Catholic Bishops, Christian Council wade into Wesley Girls Muslims' rights debate

Read Comments Comments (277)

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 weeks ago

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terror ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

The government should hand over mission school to their owners. Muslims did the same thing in Nigeria and the end result was a disaster.

• don`t care !!! © 2 weeks ago

Religion is always a matter that can`t be intertwined but rather respected by each other...likewise, schools, foods, because the school will surely teach the school the doctrine of their Faith as their belief...

For the sa ...

Pinpointing precisely how many religions there are in the world today is next to impossible, although some estimate the number exceeds 4,000. The vast majority of those faiths are contained within a handful of major religious ...

• FRANKIE 2 weeks ago

Tell them! If we don't nip this Moslem fundamentalism in the bud they'll soon start demanding for Sharia law in Ghana. Already they're seriously trampling on our rights by making loud noises through loudspeakers at dawn and t ...

This religious school has a doctrine, rules, and beliefs that make it proud and admired by many. That is why many wards wanted to enroll their children in the school.

meaning of convert: to change the form, character, or ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 2 weeks ago

IN GHANA:: CHRISTIANS = 77% AND MUSLIMS = LESS THAN 25%.... SO WHATS THE ISSUE HERE?? JUST ENROLL IN MAKARANTA SCHOOL IF YOU CAN'T ABIDE BY RULES AND REGULATIONS... THIS DEBATE IS A NON-STARTER....

• FIELD MARSHALL 6 days ago

IN GHANA:: CHRISTIANS = 77% AND MUSLIMS = LESS THAN 25%.... SO WHATS THE ISSUE HERE?? JUST ENROLL IN MAKARANTA SCHOOL IF YOU CAN'T ABIDE BY RULES AND REGULATIONS... THIS DEBATE IS A NON-STARTER....

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ..... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or... combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Atta Kay 2 weeks ago

There's no need stopping anyone from practicing his or her faith. What we need is no one shd "advertise" his/her religious practices in public. Ghanaian Moslem clerics shd review what's being pushed down on them by their Arab ...

• DivisityLeadsToTolerance 2 weeks ago

If you hate Islam too much why not learn it rather than defences. Countless scientific facts in Islam for human success

• ISLAMISTS COMMITTING GENOCIDE AGAINST CHRISTIANS IN NIGERIA 2 weeks ago

Narrated `Abdullah:
    The Prophet (ﷺ) went out to answer the call of nature and asked me to bring three stones. I found two stones and searched for the third but could not find it. So took a dried piece of dung and brought i ...

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana stop your stupidity 2 weeks ago

A pig without dignity is talking, Muhammad is the last n final messenger of God, we don't need u human worshippers to show us how to believe
    The Hadith You just quoted are mislead and not authentic , be reasonable son of a ...

• Aboa 2 weeks ago

The son of a pig has spoken or quoted what your prophet has written down. Disprove him, don't insult him.

• Alokoto 2 weeks ago

I will never be a Muslim because I can't take part in any Jihad and be killing innocent people.

That's foolishness from you, there shouldn't be compulsion for any student like the constitution stated, a Christian shall not be forced to practice Islam in the lslamic school whiles Muslims shouldn't be forced to practice C ...

• FB 2 weeks ago

Frankie Christians are not allowing Muslims to practice their faith in Christian Schools, not the other way round, so who is a fundamentalist here?

• Shai 2 weeks ago

Frank, I'm disappointed with your comment. Learning centres should accommodate all faith. That is respect, and it moves nations forward. The old mission of the Christian missionary is obsolete. Their mission was to convert Gh ...

• Akiti 2 weeks ago

@ Frankie. So if you rightly think the Whiteman and Arabs did a "freaking fvcken good job on the mind of the African" , why are you taking sides to sympathize with the greater evil and against the lesser evil - the Arabs? I w ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 weeks ago

Fake Chief Imam claims to be one hundred and something years old. I want to see his birth certificate.

• gh leaders dont have sense LIKE ROBOT 2 weeks ago

look at their religious gowns like toilet carriers. these ppl dont have any sense. the same catholic schools in those obroni countries admit muslim kids so what is your problem? someday, this girl may very well become a presi ...

• MOSES FOH AMOAHNING GOTTA NOTICE AND STOP FOOLING AROUND 2 weeks ago

STUPID FOOLISH EDUCATION MINISTER.YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS STUPID BEHAVIOR OF SCHOOL AUTHORITIES,WAS YOU NOT THE ONE WHO SAID SCHOOL AUTHORITIES SHOULD APPLY RULES, EXAMPLES STUDENTS WITH LONG HAIR EVEN RASTAS SHOULD DARE .NO ...

• USUS 2 weeks ago

The Chief Imman, your reverendness,answer this question: Can a Christian believer attend an Islamic established school and request and insist on BACON be part of the menu? If you can say yes to this then your Hijabb and fasti ...

• Nonsense. Pay the teachers and maintain the structures if the schools belong to you 2 weeks ago

The expansion works the government has carried out in these institutions, and the provision of capitation grant, feeding, and payment of staff from public funds makes these schools circular. Why should other religions who fun ...

• Ibrahim 2 weeks ago

I am a Muslim but you are clearly not rational with your submission

you ibrahim you have mental disease

• Guy guy 2 weeks ago

The churches are industrious enough to do that and admit only Christian. Now let’s see what good schools or even just adequate number of schools sir the Muslim students. If you are so inclined on your faith, either go to ma ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

@Nonsense. You really spewed out nonsense and ignorance. The vast majority of the infrastructure in these were provided by owners (the Missions) and old students associations, who continually add to the infrastructure stock o ...

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

We're not going to only pay the teachers, we will take back the schools.

• Huna 2 weeks ago

Idiot! Muslim schools are equally funded by the government.Get your Muslim children go to your unorganized schools and stop worrying decent people.The Christian heaven and the Muslim one aren't even the same.Christian never t ...

• Maggie 2 weeks ago

SECULAR. Not circular! I’m sure you went to Moslem School ha’ha!

• QS 2 weeks ago

Those who are talking about government taxes being used to fund these schools has to know that the taxes are paid by taxpayers and Christians are the majority in this country so it means they pay taxes than any other groups s ...

kwasia fool

• NzemaK 2 weeks ago

Christian council find something better to do goebthe state and society and stop this mediocrity. Tge school may be for you but the key resourceses including the children are for the state..this is not what Ghanains expect f ...

