Wesley Girls-Muslim Students Case: Full details of the lawsuit shaking Ghana's education system

Read Comments Comments (157)

• Asakramitoga 1 week ago

Go to your Islamic schools and leave us alone. No one forced you to select a Christian institution where there are rules and regulations governing the schools just like what pertains in Islamic institutions

• Gh 1 week ago

I feel ashamed when blackmen fight each other over islam and Christianity..all your forefathers were idol worshippers and today u are fighting each other because of religion, why will u have problem with little girls in shs ...

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 1 week ago

Next time another idiot can also go to court challenging single sex schools for gender discrimination

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwaku 1 week ago

Why would such a person be an idiot? What really is the point of a single sex public school?

• Yaw 1 week ago

One fundamental principle in law that has helped Ghana to maintain peace is the criminalization of discrimination. Children from different religions backgrounds were made to live together in same neighborhoods and played toge ...

• Ghanaman 1 week ago

I understand the Ahmadiyya secondary school, which is a private school, set up and funded by Ahmadiyya muslims, though some of them are funded by the state, allows its christian students to practice their christian faith, inc ...

• Cobby 1 week ago

Exactly!..Religion itself is not forced., but education is seriously compulsory. If the child feels a particular school is best academically she qualifies academically and morally, no amount of religious this or that can rest ...

• gh leaders don't have sense 1 week ago

Cobby, thays you but these afuom ppl in Gh its like they have rocks for brains..see how they chastised Marguy the kid with dreadlocks and still.preventing kids with dreadlocks, braids from going to school..its mind-boggling. ...

• Tanko 1 week ago

You should be the last one to identify someone as afuoni! You still have a major problem with writing. Instead of you focusing on how to get that together, you rather disclose your stupidity to the Ghanaweb.

• Kwesi 1 week ago

This is not ture please

• Atta Kay 1 week ago

Saudi Arabia and other Islamic govts have sent more monies to Ghana, to build schools ,hospitals, mosques etc in the past 50yrs than what the Colonial Missionaries gave Methodist Church.Why can't Moslems build a similar schoo ...

• Cobby 1 week ago

Muslims do not receive money on behalf of the government. The government might have received donations as you claim, but Muslims understand clearly that they must obey the government and support the government by paying all t ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 week ago

@ Cobby
    Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ...

@ Cobby
    Don't comment on issues you don't have information on.I was a witness to a Communal fight in Madina in the 80s.My friends brothers stole several thousands of Dollars sent by various Arab govt meant for the constructi ...

• Pastors & Christian Government officials stole from Cathedral 1 week ago

Crime including corruption is not limited to Muslim or Christian. We are all witness to how Pastors and Christian government officials recently stole from National Cathedral. So should that justify the denial of education to ...

• Jessica 1 week ago

Jonny, is this your justification for supporting religious discrimination??? A criminal be it Christian or Muslim must be made to face the law. Our current children should not be made to pay for past crimes. Some Christians c ...

Ghanaians don't like change..it will be forced down their throats by any means foolish stubborn people allow the hijabs into wesley.girls lol

• OGyam 1 week ago

@Jonny, What has wearing hijabs and cutting clitorises of women, which is nothing but Arab Cultural Vanity got to do with education? Until useless Ayatollah Khomeni brought his brand of Islamic crap which has infected most ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 week ago

Has Wesley Girls School authorities denied any Muslim girl admission to their school?What they saying is every student shd comply to the school's rules period. No Hijab and No Fasting in the school.

• Yes WG are constructively denying Muslim girls education 1 week ago

Yes, they’re constructively denying Muslim, by law. They make life so difficult for Moslem students that some of us have refused to send our children their because of the discrimination even though the children are fully qu ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

What has the nonsensical hijab wearing crap got to do with education?

• Who created the Fiscal Crisis 1 week ago

You buying into the propaganda of the few extremist at Wesley Girls go and read the main law suits of the plaintiff Hijab is not a complaint. The main issue is Muslim girls being prevented from performing their 5 daily prayer ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

Turkey, who run the Ottoman empire ctually banned all those nonsensical Islamic crap in state institutions in the 1980s. And, they were strictly enforced. What fucking prayers?

