Supreme Court suspends Kpandai constituency election re-run

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Truth Table 23 hours ago

ONLY Jesus saves.
    He is the Saviour of the world.
    Accept Him and receive eternal life.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 23 hours ago

Ghana is working under the great leadership of John Mahama and NDC government who are for all not selectives or party colours.

• Papasi 23 hours ago

Disgrace disgrace disgrace ! John mahama and NDC are not happy with this ruling Gyimifuo, you’re an AYIGBE ewe Togolese right?

• Karikakchar 23 hours ago

Very interesting ruling! After and for all intents and purposes the NDC doesn't need an additional seat and this is not a critical thing so the judiciary can use this to give an impression of 'independence' by ruling 'against ...

• FRANCOIS BISIMUNGU 22 hours ago

Ooohh, we see well-well..!!! Do you now see why I've been telling my NDC people that they can never ever please these NPP vagabonds..???? Now they will understand and get my reasoning why I say we should use what we have to g ...

• Truth stands 22 hours ago

Even a baby in its mother’s womb knows the NDC High Court judge that made the ruling wasn’t sober. How can any sensible judge call for a rerun of an entire constituency election when the plaintiff was even requesting for ...

• Pozzollana 22 hours ago

@Truth Stands, wo y3 beriberi yarefuo wae! We didn't know you were paying our Court Judges any monies, but you have just opened our eyes. As for you matemeho junkies, I now know why God is punishing you so heavily now

• Benji 17 hours ago

So Bonnie's supreme court is not bought like NPP propaganda states.

• Citizen8 22 hours ago

You'll end up laughing at the wrong side of your mouth.

Wofa kwasia @Citizen8, what at all on earth can you kotibortor animals do??

JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA will be forced to go for A THIRD TERM. THERE'S NO TWO WAYS ABOUT THAT

• Kk 22 hours ago

You fool. You are not even Ghanaian. Try that 3rd term nonsense and see if anyone will survive it.

• Vuderro 21 hours ago

He's not a Ghanaian, but he's firmly ruling you. So what does that make you..?? A pathetic beast!!

• Amos 22 hours ago

The confused speaker of parliament should also be ashamed of himself.

• Shombata 22 hours ago

Ofui bi ba @Amos, are you aware that your Kpandai seat is already gone??

• Odo Broni 22 hours ago

So apart from Mahama, there are only sankwas in NDC?

Your mother...!!! We simply want to assert ourselves. It is not your clueless, aimless, filthy, and reprehensible NPP vagabonds who will dictate matters to us. We know how you fear the great JDM, so we will not yield to your ...

• FRANKIE 22 hours ago

So which court has jurisdiction over the matter? These are mere legal shenanigans. In the final analysis the earlier verdict will stand, the bye election will happen, the NPP candidate will lose, and they will continue to dim ...

• Ayariga 22 hours ago

@FRANKIE Between you, the high court judge, the speaker of parliament and the entire NDC sunkwas I don’t know who is more confused. Supreme Court has given a ruling, you are still relying on a bogus high court ruling. NDC b ...

• Kalashnikov 21 hours ago

Hey, @Ayariga Kwasia Pro Max! The Supreme Court has not given any ruling. They have simply suspended the holding of the by-election. This small thing too, the brain of an NPP nincompoop cannot grab it. Tweeaakaii......

• M.T 21 hours ago

It's not about pleasing anyone. It's about applying the law under all circumstances. Sure! Super-majority in parliament gives government the way to do anything to satisfy their wishes, but a super-majority doesn't guarantee a ...

@Karikakchar:

Ooohh, we see well-well..!!! Do you now see why I've been telling my NDC people that they can never ever please these NPP vagabonds..???? Now they will understand and get my reasoning why I say we should use ...

• Navrongo Man 17 hours ago

You hit the nail on the head

• Jimbo 23 hours ago

What is right is right and if one is lawful, he doesn't need the court to tell him what to do. If really Ghana is ruled by law-abiding leaders, this wouldn't have ended up in court for the Supreme Court to tell the NDC govern ...

• Onana 23 hours ago

Hw33, kwasiampanin gyimifuor ba @Jimbo. Where in the decision of the Supreme Court was it stated that the NDC was wrong? As for you NPP fool soldiers, I think I now know why Ghanaians disgraced you the last time

• Reap what you sow 22 hours ago

Why did the court siting on DL funeral and burial issue not able to suspend the burial until the feud between the family is settled?

• Reap what you sow 22 hours ago

Why did the court siting on DL funeral and burial issue not able to suspend the burial until the feud between the family is settled?

• kulbogo 23 hours ago

The laws of the land are working, supreme court thank you, thank you once again,

• OBOUE 19 hours ago

Hahahaha… the kangaroo Judiciary has suspended the re-run. Well done KANGAROO!!!

