Shame unto you! You used a CAD program to design a Cathedral building and charged $100 million. Do you have a conscience? Only Nana Addo and Ofori Atta will pay such a ripoff. You need to be arrested as soon as possible. Stop ...
Prof. USA you are fool to also lair to Ghanaian about the his fees.
We should stop pulling our brother down in the name politics.
Shameful.
So why don't you tell us how much he was? Kwasia!
*how much he was paid
he was paid in millions. something a ghanaian architect can design better in thousands.
Christianity has always been a tool to scam the masses right from its inception, and that is exactly what this cathedral project was meant for - to scam the Ghanain public. Thank God there was a change of government to stop t ...
Nothing he said made sense, Ghanaian Christianity is different from Nigeria and so what? Ghanaian Islam is also different from Togo,so design a national mosque which will showcase the way Ghanaian Muslims practice to the worl ...
I am asking that ugly moose talking foolishly over there... (David Adjaye):
If Ghana really needed a venerable cathedral to worship our God in holiness, should we be getting it from you -- FILTHY, BITCHY, SMELLY & DISGUSTI ...
Kofi aponkye, do you know the difference between pull him down and thievery
If Ghana really needed a venerable cathedral to worship our God in holiness, should we be getting it from you -- FILTHY, BITCHY, SMELLY & DISGUSTING PATRONS & ENABLERS OF HOMOSEXUALITY..???? Depraved & everlasting fools, have ...
Nana Addo himself was a confused nigger. How can he promise to build a temple for God and use it for commerce at same time. Jesus whipped the Jews for doing just that
I KEEP TELLING YOU GUYS..GHANAWEB IS TOTALLY BAD FOR GHANAS GROWTH...TOTAL FOOLS WHO TRY TO POTRAY WRONG AS WRIGHT.
Non. For a prof you are talking nonsense. Does Gucci and Louis Vuitton not use the same fabric to see at dollar store to create a dress and charge $8,000 . ???its nothing to do with the fabric or CAD . It’s a super brand an ...
Upon all your explanations,you and together with some of our pastors adi sika bone
JUST TELL THE WHOLE WIDE WORLD JUST HOW MUCH YOU GAINED FROM THE CATHEDRAL?
JUST BE HONEST BEFORE GOD AND MAN.
You are not fit to lecture us. Commot for der.
Stupid fool!
Don't lie about Nkrumah.
I grew in Tamale. There were gardens around the Central Market, around the police quarters where the police horses were kept, and there was one around the Regiobal Library.
This pet ...
Nonsense, it was a looting scheme
Building the cathedral is not wrong as it will pay itself in future. Look at that of Ivory coast and its importance to the growth of the economy. Let's have a second thought of the project as we have alrea ...
Kwasia, so why were we told by the short chimpanzee dwarf that state funds will not be used? That is the problem.
Mike, the basilique in Ivory Coast is not making any money.. on the contrary.. Way too few visitors, even the maintenance cost is not covered.. Do some research before commenting..
It's not making money because
1. it's not in the biggest city Abijan.
2. it's only a cathedral.
Ghana's National Cathedral would be
1. An EVENT CENTRE
2. it's in the capital biggest city.
Mike, Ivory Coast is a bad example. The cathedral is deteriorating fast and not attracting visitors. I was there in 2008 and was told the annual maintenance cost was $1m which it was not getting. No one has made any estimate ...
How much do you know about the cathedral in the Ivory Coast? Big liar! That building is a complete waste of public resources. How often do even Christians use it, let alone people of other faith groups? Does God need all this ...
@ Mike. Wrong, wrong, wrong!
There are many critically needed things which those monies could have gone to fund and which could have paid for itself and which would have been useful to us all. A cathedral is not one of them! ...
The Ivory Coast is not our role model. They have messed up just like us. The Yamasoukro cathedral remains the worst idea anyone in the impoverished nation ever had!
@Mike get your facts right, the Ivory Coast Cathedral is a WHITE Elephant nothing to write home about. Imposing architecture for nothing.
We really dont need you to come and lecture us on what our priorities are as a nation. You and the bunch of thieves who looted and stole from this country deserve to be thrown into jail for the rest of your lives. The childre ...
What is the market price for Adjaye’s work? This is an already sought after architect. Instead of celebrating a native son, we pull him down in the name of politics or ethnicity. Let’s sue for over charging if that is ...
"....Envy and hatred ..."
That is Ashanti thieves chief language. They are always crying that people are ENVIOUS of them......
I won't be surprised if this "Okponglo Guy" is Ashanti......but definitely and DEFINITIVELY ...
How about a Ghanaian patriot who is not blinded by party or tribe?
So in all these babbles, what did he say?
So it is not after all a place for spiritually worship but an Event Center.
Am scandalized, an EVENT CENTER that is costing soo much. You won't escape justice as a Ghanaian.
An Event Center named and packaged to us as C ...
This corrupt moron is making people very angry. You ripped this poor country off millions and you are here spewing trash. You know more than the people paying for it. He should be arrested immediately
YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND A DISGRACE TO EDUCATION IN THIS 21ST CENTURY
We don't need any bloody lectures on this loot and share project cide named cathedral.
The concern of all well meaning Ghanaians is the cost and how it was funded.
The originator of the idea was meant to build a church ...