• Pastors & Christian Government officials stole from Cathedral 1 week ago

We are all witness to how pastors and government officials who are Christians stole from the national cathedral. So should we use that as justification to denied education to Christian children

• GHANA 1ST 1 week ago

He who comes to the court of equity must come with clean hands. Do the Muslims themselves believe in tolerance. Is it not their religion that practices the killing of infidels. Can Christians go to Saudi Arabia without hijab? ...

• Nii 1 week ago

I’m a Christian but can you mention a case in mother Ghana where Muslims discriminate and go round to kill people? Ghana is a unique country. Respect the good name we have made for ourselves as a country. We are made up of ...

• Nii 1 week ago

Even if mission schools are own 100 percent by the missionaries, and they are situated in Ghana and the school is opened to the Ghanaian public there is no way their policies can rightly supersede or override the constitution ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

@ Nii... What has the Arab crap of wearing hijabs got to do with education.. When the muslims came to Northern part of Ghana centuries ago and saw the women stark naked , did they provide them with clothings or built schools, ...

Education for these white folks begun as a means for them to study the Bible and congregation and that led to the formation of universities. I'm sure the notion of universities, admitting students from various socio economic ...

• F wills 1 week ago

But you can not force a private restaurant to serve snails and ebunu-ebunu simply because it is some people or residents’ delicacy
    Do you think one can attend Ahmadiya Islamic school (Mohammedan) and practice Pentecostal ...

• Star from the North 1 week ago

@GH You must know that everyone is running away from your Islamic religion because it is becoming a terrorist organization across the globe. Most of the Muslim dressing styles were copied from the Christian religion but the I ...

The fact that you haven't seen a hijabs wearing woman working in America does not mean it does not exist I saw a few Muslim.women in New Jersey with hijabs who work on college campuses..look well

• H. T. K. 1 week ago

@Star, please just google to find out the fastest growing religion in the world today despite all the false propaganda, it is Islam. It is estimated that by 2050, the population of Muslims will equal that of Christians. This ...

• Carlos 1 week ago

Dressing decently but sinful as hell,islam and christianity is foreign, thise who brought it to us even dont like our skin colour,Aficans have lost our God that is why we are suffering,the school shd start serving pork

Meanwhile the Chinese, Indians etc continue to follow and worship their idols you even see them in their places of business

• Hayford 1 week ago

Paul issues an imperative to women in 1 Corinthians 11:6, saying, “let her cover her head.” Then, in verse 15, he says, “For her hair is given to her for a covering.” That seems clear enough: A woman should cover her ...

• Tee Kay 1 week ago

Mr Gh, you stated your comment pretending you are neutral, but your ending clearly exposed where you belong. It came out very clear that you are a muslim.
    My question to you is, can anyone, let's say a Christian, enrol into ...

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

One critical question remains unanswered. Why were so many Moslems with very poor grades posted to Grade "A" schools like Wesley Girls, Legon Presec, Achimota etc? Colleagues in those schools complained about these strange po ...

• Johnny 1 week ago

@ FRANKIE
    Ghana has 71% Christians & 20% Moslems.Proportionately we expect more Christian criminals to go to prison than those who are Moslems.Unfortunately it's the reverse. That explains your puzzles FRANKIE. Check our po ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

When a political party engages in too much populism and propaganda, you will encounter some of these problems.President Mahama has the power to direct these Moslem kids to abide by the school rules.These kids are minors and w ...

• Think deep 1 week ago

The only time the average Ghanaian thinks and reason like humans is when they are the victims of the abuse.
    I did my secondary and A level education in a Christian managed school. I had the freedom to do my Salat and Ramad ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 week ago

@ Think deep
    Our year group in Accra Academy 6th Form 1988 had female Muslim students, none of those ladies used Hijabs.We left the school in 1990 when they were 20 or 21 so just imagine their appearance. They were Day stude ...