• Oppoza 19 hours ago

@OBOUE... Wo maame tw3 wati. Go and call that kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo to come and rule on the case

• Biggie 23 hours ago

So Martin kpedu, what wisdom did you claim see in Tamale high court judges ruling. Why are we lawyers struggling to loss public trust like that? Some lawyers and judges are damaging the reputation of the Court and judiciary ...

• Ben 23 hours ago

This is not the determination of the substantive case. The conduct of the rerun scheduled for 30 December has been suspended pending the determination of the case. When the substantive case is heard, the SC may either uphold ...

• Jimbo 23 hours ago

When the Minority said the existing MP should remain in parliament till the court decides on the pending case, the NDC government and its branch in Tamale High Court with the support of their MPs insisted that, the MP should ...

• Gambino 22 hours ago

@Jimbo, onyaaye gbemi wati..!!! You dirty NPP idiots know how to manipulate the system to keep your people in parliament, but your Kwasia Baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo was able to deny a whole constituency their parliamentary r ...

• Cole 20 hours ago

Except you forget that the law tells the clerk what to do within 7 days. The courts have been clear many times that an appeal does not automatically warrant a stay. So what happens if the clerk had failed to notify EC and the ...

• Papasi 23 hours ago

You’re damn right bro! That idiot would’ve been beaten to pulp in another country, Wagyimi too much

• Nyansani 23 hours ago

The laws appear to be working better than the corrupt system under the NPP but presiddent Mahama's administration must show more to win public trust.

• Papasi 23 hours ago

Heeeer stop fooling , NDC has been disgraced, your stupid impotent speaker has also been disgraced ! Which law? NPP has always been the defender of the rule of law since 92 , you’re a filthy NDC fanfooler

• Nii 23 hours ago

Go and learn this is no disgrace it shows how our country is moving forward

• Pris 23 hours ago

The UNANIMOUS 11 WOULD HAVE SPOKEN UNANIMOUSLY IF THIS WAS TORKONOO"S TIME

• Papasi 23 hours ago

Disgrace disgrace TOrkonoo did nothing wrong , You’ll perish soon NDC foolsoldier

• Pris 23 hours ago

Go and get your head checked...THERE'S A SERIOUS CORROSION TAKING PLACE IN YOUR MIND

• Kwame 22 hours ago

@Papasi you know for sure that Pris is right, if this case was handled under Gertrude Torkornoo and it was from the NDC all the Supreme Court Justices sitting would have ruled against the NDC.

• Agenda 1 23 hours ago

J B DUNKWA WAS SLAUGHTERED IN HIS BEDROOM LIKE CHRISTMAS FOWL AND WE CAN'T FIND THE KILLERS.

• Nikko 22 hours ago

The killer is a known one. The day the news will be smashed up in the open, the whole Akim Abuakwa kingdom will explode

• Kwame 22 hours ago

Hmmm @Agenda 1 as for this case only Nana Addo and the past NPP government can tell us what really happened to the poor gentleman.

• Nii 23 hours ago

At least for the first time NDC has lost a case but before then it wouldn't have happen under NPP leadership in Government

Thank you NDC Ghana is working again

• Papasi 23 hours ago

Stop fooling

• Jimbo 23 hours ago

Bcos, the NPP are more law-abiding.

• Observer 23 hours ago

So now all Ghanaians should go to the supreme Court for justice because the lower courts are not up to task, they do not deliver justce. This is becoming one too many.

• Citizen 23 hours ago

If I were a judge in a lower court, I will resign because there are bigger brothers more experienced judges in the hier courts who will think otherwise. This is silly.

• Kofi 22 hours ago

I don't even see the relevance if lower courts. All cases should be at the Supreme Court once and for all

• Cole 20 hours ago

Please the SC has not set aside the HIGH Court decision. It only told EC to hold on and allow the courts to hear what Nyindam has to say. Nyindam argument now is that ndc candidate did not properly invoke/appear before the HC ...

• Big D 23 hours ago

We can't find Afenyo Markins incase you find him tell him to report this matter to Torkorno so he can get his way

• FTT 22 hours ago

Mathew Nyindam and the good people of kpandai deserves better, we fhank the Apex court

• the Villager 21 hours ago

Dont jubilate yet, wait for the final determination.
    1460 votes at ONR polling station is unheard of, only in Kpandai.

• Demeterius 22 hours ago

Surprised! Nobody should jubilate. This is to put on hold the EC conduct of the re-election until the actual case is heard. No loser and winner her. Hmm some partisan Ghanaians paa look at how they are jubilating as if the SC ...

• Faisal Gomda 22 hours ago

Alhamdu Lil Lah!!! Ghana is raising! No more hand twisting by the powers that be!!!

