AG to prosecute Chairman Wontumi over alleged GH¢24 million loss to the state

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Apraku 3 hours ago

Interesting times , prosecute Wontumi and leave Collins Dauda who has caused a 200 million dollars financial lost to Ghana.The most useless political AG in the Ghanaian history.

• AKUFO ADDO is a thief 3 hours ago

ARE U ALSO A BENEFICIARY? LET THE LAW WORK. ASHANTIS ARE FOOLS AND CRIMINALS. CRIMINALS. KRONFOUR . HE WILL GO TO JAIL. MARK IT. KWASIAFOUR. THE PROBLEM OF GHANA IS ASHANTIS. WE KNOW.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. Yo ...

• Ben 2 hours ago

This shows you how stupid and corrupt this Attorney General is. He discontinued cases of Collin’s Dauda, Duffour and co that involved billions of cedis because his palms were greased but is shamelessly chasing $2 million ca ...

• Lampard 2 hours ago

NDCeivers is a curse to Ghana. Incompetent AG with a bogus case.

• Abu 2 hours ago

Even Atopahene Mahama knows this case is going nowhere.

• Ashitey 2 hours ago

Press conference FC at it again. One million pressers, zero cases won. Ayine has to be the worst attorney general in the history of Ghana.

• Karikakchar 1 hour ago

Successfully prosecute and stop the long talk. After arresting the man Rambo style you're unable to press charges against him but keep addressing the press

• Partial 1 hour ago

Well, a thief is a thief but we want justice for all. I have no sympathy for anyone who dips their hands in state pockets but where are the NDC thieves? Are we saying if it's NDC it's ok but NPP not ok. I know Akuffo addo go ...

• Sinkhala 55 minutes ago

Hahahaha... NPP ni aboa kwasiampanin ba..!! Stop crying and sit up well. There are more prosecutions lined up for you guys. You ain't seen nothing yet.

• WRESCODER 9 minutes ago

Ben YOUR USELESS NPP had 8 years and you could not pressure your npp to deal with Collin Dauda? does this mean you're also useless?

• Prasho 2 hours ago

May Allah shower His curses on you and your entire generation for the hatred of the Holy Prophet, you will never ever see good in your miserable life

• OGyam 2 hours ago

@ Prasho......Personally, I do not like the guy who churns out the comment on a daily basis, but there is nothing holy about Mohammed who raided caravans and killied their owners for their properties, had sex with a nine year ...

• Karikakchar 1 hour ago

Your attempt at creating a religious conflict in GH will fail

• Nana 3 hours ago

We thought Dr Ayine and his NDC were going to tell us how Nana Akuffo Addo and his ppl looted the whole of BoG . As for Chairman Wontumi he deserves whatever punishment NDC wants to give him. It will be a good precedence.

• The Wiseman 2 hours ago

Are you jealous of the golden Asantes? Don't worry, just join us. Ok?

• KWASI SARPONG 1 hour ago

YOU JEALOUS ASHANTI'S. USELESS PERSON. MARK IT ON THE WALL. WONTUMI WILL BE SET FREE. BUSH PERSON WITH! BUSH MIND

• Samus 1 hour ago

WOYOME is also an Ashanti. KWASIA.

• WRESCODER 3 hours ago

Your useless NPP spent 8 years, and they could not do anything against Dauwuda? This shows how useless NPP and their supporters are!

• DotCom 3 hours ago

As a public figure, Wontumi has done and said so many terrible things however, I would ask the courts to temper mercy with justice. I have always viewed him as a child and a fearful, weak fellow. Feel sorry for him. Let him p ...

• Atta Kay 3 hours ago

@ DotCom
    Chairman Wontumi shd be punish severely, he knew he was stealing but he kept on insulting John Dramani Mahama in opposition. No mercy for him. The same will be done to NDC members insulting Bawumia and Akuffo Addo ...

• Bk 3 hours ago

What do you expect from the slave selling, head chopping rat toilet eating Asantes?

• Fii 3 hours ago

Jail awaits Wontumi. Every Akufo Addo’s appointee is a criminal

• Johnny 3 hours ago

The Laws of Ghana allows President John Dramani Mahama govt to prosecute Nana Akuffo Addo for any wrong doing .Akuffo Addo can be imprison. The same Law can also send President Mahama and All his family members to prison in f ...

