Here's how much Ken Ofori-Atta could be paying top US lawyers in extradition fight

Read Comments Comments (79)

• KofSam 7 hours ago

Ghanaians do not care how much Ofori Atta spends in retaining a his top notch lawyers. He has stolen our money and that is what he will use to pay those lawyers.
    The AG appears not confident in facing these lawyers and Ghana ...

• DRAKOVICH 6 hours ago

Hahahaha... Aaajiiieeeee...!!!! So, it was indeed true that the PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER was not sick, but actually running away from accountability..???? Kwaaaasia tontolii...!!!! What have you done before you are frantically ...

• SammyGyamfool 5 hours ago

Kwasieaaaa man did you remenber Sedinam Tamakloe? Kwasieaaa wo hyiwoo

• Kelly 4 hours ago

You're fool. Sedinam was a criminal, so was ofori atta. How much did ofori atta give you out of his crime?

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. you are not alo ...

• EMP 29 minutes ago

Repent and stop your attacks against Islam.

• Jimbo 1 hour ago

You are so funny. An accused person is innocent until proven guilty by a competent law court so on what basis do you conclude that accused Ofori Atta has stolen money? Seminar on the other hand, was proven guilty by a court o ...

• Freedom 4 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta enjoy your retirement. The whole of Ghana is very happy with your work as the finance minister. Senseless fools want to put you behind bars because they lied to their confused supporters you are corrupt to win ...

• they say they say 2 hours ago

Ghanaians don't want Ofori atta in Ghana anyway...not even his dead body. Stolen money should and must be retrieved at all cost to develop the country. He can stay where ever the fvck he is. The country is developing rapidly ...

• Kk 2 hours ago

Ekoraaaa omba.. trokorsi people like u will cry till u die

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 2 hours ago

Hahahaha really?

• Kk 2 hours ago

Why ru laughing? Let the NDC go n get him

• SAVE ME FELLOW GHANAiANS 5 hours ago

My feLLow Ghanaians pLease heLp me with 50 GHS or any Lesser amount so i can eat and treat myseLf, i have been very sick and i have not eaten since yesterday, no amount is too smaLL to heLp me with, i wiLL appreciate any amou ...

• Man pass Man 5 hours ago

I'm seeing something different. This case might not even get to the court after going thru the evidence. US dnt keep criminals and hell rather be arrested and brought to us nicely. US shud just go into their CIA achieves an ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 hours ago

There is a big difference between criminals and POLITICAL criminals.

• Fool 3 hours ago

Who told you Ofori Atta has stolen any money. The thieves are John Mahama and Opuni

• Asase Ba 1 hour ago

No wonder your name is Fool.

• Reap what you sow 14 minutes ago

The dude Ken Ofori Atta already has some money accumulated from the Akufo Addo Bawumia family and friends government such that they can afford to pay whatever it cost to pay for any attorney of law in the USA

• FACT 7 hours ago

Ghanaians are interested in how much the NDC Attorney General is fighting to retrieve from Ofori-Atta.
    The NDC Attorney General is beating about the bush.

• Johnny 2 hours ago

If the AG fail to bring down Ken Ofori Atta, he shd blame himself with the way he organised his press conferences, with NDC Supporters around clapping for him.The American lawyers will read political meaning into his trail.

• Joy 7 hours ago

Nonsense. Who is a top lawyer? Look! We are not kids or people with shallow minded. The osp is the main cause of ofori atta ran away. He must resign.

• Dr Haru 6 hours ago

I am beginning to have doubts as to the seriousness of this AG.

• Atta Kay 2 hours ago

Inexperienced and politics have destroyed Dr Ayine's case with Ken Ofori Atta. NDC failed to recognise the fact that the American & British courts have an issue surrounding President Mahama on Airbus SE bribery case. To the A ...

• La Pleasure man 6 hours ago

Paul Yandoh is a mad dog!
    Ofori Atta is an impotent and incontinent thief!

• Kk 2 hours ago

Still you won't get him eeeeeeeeeee eeeeeee

• Co2 6 hours ago

Attorney General stop the talking and prepare your case to the court. Lawyers charging Ofori Atta is not your concern

• Ragidi Bogidi 6 hours ago

Always selling yourselves to the western countries and the public. Danduru

• Horace 6 hours ago

As to how he is going to pay his US lawyers is that a problem to you AG.
    You cannot bring him back home to serve his jail terms. Since when has someone been extradited to come and serve his or her jail terms. Let us have o ...