Get off your high horse and find something better to do with your time. The schools are for us, the children and the entire state belongs to the Lord Jesus Christ. So what now?

If the schools are your, why don't u state with GES to admit only Christians to your school,no school where lslamic or missionary school should force students to worship other than their religion
    No institution is is bigger ...

Who is calling for Muslims and Christians to be enemies? You're the stupid one, obviously. We are talking about Islam when Muslims choose to practice it for what it is. Do you know how much the church has suffered at the hand ...

• Nii Joromi 2 weeks ago

RE: Every year, the Auditor General's report demonstrates the type of Christian nation Ghana is. Corruption, greed, selfishness, nepotism, dishonesty, lying, cheating, etc. This is the true state of Ghana. You cannot even tru ...

• Koki 2 weeks ago

You got it all wrong! This is not mediocrity. It's defence of their faith and tenants thereof!!

• Nana George 2 weeks ago

Exactly!!!

• Poor Africa must think again 2 weeks ago

Where did government get that money from. Taxes from the 77% Christians. So if you collect my money and use it for me, do you own what I have?

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

Thank you Bishop's Conference and Christian Council for the clarification. Important point is that these great schools are NOT properties of the Republic of Ghana. Providing assistance is NOT takeover.

The Bishop's Confer ...

• Patrick 2 weeks ago

That can tell ALL the stupid so called Moslems making noises about Christian schools to build their own institutions and do with it as they please or better still, GO F#CK THEMSELVES.
    Intolerant idiotic stinking fools, the l ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

STOP-YOUR-BLACKMAIL-BLACKMAIL-NORTHERNERS.-These-former-Presidents-were-NOT-MUSLIMS.-John-Kuffour,-Jerry-Rawlings-Prof-Atta-Mills-John-Mahama-were-CHRISTIANS.-Bawumia-IS-A-MUSLIM.-Ghana-is-A-CHRISTIAN-COUNTRY.GET-LOST-YOU-ARE ...

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terrori ...

• Kwasi Addai 2 weeks ago

Who can attend a Muslim run school and say we need a classroom to organise our church services on Saturday or Sunday? Why are Ghanaians hypocrites? Or do they fear Muslims? We are lucky God heard our prayers and allowed Maham ...

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

You are a big liar. There are churches in Saudi Arabia, UAE, Iran, Turkey, and Egypt. So what nonsense are you talking about. Don't use that brain to cross road

• GHANA 1ST 2 weeks ago

YOU ARE A LIAR. CHURCHES ARE BANNED IN SAUDI ARABIA. BIBLES ARE BANNRD K. SAUDI ARABIA

• Dwen Ka Kra 2 weeks ago

@ Kwame, Egypt and Turkey were Christian countries before the moslem killing machine and followers of their false prophet invaded their countries snd imposed their stupid religion on them. Do not be so damn stupid.

• Clynns 2 weeks ago

Respect I Like That Correction ..

• Clynns 2 weeks ago

We Are All One People No Discrimination Let's Co exist And Tolerate Each Just Like We've Lived All These Years And Keep The Love Alive We Love Both Islam And Christianity In Ghana And We Like And Love Each Other As We've Been ...

• The Spear 2 weeks ago

Liar! There are no Churches in Saudi Arabia.

Colombian football player, Juan Pablo Pino was once detained in Saudi Arabia over Jesus tattoo.

• Maestro 2 weeks ago

If you are a moslem and Islamic why are you even forcing yourselves on Christian schools. Islamic and moslems also have makaranta schools that you can attend. If you want to attend wesley college as a moslem then you have to ...

• Jah Bless 2 weeks ago

Ask a Muslim to tell you three reasons why one should be a Muslim and they can't tell you.Is it the violence or the pretence? Tell me just a reason or two on why I should be a Muslim.Government supports Muslim schools too.Go ...

• Nonpartisan 2 weeks ago

A real hypocrite describes innocent as hypocrites. Which of the two religions have so many different versions of holy books that they don't even know what to follow? How many versions of Quran do Muslims have? Stop exposing y ...

There are over 36 ARABIC QURANS; HAFS, WARSH,DOURIZ IBN-KATHIR etc. Stop fooling yourself. Your Quran was created in 1924. Your prophet was an illiterate and the whole book is a rip off of the Bible, apocrypha, talmud and oth ...

• Ama Kesse Ibrahim 2 weeks ago

Your pastors know that islam is better than christianity! Go to the West (those who brought christianity) they have abandoned churches for moslems to convert to mosques. It's only in 3rd world countries that Christianity is p ...

50,000 mosques have closed in Iran. Muslims are leaving Islam in DROVES. Unlike you, we don't kill people who decide to leave Christianity, like your PAEDOPHILE FALSE PROPHET taught you to do. If Muslims were allowed to leave ...

THIS IS THE PRAYER OF MUSLIMS, 5 TIMES A DAY. THE ONE THEY ARE CRYING ABOUT. ITS IN THE QURAN, SURAH 1:1-7 KNOWN AS AL FATIHA. IN THIS PRAYER THEY ASK ALLAH TO BLESS THEM (NOT CURSE THEM) LIKE THOSE WHO DISPLEASED ALLAH, TH ...

• Fred 2 weeks ago

That would be Haram right? Muslims want to live the western life whiles rejecting anything western. Double standards at it's finest

• Nene Sackitey 2 weeks ago

For once the Christian Council is biting. Well done.

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

Indeed these Muslims are just worrying people.Who has time for you? Set up your own schools, put yourself hypocritical selfs in order and get your children to your own schools. How many Christians do you see killing themselve ...

• Onipaba 2 weeks ago

Nice one

• Nene Sackitey 2 weeks ago

Muslims are getting away with too much concessions. Does it mean fetish groups’ dressing is allowed on Islamic school campuses?

• Kwame 2 weeks ago

Muslims always say that we Christians are fools paying offerings and tithes at church. We use the same tithes and offerings to build our schools like Wesley High Girls' School. Why would you want to come impose your religious ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL & CHANGE YOUR LIFE - START WITH THIS NOW!!! 2 weeks ago

TIME is MONEY & your greatest asset. Get the RESOURCE U need, lock yourself in, TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! That's the secret of winning. Have you given up on 2025 already? There's still what you can do to ...

