Galamsey is a spiritual crisis, not just economic - Prof Frimpong-Manso

Read Comments Comments (19)

• No Nonsense 4 days ago

"CRY, THE BELOVED COUNTRY". MY BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA, SU, WAI!
    THIS IS THE MOST ENLIGHTENED ARTICLE I HAVE READ ON GHANAWEB FROM THE BEGINNING OF THE YEAR TILL NOW.
    TODAY, GHANA STANDS TO SPEAK, WHERE AM I?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 3 days ago

i'm an onLine techie/marketer,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 Listed beLow are the services i offer. 
    (1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting ...

• Kojois 4 days ago

Since when did you noticed this. All of you are guilty. Hold Mahama accountable to deliver his promise by declaring state of emergency. All of you are keeping mute becos of hypocracy. Time will tell

• JULOR CAESAR 4 days ago

Nothing spiritual. Galamsey is criminal, and must be dealt with according to the laws of the land. Keep your unproven religious claims to yourself.

• Koti 4 days ago

We like pointing accusing fingers. When Akomfour told citizens there were 'Gods' living in rivers and forests so the people must not pollute and destroy them, the people listened! Women in their periods were forbidden to go t ...

• Obrempong 4 days ago

What an unthoughtful and fake teaching!! Ghanaians
    Lack nationalism, love and patriotism. Ghanaians
    do not think tomorrow and have attitude of
    I -do-not-care, they do not aspire for Greatness of
    Ghana nation. Professo ...

• New 4 days ago

Check out of Xmas social media offer: We will setup all your social media pages (Facebook, Instagram Tiktok etc), Boost all pages to gain at least 5000 new followers, design all your flyers,call cards, brochure), setup your G ...

• Cat 4 days ago

who is this man too.so with all your education as a PhD holder this is your solution to Galamsey problem in Ghana.i think Ghana should scrap our secular education system .no wonder most of our PhD holder are now students ...

• Sule 4 days ago

Stupid man so u want to chop some money with this issue

• ONLY1GHANA 4 days ago

Galamsey is NOT a spiritual crisis, it is TRIBAL BIGOTRY, GREED AND STUPIDITY PERSONIFIED!

• Lash 3 days ago

Read the rticle very well and you will understand the logic in it.

• Kweku 4 days ago

This idiot is also a professor.

• Ages 4 days ago

You are not serious

• Anna 3 days ago

How can an educated man be talking about spiritual and not reality? All these mumu profs.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 days ago

So, deal with it spiritually. When you senseless, shameless, clueless, reckless, lawless, gormless, ignorant, divisive, arrogant, primitive and selfish fools went to parts of the forest in the eastern region or so to pray, wh ...

• FACT 3 days ago

SPIRITUAL CRISIS IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE.
    IN THE FACE OF NATIONWIDE JOBLESSNESS GREED FOR INSTANT WEALTH FANS THE SCRAMBLE FOR GOLD.
    Farming and fishing are the major sources of employment. The survival and spread of galamse ...

• Accra is dirty.com 3 days ago

There is no spirituality connection in galamsey operations, it is just the destructive mind-set of the people who indulges in it, how many people can buy gold twinkles to put on as compared to people who goes into farming t ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 days ago

Galamsy is a criminal mindset
    Strong military operations can
    eliminate Galamsy for good and become the story of the past