• TWEAA DC 1 week ago

THESE MUSLIMS TOO....WHY DON'T YOU DO WHAT ROMANS DO WHEN YOU GO TO ROME?...YES, WHY?...WHY? ...ABBA!...TWEAA.

• Ashantiman 1 week ago

Because muslims are dirty that is why Our president decided to convert to christianity.

• Christians let's vote any party who rules against us 1 week ago

I blame Rawling for giving moslem who are only 18 percent of the population a holiday mahama is now also promising them an additional holiday hypocrites calling themselves Christmas Egypt has about 20 percent Christians but t ...

• Chris 1 week ago

I think the state must stop financial support to all faith based schools and instead, use the money to build very good state schools. Faith based schools must be for people who want to practice their religions.

• Maestro 1 week ago

Why are Christian school while there are so many Islamic and non denominational schools in Ghana. Imagine if wesley girls allows adventist, jahevah witness, traditional,  Buddhist,  aetthist,  charismatic,  pentecostal,  ...

• Kojo 1 week ago

Take Ghana as an institution housing all the religious groups you mentioned under one law-the constitution. In reality that is so. Now show me the chaos. Ghana is rather seen as one of the peaceful countries in Africa where p ...

• Enough stones in Ghana 1 week ago

When will moslems in Ghana save enough money to build a decent school instead of using their money to travel to Saudi to stone themselves to death at least there are enough stones in Ghana

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Hahaha..... @STONES, it is called religio-cultural imperialism. In fact the Whiteman and the Arab man did a freakin fvcken good job on the mind of the African. Why must one dress like an Arab to be a Moslem? Why must one lear ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 1 week ago

Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...

• SANDRA 1 week ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Bobby Stones 1 week ago

Stop the scamming business, where did you get teacher Adamu Wariso number from, go to the Ghana High Commission in Lagos if you're serious.

• hans 1 week ago

Molems should build quality schools and then their wards attend....

Methodist school is for Methodist people...they saying no hijab....

• Yaa Yaa’Commentary 1 week ago

The lawsuit against Wesley Girls’ High School—now before the Supreme Court—has cracked open a deeper national conversation about what it means to balance religious identity with constitutional rights in a pluralistic so ...

• Blade 1 week ago

Wesley Girls is a public school funded by taxpayers. Some of us attended Catholic School where we were compelled to practice paganism (christianity) but God being good we are STILL MUSLIMS and our children are also Muslims. N ...

Clearly the gh attorney general.is stupid..how can you make such a ruling? Wesley girls is a TAX FUNDED funded institution and.this makes it unlawful for the school to disallow students based on religion..in Ontario Canada, t ...

• Gh 1 week ago

Dominic Ayine is a bastard, look at the serious corruption cases in ghana and u going after Muslims students..if the court rule against Muslims, all Muslims should boycott NDC, there are over 10 million Muslims in ghana..the ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 week ago

Wesley Girls School authorities have not said they are sacking Moslem girls or would not admit them.What they are saying is they would not allow those kids to wear Hijabs. Again they would not allow them to fast bcoz it would ...

That's bull..why don't you want tonsee muskim girls wearing hijabs? Let them.wear their hijabs, provide them with a space to worship and pray and leave their fasting to them..its their choice..their parents pay taxes and as a ...

• Asiedu Nketiah 1 week ago

What nonsense are you trying to bring to our mission schools. The plaintiff can send his wad to TI Alhamadiyya school

• Appiah Asare Mensah 1 week ago

They should go to their Islamic schools where they can enjoy their right and left.Ghanaians are pampering nonsense too much.

• Gh 1 week ago

They will not, so far as the schools admit them, we are in ghana, and constitution says u cannot stop anyone from practicing his or her religion..can someone stop u from saying in the name of jesus? Even though is a serious ...