• gh leaders don't have sense 2 weeks ago

Allow the girl to attend Wesley girls..she must be given a space to pray..would be best if at least 10 muslim.girls were all admitted at once because we don't want mush isolation from other students..the students and teachers ...

• Santiago 2 weeks ago

Will they give the same space to Christians to pray, chew their pork meat and not wear hijab?

• The wise one 2 weeks ago

A stupid is always a stupid
    That's how I see you to bee.

keep looking in that rear view mirror u will see what you suposed to see

• Santiago 2 weeks ago

A total idiot calling himself a wise man. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Aboa funu te se wo

• Blade 2 weeks ago

These verses of the bible made me a Muslim and A PROUD AND HAPPY ONE AS SUCH. WHAT JESUS SAID ABOUT HIMSELF?

1. I am a man (John 8:40)(Mathew 8:9)

2. I am a son of man (Matthew 11:19)

3. God sent me ONLY to the LOST ...

These hadiths convinced me that Muhammad was a false prophet.

1. Allah said if Muhammad fabricated revelations in Allah's name,then he would seize him by the right hand and cut of his aorta. Muhammad ate with his right ha ...

• Yoo 2 weeks ago

If you are not terrorist by preventing someone from practicing his belief then what are you? Or you dont know what terrorism means right?

• Yoo 2 weeks ago

So religious freedom is by forcing someone to practice your religion but preventing him/her from practicing his/hers right?

As far as the gov't is assisting the school, every Ghanaian has the right to access. If you dont w ...

Nonsense, Ghana is a circular state, not a religious state, Get some education.comparing Ghana n Saudi is unfair,it should be Saudi vs Vatican
    Because Ghana is not a religious state

• Ok 2 weeks ago

The moment we allowed these recent Hausas, Kotonkori, Zanbrama etc to illegally settled here and gave birth to children and with backward Islamic practises, what do you expect them to do? When they are in minority, they want ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. ...

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm Sandra, a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in ...

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Ghana is not a Christian country..are u ok? A country where the constitution is the bible is a Christian country and a country where the constitution is the quran is an Islamic country..are we govern by the bible in ghana? No ...

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm Sandra, a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in ...

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Salmanu Abdulla 2 weeks ago

You are very stupid this is Ghana

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Akiti 2 weeks ago

Kojo Poku your submission above has badly exposed you as nothing more than a dubious or mere idol-worshipper of Kwame Nkrumah. Your apparent and senseless support for the depravity of looking down upon others as unfit to ming ...

• Truth Table 2 weeks ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life..
    ....John 3:16 . . .

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terror ...

• Why woukd government force this mission schools 2 weeks ago

Catholics Bishops and Christian Council your right, why would the govetnment force a religious pratice on another , this is unacceptable . Mission schools remain missio. Schools , period . If you cant abide by rules and regul ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 weeks ago

So, is the Supreme Court going to order the management of Wesley Girls to build a mosque fo Muslim girls?

• Peace First 2 weeks ago

Great move. What nonsense. You want other people to build schools based on their faith and you would come and securalize or Islamize it in the name of human rights. This attempt is across the country. This is not about human ...

• Anna 2 weeks ago

Ghana is a circular country with a Christian majority.

• Maggie 2 weeks ago

Eiiissssh Ama!!!! Black monkey…it’s secular, not circular, aaaabah!!!

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

Osama Bin Ladin brought this mess.I sat in class with 20 or 21 year old ladies in 6th Form in the 80s they. never used Hijabs.They covered their thighs without exposing their breast in their dressing.Today you've 10 or 11yea ...

wesley girls is funded by govt money so if the muslim girl has the grades ands can conform and respect the christian tenements of the school allow her to attend. aterall, in catholic schools in ontario canada, muslim kids are ...

• Forlifive 2 weeks ago

Are Muslim students being forced to attend that school?? . Do Islamic schools accept Christian practices on their campus?? What are they saying.

• Kwaku Tee 2 weeks ago

Their parents also pay Tax and deserves the best for their children. This argument wouldn't have risen if resources were equitably distributed. Some of these schools shd be made Autonomous. They shd be taken off Govt Payroll, ...

But they are not entitled to changing the school to suit their religion because these schools are founded on Christian principles. If they are not comfortable with that they can go to other government supported schools which ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 2 weeks ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Yrdhhhf

• Fredopapa 2 weeks ago

This is what will made it difficult for Bawumia to become a president in Ghana. Haha npp delegates be wise dont spoil ur thumb.

• Trinity 2 weeks ago

Is about time we stop being politically correct and adhere to what we know as the truth and stand by the truth and the truth is we are a Christian nation and the school is a Christian school just don't take your children ther ...

• Ibrahim 2 weeks ago

When the stupid.Tom, Harry and Dick decide to challenge everything without outstanding the reality of issues, this is the type of response you give them. A little.money, a little knowledge and then people run on the tangent o ...

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

So what good has religion done to this world if not division and hatred! Ghana has been seen in uniquely in religious differences so what is happening! This boko harram have not been able to penetrate us because of how united ...

• Hannan the thieve 2 weeks ago

Say islam is a mess and not religion.How many Christians do you see having time for Muslim issues? But you see them like that always thinking they have a better faith.You just mentioned Boko Haram.How can even my pig ever hav ...

• Gugaì 2 weeks ago

They even want European Countries to remove the Cross from classrooms. That's how they behave. They have to build attractive grade A Islamic secondary schools as well.

• Kiteli 2 weeks ago

Very good the USA is coming into Nigeria.Once they do, the other world powers will learn from it and put attention on these backward bandits and terrorist.The world shouldn't give them a field day.Just be there pretending and ...

• Bentum 2 weeks ago

This argument is going to generate different understanding to both christian and Moslems , after all is it not the same God? Let's stop it and develop our country after all most of the christian and Moslems are corrupt, look ...

• Onipaba 2 weeks ago

No it’s not the same God.Its God and Satan.By their fruits ye shall know them.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 2 weeks ago

No genuine Christian or Moslem is a Thief or Corrupt. We call those ppl hypocrites who hide behind religion to deceive the masses.I have seen Moslem girls in Madina Mkt wearing Hijabs watching Pornographic films. The same way ...

