The Date, Visas and More: Manasseh shares details of how Ofori-Atta left Ghana

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Eric Mensah 2 weeks ago

This Piccadily armed robber deserves being shot to death. Can he do this in China? Ken Ofori Atta is a shameful thief. Criminal

• GHANALAND 2 weeks ago

The borlaweb is back again with more borlanews

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• don`t care !!! © 2 weeks ago

Where is Ofori-Atta? Ofori-Atta is wanted alive or dead.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago

Ofori Attah is with me at Kyebi in Paa Willie’s house quaffing Palm Wine and ODOKA, and blessing ourselves with Angel APIO who is the youngest of all the Booze you can imagine. APIO strangely respects me because it knows th ...

• Efo Jeremiah 2 weeks ago

Hahahahaha. Eeiiish. Frank Agyena-Karikari has reached the point of fetching water with a basket oooo. Medication Medication Medication. Lagatine. Please save this mad lunatic. About to start walking naked on the streets o ...

• Ogidigidi 2 weeks ago

Kindergarten journalism

• Bibini 2 weeks ago

Ghanaweb moderators, if someone keeps posting messages to advice how to commit suicide or murder, are you not under law to remove such messages? Are you not allowing your platform to be used in promoting crime? Does freedom o ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 weeks ago

This is not what Ghanaians wants, No doubt NPP is number one criminal organisation in Africa.. How can just little few group of people squander funds that can help and support 70% of the population ended up in their pockets ...

• Chris 1 week ago

We should stop appointing people with dual citizenship to political office in Ghana.

• MUMBI SERAKI YOU ARE A MURDERER ( In Silence). 2 weeks ago

@Bibini thumbs up.
    Especially the mentally unstable who are plaqued and have difficulty processing their thoughts hence heavily deluded and paranoid with suicidal thoughts, ideation and tendencies are vulnerable to this ki ...

• DRAKOVICH 2 weeks ago

Hellooo, akromfuor mma... (@GHANALAND & @Kelvin Taylor). It is not surprising at all to see how you hopeless and mumudacious idiots are busy fighting for your KYEBI PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER. But one thing should be clear to yo ...

• Nii 2 weeks ago

Ghanaians want a strong evidence against Ken Ofori Atta, like the one they had against President John Dramani Mahama for taking bribe in Airbus SE bribery case.Nobody supports stealing what we need is evidences.

• Ayitey Powers 2 weeks ago

@Nii ganyobi kplotoo. What exactly has those NPP criminals done for you as a human being..?? Look, when it comes to politics and development, the NPP are your worst enemies. How many of your people do you see holding frontlin ...

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

@Nii Ganyobi kplotoo l33l3n! Kwashia buuluu! A stupid idiotic ignorant and gullible partisan oaf worshipping, defending and clapping for thieves and hyenas masquerading as politicians.

• Nii 2 weeks ago

@ Ayitey Powers & FRANKIE
    Are you ppl saying every Ga destiny is tied to the NDC party and we are not allowed to join any other party?Our forefathers like Snr Obetsebi & Ako Adjei were all members of the UGCC. Stop your Foo ...

• Kwame K 2 weeks ago

@DRAKOVICH, a BIG Amen to your prayer for the NPP.

• Kelvin Taylor NDC propaganda secretary. 2 weeks ago

This is cheap journalism. Very lazy research work. All this information are easily available upon request and not headline news. Masa if you have lost your relevance on the Ghanaian media landscape, please get a land and ...

• DRAKOVICH 2 weeks ago

Akromfuor mma... (@GHANALAND & @Kelvin Taylor). It is not surprising at all to see how you hopeless and mumudacious idiots are busy fighting for your KYEBI PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER. But one thing should be clear to you vagabon ...

• Efo Kofi 2 weeks ago

Aboabi Eric go and shoot him your mother aboabiba

• TRUTH 2 weeks ago

THIS OFORI ATTA GUY IS NOT POOR. HE SHOULD BE TRIED IN ABSENTIA AND HIS ASSETS SHOULD BE SEIZED TO AND AUCTION TO RECOVER THE AMOUNT HE OWES THE STATE WHILE WE AWAIT HIS CAPTURE. SECONDLY WE SHOULD PUT A BOUNTY ABOUT $ 2 MILL ...

• Muftaw 2 weeks ago

What’s this supposed to mean?
    Stupid ass journalist!

• Nana 2 weeks ago

This Watchman's son has so much taste, that he could organise his wedding reception at Aburi Botanical Gardens. He managed to bring the very best in the society to witness this, as if he was the first Ghanaian Astronaut to ha ...

• Kofi Banza 2 weeks ago

Are you the son of a toilet cleaner in Amsterdam or DC? Talking about envy, you idiot.

• Alhaji Amegah Osei Mensah Tetteh 2 weeks ago

Thieves Holding bibles and robbing poor Ghanaians. May they never enjoy the stolen money but use it for unhealable sickness, pay attorney fees, hospital bills, bail bonds, and all the curses in the world until they die like ...

