Confusion erupts as late John Kumah's wife remarries a year after his demise

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Truth Table 9 hours ago

Isaiah 9:6
    For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. ..... .

• Dan alloy 9 hours ago

This is a woman who has benefited from the late husband stolen worth. She has 5 kids and even build a state of the art mega church for herself. She inherited millions of dollars and she is rushing into another marriage? Maybe ...

• Kweku Tsin 8 hours ago

Loose talk from an idiot. All you know is inheritance. With what do you expect her to cater for their five children. How many years do you want her to wait for a deceased husband who will not return?

• JESUS IS GOD 8 hours ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17. Let Jesus make you new—open your heart and say yes to Him.

• FRANKIE 8 hours ago

Smart move by the new hubby.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

She did the right thing. The dead don't marry so for me if a spouse passes on and the living spouse can marry the next day after the burial too bad if people don't understand but it should be in order!

• Onaapo 8 hours ago

@Karikakchar - /You are a caricature, not a human being, that's why. Foolish Sahelian goat

• Avogadro 5 hours ago

Karikakchar just has a difference in opinion; therefore, why are you insulting him/her? BTW, you didn't even contribute your opinion about the issue at hand. Do you think she should wait for 2, 5, 10 years before remarrying ...

• Karikakchar 4 hours ago

Avogadro you're very smart!

• Jah Cure 2 hours ago

Avogadro,you are a smart person.That inference could be made from your highly balanced and rational response.Cheers!
    Most of the people coming up with adverse responses,should mind their own bleeding business.
    Absolutely no ...

• Kabokabo 7 hours ago

WIDOWHOOD TIMELINE:18 May 2024-19 May 2025.

June 2025; advertisement for a new patner was placed

July 2025; eligible applicant was nominated

August 2025; application was accepted

September 2025; councelling was i ...

• Emerald 4 hours ago

Ghanaweb, why are you people so UNPROFESSIONAL..???? Is it after ONLY ONE YEAR that the woman is re-marrying ??? This is a complete and deliberate contortion of facts!

• John,Tema 8 hours ago

The signs were there that this woman was a bad girl. A good Church leader would never use soldiers to illegally claim land belonging to mechanics and hairdressers. She could be part of her husband's early death.The pressure o ...

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

Where is your evidence. Allow this woman to live her life. To date, there's no evidence connecting her with the death of the husband. Let her have her peace!

• Attakpame 8 hours ago

Wo Nyamesom mpo nié...!!! Wallahi....

• Oluwafemi 8 hours ago

3mmom, Asantefuo mmaa y3 cobra!

• Bawums 2 hours ago

I swear de gad

• Samaen Nni Wiasé 7 hours ago

When did they start dating, assuming there was nothing there previously??

• 2026 IS CLOSER THAN WE THINK! 6 hours ago

If income stops suddenly, what practical skill do most people actually have? One thing that keeps paying daily — even in hard times — is smartphone repair & accessories. Phones break every day. People fix them immediately ...

• Senseless Nonsense 48 minutes ago

Man no bi wood! Another Adenta MP, Kojo Adu-Asare elephant-juice extra polypotentiary, in full buoyancy across the Land. Who born dog!

• SAVE ME FELLOW GHANAiANS 48 minutes ago

My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amou ...

• Nii 9 hours ago

One year is enough, no problem

• Kwaku Tee 8 hours ago

Yes she has the right to remarry looking at her age, she shd had considered the ages of her children. Again it was a bad example for someone who's a leader of a whole church. If I was a church member U would have considered m ...

• Truth 7 hours ago

Despite all that has been said in the negative about her regarding her getting remarried , should not be any shot against her. Remarriage after about 2 years is good enough a period to rebuild her life besides the fact that s ...

• Kofi Asante 9 hours ago

For all you know, she is already pregnant for her new man. Men, we are pity!!

• Kwesi Kwesi 9 hours ago

Eiiiiiiii hmmmmmmm John May your handsome soul rest in perfect peace.

• WATCHMAN 9 hours ago

She has done nothing wrong. When she took the vow it is "till death do us part". Death did part the marriage so she has every right to marry.

• Obreguo 7 hours ago

There goes one of Ghana's growing membership of incurable lunatics. And he's a @Watchman....

• Asantehene ba 8 hours ago

Men wise up oooo...Another man go chop your money when you die

• Kay 8 hours ago

Say it again, men will toil saaaa and die for some stupid man to enjoy everything they have toiled for.

• Opi London6 8 hours ago

Maybe she has hot pant

• David k.k. 8 hours ago

This is no news. If was a man, he would have married earlier than the woman

• Kwam 8 hours ago

Why the confusion? Is she not entitled to re marry?
    These issues are private matters. Let allow her to enjoy life.

