President Mahama receives 10 petitions seeking removal of EC chair, Special Prosecutor

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Benji 1 week ago

Sack these incompetent people. Especially the special prosecutor.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 week ago

Hello youth of Ghana. .. You can take your own life with medicine ........... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 1 week ago

Will Jean Mensah survive? I doubt it! Seven (7) petitions?

• Bobby Stones 1 week ago

These deliberate incompetent and malicious EC officials have overstayed their welcome at the EC. Any reasonable person with an iota of his or her brain cells functioning, should have resigned from their position after the NP ...

• Ayariga 1 week ago

10 senseless and foolish petitions. It should be shredded immediately and thrown into the nearest borla container.

• The Motherland 1 week ago

That Ankaful day student aka MUMBI SERAKI has had a relapse. All join again in the prayers for this demented soul from hell!!

• Kwame 1 week ago

She resign with immediate effect and take her benefits else Gertrude Otukunor thing will do her too

• Kwame 1 week ago

She resign with immediate effect and take her benefits else Gertrude Otukunor thing will do her too

• P Djamgbe 1 week ago

First thing first, let's do one at a time - Jean Nebuchadnezzar Mensah should be the first on the radar, she MUST go asap!

• A Ghanaian. 1 week ago

NDC WILL MOT STAY IN POWER FOREVER. ONE DAY IT WILL LOOSE POWER. THIS ATTITUDE OF MAHAMA WILL HUNT HIM IN HIS 80'S OR SO. GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS FOR THE PRESIDENT TO BE GOING IN THIS SACKING SACKING.

• Arnold Gbetsimu 1 week ago

What has Mahama done?

• Abrantie Ba 1 week ago

Adukwei Ashawo is long gone. Even her own NPP party people said it openly at Ablekuma North that "she's very incompetent." The recordings are all there for any person who wants to hear them for confirmation

• Nana 1 week ago

Banana Republic! What about the petition against JSC Baffoe Bonny

• Awolowo 1 week ago

@Nana the hopeless junkie. If you're counting on that petition, then you must be the number one mental patient in this country. Go and sleep.......

• HOLALA 1 week ago

No hope for them, they are gooooooing

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......yo ...

• Mungo Park 1 week ago

O' YES! THE DEAL IS DONE..!!!!! These two INFIDELS are serious enemies of the state. Let them vanish with alacrity

• Kay 1 week ago

So pathetic. How I wish President John Dramani Mahama will concentrate on the economy and avoid these distractions. He's deviating from the reason why he was voted for

• Onwanwani Cashman 1 week ago

@Kay, w'ano bisibasaaa wae! The huge monies your NPP party people have stolen away was the reason why our economy became bankrupt. We will arrest and jail all of you thieves

• AM 1 week ago

You probably do not appreciate the art and science of politics.

• Emmanuel 1 week ago

Send petition to the President to stop galamsey

• Reap what you sow 1 week ago

Ghana as a nation stands to benefit when these 2 individuals Jean Mensa the EC hairperson and Kissi Agyebeng the OSP are removed immediately from their respective positions

• JESUS IS GOD 1 week ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves.

• H. T. K. 1 week ago

I think this idea of removing public officers from office is gradually becoming a custom within our governance system. It was a big mistake in my opinion removing the former IGP (Dampare) from office. During his reign, polici ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Kissi Agyabeng was planted by the akyem mafia to evade accpuntability.
    With the case of Cecilia Dapaah, the OPS said the office of the special peosecutor was not mandated to prosecute money laundry under its status. But has ...

• MAKE MONEY WITH THIS SKILL OR USE THIS SEASON TO CHANGE SOMEONE'S LIFE IN 2026 - ORDER NOW!!! 1 week ago

XMAS GIFT for yourself or that idle friend, relative, neighbour or community youths you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog. Kill muslims 1 week ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......you ar ...

• Kwaku 1 week ago

Your efforts at starting a religious strive is not working. God willing, it will not work.
    Ghanaians are not biting.
    Stop the diabolic work.

• Kofi Banza 1 week ago

Why would any rational person post what he has been posting. It's designed to anger Moslem readers nothing more. Just ignore him.

• Osaberima mensah 1 week ago

Long overdue

• Peter 1 week ago

Over to you Your lordship ataa ayi chief justice, this is why you were appointed. Do the job now. A grown man who has sold his consience and intergrity for ndc. Mr chief justice do the donkey job or you will be removed

• Onwanwani Cashman 1 week ago

Huuuuuuu, , , , @Peter Agbogbloshie pickpocket! Wo maame tw3 wati.....!!!! I will show you the house of Kwasia Baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo. She was that senseless harlot who sold her conscience to your Kyebi lunatic chimpanze ...