• Ashantiman 2 weeks ago

@Alhaji Amega Osei Mensah Tetteh, you and your family will suffer same. Kwasia muslim nii aboa, has any court of competent jurisdiction found him guilty? Ofori Atta is being hatred by Ghanaians because of his cousin Nana Addo ...

• Alhaji Amegah Osei Mensah Tetteh 2 weeks ago

@Ashantiman the tribal monkey; me and my family are not thieves and we are not wanted, not fugitives and don't trick innocent Ghanaians with the bible. What has Yale got to do with this? Did Yale teach him to steal? You must ...

• John,Tema 2 weeks ago

We don't call this investigation but it's pure envy and witch-hunting..Tell us what the man has stolen from Ghana and where he's keeping them.So far nobody has come out with those information. All we are hearing are decisions ...

• koblavikofiga 2 weeks ago

John Tema. If he took good decisions and is not guilty, why is he dodging. Let him come to Ghana and defend himself. Why has Akore, his messenger also run away from Ghana? Nothing wrong with taking a good decision even if ...

• John,Tema 2 weeks ago

Let the trail start with those who have been caught.When it gets to the crunch, where AG is able to provide more evidence Ghanaians will support him to bring him down.For now NDC is engaging in Dirty politics.

• Yabi Yabi 2 weeks ago

You've shown yourself to be unprincipled, biased, shameless, lacking moral compass and foresight. Please point readers to your list of postings where you asked the Ghana Police, the prosecutors and the courts to not call Ghan ...

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

So how did Manesseh investigate? He got provided information to do dirty work and he’s happy. Such a nasty work.

• Kay 2 weeks ago

This is not investigation, he just went round fishing out gossips from Ken Ofori Atta's enemies. It could be from a former employee that Ken has sacked for stealing, who is out to destroy him for payback.Manasseh Awuni is no ...

• Achakanapaya 2 weeks ago

Ken Ofori Atta knew very well he was running away, because of thievery.
    This Npp Nation wreckers organization never again Allah.
    They came to steal from the poor tax prayers.

• Prayer 2 weeks ago

If Ken Ofori Atta's US visa expires in February 2026,he would have to return to Ghana in other to renew it or else fly from the US,where he is reported to be residing,to either Canada or Britain.But we all are aware that Ken ...

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

He does need to. He can renew it in any USA consular office in USA. However, its only becomes an issue if hthe passport ecpires and he needs to renew his Ghanaian passport. That is the only point he needs to interact with Gha ...

• Kk 2 weeks ago

In this modern world you call this investigation omg.Every Tech savvy person can get this type of information.

• A 2 weeks ago

Very soon Manasseh Awuni will start telling us of how Ken Ofori Atta's former girlfriend, in high school ran away from him. Trust me NDC Lunatics will add it to their many evidences against him.

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

Aye ka. 2032? When is he coming back? Hmmm!

• kk 2 weeks ago

This counts as investigative journalism? We hype mediocrity in ghana paa. Ofori Atta who was once a US citizen, had a US visa? and a canadian visa? and a UK visa? Oh wow! Shocking!!. And he left Ghana through the Terminal 3 o ...

• Ama Ghana 2 weeks ago

Is this investigative journalism? Didnt the govt report that Ofori Attah was in the US seeking treatment for cancer about a year ago. This attempt to single out Ofori Attah and demonize him for every perceived wrong in the pa ...

• Do little nonses 2 weeks ago

Who told this stupid journalists that there was a court order restricting Ken from travelling. Gyimifo

• Do little nonses 2 weeks ago

Usless story.

• dandurawa 2 weeks ago

Good name is better than riches. In this case, not even enjoying the ill-gotten booty properly whilst your name is in the gutters.

• Asantehene ba 2 weeks ago

Why are they running...It's the same thing their fathers and grandfathers did to Ghanaians. NEVER AGAIN...NPP SUNE SUNE SUNE

• Peter 2 weeks ago

Manasseh is it. True or false with Ofori Attas diplomatiic passport what kind of visa did he need?

• Ken Agya- pong 2 weeks ago

Ken Ofori Atta prepared very well. Million of dollars in the bank, many years valid visas. These three visas can keep him on a run for many years. If he is lucky and NPP comes to power, case die. These politicians are harden ...

• Kwame Angel 2 weeks ago

Not really any smart investigation. If he left Ghana January 4, then he has already overstayed his visa in the US even if he has a 10-year visa in his passport. He cannot, as an immigration rule - stay more than 6 months at a ...

• asonaba asiedu 2 weeks ago

why run and hide if you`ve done nothing wrong?

• UCAN: United Citizens for Accountability Network 2 weeks ago

But given the absence of a genuine political alternative in our body politic, how can anyone expect the NDC/NPP—two scam parties—to have the moral authority to claim to offer solutions or present themselves as saviours? T ...

• Ghanaba 2 weeks ago

This is nonsense, everyone one knows the man is in the US. It doesn’t take a so called “renowned” journalist to inform this. Nonsense!

