Stop insulting Otumfuo over Bawku peace efforts – Dormaahene warns Asantehene's 'attackers'

Read Comments Comments (87)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You a ...

• GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 1 day ago

Christmas is here! New year follows a week later; this is the moment for reflection towards a better 2026. If your income pauses today, what practical skill puts cash in your hand immediately? Smartphone repair & accessories ...

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

Dormaahene don't worry next time the Govt will handover any mediation work to you and Togbe Afede to handle. Ghanaians will get the opportunity determine the respect the society has for you. I know many Dormaa ppl & Ayigbes w ...

• Fianyo 1 day ago

This Dormaahene is funny. Was he not the first person to ridicule Otumfuo and said he will give Otumfuo two bulls if Otumfuo is able to mediate successfully the Bawku conflict. Dormaahene be serious for once and take your chi ...

• Badazz 1 day ago

Yr mother who is a big and also a sex workers who gave birth to you without knowing yr father. Sia

• Badazz 1 day ago

Yr mother who is a big and also a sex workers who gave birth to you without knowing yr father. Sia

• EMP 1 day ago

Repent and stop your attacks against Islam..

• Wise African 23 hours ago

You foolishly continue to attack Islam while the people desert you and they join Islam, won't you stop your foolish act?

Meanwhile you are hiding and behaving mischievously.

• Kay De 1 day ago

Hypocricy. He doesn't need your cows.

• Nana 1 day ago

It's a privilege for Otumfuo to step in and mediate when you have a conflict. When you fail to respect his position, he will move away. Daddy Lumbas family, who are even Asantes recently disrespected him and he sacked them fr ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 1 day ago

Only fools disrespect their elders. No one is perfect but show reverence to your leaders, good or bad..you can critique him behind closed doors, be professional

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 19 hours ago

Domaahene himself disrespected the stool Otumfo) sit on it

• Baaba nuhu 1 day ago

Bam

• Baaba nuhu 1 day ago

Hypocrite. Cry your own cry and stop the hypocrisy

• Joyce Etsibah 1 day ago

I love Otumfuo like crazy...he's very wise and magnanimous, but I was very apprehensive and sad when he accepted to help mediate the Bawku issue. It was a Trojan horse meant to denigrate him whichever way his findings pointe ...

• Ohemaa 1 day ago

Thank you Nana for the unity of efforts. This is the leadership support most of us would like to see in our leadership.

• John k 1 day ago

You are relevant.
    These are the people we're expecting in our society today.

• Prayer 1 day ago

Dormaahene has demonstrated his independence of thought once it is reasonable.He supports no one in particular,even if you are Otumfour except his God given conscience.God bless you Nana Dormaa

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

Currently there is a dangerous fight(war ) going on in the Suma traditional area, Sampa to be specific. If Dormaahene had comported himself well, he shd have step in to resolve it bcoz it's within his territory.

• John 1 day ago

Yes oh . It’s a nice effort

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, nation with foolish leaders 1 day ago

Otumfuo I'm told has a very big estate in the Uk I can't wait to pick his pocket kejetia style

• Mawuli 1 day ago

Own goal. VAR
    U turn.
    Back to sender
    Inconsistent

• Sub Zero 1 day ago

So left to you alone he should always attack him and never commend him. You are one of the termites in our society destroying the roots of peace and unity. You take war and conflict as entertainment so if there is a positive ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

You have hit the nail in the head. God forbid, if Ashantes and Bonos go to war today, a non-Ashante or non-Bono may become a casualty. We don't need conflicts. We need development of the country.

And what was his justification for attacking the Great Otumfuo? Just point to one, we are waiting. All these disrespect gained traction when he emboldened(enabled) guys like Twene Jonas to continue insulting their elders, emp ...

• Complete BS ** 1 day ago

Stop misbehaving. Ashantis and Anlo especially, have a history of being together since their alliance in 1846. Tahts why we have Anloga in Kumasi but, I can't dare say the same for the HO and Northern Volta Ewes who claim to ...

• AM 1 day ago

CBS so where do the anlos come from if not togo. You are however right to some extent. The anlos and akwamus were fighting on the side of the ashantis when the central and nothern ewes inflicted the ignomious defeat on the as ...

• Blood-Thirsty Cat Eater 1 day ago

Blood-Thirsty Cat Eater

• Samus 1 day ago

Thank you Nana Doormahene. Ashantis and Bonos are one people.

