'Akufo-Addo could have cleared out NDC leadership' - Fatimatu on double salary scandal

Read Comments Comments (118)

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

AND NDC COULD HAVE MADE HIS GOVERNMENT UNGOVERNABLE WHEN HE PLANNED AND KILLED HIS OWN MP JB DANKWA

• Nana Yaa 1 day ago

What is the transportation management ministry doing about the long quew we experiencing these days. Workers strangling getting trotror to and front work each day yet the ayalolo buses that are supposed to solve this issue ar ...

• Fred 1 day ago

The trotro queues started from 2024 last year. Ask Kasoa and Madina passengers. It is caused by heavy traffic

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Another bitchy witchy bimbo!

• Ruthan 1 day ago

Under BoG rules it's a criminal offence to issue a Dishonoured cheque. Ibrahim Mahama issued 24 different cheques to GRA.That alone could have given him a 5yr jail term.Seigei Khordorsky, the richest Billionaire in Russia by ...

• BOTH NDC AND NPP MPs ENJOYED THIS DOUBLE SALARY 1 day ago

ONE OF THE MOST SERIOUS CRIMES NO ONE IS READY TO DISCUSS IN THIS COUNTRY. ALL MPs WERE RECEIVING DOUBLE SALARY EVERY MONTH DUE TO A SYSTEM GLITCH AND THEY ALL KEPT QUIET ON IT...

• KANZO 1 day ago

AKUFFO ADDO AND OTHER NPP MPS DURING KUFOUR ERA ARE ALSO CULPRITS. MOST OF THE NPP MPs AT THE TIME WERE ALSO ON DOUBLE SALARIES. BE VERY CAREFUL. DONT FOLLOW THESE POLITICIANS

• BONGO BAR 1 day ago

So it means your Akuffo Addo is mentally-retarded as I've been telling you for years

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 23 hours ago

CRIME HAS GOT NO EXPIRY DATE!!! WE WILL HOLD THEM ACCOUNTABLE AT THE RIGHT TIME!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 23 hours ago

I , KWASI ADADE, CANNOT STEAL A common FOWL or stupid cassava AND GO INSIDE FOR 10 YEARS AND A POLITICIAN STEALING MILLIONS AND BE SET FREE. IT DOES’NT MAKE SENSE.

• Nana 1 day ago

Crime has no expiry date

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 day ago

Late President Dr Hilla Liman tried to modernise public transport in 1980, but senseless JJ Rawlings came and destroyed all those plans.He rather empowered GPRTU to continue with their primitive Trotro transport system.

• Mike O 1 day ago

Ohiefl3fl3 onu! How can you discribe Papa J as "senseless"? NONSENSE! If you cannot appreciate what that son of Ghana did for this land, please don't insult him. Some of us are testimonies of his good spirit and work. How dar ...

• Okukuseku 1 day ago

@Johnny, onyaaye gbemi waaa! For all the 8 years that your 2-feet pocket-sized thief from the Kyebi forest was misruling Ghana, why didn't you ask him to disband the almighty trotro..??? When NPP vigilante animals speak, you ...

• Crowman 1 day ago

Look at what this ashawo girl is saying, as if many of their own criminals were not part. What did you do about the people who processed the payment vouchers, because the MP's didn't process it themselves

• Nana 1 day ago

If Akuffo Addo had allowed the law to work, many of these NDC Ministers who took Double Salaries would have ended up in prison ending.That error from the former President emboldened NPP Criminals to also repeat that Foolishne ...

• The The 1 day ago

What stopped Nana Addo government from prosecuting corruption? Because corruption is in the DNA of NPP.

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

We will support President John Mahama 100% to punish any NPP Thief who has stolen from the state.The next President will continue from that.

• cxxxc 1 day ago

see this idiotic foolish woman too

• Nii 1 day ago

It still baffles my mind why Mahama Ayariga, Haruna Iddrisu, Ablakwa Okudjeto, Akandoh,Kofi Adams etc shd be walking free?These guys shd have been into prison including John Mahama for the Airbus SE bribery.

• Saul 1 day ago

The real Trumu Trumu is your pres. Who slept on the same bed with a gay man. Was he the man or the woman???. Aboa bi ba

• Amicus 1 day ago

Are you talking about Napo Prempeh who only married just 16 hours before offering himself as the NPP's running mate?

• Yaw Asarfo 1 day ago

Could would have and didn’t. NPP who stole wants to be set free, NDC should try that and see the Military stepping in . See what’s going on in nearby countries.

• JANDAM 1 day ago

AM SURE SHES ONE OF THE LADIES NANA SLEPT WITH, NO WONDER THE LEFTOVER SPERMS LEFT IN HER MAKES HER SPILL GARBAGE.

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation” — 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.

