President Mahama promotes Aide-de-Camp Abdul Wahab Issah to Colonel

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Oprege 7 hours ago

Putting his men in powerful positions so he can ask for a 3rd term but na lie !

• A 7 hours ago

If the gentleman is wise he shd be preparing his exit from GAF from today. He's become a political figure by NDC definition.

• Benji 7 hours ago

Akuffo Addo ADC fainted in parliament. How was he treated by that wicked man? Meanwhile working under the benevolent commander in chief Mahama gets you promoted.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ar ...

• Kweku Tsin 5 hours ago

I think this soldier is a good aid to the president. I saw them this week walking into an event. The president, not knowing the anthem was playing kept walking. This aid doubled up and whispered in the ears of the president, ...

• Akosua 4 hours ago

He is a fantastic support, humble and very loyal.

• FRANKIE 2 hours ago

Meeeeeehn..... Kweku Tsin, you're a gem. I didn't know you noticed that incident. BRAVO!

• AYITEY POWERS JNR. 7 hours ago

@Oprege, you see, it is because of those irritating, empty talks from your camp why I will continue to fight those NDC WIMPS who are slowly capitulating foolishly to your NPP provocations on giving Mahama a deserving third te ...

• George 7 hours ago

@Oprege. Low level submission. You are a classical example of an idiot on the Ghanaweb platform.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 7 hours ago

"Mo dierrr moagyimi ooh!,Agyimisem kyekyere abofra akoma na ntieso abaa be ma ne ho asan no "

• Akosua 4 hours ago

Did you not hear or read when the president said he is a democrate and respected the constitution?
    He is not planning for 3rd term
    Stop the malicious lies.

• Kwamina 7 hours ago

I have observed him carefully and seemed to be a gentleman who acts professionally. He deserve the promotion. Congratulations Colonel Abdul Wahab Issah.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 hours ago

How can a person of the rank of Lt Col or a Colonel be an Aide de Camp?

• George 5 hours ago

@Former Dining Hall Prefect. In every country throughout the world, it is often a senior military officer who serves as Aide de Camp to the President and Commander in Chief of the Nation's Arm Forces.

• Alfred Braimah 4 hours ago

The President is the highest person in the country and nobody is too high to serve him

• Kwamina:Addendum 7 hours ago

I have observed him carefully and he seemed to be a gentleman who acts professionally. He deserve the promotion. Congratulations to Colonel Abdul Wahab Issah.

• Menp3 meho as3m 7 hours ago

Pɛpɛɛpɛ. Otumfoɔ Onyankropon onhyirawo piiiii

• Congratulations 7 hours ago

Well deserve

• Eric AJ 7 hours ago

Mr president the ball is in your court and so you can do what ever you want, you'll never be in power forever and mind you someone will come and do the same don't envy.

• Paa Rasta 6 hours ago

Akuffo ADDO PROMOTED THE GA ADAMGBE PEOPLE IN THE MILITARY AND POLICE. , MOST OF THEM WERE LOW KEY NDC . THE CURRENT IGP IS AN EXAMPLE. MAHAMA DOESN'T TRUST THE EWES EITHER. THE NORTHNERS, AFTER GETTING THESE POSITIONS ...

• Skin Pain 6 hours ago

Ey3 wo ya kor wue. Wo ka koraa na y3 y3 nu more more anka eb3 y3 den na ay3 wo ya

• Jeopardy 6 hours ago

Please, the guy was due for promotion, not that JM just promoted him becoz the officer is JM's guard. Dont mislead the public

• Joy 5 hours ago

Work hard man. The sky is your limit.

• Oo 5 hours ago

Pls reject the promotion.

• Capt Adabuga 5 hours ago

Congratulations!! This promotion is one year long overdue

• Abiola 3 hours ago

Point of correction. It is NOT one year overdue.
    23rd Dec is when MS publishes officers due promotions. It came at the right time and he deserves it.
    Kudos Issah

• Mohammed Tolon. 5 hours ago

Congratulations, Colonel, a reward for being good and thanks to President Mahama for acknowledging your competence.

• Yaw 5 hours ago

ABAN PAPA ABA, YOU CAN'T EVEN TELECAST AFCON.UNDER AKUFFO ADDO WE WATCHED EVERY AFCON

• Eric AJ 5 hours ago

This promotion should have done by the army hierarchy not you Mr president, if it is Akuffo Addo who did that, the next day there will be demonstration.

• No lie 2 hours ago

I agree. His promotion should be determined by the military not the president.

• Razal Sheiba 4 hours ago

If Lieutenant Colonel Issah was due for promotion to the rank of a full Colonel, the promotion should have taken place within the military barracks or which ever military base. He can then come to the president for him to dec ...

• Ivory Mensah 4 hours ago

So you ignorant folks think the military high command and the President don't know protocols pertaining to promoting an ADC to a full Colonel ?
    The President is the commander in chief of the armed forces be informed.

• Atsu 4 hours ago

Mahama y3 gyimifuo paa

• DC10 3 hours ago

Just imagine Akuffo Addo promoting his adc, by now all ndc dishonest characters will be everywhere calling state capture

• Observer 3 hours ago

Nana atsitsidi3 Akufo Addo gbortsu promoted Ken offeri attah after 80 of his ministers protested for his removal

• sosu 2 hours ago

you can promote him general no 3rd term for you.

• Dan 2 hours ago

wishing abdul wahab issah all the best

• Kojois 2 hours ago

You can even promote him yo general. If it was Akuffo Addo then family and friends fools

• Rhoda 1 hour ago

Akufo Addo is a monkey, didn't you notice it?

• Akwasi 1 hour ago

Stupid headline. There was a general promotion of officers of the GAF, of which this gentleman was one of those who qualified. Why single him out and do an article as if he was the only officer promoted? Sickening reportage

• No Mercy 43 minutes ago

Northerns Regime Ruling Ghana