Different people. You cannot have this level of hatred for a sibling.

• Donatus 1 day ago

Good, commendable.

• Nii 1 day ago

Dormaahene and Togbe Afede have been drinking too much Akatamansu Bitters. It's having a damaging effect on their integrity. Thank God Ga Manshie has stayed away from that potent drink.It's very destructive drink.

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 day ago

Whether mediator or arbitrator he did a good job. Indult the people participating In this unfortunate war. Otumfour did not start anything.

• Hawa Koomson6 1 day ago

As a northerner, l am so happy seeing Dormahene praising the good works of his Royal Majesty Otumfour Osei Tutu II regarding the Bawku conflict mediation. This is how a nation is built... my our ancestors bind us together in ...

• Minority and dwindling fast! 1 day ago

He did the same in Yendi and thing are quiet there.

• Wayoosie 1 day ago

U will humble urself now . No one will not advice u .

• Caller 1 day ago

@ Kay De and Mawuli, Nana Dormaahehe is not praising or supporting Otumfour Osei Tutu II's mediating efforts because he is a king over an empire or a chief. He's commending him because of the good work he has done whether as ...

• Osei-Rotterdam 1 day ago

What's adwoa saying?

• Agoli 1 day ago

Happy to see Otumfuo and Dormaahene agree on an issue. Ghana has won

• Joko 1 day ago

It is said that truth is as constant as the Northern Star. For Dormaahene to agree with Ashantihene , I believe we have found the truth. If the mamprusi people misbehave again, Mahama should just remove their King and send hi ...

• Citizen8 1 day ago

@Joko, I think he should rather be exiled to Afghanistan.

• Complete BS ** 1 day ago

Simple as that .

• No Mercy 1 day ago

Dormaa Odikroo is having Psychological brain Syndrome.Dormaa Odikroo have Problems with himself.He must Stop his foolishess behaviour towards Asantehene.Dormaa Odikroo must Respect himself

• Atsu 1 day ago

You said it all. Bam

• This is our Home 1 day ago

Whoever thinks Dormaahene and Asantehene are fighting is an idiot. They are brothers who mean well for Ghana. Those idiots should bow down their heads in shame.

• Baaba nuhu 1 day ago

Are you still in Ghana. Your royal majesty will not chase an insane person who has taken his clothes. Have you seen him ever respond to any of his provocative comments?

• Joyce Etsibah 23 hours ago

And whoever thought an ant is fighting an elephant? The former is just hallucinating, trying furtively for someone to grant him his death wish. The former does not have time for such nonsense.

• ATAKPA 1 day ago

We need more of these... Unity is strength....

• Louis 1 day ago

It's unfortunate that today, any scoundrel could rise and attack the good works of the Otumfuor. It is discipline and self-respect that build a nation. If there is a mediation and it does not go in your favour, you don't run ...

• Atsu 1 day ago

That idiot village chief cannot utter a word without mentioning Otumfuo. What is written is written there is only one King in Ghana no matter your jealousy Bam

• Kwaku 1 day ago

I believe you got what you wanted by that comment.

• Q 1 day ago

He far sensible than your entire generation

• Well done for a principled support 1 day ago

The Dormaahene deserves praise for giving this critical, vital and also principled support for the efforts by the Otumfour in the Bawku challenges. The two traditional rulers, if we must believe the media, do not see eye to e ...

Are you that gullible? Would you appreciate the gesture of a person who INTENTIONALLY poisons you and later provides you the antidote?

• Ben K 1 day ago

Journalists and the media are the biggest of Ghana’s problem.
    Sometimes l get shocked by some headlines l see after the presentation of the report

• Ozymandias 1 day ago

Your attempt to pacify Otumfuor after you have denigrated him for so long will not wash, Dormaahene. You are a disgrace to the chieftaincy institution and you do not deserve any respect from anyone in Ghana any longer. Kojobe ...

You are wise, Ozymandias.

• Kumi 1 day ago

The people might be insulting Otumfuo because they are not aware that it was Otunfuo-led Committee. They whole thing looks like Otumfuo alone has been sent to go and solve the problem. The public is not educated enough on thi ...

• Karma 1 day ago

Is he being serious or sarcastic?

• Gbetia 1 day ago

Akyem sakawa boys corrupt mother Serpent of all evil around progress of Ghana econnmy saying what? Better to start blood shed Curses upon his head Amen Next time Asantehene judge you Akuffo Dankwa Addo and your report "Soul p ...

