UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your UK goods ...
We are aware that per the Koran, the weak,sick or ppl affected by certain problems can be exempted from fasting. Illiteracy among Muslims girls is so high and they need education. Ghana can there4 see it as a War that needs ...
The more you people keep at this the more you expose yourselves as people who misplace their priorities and then try to dominate the fruits someone else’s priorities. Are you not ashamed? Where are your own schools? Don’t ...
MASA,, GO TO MAKARANTA SCHOOL.. CHRISTIANS IN ISLAMIC SCHOOLS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO PRAY IN TONGUES.... GO TO MAKARANTA SCHOOL... MUSLIMS SHOULD GO TO MAKARANTA!! AH,, IS IT BY FORCE.... JUST GO TO MAKARANTA SCHOOL,, AAABAAA!!!
Chief imam, you're not being truthful. Umaru Sanda of Citi FM is leading a crusade to build a mosque in Tema secondary school, his alma mater. He has boycotted all old students activities because the PTA and the school author ...
Is it the heart or the hijab that makes one a good Muslim? Somebondy based on his or weather introduces a religion to you and made u change everything including ur outfit. And in 21st century that has become ur focal point. A ...
If you are not seeking mosques in mission schools, then please for the seek of peace! "SEEK PEACE IN THE PLACE OF PRAYER, fasting in the school. The school authorities run the school according to their schedules and programs. ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you ...
Your prostitute mother with a smelly must hv slept with a pig, that brought you
Is Temasco a mission school?
No need to build a mosque in a high-school just offer the muskim students a safe space to pray and break their fast..Wesley girls must do the same..I dont understand what this missionary position school is trying to hold unto ...
Wesley Girls is a mission school and all the students follow the same routine. What do you think account for their success? They have a tried and tested system if you don't fit you quit!
Frankie, are you that damn! If you read Umar Sanda article well. You won’t be writing staff like this.
Go to makaranta indeed.
The Muslims are calmly making a simple request which is fully backed by the constitution and human right. The request is firmly grounded in law. But the mission schools and social media commentators are responding with emotio ...
The missions school have their own constitution, their constitution or MoU has made the school what it is today that everyone want to send their wards there. We won't fall for your demand. You can't leave your Islamic.
What is calm about what was sent to the supreme court. Demanding rights in someone else's school.
This issues could have been handled maturely, then concessions would be made for the Moslems in the spirit of the unity and t ...
Which constitution? Your parochial interpretation. Wesley Girls is a mission school and all the students follow the same routine. What do you think account for their success? They have a tried and tested system if you don't f ...
Your argument is dead in arrival because the mission schools is also fighting for the same constitutional rights you want. Who wins then?
These guys like to preach virtues but practice vices.Go to the Zongos and Muslim dominated areas and see the crime that engulf them.Instead of working on your youth to be law abiding and have respect, look at the things are a ...
They're not making a simple request, they're attempting to impose an Islamic uniform code that is not in conformity of the school dress code for all students. Wearing a hijab isn't part of the school dress code but rather a M ...
Very, Very hypocritical Muslims. Selfishness is their middle name. When it's in their interests, they cover their hatred.
Didn't the Koran say Muslims shouldn't take Christians as friends? What are they doing in Christian ...
@Spear, 100%. We know what they are doing in Nigeria, Egypt, Indonesia, etc. Just awful horrible people. Nasty. Inhumane
I had a Catholic Priest friend, a French man, in an Islamic country in West Africa. One Sunday morning, a muslim walked in to the Catholic Church during mass, shouted Allahu Akbar and slashed the two arms of the Priest before ...
The situation of the handful of Christian Students in Islamic Schools is worse.
The Muslims should stop spending their money on going to Mecca to walk around a stone and use those moneis they waste in developing themselves properly and building schools and stop worrying people's ears.You can't eat your c ...
Because our religion teaches us that there is no compulsion in religion and our constitution guarantees us the freedom of conscience and freedom to practice our faith in every public space in Ghana. And Wesley Girls is a publ ...
@Do you know, rubbish: those who founded the mission schools pay more than enough taxes to cover their schools and yours. Why can’t you just go to your own schools?
Hw3 ne gyimii. The church provided it for 190yrs .choose Muslim schools for your children wati
If want legitimate right, rewrite the Quran simple. At some point, education is HARAM in Islam. Educating women in Islam is HARAM. What has changed? Tell Umaru Sanda he chose the wrong religion. He is part of those funding th ...
