Why Daddy Lumba's first wife Akosua Serwaa was absent at his burial - Papa Shee explains

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 15 hours ago

We don't need your explanation. He has been buried and that should be the end to all the unfortunate wahala.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• me 13 hours ago

I will report you to the police.

• Karikakchar 12 hours ago

Much a do about nothing,!

• FRANKIE 10 hours ago

Is Papa She a relative of the Fosus to be granting interviews everywhere about Daddy Lumba's funeral? Papa She, have you stopped bootlegging in Washington DC to be all over the place about this funeral?

• The Motherland 8 hours ago

MUMBI SERAKI the recruit from Pantang Hospital is still haunting this platform. Only the Ankaful day students can match his level of tenacity

• Oprege 12 hours ago

Blame Ghana web not the sick individual who keeps posting this nonsense on their website

• KOFI 11 hours ago

Akosua Serwaa cannot attend Daddy Lumbas funeral. Courts can say anything but the grounds will always be different.

she cannot go and see DLs face on his death bed. People think marriage and the ceremonies of marriage are ...

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026- MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 14 hours ago

GET THIS XMAS GIFT FOR YOURSELF or that idle FRIEND, RELATIVES, NEIGHBOURS or COMMUNITY YOUTHS you would like to EMPOWER this season. Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAI ...

• Oprege 12 hours ago

Papa Shit can go to hell all he wants with his attention seeking stunt !!

• Osimpo 11 hours ago

Hahaaaaa

• Say it again 8 hours ago

Hmm this man hmm

• Jack Sparrow 15 hours ago

Why is Tani change his name to Charles fosu? or he doesn't want us to know anaa

• Nana 15 hours ago

You're giving us a hint of something that we all suspect. Many of these hoodlums who claim to be Asantes are offsprings of farm labourers from northern Ghana or Burkina Faso.They are not Asantes and they enjoy confusion like ...

• Quabina-Apontua YEBOAH, California USA. 14 hours ago

Does it matter if someone from the north or Burkina Faso?
    They’re human beings like yourself, stop this discrimination nonsense.
    I know someone whose parents were from cape coast but cos he was born and bred in Accra, he ...

• Nana 13 hours ago

Ghanaians by nature respect our traditional leaders.We are ready to accept their intervention anytime there is a domestic problem. Daddy Lumba's family bcoz they are not Asantes disrespected Otumfuo with their behaviour.

• Oprege 11 hours ago

Ashantes

• Atsu 13 hours ago

Inferiority complex dey catch you guys if you don’t mention Asantes in any of your narratives you can’t sleep that is how God made them. If you can’t beat them join them

• Papakyene 11 hours ago

@ Nana
    So wat?
    Inferiority complexes anaa?

• Quabina-Apontua YEBOAH, California USA. 14 hours ago

Can you clarify the definition of TANI?
    Am not sure there’s any border between Accra to Paga as we are all Ghanaians.

• Wife one 13 hours ago

What is the meaning of Tani?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 hours ago

According to the story my grandmother who lived to be 107 years, the people from the North of Ghana were involved in the the Trans Saharan Trade in Gold, Spices, Cola Nuts and Shea Butter. To avoid robbery, they walked in gro ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 hours ago

Stupid nonsense. Go to Ashanti Region and see how many prominent politicians and very rich people have the Northern Ancestry. We read from History books and are told in tradition that The first Asantehene’s mother was calle ...

• MAAME 11 hours ago

Very good work done. So many things are more important than this. Above all, we are all Ghanaians!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 hours ago

You fucking inbred.

• JDM 10 hours ago

Jack Sparow and the Nana guys are both the same persons being an unintelligent asshole

• Anna 7 hours ago

There are many ntafo with akan names. Nana Ghartey who became mamponghene was a Dagarti.

• Obaa Sima 5 hours ago

Idiot. You don’t even know his name and you have the nerve to refer to him as a Dagarti - all because our judiciary system failed to tell the truth when greedy Mampong people realized they couldn’t steal under him and th ...

• Kay 15 hours ago

Do we still have more time to debate this Foolish story?Ghanaweb pls drop it. That Papa Shee guy is a Drug abused suspect ,NACOC shd quickly arrest him for a drug test. If possible they have to incarcerate him .

• Edward 15 hours ago

Papa Shee has been lying from radio stations and across social media.
    It is not possible that Akosua Serwaa did not know about the funeral date. Was she not the one fighting that the 13th December date be changed?

After c ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 15 hours ago

It's finished✅️
    Is over now

• See me 14 hours ago

Hmmmmm, Daddy Lumba is not happy. Write this down. Something is going to happen before thd end of thus year.

• JDM 10 hours ago

nothing will happen....if something will happen then it will be in your house and in your family!! ofui!

• Edward 14 hours ago

Stop giving this man airtime. He’s causing confusion everywhere and sowing disunity in the family. This is an unfortunate situation caused by Daddy Lumba himself and should be a lesson to all and sundry. And as for women w ...

• Foreigner 14 hours ago

Fear anybody who wears white and always like to quote de Bible, Papa shee is a destroyer.

• Asakramitoga 14 hours ago

Is that stupid thief Abususpanyin now happy and what is currently the mood of that controversial and suspicious high court judge who is now a history in the legal books

• JDM 10 hours ago

your father is a moot! idiot!!