• Opoku Amsterdam 2 hours ago

It is clear from the comments above that Ndc shallow minded scumbags can't think at all. They are so full of hatred for Wontumi because they and their families didn't make it in life .Their useless families could not raise th ...

• La Pleasure man 1 hour ago

Opoku the asscleaner in Amsterdam.. He lives in a social welfare apartment and wipes old white asses for a living.. gore klootzak..

• Dwen Ka Kra 36 minutes ago

@ OPOKU..... You do not have to be an NDC to despise a scumbag like
    Wontumi.You need a thinking brain which, an idiot like you do not have. A man who destroys the livelihood of millions through eco terrorism, defrauds a na ...

• Agyemang Badu 2 hours ago

With all these corruption in your cupboard why would you be insulting the President and challenging his authority to attract attention to yourself, Wontumi?

• Yao 2 hours ago

I thought the AG would prosecute Wontumi for engaging in illegal mining? Now he is charged with obtaining a loan by fraudulent means?

• Donatus 3 hours ago

Akua Pomaa(h) Universal Ghana Limited

• Donatus 3 hours ago

John Mahama, Wobooooooooaaaaaa!

• Kwaku Tee 2 hours ago

Some of us see this as a setting, Chairman Wontumi will be freed. President John Dramani Mahama himself is a Criminal preparing the grounds for a lenient punishment when a new govt take over

• Joe 3 hours ago

Since when did getting a loan from bank become a crime?.

U ARE JUST AN ASHANTI IDIOT WHO PREFERS SHOESHINE WORK TO GOING TO SCHOOL. U SEE HOW U ARE SHALLOW MINDED? KWASIAFOUR DEFENDING A CRIMINAL. TWERP

• Atta 3 hours ago

My pain and anger is this NDC Propaganda team can not send Chairman Wontumi to prison. They know most of them are guilty and will easily go into prison in future by the precedence they are setting..Mahama himself is afraid.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 hours ago

Joe you're the biggest fool in Ghana perhaps likely your family as well. No doubt people like you will keep suffering till the end

• Bk 3 hours ago

The result of eating toilet as food is having a detrimental effect on these Asante dwarfs

• Bobby Stones 2 hours ago

You're as dumb as wontumi, stop making a fool of yourself.

• GH8 2 hours ago

Odwanba Joe where is the money? If you use lies and forget documents to get a bank loan and you refused to pay back and you come here to ask such a silly questions. Do you have brains in your head? These party officials when ...

• Asuoba 3 hours ago

Why don’t you hang him now instead of trying him in the court.
    Tired of your propaganda trials.

• O.m 3 hours ago

@Apraku,what was Akuffo Addo government doing in the past 8years that they could not prosecute Collins Dauda .Please can you stop the blame game, so the current government can retrieve the money own to the state.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Honourable9 3 hours ago

The most useless ag Ghana has ever had. Gyimiiii saa

KEEP BLEEDING. HE IS BETTER THAN UR WHOLE FAMILY PUT TOGETHER. ASHANTI FOOLS INPRENATED BY NORTHERNERS. BAXKWARD TRIBE EVER

• Kennedy Agyapong 3 hours ago

Kennedy Agyapong I want to believe you are happy with every bad thing you have done to Chairman Wontumi. God bless you in a way that will make you demons take over your soul. You will perish in a terrible way for all you said ...

• Kofi 3 hours ago

If this a business loan then why are you prosecute Wontumi?

LOOK AT ANOTHER FOOOL BORN BY DWAFS IN ASHAMTI REGION. U ARE ALL FOOLS IN THAT REGION . CRIMINALS AND ANIMALS SHIT EATERS. TWERP

• Mackofi 3 hours ago

Another hot air!!!

• Kwesi Bro 3 hours ago

If Wontumi get money he should buy the bank and the debt just some opana did.

• Kwmae Burnes 3 hours ago

I am confused here why no prosecuting the Banks and the the person who looked at the papers before granting the loan

• Mackofi 3 hours ago

Did Wontumi says he will not pay the loan?

Is this the so called high profile case they have announced to the world?

Clueless group of people!!!

