Zipline delivered condoms instead of essential medical items – Professor Beyuo alleges

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Johnny Walker Adabi 2 weeks ago

Prof Beyou stop your cheap propaganda and be serious. People like you don’t fit your bill as professor. UK government even has come to copy from Ghana about Zipline service. Go and find out lives which have been saved by zi ...

• Se wo kor nia se wo b3 dware. Eny3 saaa? 2 weeks ago

@ Johnny Walker Alabi. Is it Teacher Mante UK or New Jejeti UK or Kwasea Dwaaso UK that came to copy from Ghana? Stop fooling

• Also use it to deliver sanitory pads, idiot 2 weeks ago

Unthinkable. People saw the good services of zipline. Only an idiot will think this way.

• You fucking fool 2 weeks ago

Which people saw which good things? Chobo chobo idiots. Shut your smelly mouth you cow

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 weeks ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 2 weeks ago

And these NPP freaks wonder why their nation-looting party nearly got extinct? All the bad things that went on and wasted this country's resources are being exposed so that they mustn't happen again and you guys are here payi ...

• Simeon London 2 weeks ago

The HenDeeCee is suci a backward organization. I'm not surprised because they never liked it from the start. But it's just unfortunate a whole Professor will such an allegation.
    So let's all assume it was being used to deli ...

• Apraku 2 weeks ago

Anything that is beneficial for Ghanaians , is a poison for NDC governments.Even if Zipline is supplying condoms as one its services , is it a taboo? Aren't you supplying sanitary pads to schools?

Anytime NDC comes to po ...

• Cool 2 weeks ago

Oh oh oh.. you need to have a brain check urgently.

• Nana 2 weeks ago

You spent millions of dollars on drones to deliver medical supplies to remote areas. You could have used that money to build hospitals. Where in the developed world do you see people delivering drones into remote areas. It do ...

• Ato 2 weeks ago

do you can't make your point without insults ?

• Nana 2 weeks ago

The foolish only understands the language of fools and that is insult. Do you think the Akyem Mafia responds to reasoning. No, they only respond to insults because they are evil people

• That is another educated fool the NDC can boast of. 2 weeks ago

Whilst developed countries praised and continue to praise Ghana for using drones for such laudable purpose instead of bombings, you, a so-called "professor do little" is poo pooing it. Like that useless Hanna Bissiw, consider ...

• Mark 2 weeks ago

I never knew that Beyuo was this stupid.

• Truth Seeker 1 week ago

The developed countries only praised the concept, which is good. But your Akyem Aboakwa criminals only used it as a pretext to loot the country. That is what we are talking about.

• E.k 2 weeks ago

I don't comment on issues hear but I think the politics in are leaders are too much. I am health worker and the Zipline has helped my District a lot. Apart from the essential drugs and vaccines Zipline has never delivered any ...

• Bosby 2 weeks ago

Johnny am surprised what didSam George gospel there that him Jim so elated ?

So we don't have serious persons in Ghana again?

• Newself 2 weeks ago

Used properly, zipline could be a great asset. But this Ghana, a country with propensity for chaos. A country where the rich, the powerful, and officials will corrupt the system come what may. Considering how Lee Kwan Yew fou ...

• Daniel 2 weeks ago

Thus is a terrible statement from a member of Parliament. Total disgrace to Ghanaians

• Kofi Akpaloo 2 weeks ago

Do you want him to tell lies? Condoms are Condoms. So you should ask him whether he wants teen age pregnancy or HIV in that village. It is what they saw in the Zipline box that he is talking about. Do you want him to tell lie ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

Riddle Riddle. There is a group of people in Ghana. After God finished creating Adam and Eve he left the lab. Then ogyam, satan sneaked into into the lab and gathered the waste/excess clay (from the one used by God to create ...

• Kofi Kapito 2 weeks ago

Akufo Monkey Addo and his followers. They are the ones. Gyimie Gyimie group of idiots

• Pelicles. 2 weeks ago

Did you complain when Mahama distributed "Sanitary Pads" at a huge cost to the taxpayer? By the way, what is wrong with the distribution of condoms?