• GH8 1 week ago

Huuuuuuuuuuu Onwanwani the shit carrier, kwasia barima. The son of a dirty stinky harlot. No wonder you know harlots because your mom and grandmom were all harlots. Odwanba.

• Abn 1 week ago

Stop fooling wai. NDC is not for you. I guess your are a foolsoldier

• Kk 1 week ago

@ Peter you are spot on.

• Osei Kwabena 1 week ago

This is nothing new. The president can sack them if he chooses. Any new government do that, being NDC or NPP. Ghanaians need good roads, water, medical care, reliable internet, and many more. Sacking, Sacking are not the solu ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Did NNP and Nana Addo not know that for 8 years? That nonesense Prof. Atta Mills came to do about father for all and yet Nana Addo came to persecute NDC ex-officials will be repayed this time. Jean Mensah is incompetent on to ...

• OkkO 1 week ago

These two bonga fish. Tweaaaaa . I pour them spits . Tweaaaaa again. Mtcheew

• Jk 1 week ago

If he likes he can sack them without receiving the petition. The same thing is waiting on 2029

• Bobby Stones 1 week ago

Really? The 2029 is not to far off, let's wait and see how the NPP pull it off.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 week ago

GET RID OF THESE TWO FOOLS TO MARCH FORWARD GHANA’S DEMOCRACY

KAY KWASEA!. HOW CAN YOU CONCENTRATE AND RULE IF TWO CRIMINALS ARE STILL AT POST?

• Aba Akyere 1 week ago

Mo yere mo ho ntoto mo pan nko , mo be hyia difoo. NDC.

• Truth Table 1 week ago

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life..
    .... .. John 3:16 ....-----

• La Pleasure man 1 week ago

Ashawo Jean Mensa

• Man pass man 1 week ago

same as your mother who is also a woman

• Nana Akomea 1 week ago

But Jean Mensah's Ashawo is too much. The syphilis distribution brand. Avenor railway line ashawo special

• Kwesi Kwesi 1 week ago

Atigya

• AI 1 week ago

SPEAKER SHOULD DECLARE AFENY MARKIN’S SEAT VACANT
    Afenyo Markins is making NPP extremely unpopular amongst floating voters.

• Kk 1 week ago

You are lying. On the contrary you shit in your pants when he speaks. We in the npp love him to the high heavens. He is one man thousand. All the tugyimi ndc majority put together in Parliament cannot stand one Osahene Afeny ...

• Bow & Arrow 1 week ago

@ Kk. Massa he is a goat vigorously scratching his anus on a concrete wall. And crying to himself saying, Sheege, I have done a yeoman's job. I am very Mighty as the Nkwaseafour People's Party supporters cheer.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 week ago

Bank ...

• Get rid of the OSP office. 1 week ago

I wish you sack them quickly. Especially the OSP. In actual fact, we don’t need that office. Equip the CID, serious fraud office, and the EOCO and collapse the OSP office. It is an unnecessary burden on the taxpayer.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 week ago

Just flush that woman out and clean up the department

• musa 1 week ago

Sack that witch who nearly caused war in the past elections. As for the SP we need to close down useless office, we dont need it

• OGyam 1 week ago

The OSP must go !

• Fromtomfrom 1 week ago

SHOULD GO AND WORK FOR PAUL BIYA!

Absolutely should be removed!
    Her expertise of electoral fraud would serve Paul Biya better. Not needed in our beloved Ghana.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 week ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. y76786 ...

• Kk 1 week ago

There they go again with fake petitions. Ndc will destroy this country with thier folly and stupor. Let's keep watching them to take Ghana on a ride on this slippery path. It appears all the sensible and sane Ghanaians have c ...

• Kwame 1 week ago

Nana Addo and NPP did not destroy this country with their dead men petitions against mad. Chaotte osei and others.

• AAA+ 1 week ago

Systematic, the evil NDC plan is well executing.

• Kk 1 week ago

NDC is just sacking ppl and sacking workers as legacy.... whilst Ghanians condemned Akufo Addo for renaming schools Mahama is removing and sacking ppl

• Dannyman 1 week ago

People need jobs, if you can't create, take from another

• galamsayer 1 week ago

all from your ndc party leaders,members of your campaign promises made to them. Mind you the whole World is waiting your reaction now.

• Efo Kofi 1 week ago

A batch of wicked and evil people NDC party KWAASHIAAFO

• NDC is taking Ghana on dangerous path 1 week ago

We'll all live to regret it if Mahama continues on the trajectory of destroying our democracy because we will go back to square one, whereby, coup d' etats were the order of the day. Well meaning Ghanaians irrespective of pol ...