WGHS is not a public school. It is a Methodist Church school that is assisted by the state. State assistance does not mean state takeover. Go build your own Mohammed Girls High School.
They claim an inch of space at a time ...
Are there no other schools for Muslim girls to attend. The Christian Mission schools are there to bring up their children in the Christian beliefs. So what does a moslem want from those schools, then to ask for their belief ...
The Muslim schools equally have subvention from government.None forces any to choose Christian mission schools.You either do what we do in our mission schools or take a transfer to Muslim schools were you can decide to pray a ...
The NDC government must be careful not to annoy the Christians population with this bogus demands from the Muslim community. If the churches comes together to fight the government for forcing them to adhere to Muslim students ...
Jesus Christ loves you and wants to save you from sin and its consequences. He died on the cross for your sins, was buried, and rose again on the third day. Believe in Him, accept His gift of forgiveness, and receive eternal ...
No Muslim school in Ghana allows non-muslims to practice their religion in the school. Muslims think they are above the laws of the country. Why don’t you send them into your own schools?
Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...
Christian mission schools should hold on firm and not budge on this matter. Ghana Catholic Bishops Conference and the Christian Council of Ghana should consider this a nonnegotiable decision. President Mahama and Min. of Educ ...
Great that is what is needed to solve this problem. You cannot continue to take government and tax payers money and still want to behave like an exclusive private Christian club. Stop talking government money to run these sch ...
@Do you know, stop posting your rubbish: those who founded the mission schools pay more than enough taxes to cover their schools and yours. Why can’t you just go to your own schools?
Your insistence to have your way in mission schools is making many Christians apprehensive.Many Ghanaians are so suspicious of you Muslims becoming terrorists bcoz of this behaviour. That's is how it started in Europe and USA ...
Government assist but do not own…btw on how much is the Muslim community bringing to the kitty by way of taxes? Just withdraw your wards if you feel uncomfortable with the Christian demands in a Christian school!!!!
Star ...
Will the Muslims schools serve pork if Christian students request to add that to their meals chart? The minority Muslims in Ghana have been allowed to gradually take over the country. Look at the composition of the parliamen ...
In any country where the minority decides to concentrate power in their hands only at the detriment of the majority is a recipe for disaster in waiting.
What do you use government financial assistance for? You use to embark on pilgrimage to Mecca annually, while you conveniently forget about building excellent schools for your children. If you want to attend a Mission school, ...
And who forced the government to be part of the mission schools. They're managing their schools very well before the government decided to interfere
The government should be bold and hand over the mission schools back to the churches. The churches can raise more than enough money to run those schools. Then this islamization nonsense can stop. Already, there are a growing ...
True. Sensible submission.
The national imam should advise Muslims to go Islamic schools only instead of saying they need their rights to practice their faith.
When u get money. I travel to Saudi Arabia. Who shd use his money to build school for u?
Don’t mind the aggressive leeches and parasites
They are Government ASSISTED not Government OWNED schools.
Build some for it to be assisted
The minister of education is a hypocrite, when the girls hair cut issue came to the media, He said we would allow it happen in the school because the school has rules. But when this issue came he said school has no right. My ...
But,why now?I went to school with Muslims, and these problems were not there,in the 90s.
If you check the background of these girls,I don't think they are Ghana Muslims, perhaps, they are from Nigeria, Niger or Mali ,rear Gh ...
This are the characters of Muslims. Let your children go to macaroni to train as Muslims. When you go to Rome you do what Roman's do. No muslim prayiers at Christian schools period.
NO RELIGIOUS COMPROMISES IN MISSION SCHOOLS
The religious organization which establishes an institution can't allow the intrusion of any other religion into that institution.
THE STUDENT MUST CHOOSE THE SCHOOL THAT TOLERAT ...
You have better avenues to address these.
It includes meetings with the Methodist Church.
Which of the Islamic and Christian practices will be aloud? Sunni, or Ahmadi? Should Christian Pentecostals also press to have thei ...
Nonsense. Go to your Islamic schools. If you are do much disturbed then build your own schools where you can freely practice your faith. Terrorists under the guise of hijab
Its is really unconscionable that another religion will seek to to actively test thier fellow brothers like this.I am sorry Minister of Education this situation must be ruled fairly let the methodist be for them religiously a ...