• Sally UK 6 hours ago

The AG never talked about fees in his presser. He only said he has been told the man has hired top lawyers in the US to defend him. It is Ghanaweb that is estimating the likely cost Ken will incur!

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 hours ago

Why is AG concerned about the fact that his lawyers are top lawyers. The AG is obviously afraid. What is the basis of Ghanaweb's estimates? In America, such legal services can be free of charge.

• KWASI SARPONG 6 hours ago

NDC, MOYE HUUUU KWA. OFORI ATTA WILL NOT COME TO GHANA
    MARK IT ON THE WALL.

• The Patriot 6 hours ago

Are you a Ghanaian? I don't think so. Why do you make this a partisan issue. I know why we're still the wretched of the earth.

• Sister Ama 6 hours ago

This AG is the most silly ugly stupid AG so far, i wish this position given to Zanetor Rawlings because if US can lead their officials to arrest Ghanaian fraudsters why can't Ghana operate same action to bring this Akyem crim ...

• JANKROMAH 5 hours ago

AYINE is a quadrillion times MORE HANDSOME than your NADAA.....Don't talk about looks if you are an NPPig.....

• Asakramitoga 6 hours ago

The thief is going to use our stolen money over there too. His behaviour has probed that he is a big criminal for if he is clean why fighting the extradition

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 hours ago

GHANAIANS WANT TO KEN OFORI ATTA EXTRADITED TO GHANA WITHOUT DELAY. HE SHOULD COME AND EXPLAIN TO GHANAIANS, HOW HE CAME ABOUT THAT AMOUNT OF OVER $450 MILLION USA DOOLARS IN A FOREIGN BANK ACCOUNT. IF IT WASN'T STOLEN, WHY ...

• Slayyyy!! 5 hours ago

Kasapreko indeed!!
    You talk as if you're drunk.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 6 hours ago

Unbelievable they still the poor African peoples money and they run and hide in the western countries and they refuse to extradite them back to Africa to face the law.
    Why because the money they stole are kept in the west

• Martinus 6 hours ago

Ofori Atta running away from accountability will be used as campaign message against the NPP.

• Abena Ashiaman 6 hours ago

Very wicked Akyem and NPP party. Now you are no more sick but engaged lawyers to fight your extradition warrant. Wow. And President Trump and the FBI are there looking. Ablakwa should take note of this and stop cooperating wi ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago

Once the government locked up Akuffo Addo
    Ofori Atta will return to Ghana

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 5 hours ago

FROM WHERE DID HE GET THAT OF MONEY, TO BE PAYING LAWYERS PER HOUR ?
    ALL HIS PROPERTIES SHOULD BE CONFISCATED BY THE GHANA GOVERNMENT AND SOLD TO THE PUBLIC. PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF SUCH PROPERTIES SHOULD BE USED TO CONS ...

• Cheddar Is the real deal 5 hours ago

He is using the our stolen money to hire expensive lawyers to defend him.Poor Ken Ofori.Meaning he will die in USA and Ghana will lose all these cash.
    We need to take another step to take our cash back and the Party NPP who ...

• SammyGyamfool 5 hours ago

I just dont understand Ghanaians, what were you expecting him to do? Even Sedinam Tamakloe who was found guilty the NDC gov. Hid her some where in abroad now is your turn and you are crying.

• John 5 hours ago

Ridiculous. You took decisions that altered the direction and fortunes of the country. Ripped of millions and impoverished many. Now you are fleeing from accountability. How does it work like that?? This is an hardened con ar ...

• Taylor 5 hours ago

Unpatrioticism the problem of Africa's backwardness. He has stollen millions from his country to share with Americans. Sad!!!

• Paa Rasta 4 hours ago

WHAT ABOUT HOW MUCH GHANA IS GOING TO SPEND ON LEGAL FEES ? THE NDC CANNOT HIDE EVIDENCE. THEY MUST PROVE THAT KEN OFORI ATTA IS GUILTY . LET THE EXTRADITION BEGIN. THIS A POLITICAL WITCH HUNT.

• Koppong 4 hours ago

Ghanaweb only publishing false calculations on extradition charges
    Annoying

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 4 hours ago

Bank ...

• the Villager 4 hours ago

The man who was working for free is now paying NOT to come back. what has changed?

• Kwarteng 4 hours ago

So what about sediman tamakloe why don't you bring her too I'm not supporting Ken but you're trying to him what about her and she is the first to runaway so bring both of them and follow the rules

• Dedew 4 hours ago

My friend take your propaganda away what is your responsibility on this issue balony

• AWURADEBASA 4 hours ago

In this sense, let's put a hold on any Ghanaian that has to be extradited to the USA.