• Nii 8 hours ago

She's every right under the moon to remarry, but she shd have considered the ages of her children she had with John Kumah and the image of her late husband. Again her late husband did not leave her poor.

• Dan alloy 7 hours ago

Exactly. The woman is morally weak

• Serwa 7 hours ago

Where enjoying life is peniss. Isn't it?

• Prof 7 hours ago

@Serwa,but are you denying that PENIS/sex is integral to enjoyment in life? Let's call the spade a spade o, it can never be a flat spoon.

• Sam, Worcester-MA 8 hours ago

I think she has done well; better marry than jump from man to man, she is a woman of God.

• Sethoo 8 hours ago

It's an advice to all husbands and wives, try to always have a backup in case of the unknown. But do not blame God of the consequence. Such relationships never last and it's bond to produce delinquent children.

• Achakanapaya 8 hours ago

Wake up call to all men ooh yooooo.
    Meaning this guy was in the background long time ago ooh chaiiii.

• Akos9 8 hours ago

This is good news for men if u die because of woman know that after one year your replacement is in your house.

• Kay 8 hours ago

We men must take good care of ourselves. We work hard to make life comfortable our spouses and children at the expense of our own life. A woman, after you die will quickly forget about you and start living her life. Men must ...

• Silly boy Anor Dompreh and Afenyo!! 4 hours ago

Yep! Make sure you live very happy life and spend some of your hard earned resources on yourself as well.

• Hmmmmm 2 hours ago

The most sensible comment I have seen on this topic.

• Politic they are not bastards 8 hours ago

Pls all must ..all women true nature showing .
    Do u even know she was already sleeping with other men when he was alive.
    Do dna and u will know women hv kids for husband
    Go to offices in ghana alot married cheat even more ...

• Badazz 8 hours ago

Fear women, Just a year and your Tonga can’t rest for at list 3 years

• T 8 hours ago

Moral of the story - if you get married do not die else someone will hammer your living partner for you!

• KUMA WAS A MAINTENANCE HUSBAND-Omanba 7 hours ago

The new husband was a shadow husband when Kumah was alive.. Kumah was a maintenance husband. Very stupid to trust
    a woman.

• SAMUEL 7 hours ago

Hello please I have non expired data bundle for sale for all networks
    10GB-30GHS
    20GB-40GHS
    30GB-50GHS
    37GB-60GHS
    CALL/TEXT 0503256521

• See me 6 hours ago

The lady even waited for long. The custom allow for a man or woman to marry again after one month of a decease. She has done very well. God bless her

• Anopa Bosuo 5 hours ago

Which customary law? Kromfuor ba @See me

• Obroniba 6 hours ago

Those of us crying out loud, how many of you can stay and remain chaste for a year and half? The dead has been buried and life must go on. After all " man no be wood". This should not be news. Chill and enjoy, osofo maame

• Kung-ibeu 6 hours ago

Leave the lady alone

• Oklemekuku 6 hours ago

Confusion for the where? Leave her alone

• Kk 6 hours ago

Wicked Osofo maame

• Joy 6 hours ago

Where is John kumah?

• Prophet Mohammed 5 hours ago

Termites are feeding on his corrupt peniss. The "We will not go to IMF" peniss. Aboa bi ba. Next time too when God creates him again he should come and thief the tax payer's money to go and marry an ashawo krife wearing wome ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 6 hours ago

Bank ...

• gh.citizen 5 hours ago

She did the right thing by getting married instead of engaging in fornication.

• Nana 5 hours ago

Very terrible idea. Your husband probably stole enough money to help you survive for at least 2 years. What specific problem are you facing that you can't wait at least 2 years before re-marrying. Women like you are bringing ...

• Tsatsa 5 hours ago

Eiii what is happening, so the Apostle can give her thighs a small rest. What at all do you need after your late husband left so much money down for you. Is it only the rod that can satisfy you.

• Nkrani korti 4 hours ago

Skin pain. Go and see how she will gyrate in church on the night of 24th December. Dancing sexy dance and giggling with laughter. Wo ka koraa na y3 ye nu more more, anka eb3 y3 den na ay3 wo ya.

• Kofi uk 5 hours ago

Out of respect for the late husband, she should have stayed for at least 5 years single, or maybe the guy was lingering around before his death, it’s shameful

• Adwoa 4 hours ago

@ Kofi UK. Don't you know that her vaginah itches her? How can she scratch the inside? Waiting for 5 years. Are you mad? Fool. Dead men don't count

• FTT 4 hours ago

Fear women

• Andropov 4 hours ago

Watin dey concern we. Body no be firewood. Lilian start enjoying life once more

• Outboard Motor 4 hours ago

Yes oooo she should enjoy the huge dick of the Accra fisherman . She gets wet anytime she sees his huge dick and large Ga fisherman's tribal marks. Kwerh bo dientse obuu mor ona

• musa 4 hours ago

Was sleeping around before the man died. Is this the osofo ???