A true Christian is not a thief. A true Muslim is a thief because Muhammad was a thief. Watch Christian Prince on YouTube to learn about the real Islam,not the RME watered down version.

• Kj 2 weeks ago

There are several Islamic SHS schools in Ghana. If christian students attend the school and request to organize Saturday and Sunday services there, will the school authorities permit them?

• No Islamizatiom in Ghana 2 weeks ago

The agenda to. make west Africa Islamic is what they are pushing gradually... That is why Christians must never allow a Muslim as president in this country. Nigeria is in a mess today because they gave Muslims power.

T ...

• Mum 2 weeks ago

Absolutely will never vote for a Muslim to be President because of this their way of reasoning.The pretence in them is too much.What they preach and what they do highly incoherent.

• Bolt 2 weeks ago

Nonsense the Muslims should go to Iran Ghana is not Nigeria we are a Christian nation

• Nii Joromi 2 weeks ago

Ghana is a Christian nation on paper. How many of the educated, corrupt and disgraced politicians who stole millions of state funds are Muslims? These crooks attended these same so-called Christian schools and came out corrup ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 weeks ago

Go to T. I. Ahmadiyya schools and see. If you are not an Ahmafiyya, you can't be a Senior Prefect. Schools close at 11:30 on Fridays so that their believers go to the mosque etc. In all these, do the Christians, children of C ...

• Antiba 2 weeks ago

Great! You guys have said it all, If any muslim girl finds it a problem to stop wearing a hijab on the campuses of these Christian schools they can enroll in islamic schools which embodies their faith. We will not sit down f ...

STOP-YOUR-BLACKMAIL-BLACKMAIL-NORTHERNERS.-These-former-Presidents-were-NOT-MUSLIMS.-John-Kuffour,-Jerry-Rawlings-Prof-Atta-Mills-John-Mahama-were-CHRISTIANS.-Bawumia-IS-A-MUSLIM.-Ghana-is-A-CHRISTIAN-COUNTRY.GET-LOST-YOU-ARE ...

Enough is Enough. Christians cannot read the bible in Muslim countries like Saudi Arabia, Kuwait etc. Muslims would put Christians in prison for reading the Bible. Muslims should attend Islamic schools. We do NOT want terrori ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

So far as you accepted government support the government has a right in the schools regulations.

• Akwasi 2 weeks ago

Once your mission schools are financed by taxpayers you have no right over it again, if so take your schools back and stop taking monies and infrastructural development from the government period

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 2 weeks ago

As muslims, we should accept it and move on. We don't need religious misunderstanding between Muslims and Christians in Ghana. Let's maintain the status quo.

• Target 2 weeks ago

I attended T. I Ahmadiyya Secondary School in Kumasi. I was a proud member of the Christian fellowship and even led the school choir.All other religious practices was tolerated. This ban is not only wrong but absurd. Please l ...

• Emeka gordon 2 weeks ago

I think its preposterous to attempt to dictate to a school's ownership on what to accept or what to refuse.
    Lets put ourselves in the shoes of the methodist founders and evaluate this position objectively.
    The church has do ...

• Can Muslim schools allow Christians to come 2 weeks ago

That is baseless argument the Government and that stupid deported British and homeless Voltarian. If because of my faith and culture differences and I open my school to raise the name of Eno Mary. Who dare the government to i ...

• Ghana Ghana Wake up 2 weeks ago

Nigeria used to be our then mini London where Ghanaian goes to work and better their life and that of their family. But when Nigeria allows this Fullanis like Dangote to dominate Nigeria. Christians in Nigeria were pushed asi ...

• Ozymandias 2 weeks ago

It will NEVER happen today, tomorrow or in the next one thousand years. Nobody has forced anyone to choose a particular school. The Muslims in Ghana cannot have their cakes and eat them at the same time. They should built mor ...

• Methodist church has been too lenient to other churches 2 weeks ago

The Methodist Church has been too lenient for a long time . When you go to a Methodist school you see different churches forming associations within the schools. This must not be allowed from next year. The church must enforc ...

• Godfred 2 weeks ago

That is the problem right there, confusion on the make up of each school, the school’s have always been a specific faith based. You either conform or can go to plenty other schools. The school’s is a private school not pu ...

• Ofoi 2 weeks ago

Terrorists will soon invade Ghana. God have mercy on Ghana

• Kakasunaka Man 2 weeks ago

Is time for my Muslim brothers should start building Islamic schools and limit the number of mosques been build.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Pastors thanks, helping me educate my child does not mean you gave birth to that child. If tomorrow children of idols worshiper also says they also want the right to worship their idols, what will become our schools?

• Ghana Ghana Wake up 2 weeks ago

Hahaha. You just nailed it. What about witchcraft association in Ghana also wanted to practice witchcraft and teach students to fly in the night. But I blamed the Roman Catholic school too. Because they are also introducing f ...

Yes, since you gave birth to the child educate him/her yourself. Thanks for giving birth to your child, but it does not impose any responsibility on Christian schools to allow your child to fly at night. This is SHS not aviat ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. It is the people who will vote the President not the NPP Elite. Consider the FLOATING VOTERS. The Floating VOTERS do not support any party but vote on ...

• The Truth 2 weeks ago

We shouldn't be arguing over trivial things like this. When you go to Rome, do what the Romen do. Why can't Moslems attend even better Islamic Senior High Schools in Ghana to bring closeure to this needless debate?
    Some of u ...

• Elnie 2 weeks ago

Muslims are infectious disease.

• Buluu 2 weeks ago

Am so so disappointed in Hon Haruna Idrissu and his statement on the floor of Parliament on Tue 25 Nov regarding this matter. His position may affect his Presidential ambition

• Otuvass 2 weeks ago

He’s such a disgrace man…he won’t get the opportunity to be president likewise Bawumia

• Donatus 2 weeks ago

What a submission? Brilliant. Schools also have right. The Constitution doesn't guarantee compulsory association.

• Agbelimor Paris 2 weeks ago

It looks like someone is trying to put confusion between Ghanaian moslems and christians.Ghanaian moslems are not violent, they are kind and friendly.We all attended the same secondary school,eat the same food and enjoy Salah ...