• Carol 2 weeks ago

No one in his right mind, who trusts that fair systems are in place in Ghana to take them to court for wrong doing with proper charges will willingly and happily come back and face a Political hatred fueled, witchhunting, bri ...

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

What is this vendetta being waged by Manasseh? You have done a story which has been taken up by the OSP for prosecution. What are all these side commentaries being run by Manasseh which impugns criminality even before guilt o ...

• Ofori atta has traded his peace of mind for money 2 weeks ago

He can’t stay legally in the US more than 6 months even if he has a 10 year visa. He has to be traveling out and back in every 6 months to get an extenddd stay. This is so sad. The end result of greed

• Ken Ofori Attah Traded His Freedom And Peace Of Mind With The People’s Money. 2 weeks ago

The LOVE OF MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL.
    The Bible verse that addresses the love of money is 1 Timothy 6:10, which states: "For the love of money is the root of all kinds of evil. By craving it, some have wandered away fro ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 weeks ago

When president Mahama was tagged by NPP as corrupt and owned Hotel in Dubai,He requested the NPP to go to Dubai with him and sell that hotel and bring the money back to the country saw no action by them,president Mahama after ...

• Efo Kofi 2 weeks ago

KWAASHIAA BUULU aboabi aboa he travel and so what nonsense foolish man kwaashiaa

• Evans 2 weeks ago

Why won't our economy run into crisis with all these SML and other fraudulent deals. Ken Ofori Atta must come and answer some questions;his continued absence means he is complicit.

• Owusu 2 weeks ago

Dr mumbi seraki, go tell your mum to commit suicide, why do you let dog f you in the ass

• Owusu 2 weeks ago

Ghanaweb why do let this stupid idiot keep on sending this nonsense all the time, why he doesn't respect him sefi or what

• Ojatanaa 2 weeks ago

Is this news worthy and what makes this descendant of a shit carrier a renowned journalist reporting about how someone got a visa is news can you please tell us how tamaklo of Maslow got her visa one way journalist

• Owusu 2 weeks ago

This ken ofori man needs to go to jail, which country on earth finance minister will do this only my Ghana

• Kwame Peter 2 weeks ago

If you wake up at dawn,go and queue and vote for somebody who solicited for and took bribe as President disgracing Ghana,Africa and the entire black race, how different are you from Ofori-Atta and your bribe taker? Have you e ...

• Hidden Secrets In The Dark Shall Come To Light- says The Lord. 2 weeks ago

Look at the twisted, warped methodology and cleverly used encrypted passports , visas acquisition and their expiry dates, which are , in multiples to make it possible to evade and avoid extradition at all costs. This is what ...

• Kwame panin 2 weeks ago

This nonsensical propaganda by the ndc will not wash.

• Asokore Mampong NPP Activist, Kwadwo 2 weeks ago

Thank God Manasseh Azure doing good job.

I urge him to go deeper into some of the works undertaken at the Ministry of Finance by Ken Ofori Atta accomplices: Michael Bediako, Ernestina Swatson, Felicia Ashley, Ernest Akore ...

• Truth 2 weeks ago

@asekore Mampong NPP activist, Kwadwo.
    This is very very insightful.
    Please this is to those who have the will power to note.

• Joy 2 weeks ago

Nana addo and his team were all thieves

• LOVE OF MONEY- ROOT OF ALL EVIL. 2 weeks ago

Ken Ofori Attah you sold your liberty, peace of mind for money which of course does not satisfy.
    It appears you already had your own finances and bank yet this did not satisfy you and furthermore this time the people’s mon ...

• Gigim 2 weeks ago

Manasseh what is the difference between Ofori Atta & your head pastor Mensah Otabil?
    You never called for Otabil to be prosecuted after he supervise the mismanagement of public funds.

• Akajatayogogo 2 weeks ago

So NDC president Mahama will not send these NPP THIEFS who stole and looted Ghanaians Taxpayers monies.If NDC president Mahama did not jail them,i will not VOTE NDC 2028 .I Rest my case

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Impotent robber Ken Ofori-Atta aka the pantpissing fool without a prostate is going to die soon anyway.. So he won't enjoy his stolen money for long.. His lifespan is shorter than his useless malfunctioning dick.. Enjoy your ...

• Harmonyr 2 weeks ago

Please also tell Us how the Ewe Woman left the country :;

• Mame Ama 2 weeks ago

SO WHAT ARE GHANAIANS EXPECTES TO DO WITH THIS INFORMATION????. IRRELEVANT AND A WASTE OF TIME MANASSEH!!

• The orangutan State 1 week ago

Ken as the finance minister deny some American Companies their monies due them yet is now hidding in their country. If they have this knowledge he will be chaced out there . Such a wicked man.

• Nuumo 1 week ago

How I wish Mani Mani was given the opportunity to Head SP's Office.
    In fact the man is not just an investigator alone but a very brave, wise and intelligent man.
    He is so meticulous and has heroic integrity.
    Mani man lo ...

• Musah 1 week ago

This guy and Anas must be rewarded.