• Nana 1 week ago

There's freedom of worship in our constitution, but you are not allowed to advertise your religious practices in the midst of where a particular religion iis dorminant .Methodist Church has the right to insist that Moslem do ...

• Kojo 1 week ago

Define ‘advertise’. As used in your submission. Total disregard to the constitution is a crime, mind you.

• Nana 1 week ago

Advertise means display.You can't display your religious dress in the different from the school prescribed. Girls can put on their Hijabs in the Mosque provided by the school but can't take it to the classroom or dinning hal ...

Wesley.girls high school is a GOVT FUNDED INSTITUTION. money talks.bullshit runs marathons..until this school become a private funded institution they can not bar anyone from.attending and celebrating their culture religion e ...

• Yaw 1 week ago

Who are the Ghanaians you are talking about. Remember, Ghanaians are Muslims too. Not all of us are Christians. Not all of us are Muslims, even not all of us are religious. But our nationality remains the same, we are all Gha ...

Most Ghanaian Moslems are Criminals and Thieves. The Arab World have sent billions of dollars to Ghana, that they could have used to build 20 Grade A schools like Wesley Girls.They embezzled & stole these monies to private us ...

• MoreFire 1 week ago

The defendant should should also withdraw from government support. Mission schools are not purely private. Why others don't have problem but only Wesley shs. The world "DISCRIMINATION" is the only reason why Ghana can never ...

• Koo Manu 1 week ago

Wherever muslims find themselves they don't follow the prevailing laws. They refuse to submit to the prevailing authority but when it is the other way around they'd kill you even if you don't pay the tax imposed on non muslim ...

• Gh 1 week ago

Which Muslim has killed u? U just learn lies in the media and take it to heart, u live with Muslims around your area, which of them ever hurt u? Or u think if islam says we should hurt Christians they will not hurt u?

• Nkontompo 1 week ago

Because they are in the minority otherwise they would have done their worst

• Donatus 1 week ago

Massa, let's give the schools back to the churches.

• Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 1 week ago

Minister of Education Haruna Iddrisu is the one causing all this nonsense and the Mission schools should fight back strong. As a past student of a Catholic mission school in the Volta Region, there is everything to stand for ...

• Andrew - 1 week ago

Interetsing times, if the court rules against Wesley Girls that will also means all religious schools in Ghana are unlawful. Careful what you wish for

• Kojo 1 week ago

They are already unlawful and they know. Religion and secular education should never come together. The churches and mosques should focus on what they do. Once a church set up a school, the main aim is to teach the GES syllab ...

• Agyeman 1 week ago

YOU'RE NIGERIAN YOU COME TO GHANA AND YOU WANT GHANA TO ENTERTAIN YOUR NONSENSE IS THAT WHAT THESE PEOPLE ARE TELLING CHRISTIAN SCHOOLS. THEY SHOULD SHUN THEIR DIRTY LIFESTYLES AND BUILD QUALITY BEHAVIOURS. WE DON'T WANT KNIF ...

• Star from the North 1 week ago

Haruna Iddrissu is a very dangerous politician from the north and we must be very careful with him. He always rush to speak on issues of national importance. He should forget about any ambition to contest for the presidency o ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

Absolute nonsense!

Lazy, very exceedingly hypocritical muslims should go to Islamic schools and stop worrying our peace in Ghana!

The only reason Christians have peace with them in Ghana because they're in the minorit ...

• Kojo 1 week ago

Ghanaians must be definite in what they want their country to look like in the eyes of others.
    First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is a republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, makin ...

• Zamata 1 week ago

This social cohesion has kept us together and made us unique. You find a mosque and a church in close proximity to each other. We shouldn't allow ourselves to be used to divide us.
    If it's a mission school, it should be full ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

Muslims do not understand social cohesion. It is either their way or nothing. Anyway, did they even had the brains to establish any decent schools i. Ghana , Nigeria, Mali, Niger etc long before the missionaries came to our s ...

• Kojo 1 week ago

Your choice of words reveals who you are. People like you have reduced Christianity into a religious bandit. Asking if your fellow human has brains? You have aggressively taken this debate like World Cup, insulting who ever d ...