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 1 week ago

When your clueless Akuffo Addo was removing challote Osei you never saw nothing wrong with it

• Co2 1 week ago

Send petitions the government to break down the Jubilee House because the NDC people are not good Administrators

• Achakanapaya 1 week ago

Good one there.
    This is long overdue.
    They are both part of the npp Nation wreckers organization.
    Therefore IT IS FINISHED.

• FIRE MAN 1 week ago

A good one there! The Head of EC, her 3 deputies and Special Prosecutors must be sacked at all cost. They are incompetent, corrupt and arrogant. It serves them well.

• Jack 1 week ago

They are gonners......

• Yao 1 week ago

The next government after NDC will do the same. Why not make all those positions as political appointments.

• Mental charter 1 week ago

The story of the tree, tortoise n the singing bird...

• AMARIYA 1 week ago

NDC and NPP would never get Ghana progress.
    I am getting convinced that we have partisan politics which tends to be retrogressive.
    You win election and change every appointment and quit infrastructural development.

• Joy 1 week ago

She must go. I dislike this lady. Look she caused financial lost to the state by burning many of the voters papers. She is a silly lady wmto whom must go and find her own business doing

• Tt 1 week ago

He can sack them and give it to his brother, who cares.Afterall that was a campaign promise to those educated illiterates. Na sɛ podua anka nantwie to a ,kɔmfoɔ nsɛm na ɛbɛka

• Kona 1 week ago

What about the petitions against Baffle Boni and Pwamang? Or is it selective justice? Hmmm

• Charles 1 week ago

I will advise them to just resign at this stage and get all their entitlements.

• Smart_Boy 1 week ago

Akufo/Bawumia leadership has caused all these.
    They sacked people without justification now the people you brought also couldn’t use their Common Sense.
    Jean 2020 declaration was a MESS & prior to 2024 election was crazy. ...

• Arnold Gbetsimu 1 week ago

The OSP must be encouraged.If not it must be merged with EOCO and Auditor General and GRA.

• Abusuapanin 1 week ago

Clueless Mahama can NEVER sack the OSP. Mahama gave Kissi Agyaben a bribe to declare him innocent in the Airbus Scandal case. That's why the OSP has not been touched, rather he is chasing NPP members. Repeat: Mahama can NEVER ...

• Prayer 1 week ago

Petition to the President of the Republic of Ghana concerning the scam and deception going on at the Gaming Commission

Dear Mr President,

• Mohamed will mislead many 1 week ago

Pray 5 times daily & bring your life savings to Mecca. Those who have ears let them hear.

• Boro 1 week ago

Your one year is already gone and what you hqve succeeded in doing is pumping dollars into the economy and chasing afyer heads of institutions.
    Your term will soon be over without achieving anythhing.

BORO, NAME WHAT AKUFFO ADDO ACHIEVED IN 8 YEARS?. WOHO KANKAN!

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 week ago

John Dramani Mahama wants to go for a third term.He has retired a lot of service chiefs including Generals from the Army.He has removed the Chief Justice.The third plan is to remove the Electoral Commissioner.

• Kojois 1 week ago

Stupid and bogus petitions. I pity poor ghana democracy. Mahama will destroy ghana before he leaves office. Can't he throw away these useless petitions. Sad to leave in the third world country where even leaders can not think ...

• Maxwell Quame Nyakpo 1 week ago

The greatest violation of the 1992 constitution happened when,by a singular act of a fiat,6 days to the 2020 election from the Electoral Commission to the people of SALL,now Guan constituency, that they could not take part in ...

• Kwasi 1 week ago

The articles in the constitution which allows everybody to petition the President to remove an appointed official from his/her post must be replaced by a better one. I am saying that because from what we deduced from the comm ...

• ABREWA 1 week ago

Any wise President will just throw these stupid petitions in the bin.

• Chairman-1 1 week ago

HW3 NÉ KWASIA KAKRAKA BI...!!! @Abrewa gyimifuor!Are you not telling me that your stupid Akuffo Addo was indeed a senseless pig when he failed to throw away the petition from that faceless ghost who petitioned against Charlo ...

• Sir. Amuzu 1 week ago

Good evening my lovely people, my name is Gordon A Amuzu an NPP man (Electoral Area Coordinator for NYAMEBEKYERE in the Suaman Constituency Western North region. I support the petitioners 100%. They are wasting our taxes. Inc ...

• Kj 1 week ago

She will not be hungry when she goes home

• Prof. USA 1 week ago

The OSP is useless! He keeps living ostentatious lifestyle to the detriment of Ghanaian tax payers. He uses a bulletproof vehicle and yet doing absolutely nothing to retrieve our stolen funds from Cecilia Dapaah and Ken Ofori ...