Mass why you don't your so called constitutional rights to the security service. Every institution has itt code of conduct
In the school I attended morning devotions are held and after that all academic related announcements are made.If you are not present disadvantaged
What about Christian school anthems .
School mottos also reflect identitie ...
I attended a Catholic school in Wa. Though a Catholic School, it has a good number of Muslim students. We got along really well.
Our Friday uniform has the picture of the Blessed Virgin Mary and the Holy Spirit. I now w ...
These are interesting times indeed...
What if a Budhist also comes and says he wants the right to pray in these Missions school? Then the ECKANKA and the likes. What if our traditional worshippers also come and tell us the ...
Don’t create problems fffor the schools. If they engage in fasting and they collapse or die who will you blame?
Moslems are always allowed to pray in every Christian mission school. There are small rooms created for Islamic prayers. What those schools are against are long months fasting and hijabs. You and your child knew they are Chr ...
Mohamed will mislead many
Build schools for your kids instead of conflicts in the north. Ghana is a Christian country. Always wanting to impose your ideas. Stop attending Christian schools.
Internal disciplines will be weak if Muslims are allow to practice in mission schools but should also not be forced for Christian religion however all school gatherings should be compulsory
Don't choose Christian schools for your children.
Why do the Moslems want to dine with the Infidels.They can see the difference in character of students who went to Missionary schools and those who went to Islamic schools.
Please my moslem brothers and sisters do not muddy ...
Why is Islam only interested in outward looks and not the purity of their hearts. They always want to do things to appear like the most holy creatures while their hearts are so filthy. Most horrible crime videos on social med ...
If that is the case, traditional religious students also has the right to practice their faith by also establishing shrines in any School they attend in Ghana
They are not requesting to build anything in the mission schools. They are only demanding their right to prayer and fasting. These two do not harm the mission schools in anyway.
And the mission schools are saying they cannot accept that, why can’t these uncivilized Muslims go to Muhammed secondary school? But choose Christian schools and come here with their nonesense
I hope Muslims know the meaning of Christian. Christian means followers of Jesus. So Muslims, your children are attend followers of Jesus School. Mohammed should be turning in his grave.
Go build your own schools or attend those built by the Ahmadiyas, fellow moslems who you despise!
Is that all the Islamic schools in the country or they are the only schools to batress your point? You also failed to mention the numerous Christian schools that allowed their Muslim students to pray and some even chase them ...
When Muslims are in the minority, they hide behind human rights. The moment they reach 50 percent and beyond, they impose sharia on everyone. Morality police in Iran killed a young girl for not wearing hijab properly. Do wome ...
@Helen, 100%. We know what they are doing in Nigeria, Egypt, Indonesia, etc. Just awful horrible people. Nasty. Inhumane
Muslims go to mosque; Christians go to church! Islamic schools are assisted by government and Christian schools are assisted by government! Muslim must go to Islamic schools and Christians go to Mission schools. Those who don ...
Do you give non-muslims in your schools to practise their religion?
Because you're in the minority you're preaching religious tolerance. Look at countries where Muslims are in the majority whether same religious tolerance exists except for moderate Islamic countries. It is very simple. We don ...
Stop married 5 and 6 wives, and also going to mecca with government support every year, use some of those your resources to build schools, hospitals for yourself .
We are seeing you and what you can do in Northern Nigeria, s ...
They are training terrorists
Just wait till they're 50% in parliament
Under this hijab and shit this girls are spoil as hell,The school should start serving pork and problem solved
We told you so. Hahahahahaha. Hahahahahahahaha. Who are the infidels? Hahahaha. Didn't we tell you.
Establish your schools, and fast there. Who will be responsible for your kids from that 40 day so called populist fasting?
Go to the Islamic schools & see the oppressive practices going on there.
The mission schools must take over thier school, Recruit teacher and pay them.parent who want their word to be in these prestigious schools should also be prepared to pay school fees and feeding fees..I know only rich pare ...
Why should mission school admit Muslim students in the first place?? Isn't it foolishness?? And now see the problem they created for themselves. When they get sense then part of their admission requirements should be being Ch ...
You better stop this state support argument. The state supports Manhyia palace, does that make the palace a public place where all Ghanaian tax payers can go and practice their tradition. Your children are always coming to sc ...
Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques . Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques. Build schools not mosques.