• OGyam 1 week ago

@Kojo...Cut the crap! The Koran confirms Muhammed married Aisha at 6, had sex with her at 9. So, what exactly is your problem?

Ogyam were you there when Muhammad married aisha at 6yrs old omg lol if you weren't there ad you heard this from.someone please don't believe the lie

• OGyam 1 week ago

@Gh, it is all in the false prophet called Muhammeds own Koran as well as their bogus Hadiths. Failing to use your head, just google Aisha, Muhammed wife and the facts will be starrng you in the face.Think, will you?

• Kojo 1 week ago

Ghanaians must be definite in what they want their country to look like in the eyes of others.
    First, we prepared a constitution which apperently is republican in nature, but we have given recognition to chieftsincy, making ...

• Nkontompo 1 week ago

Then no non Muslim girl should be forced to wear hijab and can freely and in the open eat pirk meat on any Islamic school funded by the government such the Islamic girls at Suhum. I have been to that school and wearing of a h ...

• Nkontompo 1 week ago

Pork meat

• The Don 1 week ago

Will a Christian child attending a Moslem school, be allowed to take and consume pork in the Moslem school? Will you say the Moslem school is discriminating against the Christian child because they forbid pork?

• Dandura 1 week ago

A nonsense case. Is it by force to go to Gey Hey?

• Mandela 1 week ago

This case is just like a Muslem running into a church and shouting Allah huakbar and expects the freedom to operate without respecting the rights of the history congratulations.

Anyway, A traditional can equally wear beads ...

• Dom 1 week ago

What will happen, at the end, is that all the Mission Schools will limit the admission of Muslims into their schools. Watch it.

• Christians this is our last chance 1 week ago

If we Christians compromise on this and allow moslems to have their way we are doomed no political party will ever take us seriously and Ghana will become like Nigeria

• Facts 1 week ago

Facts…

• Komfo Kwaa’ante 1 week ago

Religious freedom should prevail everywhere in Ghana except in private homes. Wolsey Girls is a public school mainly funded with taxpayers money and not a religious parochial seminary or institution, so muslim girls should be ...

Your Fellow Moslems stole all the Billion of Dollars sent by the Arab for Grade A school. Methodist Church used their own judiciously to build Wesley Girls.They say they don't want Hijabs on their compound what is your proble ...

• Ashantiman 1 week ago

Wesley Girls school is on a mission to transform and mould the ladies to become Christians. So if you are a muslim and you decide to attend Wesley Girls it means you want to renounce your faith and follow methodist, so why a ...

• AK 1 week ago

The one who filed the case is fighting a lost battle. He must identify all the Islamic schools where we have Scripture Unions, PENSA, APOSA, CATHOLIC CHARISMATIC, ETC. He cannot, in fact he can never change the status quo. We ...

• North tongu 1 week ago

Ghana is at peace with each other I mean Christians and Muslims and this foolish lawyer is coming to create confusion in Ghana. Can Christian go to makalanta and do what he or she wants there? I support Dr Bawumia to become ...

• Graphics 1 week ago

Contact us for all your Logo designs, flyers, brochures,banner designs, call cards and video commercials. We also offer quality printing services with nationwide delivery: 0244605868

• Ben Teye D. 1 week ago

Islam that's fighting for human rights. Islam is collapsing. Praise Jesus

• Michael 1 week ago

So those who are traditional worshippers should be allowed to go to school with their masquerade attires and masks, because they have ''freedom'' to practice their faith?
    The religious schools are for teaching, based on the ...

• AFISA DAUDA 1 week ago

Have you guys noticed the sudden spring up of mosque in the country.The agenda is to islamatize the country when BAWUMIA BECOMES PRESIDENT

• PaulDavid. 1 week ago

I agree totally agree with u but why north? NPP should be wise. They have spoilt the case for moslem presidency. It's regretable.

