Meet the Asantehene who was installed at age 16

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Zagarolo 2 weeks ago

So the Ashanti's thought they were smarter than the Hausa and the white men who were able to travel through the thick forest to their door step.Wow Igbos and Ashanti's,I see no difference.Fake and evil sense have filled their ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 2 weeks ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...

• A HISTORY OF HUMILIATION AT THE HANDS OF THE BRITISH COLONIAL AUTHORITIES. 2 weeks ago

An example of "Might Is Right". But note that empires rise but always fall in the end and this happened to the British Empire.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Kay De 2 weeks ago

Look at that twerp. After staying in that desert with animals, a dog has bitten him to come to bark. Did your hear any of your dirty tribesmen in the history of ghana? Ofui.

• SANDRA 2 weeks ago

PLease SAVE me my feLLow Ghanaians, i'm a 24 years oLd Ghanaian Lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currentLy stranded in Nigeria, it aLL started few months ago when i got a WhatsApp message that a traveL agency in L ...

• Go to ghana Embassy in nigeria 2 weeks ago

Go to ghana embassy in nigeria. They will help you.

• Dungeon Master 2 weeks ago

If you have time to post on Ghanaweb, it means you have the avenue to extricate yourself from the situationabout which you post. And how many days have you been posting this scam on Ghanaweb?

Scammers are all over the plac ...

• New order 2 weeks ago

Liar you are a Nigerian scammer

• Trump 2 weeks ago

I don't believe this story he looked older than 16 years old.

• Nsia 2 weeks ago

@ Trump, what you read are historical facts. Prempeh 1 was a horrible man. Human Sacrifice, Slave Raiding and Trading was his strongest selling point. His mother was a blood thirsty Jezeebel who goaded her son to do dreadful ...

• pin 2 weeks ago

We don't care

• Ibrahim 2 weeks ago

@pin. I can not agree with you more. "We don't care".

• Agya Koo 2 weeks ago

Very sad to see fellow African on the side of the thieves fighting against fellow African. They brought Hausas all the way from Nigeria and had some Fantes and Gas amongst them Asantes we've suffered. Otan no firi Tete. But w ...

• Ibrahim 2 weeks ago

@Agya koo. Today it is the Ashantis who are siding with the Chinese to destroy the water bodies and the environment in the Ashanti Region through Galamsey. History repeats itself. Very sad to see fellow Africans doing this to ...

• Nsia 2 weeks ago

@Ibrahim, you are as right as rain. People like Agya Koo, supported our useless Ashanti Chiefs such as Kofi Karikari, Prempeh etc to continue with slavery and human sacrifice on an industrial scale even when it was banned by ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

@Agya Koo.. How did you come to such idiotic conclusion? Does it not concern you that Asantes were using other Africans for human sacrifice and selling some as slave? The british Government was only asking you to behave like ...

• Nsia 2 weeks ago

@Agyaa Koo, The British banned slavery and human sactifice in the Gold Coast in the 1830s.
    Hopeless and useless Premoeh was still sacrificing up to 3000 innocents people to his useless river gods such as Antoa, Asuoyeboa, T ...

• Kay De 2 weeks ago

If Asante could still beat you well well and take you as slaves, then they were smarter, stronger and tactical than your useless and inferior tribes. Asante will always be smarter than you and your henchmen. Jealousy and infe ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Kwasia try it. Most tribes are waiting for you to start something. You have lost fights against the Bono people, People from Eastern Region, and Gas. YOU WON ONE FIGHT AGAINST SIR CHARLES MCATHY and think the other fights you ...

• Nsia 2 weeks ago

@Kay De, I am a bonafide Asante man. I have read the historical facts not the pyramid of absolute nonsense that Adu Boahen and his ilk forced-fed me with at school. Prempeh , was as much use to human development as a condom ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 weeks ago

Now there's no British rule in Kwame Nkrumah Ghana the Ashantis can still creat their own nation and leave Gold Coast Ghanaians in peace, every time Ashanti this and that just to disturb our peace. Foolish illiterates dark mo ...