• LINCOLN 1 day ago

For this lady to become an MP in Ghana, I'm deeply disappointed in democracy.
    Such an unintelligent talkative

• Kwasi Addai 1 day ago

If Akufo were sincere, he wouldn't have spent millions of dollars to dig a hole, he wouldn't have kept quiet while you criminals emptied the coffers of the country.

• Dr Joojo deHeer 1 day ago

So this lady is bold to applaud Nana Addo for superintending over corruption and crime and making Ghanaians the ultimate losers for entrusting our mandate to him to protect our interest. What a shame!
    Look at all the crime c ...

• We are NPP 23 hours ago

What stoped Akufo Addo, Bawumia,family and friends to achieve what could have been the ultimate interest and benefit for Ghana?
    This girl should stop lying and embarasing herself

• K Poku-London-UK 17 hours ago

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• K Poku-London-UK 3 hours ago

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 hour ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Andropov 1 day ago

Why didn't he. You whore

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

That was one of the Big Mistakes of Nana Akuffo Addo, he failed to punish wrong doers.Many in NDC shd have gone into prison to prevent others from doing the same.I don't want President Mahama to repeat the same mistake.

• the Villager 23 hours ago

Kwaku Tee, it was no mistake. It was INCOMPETANCE. For ( years the Opuni case never got a ruling meanwhile Godfred Dame won all cases and it had to take JAKPA to shoot him down?
    Even the CJ was in the pocket of Afenyo Markin ...

• Dan alloy 1 day ago

Meaning Akuffo Addo was mindful of the millions he and his people planned to loot. They have done exactly so thinking nobody would check them.

• Steve 1 day ago

Nonsense Nonsensical Stupidity Talk. Npp your not Fit for Power

• Robert 1 day ago

Empty barrels make the most miise.

• Robert 1 day ago

Empty barrels make the most noise.

• Man water. 1 day ago

People chopped Ghana money unjustly and you allowed them off the hook and now you're complaining, whose fault?

• THE TRUTH 1 day ago

Nana Akuffo Addo's fault.There is no excuse for that bad judgement and he shd accept the blame. We don't want President John Mahama to also come up with that excuse in future.That is not how civilised nations are built.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

Fatimatu Abubakar, why did you go to America to deliver your baby?You cheated American government to have citizenship for your baby,thanks to Donald Trump, your action has been thwarted your baby isvno more American citizen ...

• Wesley Girls High School 1 day ago

Her name looks like a Boko Haram insurgent. From the Sokoto Caliphate. Abibakar Fatima. Heheheee

• Jet 1 day ago

He couldn’t so what’s ur problem. Can you all stop living in the past and face the reality of today. NPP left power only less than a year ago. What’s wrong with you?

• Zargon 1 day ago

These idiots do not know the level of their corruption. Smh.. in a no nonsense countries they would have been hanged or shot by now.. this idiot of a woman should keep on talking... NDC too, you should play around and let the ...

• Nkwasiasem Party People 1 day ago

So why didn't he do that?

• Nkum 1 day ago

If it is about minor crimes, not a single soul in NPP will survive it.

You are comparing double salary versus ken ofori atta, nss scandal, NPA? What a mentality

• Harp 1 day ago

What prevented him, if I may ask?

• Koliko 1 day ago

Never bring it up! Akufo Addo has done worst! Minimise such speech otherwise - if eye for eye some of you will be at the shooting range.

• Kk 1 day ago

Des days she goes to wuntume radio station and spew stupidity...just look at her..... ofuiiii.....

• Kooo 1 day ago

So the govt shd leave corrupt people to enjoy life, I don’t get ur bogus logic. Why didn’t ur NPP arrest those so called double salary MPs. It seems anybody who goes to wontumi tv station talk total nonsense n rubbish cos ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

NDC politicians if you steal Ghana borrowed money, then you MUST die by FIRING SQUAD. I hate nation wreckers and their lazy mentality of entitlement. Both NDC and NPP criminals MUST return their stolen monies first.

• Thomas 1 day ago

Double salary to MPs that included yours. Say something else. You aren't making any sense.

• Ama Ghana 1 day ago

Childish Crap coming from you! Why didn’t he do that then?

• Donatus 1 day ago

Were there no NPP MPs among the double salary?

• Sly 1 day ago

Whose fault. Akufo Addo did not held them accountable because he doesn't want accountability

• Jokers 1 day ago

Foolish woman, so you know of all this useless acts and you want as to continue suffering...
    Nonsense

• Mike 1 day ago

If it's true that NPP Government let those who knowingly took double salary go free without prosecution. then NPP doesn't deserve to rule Ghana again. Only a corrupt government would protect criminals and expect the same in r ...

