NDC will not amend constitution – Fifi Kwetey rejects Mahama third-term agenda

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Maestro 9 hours ago

The issue Of THIRD TERM is still in the news because NPP wish they were Mahama and NDC. If it was NPP in Mahamas/ NDC position they would have changed the constitution or amend it to favor who ever was their president. Unlike ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 hours ago

ON AMENDING THE CONSTITUTION, I BEG NDC TO REMOVE THE INDEMNITY CLAUSE FIRST!!!!!!!! THE CIVILIZED WORLD DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING LIKE THAT. CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS TOO MUST NOT BE DONE BY THE PRESIDENT!!!!!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...

• Nana 8 hours ago

Can the NDC change the Constitution and will they succeed looking at our history?It's completely impossible. The NPP knows it but just as NDC used Agyapadie and Galamsey to win the Dec 2024 elections, the NPP will also use th ...

• Reap what you sow 6 hours ago

Ghanaians in general would not refused to challenge JDM to extend his term in office if Ghanaians are satisfied with his government and he is able to do what Ghanaians voted him for

• Opoku 13 minutes ago

@Maestro.What is the sense in your submission?I am not surprised because you are an Ndc .President Kuffour finished his 8 years and went home quietly to rest,President Akufo Addo did his 8 years the went home to rest.None of ...

• Apo 9 hours ago

Kwettey, you talk too much. Talkertive Chairman and General Secretary.

• Opoku 7 minutes ago

Why blaming Fiifi Kwettey for speaking the truth?Asiedu Nketsia has said the same thing.. Only fools and enemies of progress will even think of this stupid idea.What single policy.What has single policy has Mahama implemented ...

• SD.com 9 hours ago

But this is just npp properganda just to have sth to say and feel good. Don't mind them the nation destroyers

• FTT 8 hours ago

Thank you Hon. Fiifi Kwetey for saying the truth, two term mandate must be protected

• Martin Kreisler 8 hours ago

The NDC should use its overwhelming majority in parlieament to push through constitutional ammendments that reduce the 'excesive' powers of the executive.

More power should be 'transfered' to parliament.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 8 hours ago

OfCourse, those in the NDC who are struggling to become President wouldn’t like it either. They are all itching to take over from President MAHAMA so any Third Term plans won’t happen.

• Dokono b)at3 din paa o 8 hours ago

NDC is a standstill amanmuo

• Kojo 8 hours ago

Well done unlike greedy GFA.

• Dauda 2 minutes ago

DO YOU NDC THINK THAT YOU WILL REMAIN IN POWER FOREVER??? DON'T LET JOHN MAHAMA MAKE AN ATTEMPT TO AMEND THE CONSTITUTION...