• THIS COLONIAL MENTALITY IF THE BRITISH 2 weeks ago

This colonial and bully mentality of the British are still in their children's ruling Britain and America now. They still do it everywhere across the world. It will one day come to an end.

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 weeks ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Kofi A 2 weeks ago

Stupid British. Ghana would have been ours if they hadn’t messed things up.

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Ghana will not be yours. Have you ever tried any of your foolishness in the north? there is a reason why.

• GOLDEN 2 weeks ago

KNOWLEDGE IS POWER,THE ORIGINAL HEBREWS IN THE HOLY BIBLE WERE BLACKS,CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY OUR CREATOR,READ THE OLD TESTAMENT,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHEN OR UNGODLY AS GOD AL ...

• Paa Rasta 2 weeks ago

IF ASHANTIS HAD AGREED AND SUCCUMBED TO THE EUROPEANS LIKE THE REST OF THE TRIBES IN GHANA ? WE WILL STILL BE SLAVING.

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Did you even read this story? Feel free to pretend but Prempeh's imprisonment caused Asantes to "SUCCUM TO" British rule. With this nonsense let me remind you that YOU DID NOT EARN YOUR INDEPENDENCE. We gave you your independ ...

• MindSet 2 weeks ago

I bet to differ if this's Ashante chief because the dress code doesn't match.

• BOY KOFI 2 weeks ago

Nana Akwesi Agyeman Prempeh was a victim of situation.
    As a young king,he faced a lot of resistance within and outside his kingdom.
    The Asantes were also trying to colonise many states like the British thus the stiff confro ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

The map of Ghana today, minus trans volta togoland (added at indepenpence) was a British protectorate/colony CARVED UP AT THE PARTITION OF AFRICAN IN BERLIN. . The fact that Asantes resisted did not mean they were excluded. I ...

• BOY KOFI 2 weeks ago

You don’t know the Ashanti history my friend.
    Tell me when did the Ashanti kingdom become part of the British colony ? Tnx.

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

I am not going to argue with a fool because most Asantes have a false exaggerated impression of themselves. Even their own history (story) about the Golden Stool, Anokye sword in the ground is false. But go to YouTube and sea ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Another clue, since you are stupid. The Asantes were part of the gold coast contingent that fought under the British colony in WW2. WHY WERE ASANTES THERE IF THEY WERE NOT PART OF THE GOLD COAST?

• nii ga 2 weeks ago

God bless Asanteman
    God bless the king

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

You cannot serve two gods. You cannot predicate your existence on the Golden Stool from OKOMFO Anokye and pretend to serve Gold. It's like Israelis worshipping the Golden Calf and pretending to serve God.

• Texmaroony 2 weeks ago

My blood boils as I read our chiefs/ kings were made to lick the boots of these fuckers. And they left you their Christianity my people are using to rob their own kinds.

• Kweku Tsin 2 weeks ago

Your so-called kings and chiefs were British subjects. You just refuse to accept it.

• Bastie the emperor of Asante 2 weeks ago

LOL

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Isn't it only savages and backward people who do human sacrifice? And when they get up they say people are envious of them. Aaaaah. What is enviable about Asantes? Aaaaah. Tweeea.

• Etuo 2 weeks ago

God bless Asanteman. Our Forebears put up resistance, but they were overwhelmed. Every Asante should be proud and ignore all the envious and inferior animals pretending to be humans. Piaww!!!!

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Villagers from the bush. Korphetorwo. Worse than animals in the forest. You indulge in human sacrifice and still think you are deserving to be called human beings. Nonsense. Shit eating Animals. Your insults will never ever w ...

• Kennedy Ohene Agyapong 2 weeks ago

Because we blacks are stupid, idiots and fools, the whites strategy of divide and rule still exists. And the saddest part is that, it does not exist in only Africa or in our political parties but also in the hustle fields. Wh ...