Send your wards to Islamic schools where your religion is being taught and learn and practice. You can guide them on how to fast, pray and teach them the values of Islamic religion just as the Christian missions schools are d ...
You have a school which you don't want to attend. You rather want to attend someone's school, and wants the school owner to change his rules to make you feel comfortable in his school. Where can you hear this nonsense if not ...
Why don’t you send your wards to makaranta and stop worrying Christians with good schools? Now you’re asking the missionary schools to allow you to practice your full religion next time yoh will tell them to provide you w ...
What is special about Islamic faith? If you don't want muslem student in mission school to obey their rules, then build your own faith based schools for your children simple koraa. If you want them to separate from church act ...
The fact is that Islam is an intolerant religion. It’s close minded. In many moslem nations, including even progressive Malaysia, there is a crime called Apostasy. It’s a serious crime to convert to another religion like ...
WGHS has achieved academic excellence through time based discipline of students.
5 times prayer a day, and fasting when the school needs students to be comfortable to study, will have effects of the excellence they want for ...
What at all do these people want from Wesley Girls and Ghana. We can’t allow them to Controle us with their Marshall law and their foreign sponsored agender. Politics is what is causing all these. Why are they refusing to g ...
Some people still don't get it. Christians in Ghana belongs to different doctorines. SDA and Methodist's doctorines have differences. That is why I keep saying this is not about Christians and Muslims but schools rules and st ...
@Loyalist, do Christians anywhere in the world make a big deal about fasting during Lent? No. Moslems are the only ones constantly shoving their nonsensical Arab Cultural Vanity imposed on them by the Moslem invaders on us.. ...
This shouldnt tear us apart, already small spaces are provided for Moslems students in most SSS schools who go there to pray and it's cool, other Christian denomination also meet to pray, let's continue this either it's a mis ...
Then take your children to islamic schools simple.
There's a bit of hypocrisy on the part my Muslim family which I barely criticize. My daughter was forced to wear hijab at Islamic SHS throughout her school years at Abrepo Junction, Kumasi. The school Compelled her to learn A ...
Muslims living with Hindus = Problem
Muslims living with Buddhists = Problem
Muslims living with Christians = Problem
Muslims living with Jews = Problem
Muslims living with Sikhs = Problem
Muslims living with B ...
Islam indeed is very evil and threat to 21st century civilization..Islam makes its followers gullible and don’t have brains to think..the average Muslims will choose religion over common sense even if they are educated..tru ...
It's simple to noted that Christian Schools should remain as such likewise Muslim Schools.
If it is about faith practicing, then parents should do the needful during school selection and stop disturbing the peace in the name ...
Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are friends and protectors of one another, Allah hates them, they are Scoundrels and infidels, strike Terror into their hearts until they pay the Islamic Tax"
Adhere to the schools code of ethics rules and regulations governing the them
Aren't government of Ghana uses tax payers money to subsidice your Hajj to mecca.
Your school is there You hate Christians killing Christians all over the world are we able to go to Your school and do the same it's a mission school
The missions schools whether Christian or Islamic reserve the right to protect their interest and regulations, don’t go trying to set your own rules and laws. If you want to live your life in both educational capacity and p ...
If you are so concerned about right to pray send your children to your mission schools, nothing prevents the state to support them. Today you are looking for a place to pray, tomorrow your people will be asking for something ...
This is a very sensitive issue that should be settled out of court. It is not just Wesley Girls. There are several elementary schools established by churches which have trained many of different faith. There are also several ...
Massa stop the nonesense..we have entertained these Muslims nonesense for way too long..who the hell are these Muslims? Why can’t they build standard schools for their kids since religion is more important to Muslims than c ...
Will Islam allow me to pour libation near a mosque if l'm a student in their instructions ?
And Christian schools says no u cannot pray and fast in Christian schools so just go look for a Muslims school and send your kids..u send all your money to Mecca therefore cannot build standards schools for your kids..Christi ...
You can come to Christian schools so long as your intention is not to come and change us.
Why not have your own schools where you can fast and pray without problem?
Build your islam schools
Go and build your schools and pray there. We dont want you to go and call any demons and contaminate the atmosphere of Christ in the school. Go and build your schools. Simplicita!!!
Christians don't complain when the state spends taxpayers money to assist Muslims to go on the pilgrimage to Mecca. This talk of taxpayers money being used to assist mission schools should stop.