• QS 2 weeks ago

If our Muslem brothers and sisters can’t abide by the rules and regulations of Christian schools then they should stay away period.

• Yes. 2 weeks ago

If you want to wear Hijab, why not go to an Islamic Secondary where they hold the Islamic faith strongly. In the Islamic school, a Christian cannot go there and force their values. It will be tolerated. This has been the prac ...

• 123 2 weeks ago

The actions of Muslims reflect sheer GREED. You devote all your energy to pursuing what matters to you. The missionaries, too, valued education and worked hard to build it. Now that their efforts are bearing fruit, you hide b ...

• ..cat 2 weeks ago

My moslem brother pls this is faith issues so if u think the Christians are influencing your children with their doctrine let your children go to public or Islamic shs .i will not allow any of my children to go to Isla ...

• Sul 2 weeks ago

WE ARE IN 21ST CENTURY AND YOU GUYS ARE REFUSING TO THINK......Eei

foolish ppl. no dreads in school. no hijab in school. look at these ppl. they dont even know their priorities as citizens. in the whitemans country muslim can attend catholic schools. they brought this frigging religion to af ...

• Hmmm 2 weeks ago

Some times u can't understand certain things and people,

What is your child doing at that school?

If I am a Muslim and I don't believe in juju why would I take my child to kwaku bonsam she?

This argument is simply ...

• A Ghanaian. 2 weeks ago

Go to lsamic basic schools and you will see that all the girls are in hijab. Go to SDA schools no wearing of ear rings and chains. Why should other faith students bring their beliefs to our Christian schools

• Ghanaian 2 weeks ago

I don’t think what you are putting across is true. Christians voluntarily make their choice note to take their children to Islamic schools thinking their children will be forced to accept Islam like the way mission schools ...

• The orangutan state 2 weeks ago

You are a Muslim why not attend a Muslim school where you can fit in perfectly other than trying to force confusion in another culture. There are other schools available definitely peacocks would not be welcome in the midst o ...

• The management of the school won't allow 2 weeks ago

If you like lets the government force them muslim students to wear hijab the management wont allow that because they are with them

• Kay 2 weeks ago

I am absolutely delighted that the Catholic Bishops and the Christian Council have strongly and forcefully asserted their position on this matter. I hope it puts an end to this unnecessary throw up of dust to confuse the peop ...

• Kk 2 weeks ago

The baseline is it’s a Mission School, if you choose to go there, do what they do or don’t go there at all.

• Kk 2 weeks ago

The Mission Schools must reintroduce the study of Bible Knowledge which must be taught as Core Subject.

I agree with you 10000%

• Onipanua 2 weeks ago

WAITING PATIENTLY FOR INPUT FROM BAWUMIA CAMP ON THIS ISSUE. THIS ISSUE CAN MAKE OR MAR BAWUMIA'S CAMPAIGN.

• Antoa Nyamaa 2 weeks ago

I didn't know that Ghanaians are such morons. So you fools have relegated us to the background. Nobody is talking on our behalf. Don't we also right to chant tigali incantations during our worship? Agbala tevukorkorkor. H ...

• See me 2 weeks ago

All these nonsense must stop. The so called muslims cannot tell the christians what to do. If you go to any muslim schools, they will force you to put on their stupid hyjab. Thats stupid guy who took Wesley Girls to court is ...

• Coach 2 weeks ago

Dear Catholic Bishope - Institutional legacy matters. So does legacy respect. But when a school funded by public money becomes a gatekeeper of religious conformity, that gatekeeper role is a breach of constitutional trust.

wesley girls is funded by taxpayers money. so allow her. also, if a kids has braids or dreadlocs allow them

• Nuumo 2 weeks ago

My question is will the Muslim schools allow mini churches to on their campisus?
    Please our dear Muslims, don't start what you will regret later.. Have you seen how loud and action oriented our churches are? And can you acco ...

• Kwesi 2 weeks ago

These are all warning signs for Ghana as we decide who our next President will be in 2028. We don't have to look far, Nigeria is a prime example for all to see. Give them a millimeter and they will take a meter. A word to th ...

• You are wise. Kennedy won’t even tolerate this bullshit 2 weeks ago

Smart guy. That’s why I’m saying if NPP are wise they will definitely bring Kennedy Agyapong

• Onipaba 2 weeks ago

Even is the US with all the laws barring discrimination, Christians schools are allowed by law not to accept students or faculty who do not subscribe to their religious.

• Agyeman 2 weeks ago

IN ALL THIS WHERE IS THE VICE PRES NAANA JANE THE WICKED OLD GAL OF GEY HEY. SHE SITS DOWN FOR OLD GIRLS LIKE THE FORMER CJ, TO BE INSULTED, STRIPPED OF HER GENUINELY APPOINTED POSITION. HERE'S THE SAME PERSON WHO APPENDED AN ...

• nima youth 2 weeks ago

This fight is not necessary. There is no way we can win this battle. The mission schools have had their rules long before the support of the government, and I think this should serve as a wake-up call to us as Muslims in this ...

You're the one Muslim who has made a sensible comment. I have no problem with Muslims like you. I hope you become a Christian in future, you don't fit in the garbage of Muhammad. Watch Christian Prince and Godlogic Apologetic ...

• DivisityLeadsToTolerance 2 weeks ago

We do not have Christians- only towns in Ghana hence we need to integrate at childhood to develop tolerance. We don't want to groom extremist in Ghana.

Thank you church leaders. Now they can take their children to TI Ahmadiyya and other shit Islamic schools since they can't shut up and enjoy the privilege of attending our schools. The Antichrist cult of Islam is a cancer whe ...

• gh.citizen 2 weeks ago

The 1992 constitution is the supreme law of the land. Any other rules that conflict with its provision become subseviant to it.

Please, let us discuss the issue dispassionately, devoid of hate, because we are all one peopl ...

• God of Mercy 2 weeks ago

Thanks Catholic Bishops conference and Christian council. This is common sense. This schools are mission schools, if you can’t abide by their rules and regulations then why should you go there? It’s not by force. A few Mu ...