• Baafour 1 day ago

Crime has no expiry date, 2028 is pregnant

• Newself 1 day ago

Akufo Addo failed the country and the constitution by not proceeding with the double salary investigation and prosecution. No country can develop without enforcing law and order rigorously. No wonder corruption and avarice sa ...

• Kofi London 1 day ago

I think this p3p3ni need some good shower to boost his lost memory. Who jailed Tsatsu Tsikata as Attorney General? Its Akufo Addo. What about Victor Selormey? You are very very stinky and foolish Northerner who easily forget ...

• Bk man 1 day ago

You fool you are encouraging corruption
    Why did he not do it because he was corrupt
    himself and all you his ministers,family etc.
    If the ndc was corrupt why did you not jail them.
    You armed robbers. Mahama wants to ja ...

• Ozymandias 1 day ago

Don’t worry yourself, Fati. The Military is keenly aware of what is happening in Benin, and will soon take action in Ghana too and get rid of all those thieves in power today.

• Papa K 1 day ago

Why didn't he do it of it was true? You people don't love this country one bit. What was wrong yesterday can never be right today. If he loves Ghana he should have done that. That is not a justification that those who have em ...

• Musco 1 day ago

Madam, be informed that Ghana is bigger than any political party. Also know that we are resetting the country, the criminal in the public service that you didn't complain is the same as the criminal in the political circles. ...

• LONGJOHN 1 day ago

You Npp guys thought it would be a stracth my back l stratch yours affair ...OFUIIIII

• ATTA-MILLS FAILED TO DO THE SAME - Ghanani 22 hours ago

That was Atta-Mills philosophy.He was the proponent of the scratch my back and i scratch yours philosophy when it came to punishing corrupt public officials and politicians. He was reluctant to punish corrupt politicians.

• Samwise 1 day ago

It's disgusting having such individual on air and spewing rubbish.

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 day ago

They said Nana was also involved

• Fii 1 day ago

This girl speaks as if she didn't earn her law certificate. Did the Mps double ceedit their own bank accounts? Tackle the person or institution that did the payment.

• Chris 1 day ago

So because of that they should leave to take the looting in retaliation.

• APALA 1 day ago

The Kapwepwe didn't do it because he had long planned his looting enterprise. Politicians are all the same, same people.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

Why didn’t Akufo-Addo wipe out the entire NDC leadership over double salary scandal? Did he just ignore them or had in mind to “Clean out the country with his team as has now been revealed? Atta-Mills too refused to ar ...

• Matey 1 day ago

Because they paid themselves. Inverted reasoning.

• Xxx 1 day ago

Most useless President in Ghana history; Akuffo Addo ; In fact the most disappointed one

• Jonathan 1 day ago

Crime has no expiry date.they can revisit the case whenever

• Kwaku 1 day ago

Go to court,ofui

• Asonaba kofi 1 day ago

If there was wrongdoing, why did he condone it? He's complicit. If there was wrongdoing, it wasn't personal to akuffo addo, it was Ghana that was wronged. Being the Head of state then, he was bound by the constitution to up ...

• Observer 1 day ago

So you mean Akuffo Addo spared them so that NDC could also spare NPP today. Are you not collapsing the country?

• Citizen 1 day ago

You lack insight because you haven't seen corruption greater than double salary in NPP. You are blind

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Bank ...

• Kwesi Kumbea 1 day ago

Why didn't NADAA expose and prosecute the double salary saga,,, Is it because, he and his govt were aiming to rob Ghana more...
    And it is a corrupt indifference on NADAAs part to decline to prosecute...
    The mistake Kutu A ...

• Kofi Sam 1 day ago

You see our problem in Ghana? You are given the opportunity to work and make things happen or better in Ghana but you refuse to do it. Then someone takes over and is doing what you refuse to do then you start complaining and ...

• Yaw 1 day ago

Madam so you mean Nana Addo is culpable in abetment of the so called crime you're talking about

• Alex Owusu 1 day ago

She is talking nonsense .You have succeeded in exposing Akufo Addo as a weak leader who cannot crack the whip

• Pooo 1 day ago

Madam I am very disappointed in you. So what you are basically saying is that, you and your npp govt allowed people to steal our money and you did nothing about it. Shame on npp never again

• Godfred 1 day ago

All of that is stupid talk, crime is a crime, if there was a crime, initiate the process. it’s about time people start suing people for defamation in this country. The Nkwasiasem is too much.

• Mary to die soon 1 day ago

Ashawo go and take your bath bcos you are stinking , as you just left the 2 feet pocket size akuffo addos room. Naniama.

• The Devil's Advocate 1 day ago

Was Akufo Ado exercising restraint or he could not do anything about it because it was a double-edged sword.Previous NPP ministers including himself had been paid double salaries but kept quiet about it until the scandal was ...