The Muslims must know that Christians also fast especially during lent and advent but the churches do not compel their members in schools especially at the SHS level and below to fast even as they are in schools.
SO STUDENTS ...
Small small they’re get a foothold and your Mission school will be turned into Muslim school….England is facing a serious crisis
All these are unnecessary fights just build ur own school.if u can't take Bible to Saudi then why are u saying she should be accepted in a mission school.see no wonder u are still fighting among urself in the north.pls let's ...
What did King Kofi Kakari say in the history books. This is my country and these are my laws. Those who will not obey my laws should leave my country. Moslems are making too much noise.As for hypocrites Haranu Idrisu.,his pr ...
The schools were established as missionary schools.
Go to an Islamic school
Some of us see through the agenda to islamize mission schools built by the churches. This will be fiercely resisted. If you’re a moslem and you choose to go to a church-based school, be prepared to follow their rules or go ...
Why is Bawumia-the MUSLIM KING hiding from the Wesley Girls Muslim terrorist and unprincipled demands????? Bawumia is a NATIONAL SECURITY THREAT TO GHANA. Apart from Bawumia being a COLLATERAL DAMAGE MUSLIM, Bawumia is a Mamp ...
Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870.
Ouyehegh
The debate over religious freedom in Ghanaian schools has intensified following the Muslim Conference’s claim that Muslim students in mission schools are not requesting mosques but simply the freedom to pray and fast. This ...
If the muslin will allow into their mosque to do they would, then, there should not be any restrictions on either side of the Dogmas.
Christians• to do whatever they want• correction fixed
Go and build your Islamic schools.
We won't allow your Muslim nonsense in Christian schools. The founders wanted it to be a Christian missionary schools. Take it or leave it
These are children under 18 who are in school to be educated. They are not old enough to marry, drink alcohol or smoke. They can’t vote because they are considered immature. If they refuse blood transfusion in hospital, doc ...
Majority of Ghanaians don’t like the way moslems bring up children to be disruptive and violent. That’s calling a spade a spade. Why is it that an inordinately large proportion of disruptive youth are moslem, given their ...
This is funny, guys don't insult yourselves n blame the one who interpreted it. Be wise enough to know that. The Muslims schools in Ghana has their way of running those schools n same to Christian schools, how can a normal m ...
I attended a Catholic school called Bishop Herman College in the 1970s. I shared a cubicle in my House with a Muslim called Salisu. His brother Sanusi was in another House on campus. Salifu never attended Mass nor prayed toge ...
Do the Islamic schools allow open Christian worship & activities on their campuses?
Can Christian minorities in Saudi Arabia or any Moslem majority country make such demands there in their schools? Christians are made to co ...
Praying and fasting is for Church and Mosques, not Schools.
It should be private, not public.
Students can pray anytime while in school but can fast at home during holidays as
pertains in the Koran.
Even the Saudis ...
The Anthoney general must resign and prosecute. Because he has brought conflict among Ghanaians societies by blague wars. So he must get arrested by any security agencies.
Muslims should not hide under the carpet. If a mission schools receive supports from the government doesn't give the Muslims the right to disobey the rules and regulations of the mission schools. The mission schools have been ...
Fasting and praying is ok even covering your hair is not a problem. Let the court and paliament decide.
France and several European countries have banned the wearing of hijab in public places. Ghanaian Christians should wake up.
Will the Muslims schools serve pork if Christian students request to add that to their meals char ...
In UK Catholic schools don't accept Muslims at all even though the government fund the schools. The first admit Catholics before other Christians. They're the good schools around funded by the government they admit Catholics ...
ARE ISLAMIC SCHOOLS HAVING PLACES FOR CHRISTIAN STUDENTS TO PRAY IN THEIR SCHOOLS ?
FOOOOOLS BUILD YOUR SCHOOOLS INSTEAD OF THOSE
STUPID MOSQUE USED TO DISTURB US EVERYDAY...NKWASIAFUO
simply go to Muslims schools. NMCG just advise your all Muslims to choose schools where they will be allowed to fast, pray and attend mosque and practice your religion without any interference. Mission schools founded on chri ...
The issue of students' rights in faith-based secondary schools is not limited to any single institution.
While Wesley Girls High School has faced legal scrutiny, there are parallel concerns in other settings.
For inst ...