• Kooo 2 weeks ago

If u go to ROME, do what the ROMANS do…simple

• ALLOW MISSION SCHOOLS TO DO THEIR WORK 2 weeks ago

What if the mission schools under the christians threatens to go private in Ghana as a result of what the education minister said in parliament and the supreme court case. The government is doom and I know some poeple will be ...

• THESE 2 RELIGIONS ONLY AGREE WHEN IT INVOLVES THE BASHING OF GAY PEOPLE!! 2 weeks ago

Let them fight it out!

• Observer 2 weeks ago

Caveat emptor. The buyer must know. When seeking admission to an institution, you must assess the rules. A Christian must know what to expect to enroll in an institution for training imams. The vice versa is that a Muslim mu ...

• Akua 2 weeks ago

WE ARE WORSHIPPING THE SAME GOD

NO WE ARE NOT. ISLAM IS THE RELIGION OF SATAN. READ THE BELOW ISLAMIC SOURCES. ALSO CHECK OUT CHRISTIAN PRINCE ON YOUTUBE.

1. It has been narrated on the authority of Abdullah b. 'Umar that the Messenger of Allah said:

• Akua the hookup girl. Keep quite cos you are senseless and ignorant 2 weeks ago

You and who worships the same God ? Allah is Satan. His prophet Mohammed was an evil paedophile who raped a 6 old girl. Stop speaking from your anus cos Islam is a devilish cult which you idiot have no idea of.

• K.B 2 weeks ago

The same people will come and tell us occultism is creeping into our schools we will not allow any other faith to be practice in Catholic schools.

• Northern Boy 2 weeks ago

Then please let the government take back its support for the schools to have their independence. Because when you say government you mean everybody. And you can't have everybody funding you whilst you ask to be left to do wh ...

@ Northern Boy

What about the Government of Ghana paying for the Muslims HAJJ? Can you NOT see it as discrimination? Are you mad? The Missions bought their lands and built the schools themselves. The Christian Missions ...

Same way government should stop funding hajj for you to go and kiss a vagina shaped stone every year.

• think 2 weeks ago

hmm this is how it started in Nigeria Europe and they want it in America

• Radical Islam. 2 weeks ago

The foolish Western European leaders allowed this and now Europe is dead and gone. Americans with their guns would results in a civil war instead. Demonic religion known as Islam doesn’t build but only destroys. Don’t fol ...

• Alhaji Moro 2 weeks ago

Do Christians attend muslims schools in Ghana ? Are the Christians girls forced to put on hijab ?
    No one is forced to attend a religious school.but if you choose such schools , be ready to follow their rules. SDA schools i ...

• Kk 2 weeks ago

Simple, the right of school choice is paramount.. When u choose, you stay with what they do... when u go to Rome, u do what Romans do

• Know your boundaries 2 weeks ago

Islam is terror and does it respect others and their rights. Don't bring Nigeria to Ghana
    Its absolute nonsense that a Muslim wants to practice their faith in Christian schools
    Nkwsiasem b3ng nnunu
    They should go to TI ah ...

• Wgoku 2 weeks ago

THEY ARE 100%✓. Hence many choices for selecting any school you want. And when you freely select, you don't have the right to impose anything on your voluntary choice.

• Lee 2 weeks ago

This Muslim guy is destroying Baumia's chances of becoming a president.

• Alidu 2 weeks ago

what the is that, these guys want to use every available opportunity to promote their evil Islam. You can do such thing in Islamic school. Christians well done to put your feet down

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 2 weeks ago

If it is not broken, you don't try to fix it. When did this Muslims realise Christian institutions must allow everybody to practice its beliefs. I had Muslim friends I attended the same school with and they attended Sunday ma ...

• SURVIVAL. 2 weeks ago

Haruna Idrisu must be sack from that ministry,ministry of education.These are some of the reasons we don't need a Muslim president in mother Ghana.

Exactly. They'll hijack everything in favour of Islam. That's how they stole all the Christian lands in North Africa and other places including Christian Byzantium which they now changed to Turkey. They recently stole the Hag ...

• Citizen 2 weeks ago

The one seeking admission has rights; those already enrolled have rights. Which one should we compromise. Why don't you just enroll where your religious rights will be upheld.

• Yellow man 2 weeks ago

Npp should take a cue from this a moslem president will destroy this country and trust me the Christian community will gang up against a moslem as happened in the previous election mark my words.

• Colombia 2 weeks ago

Why do you have to choose Wesley Girls in the first place if you are not willing to abide by their rules and regulations? We have other schools that willingly welcome the wearing if the hijab so this shouldn't even create ten ...

• Ben 2 weeks ago

Why bother Wesley Girls? There are many other schools that people who do not share the religious beliefs of Wesley Girls can choose from. No child of mine will choose any Islamic school because I respect their beliefs even th ...

• Nana George 2 weeks ago

If the school is receiving government, public funds, then the school must be welcoming of all! If this is not possible then they should not receive any public money and stand on their own. Simple!

Did you read the statement? The churches were funding their schools long before the government got involved and we can do it again.

• Integrated communities - an important national asset.. 2 weeks ago

One of the reasons for our relative peace and religious harmony in this country is secondary school - I mean the form 1 to upper 6 boarding school. It mixed up children from different backgrounds, beliefs, religions, social s ...

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

Can a Muslim woman join the Army or Police and wear the hijab? You have a right to join any institution but not to join and change the principles and values of that institution. Simply put, don't go where you don't belong or ...

• Nii 2 weeks ago

The Catholic Bishops and Christian Council have really done well with this release. Its always good to make your voices Heard and your position firmly made on matters of this nature. One of the rational behind the establishme ...

• Xmas offers 2 weeks ago

We are offering a 50% Discount on All Website Design Services as part of our end of year package...this is for only first five clients... Whatsapp or call: 0244289681 or visit: www.webgateconsult.com

• Moh 2 weeks ago

They should remove all the moslems children from the Christian schools

• Kojo 2 weeks ago

Yes indeed the white missionaries have created infinite problem/conflict for us which we cannot solve or resolve today or tomorrow. The problem/conflict has come to stay with us and would continue to destroy our unity, social ...

• Ghana.oooo Ghana 2 weeks ago

I don't know why nobody is failing to see what Muslims want to do in this country, can you go and talk about rights in an Islamic school?