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 week ago

We Muslims caused ourselves the denial. I taught in a makeshift structure school under the Islamic Education Unit for 12 years. Despite the the school being the oldest Islamic school in Tamale, starting from the 'hall' of the ...

• Apuuuh. 1 week ago

This is shameful. We have thrown away our religion and fighting each other over lies the white man brought to us. Both Christianity and Islam are aliens to the African so please let co exist peaceful and should not allow rel ...

• Otonte Williams 1 week ago

Ghana, Ghana, Ghana be very very very very careful! This is how Nigeria’s problems started, now they are in extreme chaos. I don’t want that for Ghana. Be very careful. It starts with little things like these and then tur ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

The only reason some crazy things happening in Nigeria can't happen in Ghana is that, muslims are in the minority. And it will be difficult to have a muslim president in Ghana.

• An3lka 1 week ago

You carry millions of cedis to mecca just to stone your stupid allah. Use that money to build schools and hospitals. Stupid muslims who follow a rapist mohammed and a mad idol called allah.

• Kwame 1 week ago

Completely nonsense why don’t u stay home and fast or wear ur letter box nonsense

• K..dat 1 week ago

Imagine a Muslim is a president and education minister is also a Muslim too? Trouble Trouble Trouble

• The Spear 1 week ago

NO one's going to vote for a muslim president.

• Two Causes 1 week ago

But that is exactly what we have now. Mahama is just pretending to be a christian. All his children have moslem names. And don't forget about his brother, Ibrahim Mahama. He is only pretending for political gain.

• kanawu 1 week ago

Muslims will cause a civil war in Ghana.
    They are barbarians

• kanawu 1 week ago

Ghana is a majority Christian nation.
    If the Muslims want a religious war we are ready for them.
    Fucking terrorist religion

• Alhaji Jihad Mohammed Khalifa 1 week ago

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA.
    Allaaaaaahu Akbar. Insha Allah.
    We have taken over.

• Hmmm!!! 1 week ago

WOW!!! So much hate speech from people on the religions which says love thy neighbor! Hypocritical and deceit to self. Reading comments from multiple platforms, what comes to mind is the song "there is fire on the mountain, b ...

• Ben Teye D. 1 week ago

The reason is that Islam has a bad image. Look at what Muslims are doing in northern Nigeria: massacre, rape, stealing, etc. And you think the 71% Ghanaians belonging to Christianity will be lenient with the Muslims in Ghana. ...

Kwasia and Christians don't commit rape, crime, robbery etc are confused or stupid?

• Hmmm!!! 1 week ago

Islam doesn't have a bad image. The WEST and the media indoctrinated you about Islam. Know Christianity and Islam by reading, researching and observing for yourself. Nigeria's example is not Islam, it is a remake and repeat o ...

• Dondon 1 week ago

The Christians should fight for the right of eating of porks in our various schools because no constitution bares that

• Dr who 1 week ago

For Shafic Osmas to evoke Article 130(1) of the 1992 Constitution of Ghana to bring a constitutional matter of this nature directly before the Supreme Court. Shows he lacks the true interpretation of the law and should go ba ...

• Tintempa 1 week ago

The last time I visited the butcher's shop in kaneshie market and asked if I could get pork the butcher spat on the ground got angry and when I asked they drew their daggers
    Waiting for the outcome of this suite we shall adv ...

• kanawu 1 week ago

Do they cook pork at TI AMASS?

Can Christians start requesting port food at Muslim schools now?

• Omar 1 week ago

Hi, can somebody tell me if there is any code or article That says Ghana is a Christian country or secular country?

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 week ago

Will Wesley girls do same with Muslim doctors and teachers

• Philla philla 1 week ago

As paul Grugger,the president of then Transvall republic said, THIS IS MY COUNTRY AND THESE ARE MY LAWS, THOSE WHO ARE NOT READY TO OBEY MY LAWS CAN LEAVE MY COUNTRY

• The Great 1 week ago

I'm a Christian and a Methodist. I attended sixth form at T.I Ahmediyya Secondary School in Kumasi and Christians were allowed to practice their Christian beliefs. So in this case I would side with the plaintiff.