U ARE ALSO ONE OF THE ASHANTI THIEF

• Sooo 3 hours ago

Take him to court of competent jurisdiction, and stop tha public prosecution

• The truth 3 hours ago

Doesn't take Inspector Cluso to know Wontumi is a Thief

• Mental charter 3 hours ago

Some lawyers are good with the books

• Louis 3 hours ago

You see how hot Wontumi is? He was cleared by his godfather of any wrong-doing. Today, he is feverishly looking for a sanctuary. What a pity! Where are his little soldiers to protect him against the state? His sins are beyond ...

• Gbetia 3 hours ago

Eeii someone HELP! MTN Ayo lnsurance?

• Donatus 2 hours ago

What have they (Ayo) done to you?

• Okwahu 3 hours ago

Why, these AG Ayine is a stupid fool why prosecuting someone who has gone for a loan at a certain amount from bank, this is political witch hunting SHAME.

• AKUFO ADDO is a thief 2 hours ago

U SEE HOW SHALLOW UR MIND IS? U ARE ALSO A FOOOLISH CRIMINAL. ANIMAL SHIT EATER. WE KNOW U GUYS. KEEP FOOOLING

• Jeff 3 hours ago

I don't understand something oo, when one takes a loan from bank, is it not the bank that will ensure the person pays back the loan with interest? Why will AG prosecute Wontumi for taking loan from a bank? I need enlightenmen ...

• Bra Boat 2 hours ago

This should tell you the case is politically motivated. A very confused attorney general.

• UNP 2 hours ago

Kwasia, Eximbank is a gov't entity if you care to know. Beside, he used fraud to acquire the loan. Read the details and stop your shallow thinking. To forge document and deceive a bank is a serous criminal offence.

• Bra Boat 1 hour ago

@UNA Another gyimi NDC fool soldier. ADB,GCB and co. are they not also government entities? Go and check the number of debtors and those owing the banks. Why isn’t this stupid government going after them? Kwasia, you believ ...

• Dwen Ka Kra 29 minutes ago

@Jeff, you do not understand because you lack basic English
    comprehension. The bank belongs to the state and crooked Wontumi duped the State bank. I hope that will sink into your brain a bit.

• John 3 hours ago

We thank the Almighty God. If NPP had remained in office, there would not have been a country. This looting has no precedent in the world. Nana Addo should NEVER have been President

• Bobby Stones 2 hours ago

Akufo Addo was s failure, someone who went to prestigious schools in England and ended up at Kinbu senior high and later obtained 3rd class at economics at UG is totally hopeless. He should never have ruled this country, he ...

• Gbetia 2 hours ago

Ghanaweb someone help me with MTN Ayo lnsurance policy eeii

• FTT 2 hours ago

This is pure witch-hunting and nothing else

• AKUFO ADDO is a thief 2 hours ago

U ARE A BIG FOOOL. GO TO SCHOOL SMALL. ASHANTI FOOOL ANIMAL SHIT EATER. SHOE SHINE BOY. KWASIA BA

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 hours ago

Katanomics running amok

• Kojois 2 hours ago

Stupid comments. Even Collins Dauda is walking free for causing financial loss $200 million to the state. Time will tell. All those mps who collected double salary should pray that the clock will never turn. I rest my case.

• EXIM BANK 2 hours ago

When you go there genuinely, even with collateral for farming they will say all kinds of stories. It serves them right. Person who do genuine business, they will never help.

• WE WILL BREAK THE GUINESS BOOK OF RECORDS OF PRESS COBFERENCES IN ONE CASE! 2 hours ago

The govt will holdpress conferences saa until thyKingdom nose prosequille

• Gbetia 2 hours ago

Ghanaweb we hang a while for he's now NOGOKPO no more WONTUMI but somone help with MTN Ayo lnsurance policy staff people

• Kk 2 hours ago

Ndcbis burnt on destroying the man

• Kk 2 hours ago

Give dog a bad name and hang it

• Twe3 stone 2 hours ago

I swear, this man lack of confidence in his job. His voice and body language doesn’t sits well at all. What sort of AG is this? It seems he is not brave enough to handle government judiciary.

• rosemary 2 hours ago

What happens to the top executives who approved the loan without due diligence?