The same NDC goons did not complain when Mahama bought cargo trucks as am ...

• Nana 2 weeks ago

The Akyem Mafia Sakawa demonic people

• Zargon 2 weeks ago

are you stupid or something? they did a review of that contract and the services, and he is telling you the findings of what 90% of the items that were supplied as against essential items -which was the reason why they set th ...

• Michael 2 weeks ago

It is total lies. He should provide documented evidence. Are these not the same people who told the entire country that the LHIMS software is for an Indian and that the data is stored in India and we later found out that the ...

• BK 2 weeks ago

This is becoming too much. Why can't they switch from campaign mode to serious mode? It is ugly, how can you spew such statement. Were the drones flying themselves? Outline what you will use the drones for?

• Zargon 2 weeks ago

did you actually read the article? smh idiot. That was the findings, hence why they cancelled it. We were spending millions but supplying 90% of non essential items which we could easily have sent a motor or car to deliver.

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

@Zargon. That's why I define political party fanatics as lunatics. Imagine politicians stealing from you and you applauding them and justifying their wicked conduct.

@BK, you fool pass. Yelling the whole country about your Akyem Mafia looting brigate is not campaigning. It is governance. Even though we the citizens of Ghana rejectet you criminals we still deserve to know about your cri ...

• Bondo 2 weeks ago

Who is this useless thing being paid with tax payers money

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

It is your father that is a useless thing not the MP. Kwasea. Is he telling lies?

• Greg 2 weeks ago

So normal people went to queue and voted for this man?

• Mfum 2 weeks ago

No, @Greg the Junkie! We went to form a queue and voted for your 2-feet, wee-smoking, pocket-sized thief from Kyebi. Didn't he tell you he used $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the ground? So if anyone goes ou ...

• Cool 2 weeks ago

The problem with the npp folks that leave senseless comments here is that, they can't read, and when they do, they don't understand sh*t. That's why you see them running to the comment section to vomit sh*t all the time. They ...

• Abugre 2 weeks ago

So everything has become politics now. Demonise everything in the name of politics.
    This same Titus came to support the suspension of the health software and said staff of Accra Regional hospital are happy with the new softw ...

• Blue Pen 2 weeks ago

The degrees of stupidity and foolishness and lunacy of these political party followers is really mind-boggling. Do they have defend every senseless and evil thing their wicked party misleaders did/do? When will they be angry ...

• Ben 2 weeks ago

Fucking moron.

• Danso 2 weeks ago

Your mommy, isn't it

• Yaw 2 weeks ago

NDC PROPAGANDA IS SERIOUS OO, BOTH IN GOVERNMENT AND OPPOSITION. THEY ARE EXCELLENT WHEN IT COMES TO PROPAGANDA

• Nana K 2 weeks ago

So everything about the NPP government was criminal.

• Solaris 2 weeks ago

@Mana K, wagyimi anaa? Did the man say sending out those condoms were bad? Was he not simply mentioning the items that you criminals were sending out and paying yourselves all those billions

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Are you surprised, they were just here to destroy everything

• Fiifi Acquah 2 weeks ago

Condoms paaa, Prof am disappointed, you could do better than this hmm, Politics i rest my case ,

• Akos 2 weeks ago

Don't you like the word condom? Explain why.

• KG 2 weeks ago

Ghana is in trouble with this type of parliamentarians and ministers. Haha, how can a minister talk like this? And you get some people believing what he said. Lord come and have mercy on Ghana because the stupidity is beco ...

• Alanna 2 weeks ago

W'ahye wee saaaa, w'adwene adane konkonte

• Nana 2 weeks ago

We believed in the Akuffo Addos and the Akyems for 8 years. So now we would believe anything

• Star from the North 2 weeks ago

I think the NPP party leadership and supporters are the most evil and wicked people on planet earth. This is what they were using the drones to fly around and end up building a huge debt for Ghanaians to pay. It’s not surpr ...

• Kwame Ampofo 2 weeks ago

Keep discrediting such a life saving service to the rural folks because of political expediency.
    Have you thought of the number of sexually transmitted diseases it will prevent granted that condoms are the only items it dist ...

