Three Ghanaian scholars named among world’s top 2% scientists

Read Comments Comments (39)

• EFO KOKU 1 day ago

DATA
    Data is too expensive in Ghana. What are these scientists doing about it?

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

How does their knowledge reflect and impact on the development of Ghana?

• This is nothing 1 day ago

You're right. Give them something practical to do and their shame will pop out. Arm chair research is all they do.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper..........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam. You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... ...

• Detector 1 day ago

Exactly my point.
    We are always happy blowing our horns with such things yet we continue to drop deeper and deeper into thr abyss of hopelessness and wretchedness as a people.

• DotCom 21 hours ago

This is the kind of nonsense the uneducated people at the Ghanaweb wants us to believe. What they write is very harmful because it hides our real situation and make Ghanaians believe that we can compete with best in the world ...

• Ganyo 17 minutes ago

@ Frankie what is your uncles and your father doing? Can't they too invented something?

• Kwasi Addai 1 day ago

Please kindly tell readers the achievements of these academics. What contributions have they made as world renowed scientists? What impact have they had?

• LEVERAGE THE RIGHT Skillset TO MAKE MONEY IN 2026 - MASSIVE DISCOUNT SALES ONGOING! 1 day ago

Get the RESOURCE U need to MAKE MONEY in 2026 NOW - not in January. Lock yourself in & TRAIN - After 30 days, a new giant will emerge! Get this XMAS Gift for yourself or that idle friend, relatives, neighbours or COMMUNITY YO ...

• Zagarolo 1 day ago

And can't invent even a single thing.Toothpaste, chewing stick,razor blade, matches and even diapers all imported from china and India.Nonsense upon nonsense.

• Zagarolo is a Satanic Homosexual and a Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 day ago

Zagarolo is a Satanic Homosexual and a Sub-Human TERRORIST

• Pee@atl 1 day ago

This can't be serious.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

You see Ghanaian computer science students coming out from Estonian & Lithuanian universities, and straight away you would know they had quality lecturers. Your output would show how good you're.

• A bottle of Banku 1 day ago

Books. Books. Books. How impactful are their researches on the development of GHANA? 2% paaaa? EII.

• Kalimba Mozambo 1 day ago

What have they done for Ghana ?

• Kanawu 1 day ago

Another Booklong award.

• Akwasi 1 day ago

Some of you are not happy of their achievement because of their names

• Bobby 1 day ago

True

• Wonitwaasedi 1 day ago

Akwasi Aborampah Gyeabour Amoanima Sunkwa Munumkum Serebuor Obugyei Nkum Bempong Birikorang Brago Aborakwa Nitiwul lol
    Otwebede3 I hope you do understand it would have been an awful lot worse if non-Akans dominated the list ...

• Ganyobi 1 day ago

Who are majority tribes in Ghana? Do u expect minorities to dominate?

• Northern Boy 1 day ago

And yet, we are sitting on a Mountain of ignorance as a nation.

• Forces 1 day ago

They are University of Ghana trained scholars. Acknowledge UG, Legon. But teach at that institution

• Samwise 1 day ago

'These' educated illiterates. Renowned? ,

• Bro Dickson 1 day ago

So what’s ? Any Ghanaian Who’s knowledge has no impact on Ghanaians can go to hell,Such person has acquired that knowledge to help his life and Families around himself,we should stop those praises ,does why I respected ou ...

• Akwasince 1 day ago

Congratulations to the team people are jealous are crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries wor ...

• Akwasince 1 day ago

Congratulations to the team; people are jealous and crying because they are ignorant and don't understand what this means. Scientists like these help build a pool of knowledge for a nation, and Ghana and advanced countries wo ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at L:aw. 1 day ago

Very proud of the achievements of these highly intelligent Ghanaians whose works have greatly influenced epistemology worldwide.
    Prof. Amoako leads in the research of the market forces that impact the global good, and is the ...

• Ayitey 1 day ago

The "World's Top 2% Scientist Network" refers to the famous Stanford/Elsevier list, updated annually, identifying researchers with significant citation impact, with the 2025 list published in late 2024 (using 2023 data) and t ...

• Ayitey 1 day ago

The "World's Top 2% Scientist Network" refers to the famous Stanford/Elsevier list, updated annually, identifying researchers with significant citation impact, with the 2025 list published in late 2024 (using 2023 data) and t ...

• What technological problems have they solved? 23 hours ago

What is the impact from their work in Ghana?
    What have they created in Ghana?
    What have they invented?
    What technological problems have they solved I Ghana?
    Is they have not done non of these then what are we celebrating? ...

• Apuuu 23 hours ago

Apuu with retracted papers Eii Abeg

• Apuuu 23 hours ago

Just go to retractiondatabase.org and type Musas name and the reason for the retraction would blow your mind academic fraud nkoaa

• Apuuu 23 hours ago

https://retractiondatabase.org/RetractionSearch.aspx?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport=1#?AspxAutoDetectCookieSupport%3d1%26auth%3dMohammed%2bMusah

• Demetrius 22 hours ago

Well done to these professors. They are not like those crying for research allowance and fighting the government yet they produce nothing. Research allowance to them is like a buffer money to buy land, marrying another wife e ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 20 hours ago

Na ibi chew, pour, pass and forget or na ibi wey kan ting dees people do?

• GGG 19 hours ago

This article was probably posted just to promote GCTU and aid their admission drive.I dont know if I should laugh or cry considering that one of the mentioned names in article was running the institution down .There was a cas ...

• Gbeh Agbo 2 hours ago

Ghanaians are always jealous when their country people are recognized as achievers and you can tell from the comments " what have they achieved for Ghana?" Etc. Ghanaians are their own worse enemies, very useless people who ...

• Kwesi 2 hours ago

This news is sad and pathetic for promoting the mere mention of academics of a certain tribe, even if they appeared in the 100,000th position in the list of many.
    The quality of ghanaweb.com has seriously deteriorated. It h ...

• Jidoshaki 19 minutes ago

Is not that the monkeys on this platform don't understand what international recognition means oo, but their names
    They were expecting some names but it fails to pop up. Bleeding is allowed .