• PAPA SHEE IS FOOLISHLY AND STUPIDLY ENJOYING THE PUBLICITY FROM DADDY LUMBA FUNERAL. 14 hours ago

Papa Shee is an IMPOSTOR. He is not a member of Daddy Lumbas family at all.He has arrogate to himself to cause confusion in the family keke. Thank God Daddy Lumba has been laid to rest and his funeral held successfully. No ...

• Atta kwame 14 hours ago

Pure nonsense. How come her children heard about the date but she didn’t? Absurdity

• Dodzie Goerge 14 hours ago

So how did the children heard of the date and came?? Stop this division and let there be peace in the family. You are the one who advised her not attend the funeral. But God been so good, he was buried peacefully and nicely. ...

• Pinchba 14 hours ago

Her three were at their daddy's funeral, so does this guy want us to believe this. He.better shut his mouth out

• Yaw 14 hours ago

Papa Shee. So till now you explaining things. Why did her children came. Stop that nonsense family wrecker. Mind your business. Lumbar is gone.

• Akan custom permits them to it hold their funeral 13 hours ago

In Akan custom, burial and funeral are two distinct rites. A person is buried only once, and the burial takes place at the chosen ancestral or family burial site. However, funerals are commemorative ceremonies and may be held ...

• me 13 hours ago

She's been absent in Lumba's life while he was alive, why should she be part of his funeral. She should stop her hypocrisy.

• Ozymandias 13 hours ago

It was a very good decision that was taken. Chaos would have erupted if the real wife had been present. Why was Priscilla Odo Broni scared to show up at the funeral grounds? She thought that the bona fide wife was already in ...

• Chaii!!! 12 hours ago

As for this one, you go explain taya!!!

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 12 hours ago

Nobody gives a damn fick. You evil motherfucker. By God's grace against your evil machinations, the funeral came on and turned out to be a success. off

• Trump 12 hours ago

We beg you Ghanaweb Lumbar has been buried. Let this stories of Lumbar rest in peace and focus of on how we are going to spend the Christmas holidays. Papa Shee in not our elder Tupac who is the head of the family.

• Dangerous Confidence 11 hours ago

Herh this madman should take his madness away. Gyimigyimi animal. Wo maame twe kan kan kan bodamfo!

• Obiba Broke 11 hours ago

Shame on papa shee for lying to Ghanaians

• Minority and dwindling fast! 11 hours ago

Is this our concern borlaweb?

• Osimpo 11 hours ago

How did her children hear of the funeral?

• Kofi 10 hours ago

That mad man is an agent of satan to disrupt Lumba's funeral.

• Akajatayogogo 11 hours ago

Daddy Lumba property in Germany is for Akosua Serwaa, his property in Ghana is for Odo Broni because Lumba has 2 passports, German and Ghana and luckily all the countries first letter begins with (G) so G , Germany for Akosu ...

• THE VILLAGER 10 hours ago

Don't you guys have any other pictures of Akosua Serwaa?

• JDM 10 hours ago

the funeral is over is this mad man is still causing more mess! who in Jesus name ask this madman to front them? eiii....massa, the man is buried now so can we move on please?

• Kwame Peter 10 hours ago

Because of this lunatic,Sammy Kuffuor has shaved his beautiful greying hair.

• Kofi 10 hours ago

It's so shocking how our media gives this mentally deranged individual the opportunity to defame others. If Akosua Serwah did not know of the funeral date, why did she go to court to seek an indefinate injunction?
    Why did sh ...

• TruthandRespect 9 hours ago

Rev Papa Shee, I stand to say that you and Madam Akosua Serwaa and your supporters failed to show up at the funeral because the courts judgement was not in your favour. Be advised that many families go through the same disagr ...

• Obi 9 hours ago

PAPA SHEE IS THE CAUSE OF ALL THE PROBLEMS

• Osei Kwabena 9 hours ago

LIAR. If the Otumfour wasn't invited, why did the Abusuapanin and Odo Broni go to Manhia to thank Otumfour and Nananom?
    Why is this guy, Papa Shee forcing himself to be a family to create confusion? This is a shame as a Pas ...

• Stone 8 hours ago

At this point...its not necessary any explanation....the Legend has been buried and those who truly loved him were present.

• Serwaa y3 obayifo) 7 hours ago

The serwaa woman should go and chew bones, when Lumba was so ill and fragile, were was this serwaa. Aben, na b3fa kodi. Wein y3 bayis3m.

• Serwaa wein de3 ko da 7 hours ago

This serwaa woman divorced lumbar in Germany long time ago and so she has nothing to do with Lumba. She's an outsider to Lumba long time ago. She poisoned Lumba long time ago. Don't give serwaa nothing from Lumba.

• Anna 7 hours ago

Liar Were her children invited?

• Holy Sinner 7 hours ago

Lumba has been buried, it's all over, let the Geezer rest, prepare his mind to face his creator. He bears no man accountability. The BULLSHIT must stop.

• sosu 7 hours ago

papa he or shee should stop his nonsense so far as the kids went its okay? bad man.

• abele 6 hours ago

Papa Shee is a disgrace to priesthood. You instigated the disgrace of Akosua Serwaa. You should have advised her to attend the funeral alongside her children. Ghanaians would have seen the wisdom in her if she had attended th ...