Former Deputy AG reveals possible legal ways Ken Ofori-Atta could block US extradition

Read Comments Comments (40)

• La Pleasure man 10 hours ago

Paul Yandoh is a mad dog!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

Criminals. Thieves. They are not thinking of how to clear his name bcuz they know he is a certified, renowned thief. So they think his only option is to avoid accountability. Initially, the excuse was that he was receiving me ...

• Nene Sackitey 8 hours ago

Lazy AG. How on earth can a criminal escape justice by clothing himself with political persecution? It is up to you to make your case as it is and let him prove otherwise. You can do so by trying and punishing civilly other ...

• SAVE ME FELLOW GHANAiANS 6 hours ago

My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amou ...

• SIR LEONARD 10 hours ago

If he is refusing to come,can't his assets be seized for the nation?

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 10 hours ago

A whole self righteous azaa minister who wears white and quote the Bible like he add a little water and blend the quotation and drink every morning .just come and answer allegations and prove your 'righteousness you are hi ...

• Papakyene 9 hours ago

@ Ohene,
    Has the man been found guilty?
    Nonsense, has he Even responded to the Charles?
    He Wont come to selective justice country..
    Look at How Abronye was treated.
    Tweaaa

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

Hahahaha, brainless supporters of criminals. If he is clean, why is he running away? If he refuses to come and stand trial for crimes, how is he to be found guilty or innocent? We don't want trial in absentia. Public official ...

• perfect 9 hours ago

please, don't support nonsense. if he thinks he is innocent he should come back home. I am an NPP person but I will not support criminals. He contributed to the bad results of npp. nonsense. he must come and face the law. ...

• Kofi 9 hours ago

What crimes have he committed?If he has defrauded the country,how much and in what ways?The law says that "You are not guilty until proven guilty by a court;But Ofori Atta has been already proven guilty by the general public ...

• SHAOLIN 6 hours ago

THAT IS THE MORE REASON HE MUST COME TO PROOF HIS INNOCENCE. REFUSING TO COME MEANS HE IS GUILTY,

• John 10 hours ago

The very notion that someone will flee from accountability after given a privilege to take decisions and commit their to serious decisions is very repulsive. What about the "flies" who do not have the capacity to flee to safe ...

• Papakyene 10 hours ago

Greetings to Tamakloe who was jailed by the court

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

Sick political party dog. One person committed crime and ran away so everyone else should steal our money and run away, not so? Go see a psychiatrist now.

• First time in history, GoG can't pay military pensioners 10 hours ago

Why should he come home to face corrupt mahama.
    President mahama and military hierarchy is confused. First time in history's they can't pay pensioners that even served more than 30 years. In July ,25,Ghq (legal) release a l ...

• Nkrumahlist 10 hours ago

All you are saying is is nonsense people like you called Ghanaian???

Ofori Ataah can fleet and never return ..Ghana will survive the money stollen it’s a shame to him his family his so call corrupt churches and entire ...

• Duka daya 10 hours ago

It means he will die there and with him the political fortunes of Npp are dead.
    The issue is now political. If the NDC manage to bring Sedinam Tamakloe back to Ghana then the pressure will be on NPP to bring Ofori Atta.
    He ...

• Sage 10 hours ago

NPP is coming to power in 2028.
    Keep on dreaming.

• OttiloTheBoss 9 hours ago

npp is coming to wo ni ne se twaase in 2028. Kwasea banku, just pray we don't join the Sahel before your stupid elections, you corrupt idiots will run to the bushes in your flipflops. Mmoa.

• Gaskia 10 hours ago

The fact that this man didn't talk about how to bring Ofori-Atta back, but how he can avoid coming back speaks very loudly.

• Shameless Group 10 hours ago

Why do this to your own country?

A group designed to loot, poison people through galamsey, destroy, and impoverish your own people you ruled.

It was not necessary to loot in the first place, outmoded mentality, others ...

• Papakyene 9 hours ago

Nonsense, the AG must tell us why he freed Opuni, Ato Forson, Dauda, Jakpa and co.
    U think we r kids eeee

• OttiloTheBoss 9 hours ago

You corrupt party should keep on keeping on, it's just a matter of time how you think you can have your corrupt ways the democracy you're using as a tool, very soon that rod will be out of your hands. Keep on talking your pol ...

• Spintex 10 hours ago

He is not even ashamed of himself making comment like this.

• Andropov 9 hours ago

Ken OFORI ATTA ye okromfo ne omanbofo. Till Ken is brought back Ghanaians should never vote NPP again

• Papakyene 9 hours ago

NDC man, tweaaa, Opuni, Dauda Are all freed
    Nonsense,

• Papakyene 9 hours ago

Ur stupid AG can carry on with the case.
    Ofori Atta will hv his lawyers in court.
    Apuuuu

• Wisdom 9 hours ago

Npp are unpatriotic to this nation especially so called lawyers, some of them will die they eyes open.
    If Ken didn't come back from USA and come and face the corruption charges against him,Npp should know that it will affec ...

• parcus 9 hours ago

whether he is brought back or not, he is a disgraceful person. he had disgraced himself, his family, children, Nana Adoo, friends, NPP etc. Even the christian community, this Ofori Atta had disgraced. Always putting on whit ...

• OttiloTheBoss 8 hours ago

A generational curse he has brought on himself and associates.

• Akwadaa Nyame 9 hours ago

Ofori Atta was leading political demonstration against the Ghana government when his party was in opposition without any harassment or arrest. Now that he has stolen billions of dollars and living in the US with his American ...

• KofSam 9 hours ago

Bullshit . If America through the FBI can come into our country and arrest criminals or fraudulent people and send them to be prosecuted in the US , so too can we request the US to send back our citizens who have dubbed the c ...

• La Pleasure man 8 hours ago

And the sad thing is that his supporters are living in kiosks and shitting in bushes..

• Prophet 8 hours ago

We don't buy this. Stop making excuses for our AG not pursuing this man in earnest. He WAS our state minister and has pension and end of service benefits etc. Go after his assets like Data bank and his benefits. Freeze and se ...

• John 8 hours ago

Say that is your defense. Our money is now used to pay US lawyers. Those shouting NPP should take note

• Zugu. Of zabzugu / TataleN/R 8 hours ago

The single act those MP who petitioned Akuffo addo for his sack already puts him a bad limelight as a thief before the eyes and of the US. Mind you the world is a global village any the US asides its embassy in Ghana has ordi ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 7 hours ago

If the America government can not send Ofori Atta to Ghana we shall protect the Yahoo boys and thos stealing car from America to Ghana
    Law is the law

• Money can't save you. 4 hours ago

If Ofori Ata managed to escape accountability, then Ghana is doomed because any future finance minister can do same.

• Ransom 2 hours ago

People will even take this country for granted
    How can a whole Former Finance Minister be running away from Accountability under the guise of health ground.
    If they know their ways, then what are they teaching the youth.