• Lukaku 2 weeks ago

Massa, who opened the Pantang gates for you to escape?

• Cooli0 2 weeks ago

Another foolish fool

• Diallo 2 weeks ago

@Cooli0 the NPP zoo animal. They hate being told all the evil things that their criminal leaders were doing during their wicked tenure

• TomTom 2 weeks ago

Very idiotic for someone with a PHD to think like a class one pupil. Very infantile and sheepish comments

• Bolzano 2 weeks ago

Hey, @TomTom Tintintoh. You only have to challenge what he's saying, and not to be throwing your foolish tantrums like you're doing over here

• Muntum 2 weeks ago

Why do some people only enjoy hearing themselves speak?

• Some of these ntafuo!! 2 weeks ago

Their stupidity is out of this World

• Njiakor 2 weeks ago

Bawumia, please you have a missed call from this sorrowful NPP mourner

• AFEDE TW3 2 weeks ago

GYIMIEEE PROF.you occupied position of deputy general secretary of GMA.What did you do to that. Professor adidi nkoraa koraaa.

• 12345 2 weeks ago

you are saying condoms are not essential? then please tell our donor partners to stop subsidizing and sending us container loads of condoms. what thinking is this?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

SOMEONE IN NPP IS CHOPPING INSIDE ZIPLINE. SCRAP IT. SEAL ALL THE NPP LOOPHOLES!

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 weeks ago

HOW MANY NPP IDIOTS HAVE BEEN LET LOOSE ON GHANAWEB?. MEANWHILE GO AND SEE HOW SOME OF THEM ARE SUFFERING. NEVER GOT A KOBO WHEN NPP THIEVES WERE CHOPPING THE MONEY

• FACT 2 weeks ago

RESETTING UNTIL IT RESETS ITSELF OUT
    ABAN PAPA is here and the Good Government can't pay working teachers and working nurses. That ABAN PAPA can now use propaganda to close down every good new thing the NPP did.
    Let the res ...

• Abigail 2 weeks ago

Skin pain. We voted massively for NDC. Who do you think will vote for a dancing idiot like Bawumia. Tweaaa. Kwasea wei?

• Mental charter 2 weeks ago

Prof paaaaa...... hypothesis: Dutch passport is more valuable than PhD from Ghana.

• Kona 2 weeks ago

Oh a whole professor talking like that. Is it that zip line determined what is needed by the facility? We should not allow politics to lower our credibility. For your education, Zip line is a delivery agent and can't be blame ...

• Jeff 2 weeks ago

Very very concerning if the statements or findings are true. Hmmmm!!! Is all I can think of if it’s true.

• Pelicles. 2 weeks ago

If the John Mahama's government priority is to distribute "Sanitary Pads" what is wrong if the drones deliver "Condoms"? The use of the condoms stops the spread of sexually transmitted diseases, isn't it?

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 weeks ago

Age does not excuse stupidity. A whole PhD holder fooling around like this can only come from the North and belong to the NDC. Gyimii no dooso too much. This is the ned product when we use the tax payers money to sponsor the ...

• Nana 2 weeks ago

Bibinii ne gyimii. The money and contract you signed with Zipline, you could have used that to build 100 Clinics in those remote areas. Ad3n na bibinii agyimi saa

• Yaa 2 weeks ago

Thank you Nana. NPP and stupidity is legendary

• Pelicles. 2 weeks ago

Nana, you have made a good point but let me ask you this, what about the cargo trucks ambulances that Mahama bought that did not "Serve no purpose" at all with a cost of 2.5million euros?

As we speak, those ambulances are ...

• Abotsi 2 weeks ago

So who requested the condoms?

• On your mark 2 weeks ago

If you pack semi literates to the august house these are the results ghana gets, courtesy ndc.

• BOLZANO 2 weeks ago

The whole Ghanaian population saw the numerous VAGABONDS & CHILDISH LUNATICS that you have among your remaining NPP MP's, that was why they gave you that miserable 38.2%. You yourself know the pathetic junkies currently filli ...