• Kwame panin 4 hours ago

The AG has no case.

• Master P 3 hours ago

Confiscate all his belongins until he comes back to Ghana

• Charles 3 hours ago

He can easily pay. Why? The 1.5% Transaction advisor fee he took from every loan Ghana contracted will take care of his legal fees with plenty money still in his pocket. I thought Ken ofori atta was a man, not knowing he was ...

• BOY KOFI 3 hours ago

Ofori Atta has become a political refugee in the USA.
    He has chop "eduro" in the United States. Tnx.

• Nana 3 hours ago

Mr Attorney General, you're just going to waste tax payers money for nothing. There's no way America will extradite this guy. Even if it's going to be possible, it will take years by which time NDC may not be in power. So let ...

• Stephen Johnson 3 hours ago

Is a shame we had him as our finance minister. Someone who is not willing to account for his stewardship. Ex president Akufo Addo is the cause of this whole mess as he refused to sack him when he wasn’t even performing. The ...

• J 3 hours ago

Eeee Ghana

• sosu 3 hours ago

is that your problem? if he wins the case he did nothing wrong whiles in office and you ndc leadership has tarnish name, Ghana and ndc party leadership has a problem.

• Prophet 3 hours ago

In other words, Ghanaian lawyers could charge clients at least. $500 an hour all the way up to $3000 to fight extradition cases of Ghanaian criminals or any other criminals to either delay or stop their extradition to the US ...

• Akono 2 hours ago

Stop the Extradition process & live him to his faith/ conscience.
    We must propagate how Npp steals money & run away from the Country.
    Ghanaians now know him & the party well well.
    Head of Family Serpents of Corruption

• bisa 2 hours ago

YOU ARE NOT A SERIOUS ATTORNEY GENERAL?WE ARE DEMANDING THAT YOU EXTRADITE THAT THIEF TO FACE JUSTICE HERE IN GHANA YOU ARE ALSO TALKING ABOUT WHAT HE IS PAYING HIS LAWYERS ARE YOU OK?

• ZANLERIGU BAKURI INNOCENT 2 hours ago

That criminal has stolen alot in Ghana but if left on to me let leave him to God ,he shall be punished by God.

• NA 32 minutes ago

Massa this Ken O thing is evidence there is God. why am I saying that, this idiot will dress all white to church EVERY Sunday and spread Ghanas little resources that is meant for poor Ghanaians and the so call God overlooks h ...

• Jimbo 1 hour ago

What is the essence of this publication? Why such wild speculation. This is what call konkonsa. Is it his personal money or there is proof that the Finance Minister is the one paying? You guys are so funny. What if it is not ...

• Asase Ba 1 hour ago

Oh Dear Ghana, he is paying with your money!!

• Obaa Yaa 1 hour ago

If Ken has hired top US lawyers and could be paying that much and so what ?????

• Kwam 1 hour ago

Seriously we don't need this information. All what Ghanaians want is that he should come and account for his stewardship

• Eddie 1 hour ago

What is the need for this article. The talk is too much. We need results seeing we have our money back from the thieves.

• Navapio 1 hour ago

And so .. .?

• Esa 1 hour ago

It's well within his rights Otani Attorney General. Learn about the law( constitution).

• Clement Dua Awere 1 hour ago

I'm npp guy and I fully want our former finance minister Ken ofori atta brought to Ghana to face eoco and osp, what is he hiding?

• Obroniba 1 hour ago

Is good we kicked these thieves out of power. We must equally force them to leave Ghana. They are thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness, gross mismanagement and gross stupidity. They have loo ...

• Tee 1 hour ago

Why don't you register old cars on dates when they renew their roadworthy certificates? If my roadworthy is supposed to be renewed in February, must I come again after April to re-register?

• Jim 1 hour ago

What is Ofori-Atta running away from? If he has not done anything wrong, why would he be hiring the so-called top lawyers to defend him? If Ofori-Atta has conscience, then he should be ashamed of himself.

• Obrempong 37 minutes ago

Dr Ayine, don’t you think and know that, there
    are some other folks or friends who can come
    into his Aid without charging him. Hey, Ayine,
    you do not deserve this public office.
    Ayine, you hate and Scare Ken Ofori Atta

• Kofi Asare 7 minutes ago

Absolute rubbish.