• Helen 2 weeks ago

See how God has united Catholic Bishops Conference with the Christian Council. I'm thrilled to read how they put their argument together guided by divine wisdom. That minister may be a Judas in the NDC. Moslem rights end wher ...

Yes their agenda is to takeover the world for Islam by using violence and deception as their primary tools, they also use their money to buy institutions and businesses etc to gain influence, and where possible they use the t ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 2 weeks ago

I WANT ALL MOSLEMS TO ANSWER THIS QUESTION PLEASE. :- WILL ISLAMIC SCHOOL ACCEPT THAT NON ISLAMIC FEMALE STUDENTS ATTEND ISLAMIC SCHOOL WITHOUT HIJABS.?
    THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN ANYWHERE. WHY SAUDI ARABIA DO NOT ACCEPT CHRIST ...

• NART 2 weeks ago

THE CATHOLIC BISHOPS AND THE CRISTIAN COUNCIL HAS A POINT HERE, THEY ARE RIGHT.

BUT YOU GUYS SHOULD NOT TALK ABOUT NATIONAL CATHEDRAL AGAIN BECAUSE IT'S A SCAM AGENDA OF AKUFFO ADDO.

• Don 2 weeks ago

What has wearing of hijab got to do with your faith? Why? you catholic nuns and bishops, don't you also wear head gears?.

• Don 2 weeks ago

What has wearing of hijab got to do with your faith? Why? you catholic nuns and bishops, don't you also wear head gears?. BLESS BE TO MOST HIGH GOD

• ASEMPA 2 weeks ago

My question is when the Churches the Christian Council mentioned in their statement were building their schools were there no Muslims in Ghana who could have done same. What's the contributions of Muslims to the development o ...

• Myra 2 weeks ago

Take a cue from what happens at PRESEC, Legon.

• Koa 2 weeks ago

What does Muslims take the world for? They would only allow you to marry either their women or men unless you become one of them. In Europe they are been tolerated buying houses and converting to them into mosques. Meanwhile ...

• Nonsense!! 2 weeks ago

Stop this religious foolishness!! You're inferior if you think someone better than you should tell you how to worship God!! A lot of Africans are sick!!!

look at their religious gowns like toilet carriers

• Ben 2 weeks ago

Excellent write up. Sensible

• Maame Abenah 2 weeks ago

We need to establish that a Christian school is an extension of the Church.

• TonyB 2 weeks ago

What happens to Christians who attend Islamic schools Are they allowed to go to church outside the school premises on Sunday We should not do things that will brake down discipline in the various Schools in the name of religi ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 weeks ago

Stop The NONSENSE!!! Mission or Faith built schools, colleges etc… are Faith built . PERIOD!!! These Faith based institutions are DOING the work of the State. The State has absolutely nothing to do with the Constitution or ...

• Rekado 2 weeks ago

The petitioner rashed in going to supreme court there were a lot of avenue he could have have for redress like ministry of Education and d final place to go is d supreme court, if the court rule today Wesley girls has their r ...

• AA 2 weeks ago

The last kicks of a dying religion. Whether you like it or not enlightenment will soon come to black Africa and this weapon of forcing people to Christianity in exchange for education will end. That not withstanding, I went t ...

• Santiago 2 weeks ago

If Muslims were to be in the majority in Ghana, WEYGEYHEY would have been burnt down, and the girls kidnapped, married and converted to Islam. I am just drawing lessons from the northern part of Nigeria!

Let's maintain religious tolerance in our schools, do u know how beautiful it was when a missionary school like mfantsipim had 2 out of 3 contestants who won the national science n maths quiz this year for botwe were Muslims, ...

• Nii 2 weeks ago

The Repentance (9:29)

قَـٰتِلُوا۟ ٱلَّذِينَ لَا يُؤْمِنُونَ بِٱللَّهِ وَلَا بِٱلْيَوْمِ ٱلْـَٔاخِرِ وَلَا يُحَرِّمُونَ مَا حَرّ ...

• Benson 2 weeks ago

see hatered from most from our own faith ??

• Dr who 2 weeks ago

This is outrageous that the courts find time for this which can be compared to asking a Muslim to prepare pork roast for a Sunday dinner. You don't like ot find yourself another school

• K Poku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the NATIONs AGENDA with supporting MUSLIM nations by force because they are MUSLIMS but have got bad GOVERNANCE. ...

• Paul 2 weeks ago

Ghana is known to be peaceful because of our Religious Tolerance as compared to Nigeria. Let us not use this issue to divide the country.

• What? 2 weeks ago

This man has destroyed his Presidential ambition forever. Over zealous to please his folks has antagonized the other side.

He should forget it.

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

THIS IS THE PRAYER OF MUSLIMS, 5 TIMES A DAY. THE ONE THEY ARE CRYING ABOUT. ITS IN THE QURAN, SURAH 1:1-7 KNOWN AS AL FATIHA. IN THIS PRAYER THEY ASK ALLAH TO BLESS THEM (NOT CURSED THEM) LIKE THOSE WHO DISPLEASED ALLAH, T ...

• Lord peppers 2 weeks ago

Can a Christian enter a moslem school and demand similar rights alien to their doctrine??

• Leonidas 2 weeks ago

Dear men of God, you are preparing your students to join the rest of us in the broader society. Some of us are Buddhist, others Protestant, Pagan, Free thinkers etc. How would your students mingle with the rest of us if you ...

The students come home during vacation and mingle with people with other beliefs all the time. Also, the school is open to all so far as they meet the requirements and are prepared to live by the rules and regulations. If the ...

• Kofi 2 weeks ago

These kind of rights, questions and others don't exist in the military when it comes to religious and other practices. The military is an institution and a work place, we comply with all lay down rules and order, period!

• Kofi Ghana 2 weeks ago

We have had enough from these Muslims and their position on equal rights. Go to the TI Ahmadiya Senior High Schools and its almost impossible to have Scipture Union in those schools. Their practices and identity is fully Isla ...

• Nomowe 2 weeks ago

WOW!!!!!
    Africans discriminating against each other based on foreign cultural/religious practices, the black man will never see heaven on earth because we are so mentally colonized and enslaved so much that we are busy hati ...

Its not about white or black. We are not interested in racism. It's spiritual war, light vs darkness. The Church of the Lord Jesus Christ triumphing over the Antichrist Cult of the PAEDOPHILE MUHAMMAD.

