Watch as mortal remains of Daddy Lumba arrive at his East Legon residence ahead of burial

Read Comments Comments (34)

• hmm 1 day ago

At long last he can now go and rest in peace

• Johnny 1 day ago

That's all we know. We pretend to love the dead but we treat their bodies like our pets. DL could have been treated like legend Bob Marley or Michael Jackson. What is the value of this funeral after his image has been destro ...

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

Thank u Jonny, u are very wise .. Africans especially Ghanaians destroy everything because of their low IQ and stupidity..Daddy Lumba’s could have been treated like Micheal Jackson or Bob Marley or if u ask me more than th ...

• ST GHFUO: gh leaders don't have sense 1 day ago

Why not. Those managing his estate can commercialize his image like they have done with Elvis. I wasn't a fan of his music nor did I understand his tunes but he seemed to have lots of fans so why not?

• One love to you 1 day ago

I love your comments you said it all I don’t need to say anything Again cos you already said it am American Ghanaian born I been listening to DL since I was born 38yrs ago I know what you mean be deserve all you mention bro

• Kumi 1 day ago

No doubt! Daddy Lumba was a genius in music. The only musician I ever knew with so much hit songs. He definitely deserves a better funeral. Many people are awaiting to share a great tribute about him! Abusuapanin is messing u ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 1 day ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies & sugar daddies in Ghana & Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with your heart desire, i can connect ...

• GhanaWeb Advert 16 hours ago

i'm an onLine matchmaker, for a token i can connect you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2348080471602 to Link up with someone speciaL today, i can ...

• hmm 1 day ago

At long last he can now go and rest in peace

• ABENG WO HA 1 day ago

Oh what a circus this has become. May he rest in orace at last!

• Fredopapa 1 day ago

Rest in peace legend u hv really tired.

• Nkontompo 1 day ago

Rest in perfect peace legend

• Jack Sparrow 1 day ago

Nobody should pay a dime to the family if you want to pay money to odo broni give it to her indoors shameless family

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

Oh yes, odo Broni should get all the donations..nobody should give a dime to any shameless family members..how could u disgrace such a legendary man all because of properties..DL family members are probably the most shameful ...

• Duodo 1 day ago

All those Ghanaians insulting the immediate family members of the late musician do not comprehend the traditions, rites and customs of the Asantes or the Akans in general. The Abusuapayin alone can't organise the funeral of a ...

• Ansah 1 day ago

I believe Dr Bawumia the chief funeral contractor is already there. Imao

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

Many thanks to DL Abusuapayin Tupac..u are so bold and people like u deserves to be Abusuapayin..The fact that after all insults from some senseless low IQ Ghanaians yet this man stands on business..in this life I don’t jok ...

• 3tw3 ba 1 day ago

Kwasia you sound like a proud side chick.
    They can do all the bribes and in this world to bury the legend to hide the cause of death.
    BUT MARK IT ON A WALL, Odo Sidechick will confess to the accident in their house that kil ...

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

U this idiot again, do u have mental problems, why do u comment when human beings are talking..kramanba, why do u also talk when normal human beings are talking..even your name suggest that u are an animal with no home traini ...

• 3tw3 ba 1 day ago

Kwaaasia bitch. Odwan

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

Kramanba, I have said when human beings are talking, a dog like u should not talk..b3l3

• Duodo 1 day ago

I concur, bro. All those Ghanaians insulting the immediate family members of the late musician do not comprehend the traditions, rites and customs of Asantes or the Akans in general. The Abusuapayin alone can't organise the f ...

• James 1 day ago

Justice in Ghana is a scam.May I never die and be humiliated like this.My own sister who suffered to help my education can’t see my last remains,can’t have a say in my burial because of a greedy family fool.

• EBBY 1 day ago

The whole Ghana judicial system is a big scam. Every judgement in this case shows the whole issues are pre-determined by ‘orders from above’. I know the system is corrrupt but never knew it’s this corrupt.

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

Kwasea, since u didn’t win, so it’s a scam..fools like u are threat to society..when the judge ruled in favor of the family, the court was good but when the judge asked them to pay 2million cedis, then it was a predeterm ...

• Bitter truth 1 day ago

@james, for educational purposes, I don’t have to do this but just for educational purposes..first of all, go and read about the word injunction and when a court can put an injunction on a case..to put an injunction on some ...

• Akora 1 day ago

Freezer Lumba hmmmm

• Asakramitoga 1 day ago

Abususpanyin don't forget that suspicious judge that saved you at the last minute. Do laugh to the bank. The money and properties are now yours. Disgraceful family

• Becos of nsaabodie, what a shame ! 1 day ago

Abusuapanin, why the rush ? Becos of nsaabodie so everything is jaso jaso , smh ! I can bet u nobody will come under this funeral under ! What a shame , Serwaa Amihere!!

• Matey 1 day ago

Rest well our Daddy Lumba

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

We are sending wire transfe

Bank fla ...

• Daniel Tagari 23 hours ago