Court dismisses Ken Ofori-Atta's application, awards GH¢5,000 cost against him

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Truth Table 2 weeks ago

And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.’ .......
    ...... ... Acts 2:21

• Adamu 2 weeks ago

They should have slapped him with a Ghc 500 million fine as cost for wasting the court's time. He has stolen enough

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

How I wish NDC will continue doing Ken Ofori Atta stories everyday till 7th Dec 2028 ,Bawumia will teach them a lesson and they will regret. Our environment is over saturated with Ken Ofori Atta, let them catch other Crimina ...

• Vivian 2 weeks ago

@ Kwaku Tee. Will kotokoli Bawumia continue dancing like a goat till 7th Dec. 2028?

• Nathaniel hanson 2 weeks ago

Idiot, fool. Do you think Ghanaians are fools to vote for this criminal party (npp) again?

• Apraku 2 weeks ago

See Ghanaians are foolish people, because of politics they destroy their legends. Despite all the good things this man Ofori Atta has done for Ghana, this is his thank you from Ghanaian politics.

What has NDC government do ...

• independent 2 weeks ago

apraku unfortunately u r the most foolish individual not Ghanaians..if indeed ur so call of ofori atta and ur npp did great as u claim why then did Ghanaians vote them out overwhelmingly?

• omanbapa the truth teller 2 weeks ago

you call stealing from a poor country, good deeds???? signing for money to be release to companies with no work done...??? if your man is that clean, why is he running...he has the money to hire the best lawyers to defend him ...

• Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

So with this shameful attempt to escape probity and accountability, will NPP be able to look into the face of Ghanaians and campaign again in 2028? Too humiliating! From NSS organized fraud to Cicilia Dapaa, to national cathe ...

• xxxc 2 weeks ago

that apraku is stupid stinking cockroach cursed name. the blood of those who died because of the big nose ugly ken haircut and skincut are on your hands. you ugly pig

• Abdulaziz--Accra 2 weeks ago

@Kweku Tee, Stupid idiots like u are the type of people supporting criminals like Bawumia, Ken Ofori Atta and their ilk against Ghana. Which human being in his right senses ll still follow NPP with all this massive exposè on ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago

Slap him with all the Penalties but where is he to pay? He is enjoying Ghana’s stolen money with his wife and children and Girlfriends. Our Ghana’s money has gone with the winds. Hahahaha.
    Anyway, he is not the only one ...

• Reap what you sow 2 weeks ago

Ken Ofori Atta should come back to Ghana and clear his name if his hands are clean

• Joojo 2 weeks ago

Yes you’ll also reap what you have down. You think no one knows what you’ve doing in secret. No righteous person will exhibit such hatred.

• Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

Enemies of accountability. So left for you people, because no one is perfect politicians should be left to milk the country any how and go Scot free. No wonder you keep singing the chorus of ‘the table will turn so better f ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 weeks ago

Ken Ofori Attah was a better evil. He stole Ghana’s money but didn’t rape, torture many innocent Ghanaians as they occurred under the Demonic administrations of Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings and Boakye Djan..
    Anyway, Ken h ...

• Kalimba Mozambo 2 weeks ago

Ghanaweb. Ofori-Atta, speaks fluent Ga just like his uncle, Akuffo-Addo.

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 2 weeks ago

TIME is MONEY & your greatest asset. Get the RESOURCE U need, lock yourself in, TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to ...

• Yaa Yaa 2 weeks ago

it’s more like flicking a teaspoon into the Atlantic! With billions of Ghana cedis already tied to reported investigations like the GHS 1.4 billion SML issue and the GHS 21 billion banking-sector cleanup, the tiny court cos ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• xxxc 2 weeks ago

bible quoting big nose ugly Ken the thief ran away. bring back the stolen monies belonging to poor people of ghana

• La Pleasure man 2 weeks ago

Luckily that pantpissing impotent robber without a prostate's remaining lifespan is shorter than his malfunctioning dick.. You can run from justice, but you can't run from death Ken! Oh, and next time go for treatment in the ...

• Nene 2 weeks ago

Ken is already off the interpol red alert list.This case is already not relevant. He achieved what he wanted the court to do through other means . Ghc5k is nothing for ken ofori atta pure water money.
    Osp is happy? For what?

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

NDC is intentionally distracting our minds with Ken Ofori Atta's stories.According to World Bank reports for Oct 2025, Food prices are 100% higher in Ghana than ALL West African countries. This is what President Mahama shd ad ...

• Akos 2 weeks ago

But farmers also say they are selling their bags of rice and maize at 300 cedis instead 1000 cedis last year. So which food cost are you talking about?

• Yaw Wontumi 2 weeks ago

I think this member of the family of apes and baboons and monkeys and traitors and bandits and criminals and thieves and idiots has a penchant of annoying Ghanaians day in day out. Gbemelawo.

• NDC court.. all of you would be investigated at the right time 2 weeks ago

Fake court. John Mahama packed court has no credibility only doing the bidding of their pay master John Mahama NDC party .

• I know 2 weeks ago

The court's decision is to be expected. It's not unusual at all. All the judges are playing to please the president now & nothing else. Tweeeaaaa Kai

• Kooo 2 weeks ago

We thank God that former CJ Tokornor has been removed else it would have gone in favour of this NPP criminals. The Judiciary is awake now.

• Joojo 2 weeks ago

Hahaha so now you’re confirming political interference? Whether it’s A or B the value is the same. This case will go no where. We’re not in a banana state and the whole world is watching. Not only ignorant NDC propagand ...

• they say they say 2 weeks ago

Why draw in Holy name of our lord Jesus into your stupid comment on ghanaweb. You'll also be judged for defending all the deliberate sins your Ofori Atta has brought onto Ghana. You belong to the group of people that like to ...

