13,000 crashes, 2,600 deaths, 550 pedestrians lost in 2025 - MTTD details

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Kwesi 2 days ago

Food for thought for the Roads and Highways Authorities. Totally unacceptable figures for a single year. There is a lot of work to be done on our roads and driving schools. The quality of driving in Ghana is very poor to say ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 1 day ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in Ghana & Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with your heart desire, i can connect ...

• Gaskia 1 day ago

You come out with these figures, yet do nothing to reduce the accidents. Your colleague police officers stand at traffic lights and do nothing when they see motorcycles don't stop at pedestrian crossing markings, even when pe ...

• Daniel 1 day ago

The ndc government is doing something about these figures. They are legalising Okada. Crazy leaders in Africa. As if they awe all illiterates.

• We ghanaian are mad 1 day ago

Serious issue about road accidents that claim more lives than diseases Ghanaians will not comment here all they want is politics

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 1 day ago

Leaders!!!!!!
    Dualize the roads.

• Musa 1 day ago

When uneducated and weed smokers are given licenses to drive then the resultant is what we are seeing.
    Surprisingly the above are those who drive buses and big trucks.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

For my Money , most of the Vehicles on our roads should not be used to carry Humans. These vehicles should not be on our roads. These vehicles are so dangerous and should be scrapped. Indiscipline on the roads , some of the ...

• Shai 1 day ago

Bad drivers, not well trained. We need to change our approach to driving test.

• Kwasi Mensah 1 day ago

I am not surprised at all. Driving from the Tema motorway to Kumasi and seeing the number of broken down trucks on the highway, one may ask if we understand what is meant by road safety. Does the MTTD or the Road Safety ke ...

• Koti 1 day ago

MTTD? I better don't comment.

• Ghanaman 1 day ago

Very disgraceful and unacceptable figures !

Our Problems and a few ideas :

- Over speeding must be penalised
    - Reckless overtaking
    - Indisciplined drivers with no respect for rules
    - Poor vehicle maintenance
    - Unl ...

• Teddy more 1 day ago

Am appealing to the government, possibly minister of road to introduce pedestal crossing all across the country possibly inner-city Towns. I have witnessed and there are not pedestal crossing like madina, kwabenya, kasua etc ...

• Teddy more 1 day ago

With flashing lights . So that the drivers will notice and stop if there are people waiting to cross.
    Just two poles build with flashing light possibly busy junction.

• Master 1 day ago

Shit hole

• Kyinkyinaatwan 1 day ago

It has been an annual rituals telling Ghanaians number of crashes, fatalities, degrees of injuries etc. No innovation whatsoever but the transport ministry is introducing a new registration number plates. What's wrong with t ...