• Honest 1 week ago

In fact am at a loss on how to develop Ghana why has this become an issue to attract attention
    Too many dumb lawyers who don’t has anything sensible to do
    Too many politicians with diabolic minds and agenda setting
    By t ...

• Nana Asempa 1 week ago

I think muslims must learn to respect the rules and regulations of wesley girls senior high school. the best option is for them is they move to islamic schools where they can practice their religion freely. how many Christian ...

• Mk 1 week ago

Africans will continue to be slaves for good. These kids from all these schools are sleeping on the floor, till now have not started full classes due to broken curriculum, no text books, no proper diet at school, no water, fl ...

• Kwaku 1 week ago

What an idiotic statement. Are they going to reimburse the tax payers if they take their schools back?

• Mk 1 week ago

@Kweku
    Don’t hide behind that name Kweku to talk nonsens. Uncivilized fools like you are selling us for peanuts. You think we don’t know who you are. You go and collect money from these Arabs and come here and impose the ...

• ISLAMIC JIHAD 1 week ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are friends and protectors of each other, Allah hates them, they are Scoundrels and infidels"

• John 1 week ago

You prioritize building mosques and investing in Mecca, yet overlook the importance of building schools to nurture the next generation of faithful leaders.

• Nunu 1 week ago

It's unfortunate our Muslim brothers are driving this issue to this point.
    The muslim lawyers championing the matter should themselves be grateful to the Christians who established schools that educated most of them.
    Tho ...

• Koolo 1 week ago

As a non Islamic person you will be required to convert to islam before you can marry an islamic lady. This same People wants Christian mission schools to bend over backwards for them. Go figure.

• Carly Ahiable 1 week ago

I want to gently wade into the ongoing debate on the Wesley Girls-Muslim Students lawsuit. Is a country that bans all churches violating religious freedom? Most would agree it is. But what about a country that supports faith- ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 week ago

I don’t believe our courts are entertaining this kind of nonsense. WESLEY Girls School was established within the Methodist traditions And those who admire the METHODIST culture and Traditions. It was seriously NOT Establ ...

• The Spear 1 week ago

If you think judges are intelligent, think of Torkonoo. They're very selfish and stupid.

• Kofi Virginia 1 week ago

The peace of the country is grounded on the integration of our institutions. Education is critical to be integrated. The Peace Council was supposed to address this conflict the last time around when the hijab question came up ...

• Islamic Janjaweed Militia 1 week ago

We will go to Ghana and Bomb Churches.
    As-Salaaam-Alaikum La illa illa la alhahu.

• Omar 1 week ago

Gh belongs to everyone not one religion right so why are we doing this to ourselves

• Kwame Amoah 1 week ago

This is a political strategy engineered by NDC. NDC and its fake and charlatan pastors are using this to bring down DMB who is a Muslim. Ghanaian fake and charlatan pastors are very pathetic in their world view.

• MELO 1 week ago

That Azar man is an idiotic fool who follows any useless thing in the name of human right

• ABREWA 1 week ago

Totally Rubbish case. Are these Muslims in school to learn for a good career or
    they are just there to practice Islamic rituals?

• Esi 1 week ago

The Muslim girls knew perfectly well, Wesley girls is a mission school foundedd by the Methodist Church. If they wish to insist on Islamic rites they should have selected Islamic schools. There are a lot of Muslims girls who ...

• UK-GHANA Shopper 1 week ago

UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods ...

• Test2 1 week ago

THESE GUYS THEY HAVE AN AGENDA
    THESE MUSLEMM SCHOLARS IF THEY ARE REFUSED THEY WILL START KIDNAPPING AND BURNING OF THE SCHOOLS AS HAPPENING IN NIGERIA RIGHT NOW
    WHT CANT THEY BUILD A SIMILAR SCHOOL LIKE WESLEY GIRLS IN TH ...