For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.. ..
. ....... John 3:16
Okay, how is this related the story?
When the brains stops working.....
It may not be easy to accept when a relative is going insane but one may need to admit early to avoid such mishaps
Personality disorders are so common in the West. We just need to improve our quality of life a bit and no one will want to go and live in that climate. So sad!
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine ........... For instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
These people cover realities with the word of God. This is a misuse of the word.
Your child is not well and you pray for him instead of using the God Damn brain God has given you. I'm not saying prayer is not good. My point ...
You stupid Africans and your disgusting way of attributing everything to spiritual attacks. Foolish parents, if you had not stupidly concluded on the boy's mental problem, you might all be alive by now.
I bet there are many agencies dealing with mental health issues that the parents could have contacted to obtain immediate assistance for their son. But they chose to rely on useless belief in spiritual attack, to their detrim ...
What has personality disorder got to do with climate?
That's a defence mechanism called denial
I strongly believe the guy's parents missed their oversight on him; they should have noted his behavior long before it got worse. He must have been abusing substance without their knowledge. A little more attention to a littl ...
Not every mental illness is related to substance abuse, please do your research before spreading a false narrative
################################
HIS LOOKALIKE IS KENNEDY AGYAPONG NO WONDER
How old is the boy who committed the crime?
Meanwhile it is this same son of God whom I supposed was the same figure this helpless man called upon when he said he resulted to prayers when he noticed his son's abnormal behavior, yet your son of god watch, that is if he ...
Son of God is African stupidity. All cultures are abandoning these outdated beliefs.
How dare you blaspheme against God in Heaven? How dare you!!! Better repent quick and delete that rubbish my friend. Only a fool will say in his heart that there's no God!
Not every blackperson has the mental fortitude to exist safely amongst a racist society, amongst the whites where everything white must be glorified while everything black must be demeanor. This causes undue stress, confusion ...
Instead of seeking mental health help younare there taking that african nonsense mentality of fasting and praying while your child mental health deteriorating. You are lucky to be alive.
Nigeria movies will continue to deceive you that there is power in an English book called bible.
Repent
Nigeria matters lives rent free in your dumb skull 24/7
Nigerian movies have destroyed a lot of marriages in the UK. I know that one for sure.
For starters teach your kids to speak n understand their local language, wear African clothes n eat African food. Because once they leave the home everything is foreign n complicating n in direct opposite to your culture so m ...
We cannot solve medical ailments with prayer ALONE Doctors have the wisdom to help us. Let us PRAY for Him to guide them to heal us.
Deep condolences to this family. Tragic
Sometimes believers suffer unnecessarily because of lack of knowledge and in some cases because of a misguided understanding of what it means to live by faith.
During the Covid Pandemic we saw many misguided believers refuse ...
Very well said and Thank you! You took these words right out my mouth. The Bible says "For lack of knowledge, my people perish".
If only Christians would understand that scientific advancement and medicine are gifts from Go ...
Ei this name Obinim! There's something wrong with our way of thinking. We label everything Spiritual. We usually seek spiritual interventions to our problems and after they have failed then we seek physical. It should be the ...
I m very certain you've lived in UK for a long while and you saying you've not heard of that mental illness. Really man.
I live in the UK and can assure you on authority that Mr Obinim is very typical of our Ghanaian community and our understanding or knowledge of mental health. It's a concept that seems to be non-existent in our society so mos ...
Sadly your observations are spot on. This kind of "selective illiteracy" is pretty widespread even amongst some of the most highly educated and it is very depressing to say the least.
Proof that prayers don't work. Christians must start using their brains for once.
Stop that FOOLISH TALK. The sad truth about people like you, ENEMIES OF GOD, JESUS, AND THE CROSS, is that you only find out the truth ONLY after you're dead and there is no chance to come back and make amends.
@Sojourner you are indeed very a stupid and ignorant fool to think that way. What has prayer achieved ?