• Joojo 2 weeks ago

So with all the noise it’s only one case that the OSP is able to send to court? Even that case involves 7 people. And I see it as a difficult case for the OSP. This is purely a business transaction and not an administrative ...

• Azure 2 weeks ago

Kwaku Tee, I am sure that you were born in the night and that is the main reason why your senses don't function well. Idiot.

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

@ Azure
    Thank God I was young when students of our 3 universities (1979) were demanding for LET THE BLOOD FLOW. Late Rawlings falsely accused some Ghanaians and killed them. My late father got angry and sacked my brother wh ...

• they say they say 2 weeks ago

Why did Ofori atta book a flight soon as it became clear they have lost the election? You're busy here on ghanaweb defending someone is busy hiding from his own sins. You think this whole event is a joke...rubbing salt into p ...

• Nii Amu KG 2 weeks ago

The cowboy thief who put on White cloths to steal our money. We thank the almighty God that he is not able to enjoy from his stealing.

• Black-and-white 2 weeks ago

SHAME ON HIM!!!!

• Mar 2 weeks ago

Ghana is just lucky that TOKORNU was booted out as the CJ of Ghana.

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Such a filthy shameless thief without class, hiding behind some LIE that his grand father or whatever was a certain big 6. NONSENSE!! The majority in Ghana's parliament should table a motion to correct such an aberration of o ...

• Asem p3 nipa 2 weeks ago

A lesson for all sucessful private sector investors, business magnates and finacial gurus, your success and excellence is not transferable to public sector and politics. Stay in your private lane, and dont be deceived by the ...

• Kevin USA 2 weeks ago

Collaborate with USA ICC and get that mother fucker repatriated to Ghana immediately. Kwasia you messed up our economy, why won't you stay and suffer like ordinary Ghanaian. VERY WICKED AKYEM AND NPP PARTY IN GENERAL.

• Kofi Ghana 2 weeks ago

@ Kevin USA, you just nailed it. They should give his wanted order to the ICE at the state he is hidding. He has relocated to a different family house from our intel and we are monitoring him. Now they engaged Ghanaian Doctor ...

• Ghana Association in USA 2 weeks ago

Attention my Ghanaian people residing in USA. Ofori Atta is now DECLARED A WANTED PERSON FOR ON GOING CASE AGAINST HIM IN GHANA. ANYONE WHO CONSPIRED OR AIDDED, OR ABETTED TO HIDE THIS WANTED MAN SHALL BE REPORTED TO THE FBI? ...

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

Ghana association in USA EXCLUDING ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS. WE KNOW THERE IS A WAR AGAINST ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS.

• Awuni 2 weeks ago

There’s war against thieves, if that’s what you mean

• Clynns 2 weeks ago

Nana I don't have credit but I still need to let you know please try your best and hide yourself don't you ever try to come.to.this country or even allow yourself to be replying court cases don't mind anything about Ghana the ...

We will hang that impotent pant pissing robber without a prostate with a remaining lifespan shorter than his useless malfunctioning prick faster than a rabbit gets fuxcked..

• Santiago 2 weeks ago

What is this baboon running away from?

• DADDY LUMBA SISTER AKOSUA BIMPOMAAH IS SUPIDLY ENJOYING THE PUBLICITY FROM HIS BROTHERS DEATH. 2 weeks ago

Daddy Lumbas family and his other sisters must send Akosua Bimpomaah packing aware. She is not the only sister of Daddy Lumba. Akosua Bimpomaah is causing all the mess and confusion in the family. Stupidly and foolishly it ...

• Obroniba 2 weeks ago

The mother serpent himself must arrested and rot in jail for his foolishness and gross mismanagement and stupidity. Thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Never again shal ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. DFGFTR ...

• Forlifive 2 weeks ago

The court should please not be doing adjourned adjourned to prolong this case thereby encouraging these public worker thieves continue stealing since they know after all they can be applying antics to delay cases until their ...

• Kwame panin 2 weeks ago

useless court!!

• omanbapa the truth teller 2 weeks ago

You used the bible to quote verses whiles enrich you and family at the expense of struggling Ghanaians...so you knew the npp will lose the elections and no court could overturn the outcome, so you chose to disappear from the ...

• M I Lin 2 weeks ago

Why won't you return home to face justice? Loot luut our money basaaa like that.

• NDC U WILL PAY THE PRICE WHEN NPP BE IN POWER 2 weeks ago

NEXT TIME BACK OFF LEAVE THE MAN KEN ALONE

• Alhaj Suraj 2 weeks ago

Why is the state machinery pampering this man? The way he vanished did he vanish from the country quietly soon after the election,? To some of us nothing can convince me that he is clean. If after all the invasions of his res ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 weeks ago

Oooooh my God. This poor country and Ofori Atta alone has looted this country into nonsense degree. If you didn't do all these allegations against you why can't you come and defend yourself? You have degraded npp party to the ...

• King 2 weeks ago

The NDC Is busily scoring an own goal with the teachers allowance

• K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Ben 2 weeks ago

Now that we have NDC judiciary, Ken is dead. No one can tell me the judiciary is going to be fair. Like how, change chief justice and install your own, then appoint extra 7 NDC symphatizers as supreme court judges and you wan ...

Ken, the impotent pant-pissing thief without a prostate will be dead soon.. Since his remaining lifespan is shorter than his useless malfunctioning prick.. Sorry Ken, you can run from justice, you can run from the country, bu ...

• Owusu 2 weeks ago

This man and most Ghana leaders, to them they are too wise and bullys to Ghanaians, but you wait and see when they will leave this world, this leaders are greedy so you bless them to stay forever, they will never die, some of ...