• Ghanaweb 2 weeks ago

Nonsense a whole medical Dr saying this

• quophie 2 weeks ago

I'M HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN MY COLLEAGUE, PROF. BEYUO WHO IS A GYNACOLOGIST BY THIS SAYING. GRANTED THAT ZIPLINE DELIVERED CONDOMS, ARE CONDOMS NOT ESSENTIAL IN GYNAECOLOGY? PLEASE, DO NOT BE USED BY UNINFORMED POLITICIANS. I ...

• T.T 2 weeks ago

The type of cheap and low IQ politicians we have in the country.A disgrace to his own constituents.

• Kod 2 weeks ago

Sometimes some mp are not serious bcuz of politics they speak nonsense if you are a serious mp you can't speak like this

• Naasei Omaha Nebraska USA 2 weeks ago

Are condoms not essential too!!

• Chapter 4 2 weeks ago

Condoms are equally essential drugs

• TT 2 weeks ago

All this people are professor that is why ghana has not good enough because only books not home training

• Poku 2 weeks ago

Akoa yɛ aboa

• E.k 2 weeks ago

Zipeline has been a great benefit to us who are working in rural areas so we should not make politics with it. I initially did support the idea but after it implementation, I can boldly say it is a good intervention for healt ...

• Bosby 2 weeks ago

Eiiiii Doc so what did the Communication minister went there to see that made him so elated?

You were with The Ghana Medical Association is it really true?

Respectfully stand out from those who do this kind of politics ...

• Obi 2 weeks ago

Because it is Bawumia’s ideology, even if the Zipline is the only source of oxygen to Ghanaians, NDC will bastardize it with propaganda and tarnish it with excuse that the zipline is over supplying carbon dioxide

• Owura Q 2 weeks ago

At least you should look at the outcome of the condoms in these areas. Has it reduced sexually transmitted diseases? Has it reduced unwanted pregnancies? We should start working with data to make informed decisions rather tha ...

• Yellow man 2 weeks ago

Another stupid professor

• ABREWA 2 weeks ago

Eeeeeeiiiiii Titus ! You are too fine and intelligent to get involved in this
    NDC demonic behavior.
    Back off and let God be your guide.

• Dzokoto Kwame 2 weeks ago

So!!!!

• Augustine Boateng (USA) 2 weeks ago

So call professor speaking like....?hmmm it's no wonder that Ghana IQ is rated 8 in the world.

• Asem because dabi 2 weeks ago

Is this man actually a professor? Look at this one, a block-headed fool.How do you idiot, voice out this rubbish filthy words from your gutter you call mouth.

• galamsayer 2 weeks ago

foolishman.

• Michael 2 weeks ago

You are a first class liar. All these people call themselves professors. Where is your evidence. Let those working in the hinterlands tell you how useful zippline has been. You sit at Korle Bu and you come here to tell us fab ...

• Michael 2 weeks ago

Professor little brains, have you and useless party people sat down to analyse the impact of malaria and STIs on this country before coming out with this nonsense? Assuming even they also distributed condoms and mosquito net ...

• Kojois 2 weeks ago

Nonsense. Poor people

• Mummies 2 weeks ago

Once you join NDC u become a fool

• Enyo 2 weeks ago

Fools in Govt…Ziplone delivers what health facilities order and is approved by the MoH…

Fools in govt…not your innovation so you want to kill it…hopefully when it results in govt debt this fool and his irk will be ...

• Free Radical 2 weeks ago

During NPP governance Zipline drones was used to supply blood,medicine and anti snake venom vaccines to treat patients including NDC chairman and NDC is using Zipline drones to supply condoms for it’s members engaged in 24 ...

• Kwasi 2 weeks ago

Who the hell edited this report? Full of useless repetition. Ghanaweb you need to up your game.

• Kod 2 weeks ago

No wonder if you born from empty brain this the way you must speak, why bcuz the same empty brain from NDC member told Ghanaians that drones will capture if you are in the bathroom it will capture you, born from empty brain ...

• Francis Boateng 2 weeks ago

This is a stupid statement from the MP. It simply shows that he cann think outside the box.zi also hope he received some of the condoms to save him from contracting HIV.