Luke 2:10
Behold, I bring you good tidings.
ONLY Jesus saves.
WILL THAT DECREASE THE KENKEY PRICE???? OR GIVE US 24HR ECONOMY?????
The procedure for removal seems more objective than what we have. In the current dispensation every president can just remove a chief justice at will
It is now a common knowledge in Dagbon that, when NPP returns to Power, The Paramount Chief of Nanton District and some chiefs in some villages will be removed without warning or with severe consequencies.
Now, the same is ...
NPP was in power for 8 years and Azorka was the Bawku Naba all those years. Was he removed? Massa the lies. It does not help anyone.
NDC and NPP politicise the house of chiefs, council of state and Judicial service.
For a petition to be submitted for the removal of superior justices of the court and EC Chairman, it should be copied to ECOWAS, national H ...
You are an idiot. Which country has ever copied theirs to us? Stupid fool. Go and paste
This 10 year limit for CJ to me is irrelevant. I said this because I cannot foresee any justice of the Supreme Court having the privilege of becoming CJ at say age 60 or less. Georgina Wood was CJ for about 9 years and she wa ...
Very bad proposal
Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Na ...
TEN YEARS IS TOO MUCH. THE DURATION TENURE SHOULD BE SET AT SEVEN YEARS--7SYEARS.
Nonsense
The issue about the CJ is not so much about how long they stay in office but how they act and discharge their professional duties.
Also, it is proper to limit or restrict the president to selecting the most senior judge on t ...
Why give the house of chiefs a slot. What is special about them? How can a former member of parliament not hold any party position at the branch, consituency, regional or national level after becoming a member of parliament a ...
These recommendations are not too different from what pertains now. I thought Prof Prempeh was to recommend or remove the power of appointment and dismissal of the CJ from the President. You see, when you are a good critique ...
Too long a tenure !
I think I am beginning to smell a rat !
This constitutional committee didn't really talk about how to deal with corruption and accountability.
That 10 years will not start with this current one. It will start when NPP comes to power in 2028. Lol.
After NDC brazenly removed Chief Justice Torkornoo, they now want to insulate their appointee? We do not care what you propose. When NPP gets back into power, whoever is the Chief Justice will be removed under the current pro ...
Why not write new constitution then . Why even forming a committee wil involve so many institutions and take several months. I will vote no
10 years to loot. You are crazy.
The purpose of the inclusion of 10 years tenure is for what?
If a Chief Justice is to be removed, it will be on the STATED grounds to which the 10 year tenure serves no purpose.nor grants any relief
The ONLY import of the ...
Where were they looking whiles proposing that? Mo ma y3nka nokware na Ghana ha paa de3 y3 sika ne m3r3 ma gyimmie fuo oh. So all these people were paid monies to do that shoddy work? Hmm, financial loss nkutee. Mtcheew.
No need to review this process because the outcome shall be the same. This removal clause is under review because the little dwindling minority in Parliament made so much noise about the process when Torkonoo was facing the e ...
Just wanted to know when is npp coming to power?who in his right mind will allow npp to come to power to destroy mother Ghana once again, never again npp,apuuu
Continue deceiving yourself..2028, it will shock u Ndc fool soldiers..if Npp beings ken Agyapong, he is likely to win..u stay there and watch..Bawumia will let Npp stay in opposition..tell Mahama to speed up his works other t ...
Big,big nonsense,that IS what it is.Ten years as chief justice,please ,please,do not annoy ghanaians
If the CJ were appointed rightly, there would be no need for him/her to be at post for 10 years. It's not right for the appointing authority to bypass all the senior justices of the SC and appoint a far junior justice like th ...
Let me "dump or pump" basic logical reasoning and common sense" into the heads of the Ghana Constitutional Review Committee for their inability to offer Ghana the Biblical Solomon-esq type of wisdom when it come to the judici ...
I have read some of the constitution reviews and I think they are very necessary..the only one which I don’t agree to is the extension of presidential term to 5years..look if a president is bad, even if u give him 10years, ...
Being a president is like writing an examination paper that’s timed...people who are well prepared are able to use 1 hour to finish 4hours paper..but students who are not prepared and don’t know anything still thinks the ...