Thief! Ewi!! Fiafitor! Julor!!! Shut the f*ck up!
Tourists need good and safe roads, clean beaches, good restaurants, nice and affordable hotels, vibrant nightlife and nice excursions.. Who will travel to Ghana to visit a new cathedral? Just like the Basilique in Ivory Coast ...
Wow this guy is still talking.
Sometimes it is good to simply keep quiet.
You were doing it because you were paid crazy amount of money for a shoe box design. Just refund the money and go away with your crazy charges.
First of all, the amount is not $100m please, even as at now total expenditure is not upto $100m,
What the National Cathedral of Ghana is 'truly' for Sir David is CORRUPTION. Is your $100m fees worth the work input?
Adjaye, should hold it there. Ghanaians do not need a National Cathedral
Stupid Pete, you and who does not need a Cathedral ?
The Cathedral will be built to the Glory of God.
Silly Ndc atheist.
Eeeiiii.... and this EXTRA-LARGE FAGGOT is irritatingly calling himself a @Sage. I spit hot saliva right into his fvcking face. @Sage, Wó maame tw3 wati. Who do you have in mind who will build that homosexual wedding venue y ...
He is still talking. Idiot !
The national cathedral is NPP 419
Stfu you ugly thief. You joined the short criminal President Akufo Addo and his thieving family and friends to chop Ghanas money for a massive hole.
How can Ghana showcase Christianity to the world when it was introduced to us! Man don’t try to justify the wasted country resource on your so called national cathedral.
Stupid gay guy. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
It's said "small minds are young." When minds think petty like we often do in our country instead of big or large the tragedy of a "National Cathedral" conundrum result. We refused to see and accept the vision of what was bei ...
Hey, kromfuor ba @Kojo Besia. I am sure you are one of those homosexual monsters working with David Adjaye and "Rev" Kusi Boateng the thief. If only you can go and call Ken Ofori-Atta to come and give us our balance that he's ...
Even though the project is stalled by some hollow resistant forces it will be built by the special grace of God.It was envisaged by the originators regargless and putting politics aside for the good of the country after many ...
Wo maame tw3 kankaen wati..!!!! Those criminals in white-white who said they were building a cathedral for us to worship God in truth and righteousness are the same people who have looted away all our billions and running awa ...
Our Politicians don't see what you see please.
Tell us how much the did you got from us.
You mis-sold it wrongly believing that a church will be appealing. A church is competition. You should have framed it as for tourism with clear financial return. Your framing is to blame.
This guy must be arrested immediately.
Adjaye took monies from the poor tax payer which you don’t deserve.
Remember the man who paid you those cash is on a run & you guys will pay for it.
Instead of using the monies to e ...
So does it mean it's a private property???
Hmmmmm! When you observe the pictures on the fence around the so called Cathedral project clearly you see that it is not just about a place for Christian worship, like Adjaye is saying it is a Cultural Centre and some of us h ...
We don’t care whether it is a Cathedral, Amphitheater or whatever. The Corruption tainted facility must be investigated and culprits punished
It’s all kubala, kubala!
The thief and certified rapist / harasser of female employees speaks. Raping his own mother Ghana was ok.
Receiving stolen funds.
Illegal contract (no bidding)
Money laundering.
Refund $300 ...
Criminals.
You have to refund our monies back to us.
Criminals.
Silly guy who joined old thief nana addo to eat our contingency vote money
It is the reason that people will come to Accra instead of going to Israel because they will import rocks, stones and water from Israel. What a fib. Private investors have to take it up if they think it will be profitable.
David! Please spare us this.
How millions of dollars have you superintendent and what is there to show for it? Think of what that could have done.
Which Ghanaian Christianity is Adjaye expecting the world to the Ghana Cathe ...
How much is this David Adjaye worth? Can someone tell us.
Then that's not the right place.
Go wey you and don't add pepper to our wounds.
Apartments is the only way to go with that space
Even some churches are being turned into apartments
We are increasing in population so places to live are more needed than ever
The city will have more people to engage i ...
What a shameful defense from an academic who has been knighted. Does Ajaye even have a conscience to have taken such an enormous fee for architectural design considering the economic challenges facing the country at the time? ...
David Adjaye, sorry if there is your first name just because you had to have a first name as somebody baptized to bear a Christian name. Your acceptance to connive with characters like AkuffoAddo and those BIBLE school pastor ...
It’s all about travel and educate yourself before insulting comments. I wish people will get the opportunity to visit Washington Bible Museum and inquire about its revenue generation and employment. Bible museum is part of ...
Bullshit laced with rubbish. The only beneficiaries of this sham national cathedral are you the architect and Akufo-Addo's thieving cronies. Now that Akufo-Addo and the NPP are out of office, you conveniently come out with yo ...
If the edifice 'under construction' is not solely for 'honouring God' (as the former President declared), it should be called something else, and God taken out of the matter. That is if the project will continue.
CUT your CRAPPIES!!! WHAT NATIONAL CATHEDRAL are you TALKING ABOUT? Did Our PARLIAMENT ever discuss anything about Building a National Cathedral in Ghana? What kind of NONSENSE is this??
The cathedral was to serve as an open church for Gays n Lesbians to perform their weddings without any interference. So yes people from all countries in Africa n beyond will come as visitors n get married
Even the pastors d ...
This are the people who misled Akuffo ado