• Achakanapaya 2 hours ago

You will see some idiots defending Wontumi. Npp are all known Nation wreckers. They are all criminals, thieves and lair's brigade.
    Now they are thinking of coming back to power in 2028 they think Ghanians are foolish like th ...

• Osei Kwabena 2 hours ago

THIS IS A SHAME TO THE BANK. HOW CAN A BANK GRANT A LOAN WITHOUT DUE DILIGENCE? THE BANK FAILED TO PROPERLY INVESTIGATE THE COMPANY BEFORE GRANTING THE LOAN. THE BANK NEED TO BE PROSECUTED IF THE AG WANTS TO PROSECUTE WONTU ...

• UNP 2 hours ago

It was his corrupt government (Nana Addo/Npp) who were in power, and nobody there questioned him. He might have even walked straight to the bank CEO with directive from above to give the loan. That's how terrible the Akuffo A ...

• Kwame Dzokoto. 1 hour ago

...do you believe what dr.is saying..

• Gbetia 2 hours ago

Donatus being Policy holder after submission of case Ayo gave details to follow but now saying my number is not a policy holder how?

• Jack 2 hours ago

What moral right has he after freeing his party members facing prosecution?

• Don 2 hours ago

Why So called Exim bank didn't do due diligence before approvals and payment of loans. Exim bank need to answer this as well.

• Holy Sinner 2 hours ago

The village Champion must surely be KUKUMALISED.Yes mofa no to kukumu.
    Idiot, you said you will kick kofi Boakye out of Asante region when you Nppigs come to power, ODABO.You go see where power lies.

• AAA+ 2 hours ago

Hahaha, NDC and blockhead leaders.

And what has that got do with government or you still want to punish him with your personal interest, hmmm.

• Koppong 2 hours ago

Only prosecuting opponents, hence dividing the nation, provide a system that works for All
    Mahama you are still a clueless, wake up

• Mummies 1 hour ago

They should hang him and kill him; that will make Mahama and the bogus CSO happy. But one day power will change. Ghana will remember all these treatments

In 2828..

Merry Xmas and a happy newyear, apeman Wontumi!

• FunnyGhana 1 hour ago

This foolish guy was bragging with his gold bars and his wealth to buy Chelsea football club

• Truth 1 hour ago

Criminals and looting gangs and he was defended by a whole president...no wonder this guy was made mad by money. Idiots nkoaa!

• Francis Boateng 1 hour ago

Attorney General should go to court and stop trying people on social media.His actions show clearly that he.does not believe in rule of law.How can he stop cases against ndc officials who were standing trial for causing fi ...

• Joe 1 hour ago

Stupid comment. Court is a process not a knee jerk gimmick like how you daft understand. You are using the judiciary system wrongly, that's why thete are coups all over africa.

• Kwadjo 1 hour ago

This AG think he's doing something exceptional
    In my view he's doing disservice to the the nation
    A time will come he will account for the press conference he has organized.

• Mavis 1 hour ago

Ndc already failing no arrest till now.forget 2028

• Emma 1 hour ago

The catastrophic failure of a state institution to properly verify information before issuing this magnitude of money is now the loan applicant’s fault? Who issued the loan? AG, come again! Interesting country!!!

• Bazz 48 minutes ago

Stop the talk and act now, we want to see all the destroyers of Ghana in jail

• Kona 38 minutes ago

Clear case of witch hunting. A part of vindictiveness that's visited Wontumi since the second coming of Mahama,using Archer as the hatchet man. I hope the so called human rights proponents who are now quiet will continue to ...

• Joy 29 minutes ago

From galamsey to loan defaulted. Thief wontumi

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 minutes ago

NPP IDIOTS DEFENDING WONTUMI: I WILL LIKE TO VISIT YOU IN YOUR HOMES TO SEE YOUR LIFE. MOST OF YOU NEVER BENEFITED FROM NPP BUT ARE STILL DEFENDING WONTUMI. EVEN THOSE LIVING IN ABROAD. BLACK MAN INDEED IS A FOOL!

• No Mercy 20 minutes ago

Confiscate his assees and jail him, NPP Party MPs were very Criminal's, They have Collapsed the States.Justice must Work