• SHE IS A TRUE WOMAN OF GOD 4 hours ago

She has done the right thing by remarrying rather than hoping from one man to the other. Life must go on. Those against her remarriage are only gripped by envy and jealousy. My sister, enjoy to the max.

• Abaqua 4 hours ago

Write your comment;All women are evils .shame.

• First time in history, GoG can't pay military pensioners 4 hours ago

President mahama and military hierarchy is confused. First time in history's they can't pay pensioners that even served more than 30 years. In July ,25,Ghq (legal) release a letter warning dfc, why the government is not payin ...

• Afrafrantor 3 hours ago

You are a fool. Go to court. Kwasea ba. Mahama don't want any fucking third term. You this stupid NPP disappointed fool

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 4 hours ago

And so? She should marry 7 men one for each day of the week..foolish ppl

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 4 hours ago

TRADITION IS IMPORTANT AND THAT BAND AS FAMILY. CUSTOMS AND TRADITIONS IS OUR WAY OF LIFE FROM THE BEGINNING OF CREATION. ONE IE EXPECTED TO REMARRY AFTER SOMETIME WHEN A SPOUSE IS GONE TO ETERNITY OR AFTER DIVORCE. IN TIMES ...

• Taylor 3 hours ago

She and the late husband gave their lives to Christ Jesus and your primitive so-called Akan tradition of waiting for one year doesn't apply to them

• Amoasi 2 hours ago

You mean her late husband the gargantuan thief? Where did he get that $43 million dollars into his bank account??

• Sweet Bad. 3 hours ago

"3tw3" need "kote3" as it cannot wait for bounce penis down show. You know in life, the dead is always forgotten right after burial so when you live, live to please God and not men. "Toto" is not for one man's dick. "Wo te a ...

• Sweet Bad. 3 hours ago

3tw3" need "kote3" as it cannot wait for bounce penis down show. You know in life, the dead is always forgotten right after burial so when you live, live to please God and not men. "Toto" is not for one man's dick. "Wo te ase ...

• Atopa yi mframa nso 3 hours ago

The dead hole need to be sealed you know. The tokuro abodwes3 need chokorchokor. Wein de3 na wo y3 ne pena. Hehehe. Atopa is human dance sweating.

• Togas 3 hours ago

Osman no 3ntumi di no, 3nti ware aaa na 3y3 s3 wo ware. Hahaha police and thief agr).

• Togas 2 hours ago

Osaman no 3ntumi di no, 3nti ware aaa na 3y3 s3 wo ware. Hahaha police and thief agr).

• Manprusi kwadwo horho))) 3 hours ago

Aware so me nua Baaa.

• Jack 3 hours ago

Who is confused?

• Pension man 3 hours ago

Sagaaaaah, mege sege.

• Spotify 3 hours ago

I see, 1 year us long due.

• Abaqua 2 hours ago

Write your comment; As tradition demands,who the wife n children were giving to take care of ?.is the man n the wife not ashamed of themselves. their evil future will soon come. evil woman n shameless man. n they goes to chur ...

• Cushion 3y3 foam 2 hours ago

@Abaqua, wo y3 skin pain paa o. Honam kasa wai.

• Ragimragim so 2 hours ago

S3 obanyin na wo yare a APC, s3 basia no na wo yare codeine.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 hours ago

Never give all your heart to Akan woman
    They're dangerous

• Supremo 2 hours ago

She hasn't committed any crime, broken any law and she has to move on after grief-stricken period. When men marry less than a year after demise of the woman, no problem but it's other way round and the period is less than 2 y ...

• Betty 2 hours ago

The question is, when did you start developing feelings for the new man?

• Jah Cure 1 hour ago

Your question is well and truly,irrelevant.Unless you have walked in her shoes,you would not be the best person to tell her ,what she should do in her particular situation.

• Warrior 1 hour ago

Massa she has done well 1year 9 months 12 days. Congrats madam. John will be happy for you. Stay bless.

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 hour ago

There was galamsey before and after

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 30 minutes ago

THE WOMAN WAS HUNGARY FOR "DICK"--PENIS--, OR SHE USED TO CHEAT ON THE HUSBAND, WHEN HE WAS ALIVE. JUST AFTER ONE YEAR ? SHE WAS FUCKING SOON AFTER THE HUSBAND DIED, LONG BEFORE THIS TOPIC OF MARRIAGE.