• Aba Akyere 1 day ago

Ei Opambo Agyemang, you are hypocrites paa. W’ani agye se mo afidie eyi no.

• Tani ba Mahama 1 day ago

Afidie eyi who?

If these ntaafoo want to go and killed themselves, who cares

• EMP 1 day ago

In my humble opinion, all this would have been avoided if we just waited a little while so that the parties(Nahiri and the kusasi chief) agree after each making the needed concessions b4 we rushed to submit that report to th ...

• Sally UK 1 day ago

The Ashantehene simply stated the legal position. If you send a matter to court and it is not ruled in your favour you can travel all the way to the Supreme Court but once the Supreme Court rules, you accept it and move on ev ...

• EMP 1 day ago

Ook I see. Pls do send me the court ruling. So we had this court ruling and yet sent this matter for mediation. I beg send me the court ruling.

• Sally UK 1 day ago

The Ashantehene referred to the court ruling in the presentation of the report. Go to Ghana law reports and you can fetch it. It is a public record!

• Tani ba Mahama 1 day ago

U wanted Otumfuo to overturned a Supreme Court rulings

Any idiot can write here

• See 1 day ago

Only truth saves us all. Dormmaa hene is commending the Asante hene for not deviating from the truth. Two enemies agreeing on something means a lot

• Sarasara kperi waa 1 day ago

@see Dormaahene is commending the Kumasi chief because he has acted as stooge for NDC by being unfair to the Mamprusis as against the settler Kusasis. They'll all account for their evils one day.

• Fanfooler Gay 1 day ago

Foolish gay chief you’re the one inciting people to insults Asantehene and pretending to be innocent. God will punish you gay NDC chief

• Joy 1 day ago

Otomfour is the man I mentor as a wise man. I love you father

• The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu 1 day ago

The King of Ghana Otumfour Osei Tutu Nyamekese

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 day ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Siyegvwbqb

• Sarasara kperi waa 1 day ago

How can God have mercy on us if we throw away truth and glorify falsehood like that? With all due respects, does the Dormaa hene realise that children, ordinary citizens and all level headed people around the globe are watchi ...

• Francis Boateng 1 day ago

I find it difficult to believe in the sincerity of what Nana Dormaahene is saying,because he is the first person who doubted that Otumfour would be able to mediate in the Bawku conflict. Is he not the one who said he would ...

• Joe Boy 1 day ago

Dormahene started the attacks against the Asantehene so others are learning from him. Stupid chief without principles

• Abubakari Abdulai 1 day ago

Criticisms are not insults

• Togbegah USA 1 day ago

Dormaahene is a hypocrite. Wasn't he the one who said he will give the Asantehene a cow if he finds peace for Bawku ?
    His pronouncement now seems a damage control, trying to use the backdoor to patch up his negative attitu ...

• The wise 1 day ago

A good effort that ended up being a monumental failure. He should have been humble enough to tell the president and Ghanaians that, he failed to get the two factions agree to a common ground. Instead, he was hell bent on maki ...

• selfmade KING 1 day ago

Wo gyimi papa

U wanted Otumfuo to overturned a Supreme Court verdict right?

U have an iq like a CHAINED MONKEY!

No gyimi papa

Goddamit

• Kawaadwen 1 day ago

We the asantes to otumfo not to follow mahama and he never listened. Is agenda to bring him down

• KofSam 1 day ago

The Asantehene must be commended for his mediation in such a complex case and it is time for the government to implement his findings without fear and favor. The Mamprusis can have their own Chief as well as the Kusasis with ...

• Sallana 23 hours ago

----- Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> Sex24.Fun

• STUPID MAHAMA 20 hours ago

Who is that dormaa dikro to warn someone? OTUMFUO will remains ASHANTI Hene even if, those in Bawku decide not to accept OTUMFUO's ruling. They can continue killing themselves if that's the best choice for them. Nothing will ...

• By God Grace it will Happen 18 hours ago

Praying to see the Day Asantehene hugs Dormahene

• Nana 3 hours ago

Finally peace is returning to normal between the two

• Firing Squad 3 hours ago

Otumfour should have stay away from this uncivilized people issues and let them do whatever they want. Fight till the last man dies so they can learn from their stupidity. What concerns me most is how Asanteman will break awa ...