• Charles 1 day ago

Akuffo Addo never took any actions on the double salary scandal because he does not believe in the rule of law. No wonder we are seeing so many scandals during his term as President.

• Dr Joojo deHeer 1 day ago

So she is bold to applaud Nana Addo for superintending over corruption and crime and making Ghanaians the ultimate losers for entrusting our mandate to him to protect our interest. What a shame!
    Look at all the crime committ ...

• NEW 1 day ago

WE ARE OFFERING AMAZING DISCOUNTS ON ALL OUR NGO WEBSITE DESIGNS, CHURCH WEBSITES, SCHOOL WEBSITES,COMPANY WEBSITES,E-COMMERCE AND ONLNE SHOPS,CHURCH WEBSITES, UNION AND ASSOCIATION WEBSITES ETC...EACH WEBSITE PACKAGE INCLUDE ...

• Sun 1 day ago

That means he entourage corruption

• May. 1 day ago

These are the kind of people who want to go and turn Wesley girls into a makaranta

• Kwaku Nyarko 1 day ago

Fatimatu Abubakar you are very foolish woman so you want people who have steal from the nation's coffers to go free? You wait and they will come after you, thiefs and crooks npp

• Sam 23 hours ago

Kayaye woman

• Kofi 23 hours ago

You are right, madam. Prof Mills let NPP criminals under Kufuor out of the hook. So Nana Addo did same with the belief that the "tradition" will continue. This is what emboldened his appointees to look left-right-center. Maha ...

• the Villager 23 hours ago

Does this woman remember that Godfred Dame won all cases and that it had to take JAKPA to shoot him down?
    Even the CJ was in the pocket of Afenyo Markins. It took him just two hours to get judgement at the SC, What is this w ...

• Andy 23 hours ago

Just call a spade, a spade. U and your npp government did a disservice to the nation. U shud even be arrested for aiding in causing financial lose to Gh. Since ur government didn’t know how to govern, just keep quiet, sit b ...

• Donald T 23 hours ago

And why did he NOT do it ?? Is it because he saw it as an opportunity to control them or what ?? We voted for them to apply the LAWS to the letter.

• Rita 23 hours ago

How really? So why didn't akufo add take them on? Why? Was it because he was stealing as well and didn't want to be taken up on? Very shameful fatimatu

• ATTA-MILLS FAILED TO DO THE SAME - Ghanani 23 hours ago

Atta-Mills could have jailed several of Kuffuor's ministers but for his refusal to do it even though there were overwhelming evidences for that to be done. By so doing Atta-Mills endorsed corruption by public servants and pol ...

• Paul 23 hours ago

Very careless statement from a former state woman. What is she trying to say?

• Kojois 22 hours ago

When did you realized this. Time lost never again.

• King P 22 hours ago

NDC MPs who were alleged to have taken double salary were let off the hook by Akufo-Addo, because he knew his appointees like Gifty Oware, Mustapha Hamid, Adu Boahen, Osei Assibey and others would do worse

• Agbeli Kumordziì 21 hours ago

What can that head of the thieves Akuffo Addo do better

• Thomas Agyemang 19 hours ago

Why should Fatimatu Abubakar think NPP should be praised for leaving NDC members off the hook for receiving double salaries and thinks same must be done for NPP appointees for various infractions. Was NPP practising, I scratc ...

• Rocky USA 19 hours ago

This ugly hard criminal called fatimatu is a stupid man. Who's president abuguri akuffo addo?. Akuffo addo is a retarded criminal nega you have to know first.

• K Poku-London-UK 17 hours ago

Eugene Arhin===IT WAS THE NPP POLICY OF BORROW AND STEAL AND STEAL- 52 AKUFFO ADDO FAMILY MEMBERS IN HIS GOVERNMENT- THAT FAMILY CAME TO STEAL FOR THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS-AKYEM ABUAKWA THIEVES
    Bawumia was the Chairman of th ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 16 hours ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. Our Main Services:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Sidhhegeh

• Louis 14 hours ago

Fatimatu, a former Ministry of Information minister under Akufo-Addo says she has lost hope in the judiciary. She argued that bail conditions were too excessive and that Government was weaponising bail. However, we know that ...

Akuffo Addo used us ASHANTIS 8000% for the 8 YEARS. Yesterday- I WAS VERY SAD. IF I GET THE CHANCE TO MEET TANI, ARROGANT, WEE SMOKER DISMISSED FROM THE OXFORD UNIVERSITY IN HIS FIRST SEMESTER, After attending Lancing College ...

• Country man 3 hours ago

Ahh but what do you think was the reason we voted massively to nanak address and npp for, to deal with corrupt people and he failed, rather became mother serpent of corruption.
    So stop mentioning it koraaaa.
    We are plead ...

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• K Poku-London-UK 1 hour ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...