Government to pay GH¢1 billion to contractors with arrears dating back to 2017

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Kofi 1 month ago

Mr President what have prevented the payment to the contractors?Are the roads properly constructed?This is what has to be carefully investigated. Ghanaians are tired of shoddy work done by contractors but are paid billions of ...

• Fireman 1 month ago

Quality assurance is key and I love the idea. We should just pay people bcos the claim we owe them. Check them one by one else you will also be scrutinize for it in the future. Just be careful.

• Abusuapanin 1 month ago

Mahama, be sincere. You also left a huge debt for Nana Addo including NHIS debts. So don't talk as if you're a Saint. You can't even pay everything you are talking about. It's only illiterate NDC ANIMALS who will believe you.

• George OPOKU 1 month ago

Why is he paying pharaoh Khufu debts? Such funds should had been channeled to a new project. We need bridge on Oti river Dambai

• Kofi 1 month ago

So why was that wicked dwarf withholding all this money? Why dwarf

• The dwarf left all this money behind 1 month ago

Thank Nana Addo and NPP for leaving over 9 billion cedis behind for all these payments.

• Awuradebasa 1 month ago

What about the $34 million dollars Akufo Addo gave to his daughter to supply automotive spare parts?
    We need that money ASAP.

• AMARIYA 1 month ago

Where did rad that?

• sosu 1 month ago

green book again?

• Ethical Dilemma 1 month ago

Eiii is this a recipe for stealing? The amount to be paid generously= (Debt outstanding from 2027 to date) X (200% interest). Ours is a very interesting time indeed.

• Nana 1 month ago

Ahba, Kojo Mahama

• Kwaaku 1 month ago

Please complete the Kwabenya - Brekuso highway to ease the pressure on Madina-Adenta road. Some owners can’t enter their homes due diversions created by rivers.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Freeze Akuffo Addo' Ofori Atta and Bawumia's Pension to pay road contracts

• Kay De 1 month ago

Yaa hw3 n3 kwasea bi.

• Kwabena Duku Damoah 1 month ago

Hello Mr. President depositors of the defunct banks especially blackshield are also still waiting for their funds.

• Kojois 1 month ago

Talking as if the funds comes from his pocket. Bread and butter

• Benbella 1 month ago

Keep on doing the good works for mother Ghana. We stand solidly behind you in prayers. Some people are born and destine to speak trush. Don't bother about them. God knows what is in your heart for our dear country. Stay bless ...

• Nana Esi Hayford 1 month ago

These payments may leads to Corruption, fraudulent and bribery. I guess Ghana will go back to IMF to borrow more money. Sad situation for Ghanaians.

• Hmmm 1 month ago

This man paa you own 21 and you are paying 1 and you are saying what