Ghana to deploy troops to Jamaica to help hurricane hit victims - President Mahama

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Accra is dirty.com 1 day ago

It is long overdue Mr president, Jamaicans are our own blood taken into slavery, we need to help them, they are our distant relatives and we have to do the utmost to bring life into them

• Kweku Tsin 1 day ago

Mr President focus on your primary responsibility first, Ghana, galamsey.

• Benji 1 day ago

The 38% are always bleeding. lol

• Ghanaman 21 hours ago

What are our troops going to do there that they can't do? What they need now is money to help rebuild. As for able bodied men and women with arms and legs that can work, they have more than enough there. If you want to help, ...

• John 1 day ago

No way our security capos shd stop this man. Kenya sent an entire 200 police men to Jamaica to help to reduce crime and violence but they failed.The crime rates and violence in Kingston alone is more than Ghana.

• Benji 1 day ago

Gyimii, we're sending army engineers to help rebuild after the hurricane devastation, not to fight crime. Read before displaying ignorance.

• GHANAWEB ADVERT 1 day ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in Ghana & Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with your heart desire, i can connect ...

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Reconstruction efforts in Jamaica. But the same Ghanaian soldiers can not repair simple broken bridges in Ghana?

• Kpebu 1&2 1 day ago

Who told you. It is called Bailey Bridge and Ghanaian soldiers can build it when called upon

• Accra is dirty.com 1 day ago

You don't know what you are talking about, the field engineers of the army is very formidable ok?

• Nii 1 day ago

NDC has won every single election in Ashaiman since 1992.People in Zenu, Lebanon and Atta Deka need Bailey Bridges, they can't move out of their houses when it rains.

• ITS ALMOST 4 WEEKS NOW!!! 1 day ago

And Jamaica is no longer in the news. They are sending NDC Footsoldiers to Jamaica under the guise of Ghanaian troops. Next we know they will be marching singing "Wo Zamramama, wo zamramama " on the way to the US Border to se ...

• Kwasi 1 day ago

Has the President become a globe trotter like nana Addo?

• Nana 1 day ago

This President is a joke. What do you guys know about hurricanes? When there's fire outbreak, it takes fire service hours to reach there. And on top of that there's no mechanism to quench these fires on time. Instead of you t ...

• Benji 1 day ago

What solution did you bring in the last 8 years?

• twiaaa 1 day ago

useless endeavours

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

The dude is done with imbecilic Ghanaians so he’s going global,fetching water long after the rains,so Ghana was not bankrupt afterall,ok.

• Esa 1 day ago

Ahhh stop the imbecility. Make Ghana great again and stop fooling around.

• Benji 1 day ago

Ghana was supposed to be great in 18 months under your midget, what happened?

• Baba 19 hours ago

Are you a small boy. Low IQ comments only.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Chase wasap him 0 04 4
    Bank flashing stays i ...

• Thank you Mr prez 1 day ago

The people of the CARIBBEAN LOVE YOU
    GOD bless GHANA

• Holy Sinner 1 day ago

Yes Mr President and not Benin. Greedy useless African Presidents. Tinibu of Nigeria my stinking Arse.

• Aziz 1 day ago

Apuuu what work are they going to do, Is Ghana fire service also a part

• Koby 1 day ago

This man is not serious at all...your own people are bleeding back home and you silent on many issues. Indeed you are dead goat as you your self have said. Tweaaa

• GPS 23 hours ago

African leaders paa, Jamaica is far better than Ghana. They don't need your help. Go and stop the galamsey which is killing Ghanaians. What is wrong with Mahama? This man is really confused even his own town the people have n ...

• Nii Amarteifio 21 hours ago

When will Ghana start producing drones tho help the armed forces in the fight against galamsey? Drones will be of great help in fighting robbery and galamsey and improve national security.

• Ghabay NY. 20 hours ago

Bomboclot !

• YOU CANT REMOVE THE SPECK FROM YOUR OWN EYE 19 hours ago

A waste of money. A small donation would do. You dont need soldiers to fly from Accra to Kingston. Compete waste of money

• Osibisa 19 hours ago

Can we also encourage the military to build bridges on rivers and lakes, where our nurses, patients, school children, and so forth, cross at their risk?

• Obrempong 18 hours ago

Are you smarter than Jamaicans. Look at the
    World’s Smarter Countries,what position does
    Ghana belong and what is that of Jamaica)
    Jamaicans are more smarter people than Ghana,
    They will undress your soldiers, take the ...

• Enyan Bridget 17 hours ago

Have you finished your galamsey fight.Iutside gentility,home cry

• FunnyGhana 10 hours ago

We cant clean our own capital but want to send troops to help another country. Very interesting

• Kwam 10 hours ago

Hmmm, do our troops have any experience in this hurricane disaster management?