• Kweku Mensah 2 weeks ago

What treatment do Christians face in Islamic schools? The SC should throw away this suite.

• Bug baba 2 weeks ago

We are in 2025 for God sake stop been back ward people.

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Christians are more oppressive than any religion..yes you have right, but does your right mean denying other people right? Why will u stop a Muslim from wearing hijab, is it a right ? Why will u stop a Muslim from fasting, ...

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Jesus that fasted, prayed and encouraged women to dress modestly...
    What is wrong with fasting ? What is wrong with praying ? What is wrong with dressing modestly? Is it just a hate on Muslims?
    I'm disappointed at the Chris ...

• Ga 2 weeks ago

We have a place in Ghana where churches are not allowed,

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Mention one place, is rather there are places in ghana mosques are not allowed..and let's becareful and stop comparing ghana to Nigeria..in ghana most of us come from families that are mixed with Christians and Muslims..my d ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

IF YOU ARE A MOSLEM AND WANTS YOUR CHILD TO BEHAVE AS A MOSLEM ON CAMPUS THEN LET YOUR WARD ATTEND A MOSLEM COLLEGE

• AK 2 weeks ago

Will Islamic schools allow Christians to establish Scripture Unions on their campuses? Will they allow Christians to organize crusades on their campuses? Such double standards on the part of moslems must stop.

• Gh 2 weeks ago

Yes they are allowed

• bismark 2 weeks ago

The government should stop funding any religious pilgrimages in this country as soon as possible. It is not appropriate to use taxpayer money to subsidize individual pilgrimages. The state has no business being involved in th ...

• Agnes 2 weeks ago

Thank you.

• Joko 2 weeks ago

Muslims behaves like Gay people they want everyone to do what they want. Imagine if we have a Muslim president what they will be doing here.

• TRUTH PREACHER 2 weeks ago

PEOPLE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK! I´VE SAID IT MANY TIMES THAT RELIGION IS THE MOST USELESS DRUG TOOL AGAINST HUMANITY. I SPEAK ON AUTHORITY THAT RELIGION IS MAN MADE CONCEPT TO KEEP US DIVIDE AND UNDER CONTROL. WHEN ARE WE GOI ...

• Fred 2 weeks ago

A nation of 71% Christians says a lot

• snake eyes 2 weeks ago

Yes Christians should stand up now or never, Islam is not a religion but a political Conquest movement.

• Hmmn 2 weeks ago

NDC is playing with fire with this unhealthy push

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

THE CHURCH SHOULD TAKE THEIR SCHOOLS BACK FROM THE GOVERNMENT. MAKE THEM ALL PRIVATE. CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS GET ALONG IN GHANA, BECAUSE MUSLIMS ARE NOT THE MAJORITY. WE WOULDNT BE HAVING THIS CONVERSATION IF MUSLIMS ARE ...

• Nato 2 weeks ago

The minister did not speak well because if u are a Christian and u go into an Islamic school u are force to follow their Islamic culture and even go to the mosque . So why do u think that a Christian school cannot asked a Mus ...

• Mawuli 2 weeks ago

I support the stand of our Christian leaders fully

• KGB 2 weeks ago

Before we argue about mission schools and accommodation of students from other faiths, let's looks at what is happening elsewhere in the world . In Canada students of moslem fath go to catholic schools with their hijabs and t ...

• Louis 2 weeks ago

There is an adage that says that says that 'if you go to Rome, do what the Romans do'. The Catholic Bishops, Christian Council are right to say their schools were built based on their faith. Look, those making the noise, if y ...

• Kpatsa 2 weeks ago

The older Muslim generation benefited through Christian schools and are now using their children to create confusion in same schools that made them who dey are. Why can't they limit their ward's choices to Muslim schools?
    Th ...

• TAB 2 weeks ago

very good no temptation to oder beliefs,

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands?????
    Ghana IS A CHRISTIAN NATION and we the CHRISTIANSB ARE THE MAJORITY. We cannot let the MUSLIMS come and control the N ...

• Bbk 2 weeks ago

This time around we shall not quite. Why is it that it is always Muslim crying foul over other people properties? How can he talking about violating someone right in order to satisfy your right?
    Muslims should build their s ...

• IN ALL THINGS,GOD AND THE SON JESUS CHRIST FIRST 2 weeks ago

Yes,Now our Great leaders are proving to us that we Christians are not timid,being Christian doesn't mean we should allow anyone intimidate our Christian laws and values.God bless all Christian leaders who are in support .

• Aboa 2 weeks ago

Watch every corner and facet of the Ghanaian economy, moslems are populating all regions and it looks as if there is a deliberate effort to overpopulate their numbers and take over Ghana. The earlier we put our feet on the gr ...

• Ben Teye D. 2 weeks ago

Build your own schools oooo tom. Every Muslim must contribute their yearly mecca money, stop marrying many women, stop having s.e.x with many women like goats and build schools oooo tom

• Nii Joromi 2 weeks ago

These institutions are relics of colonialism and racism. The time is coming when they would be rejected by the average black man. Wake up my people and don't be divided by alien religions!

• Good confrontation 2 weeks ago

l want to study medicine in any of the Arabic nations in order to help my fellow muslims in Ghana . If any support like exist ,kindly help me. Thanks

• ABREWA 2 weeks ago

Good show. Take over all your schools and hospitals.
    No more admission of Muslims into our great Mission schools.

• Kwaam 2 weeks ago

Wisdom from the Catholics Bishop conference and the Christian council. They have set the record straight. Islam and its devilish cohort have no place in Ghana.
    We will continue to support the christian council and cathol ...

• Clynns 2 weeks ago

You a very clever person, God bless You.

• Clynns 2 weeks ago

You.also a very smart person..

• Kwabena Boadu Anafo 2 weeks ago

Embedding rigid religious observance in public schools deepens social fault lines. A secular, state-funded system, modeled on Cuba’s strictly academic model, would curb sectarian friction and strengthen national cohesion. L ...

• Yaw 6 days ago

So what good has religion done to this world if not division and hatred! Ghana has been seen in uniquely in religious differences so what is happening! This boko harram have not been able to penetrate us because of how united ...