Spot on
A sad story indeed. I sincerely want to know, is it an unheard of incident amongst the most enlightened societies? We have been reading about similar happenings in the advanced countries. In fact there's nothing that happen ...
Wizards and IDIOTIC satanic agents like your kind will always hate prayers and the kingdom affairs so not Wonder. Mumu!
This is kindergarten level reasoning. It is like saying millions of people of all ages who die in hospitals everyday is proof that medicine doesn't work.
Another stupid moron.with twisted logic. Your analogy shows your level of reasoning and stupidity.
The Bible is a pretty good and reliable guide as to how we should pray.
PRAYER OFFERED IN FAITH IN LINE WITH THE WILL AND PURPOSES OF GOD DO WORK BECAUSE HE LISTENS AND ACTS ON THESE. God is however not there for us to order ...
@Kwaku, you are spot on. Read my earlier post.
What is amazing is that fact that he missed the core lesson here.
Wake up my people prayers dont work is a wast of time
Massa check out the Bible again. You my get the surprise of your life.
Hey prayer is good but we of African decent refuse to use the BRAINS the same God has given us.
- "love the Lord your God...with all your mind,"
- Isaiah 1:18: “'Come now, let us reason together,' says the Lord…”
Ghanaweb western propaganda, You mention Ghanaians in UK but jo mention of nationality. Can you also report on the most evil people...you will find out it is either UK or USA. It is telling..... you Ghanaweb!
Religion has destroyed your ability to think. Instead of getting medical treatment, you were praying for your mental illness to go.
After killing and hurting others, you now know you should report him to be sent to the hospi ...
An effective prayer is a must be season with faith. It is faith that count, most people attend church, pray alright but, lack faith. Whereas faith is a total dependency on the divine written, and God can't fail. Your lifest ...
Do they died because religious beliefs? Sick!
Stab ur own mum to death???? How I wish I could have transferred some of my years to her. She was my world and my happiness.
Mum wherever u are now I will forever love and remember u. Am far grown now but sometimes I cry whe ...
Balance taking your loved ones to seek medical care with prayers. It's when you see everyone around you as evil or witches, common malaria will elude you and before you realise, complications has set in and medical care will ...
When the brain doesnt work the body suffers, it seems this Mr.Obinim does not no his son very well, either than that he would have known that his son is seek after noticing hiw behavioral changes, i can also bet that his past ...
Ignorance ---when we attribute Mental Health conditions to work of the devil--Too much religion is the cause of our woe--and this is one classical example
What a lovely kind hearted man you are. May the good Lord guide you and your daughter for the rest of your life.
To the deceased wife and mom, may she find solace in bosom of the Lord
No lord is guiding them anywhere.His dead brain would have woken up now to realize that he should have taken his son to hospital instead of wasting time with that prayer which is just a wish.
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Ja ...
The result of giving your Aburokyire son everything he needed from you from the moment he began to walk and talk. It’s surprising that you live in the UK and you claim to not have heard anything about mental health. Mental ...
You people should continue with your stupid prayer and self deceit.Demonic attack,who has seen the demon before?Someone shows signs of mental health instead of taking the person to hospital,you say that you were praying for h ...
Those kids born in Britain lacks proper training turn to be gangsters and terrorists in Britain
Africans always want to spiritual things, the young man was in a poor mental state and instead of sending him to hospital you only prayed because you were Christians, utter RUBBISH is it not the same God who gave us wisdom to ...
Ken Agyepong himself looks like a Pantang case to be watced and monitored carefully!
Look at Abronya and Afenyo-Markin
Autism. sociopathy, psychopathy, schizophrenia,ADHD, Anxiety.
All these conditions are on the rise in every corner of the world.
Just imagine a father who cannot take a knife from his own son to the extent of calling police on him.If your own son scares you,then maybe you don't like him or he's possessed with demons.If you're a father and you like your ...
I don't know how we keep making the same mistake over and over again. The moment you noticed he was behaving weird you seek medical attention while you pray. You needed to be sure. This is so sad.