• Jon J 22 hours ago

stil hangin , this even makes it worse esp if da election comes on anyway

• Ghanaweb 22 hours ago

OHH BAGBIN, NDC and Greed

• Vuderro 22 hours ago

Ohh, your stupid mother, Ashawo Jean Mensah & kwasia baa Gertrude Araba Torkonoo

• Nkwa Kwame 22 hours ago

The Supreme Court did well.It is only fair that the Bye Elections be suspended till all the legal issues are well ironed out. The question now is that, was the High Court Judge who ruled that there should be a re run wrong .N ...

• Kofi London 22 hours ago

Guys hold on. You guys shouldn't be trigger happy. Law is law. Remember the Assin North Case. Supreme Court didn't acted like this. Then Supreme Court just sided with the high Court decision. But in the case. The Supreme Cour ...

• Kk 22 hours ago

Pls check your English. It appears you need free shs.

• Kk 22 hours ago

That stupid high court judge that gave that dimwitted ruling should be lashed and demoted.

• Shai 21 hours ago

Good governance. Mahama tuasu.

• KAIRO 21 hours ago

THE THIRD TERM WILL SURELY COME ON. WE HAVE EVERYTHING IT TAKES TO ENSURE THAT. EVEN @PRINCE KWASIA ADADE..(OFIE P333) FULLY UNDERSTANDS THIS

• Greatman 21 hours ago

By then the bees might have consumed half of them.

• Speedometer 21 hours ago

Mo ma y3n dwen, ad3n. The election is over and it's long gone, and so we don't dwell on the past. Fools.

• Avanté 21 hours ago

Sometimes the NPP animals forget about their heavy trashing, so we need to remind them

• Done Well 21 hours ago

The election will be down in January next year a week to the Npp presidential primaries to pave way for Kennedy to win.

• CK 21 hours ago

Hahahaha ;;;;;;; exactly so

• Soso 21 hours ago

That corrupt judge who made electoral commission to start this process should be jailed for causing financial losses to mother Ghana. I presume Ec has already printed somethings....

• Dashiki 21 hours ago

My friend @Soso konkonte, your punishment has only just been suspended wae! Your Kpandai seat is already gone!!

• Teller 21 hours ago

Bro. how do you understand what the Supreme Court Said?
    It has been suspended & not cancele.
    The election shall be held a week to the end of January 2026.
    The NPP lawyers must tell their people to go on the grounds to camp ...

• onipa 21 hours ago

Righteousness has returned to the Courts.

• Dashiki 21 hours ago

Yes, of course! The birth certificate thieves have been buried forever. All praises be to God in the heavens!

• Dangerous Confidence 21 hours ago

And who the hell is gari nimako that supreme Court listen to all the time??? Just asking.

• sosu 21 hours ago

ndc party leaders and members are trying to make ghana one party rule mind them sowing a bad seed which wikk hurt them etc,etc.

• Mario 16 hours ago

Please, get somebody to translate what you have written for us. Your writing appears like some Himalayan language to us

• The NDC is setting very bad precedence! 21 hours ago

The NDC can re run elections at all the centers they lost to the NPP. But they themselves must know that power is transient and when power changes hands the NPP will do same . Somebody like Mustapha Gbande is ranting all over ...

• CK 19 hours ago

W'anom kankaen s3 Abronye toilet. When you were running your fascist dictatorship government under gyimifuor Akuffo Addo, didn't we tell you that no condition is permanent..??? Now who are you preaching to? Kwaseato bodambo

• Bright 19 hours ago

@Whoever you are, were you born just this morning, is this the first time that the NDC is in power, power has always been transient and the NDC has seen it all; what again.The NPP under Nana Addo was given the opportunity by ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 21 hours ago

Those useless thieves NPP will run to supreme court million times before the 4 years ends

• kwame 21 hours ago

The courts are now being independent and the ruling clearly shows. NPP this is how the law should work. The ruling could have gone either way. When they say NPP lawyers know the judges but not the law this is what we mean

• Kofi London 20 hours ago

Stupid NPP Nation Robbers are here defending their pay master. Ofui. You NPP guys thought using NPP diplomatic passport to come to USA or London make you guys, a Red card holder or Green card holder. You are stuck in life for ...

• Asonaba asiedu 20 hours ago

A breath of fresh air after 8yrs of being controlled by akuffo addo and his henchmen.

• Ibidun 19 hours ago

Hmmmmm we pray its end as God' desires.

• Don Diego De Azambujah 17 hours ago

Kulendi is the cousin of jakpa and adams bonaa both mahama die heart loyal appointees. What do you expect? Besides kulendi aided bafour bonnies ascension to chief justice by dismissing torkonors writs ... payback time.

• Abruzzia 16 hours ago

Which one is better? Somebody being loyal to Mahama, or somebody being loyal to your criminal Kyebi lunatic octogenarian ?? You're such a stupid boy for the comment you have made.

• Donatus 15 hours ago

Akuffo Addo's time it would have been unanimous in favour of NPP.