Ablakwa surprises Embassy driver with all-expense-paid dream trip to Ghana

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Woyongo 1 month ago

Nice gesture from government

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 month ago

Well deserved, NPPIGS WILL BE CONFUSED AGAIN.

• John 1 month ago

Good ideas are not in one man's brain.It is a good initiative. By the way NPP could have sacked him in their 16yrs regime.If you care to know such local staff provide quality information to our embassy staff when they arrive.

• IF HE WORKED AT THE GHANA EMBASSY FOR 41 YEARS AND NEVER CAME TO GHANA IT'S A CHOICE 1 month ago

HE NEVER WANTED TO COME IN THE FIRST PLACE. DEAL WITH IT.

• Solomon Pobee 1 month ago

This should have been a regular gesture. For forty plus years without the opportunity to visit the country of the employer is not good enough.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Be transparent and let’s know the cost and who paid for them

• Alokoto 1 month ago

Go and ask your stupid ashawo mother. Kwasia gyimifuor bi ba. NPP crazy donkey. If you were checking such things under kwasia man Akuffo Addo, he wouldn't have used our $97 million dollars just to dig an empty hole in the gro ...

• Alokoto is a Corrupt June 4th TERRORIST 1 month ago

Alokoto is a Corrupt June 4th TERRORIST

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Am with you this Robin Hood tactics should stop you can't fool those with high IQ

• Justrac Africa LTD 1 month ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Akiehhb

• Oprege 1 month ago

Foolishness ! Why not recruit a Ghanaian as a driver at embassy to drive important staff around ? Gyimiii like that and the NDC dummies will be supporting this

• Dwen Ka Kra 1 month ago

@Opre Kwaseato! That was 41 friggin years ago. How many Ghanaians from "Bayerebon or Nkatieso or Nkawie were living legally in France at that time. Unfortunately, such logic will not even cross your primitive mind. Dwen Ka K ...

• Jah Cure 1 month ago

Dwen Ka Kra, thanks for your response. Some folks are so freaking quick in responding to things they read to the extent that, they do not allow themselves the opportunity to “ think small” before responding.In so doing, t ...

• Sak 1 month ago

Well put. Epic response to tomfoolery. Kudos

• John 1 month ago

@ Oprege
    Every country labour law provides the quota of staff and quality of the personnel an Embassy can bring from home.I know Ethiopia for e.g. don't allow foreign Embassies & other international bodies to recruit driver ...

@John, thanks for your response but can you back up your Ethiopian stuff with evidence from 1984? I very much doubt it. Cheers!

• Akwasi 1 month ago

John is right. You can't employ a foreigner u less he is already a registered resident there. But yiu cannot take the driver from Accra to Addis. Even househelps are not accepted. Most people register their househelps as thei ...

@Massa, the guy was employed by the Ghana embassy 41years ago. Simple as that!

• Name 1 month ago

I think the rule is very simple and well defined: apart from those doing the REAL MISSION duties (ie ambassador/high commissioner, deputies, secretaries, clerks), any other auxiliary worker (drivers, houseboys, house boys,rec ...

• WR yoKojo 1 month ago

Do you know how many Ghanaians work in American or Italian embassy in Ghana. Primitive thinker.

• Akwasi 1 month ago

All embassies and high commissions in Ghana emply Ghanaian local staff. Its a norm

• Abrefa 1 month ago

Well done Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Good to show appreciation.

• Asuoba 1 month ago

Why should Ghanaian taxpayers money should be used to pay for a driver to visit Ghana.
    Waste of funds

• kk 1 month ago

kindly read the article

• WR yoKojo 1 month ago

Asouba what is the level of your education. Do u know what award mean. Another idiotic politician.

• WR yoKojo 1 month ago

Asouba what is the level of your education. Do u know what award mean. Another idiotic politician.

• KENDO 1 month ago

Nonsense stop wasting our money on these populist excesses!

• Fulani Motorcade 1 month ago

Allah bless Bawumia. The incoming first Islam president of Ghana with sacks if cola nuts donated by Trump

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

You're not a muslim. Go away. "The first incoming islam president"?. Even the most retarded muslim knows that, Islam is a religion and those practice it are called Muslims. May Allah reward you for the intention with which ...

• Horace 1 month ago

Kwasia Ablakwa you done nothing to the citizens ok Aboa beast.

• 30020330a3333ss3s0 30020330a3333ss3s0s 1 month ago

30020330a3333ss3s0ssp

S

.c c s 3s
    C
    .c c

C 3cs3s

3 s a3q
    Ccex lk cp

• La Pleasure man 1 month ago

Poor man.. He must have suffered learning to write his name in school..

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 month ago

Ablakwa is doing most the things right. Keep it up Hounarable!

• Kobina Ebo 1 month ago

GOD BLESS.

• Fulani Motorcade 1 month ago

Bawumia wants 5 years in office secretly. But the fool is not sure he will win . Now that Trump is bombing the Fulani in-laws of the dancing goat

• Kwame not Quame 1 month ago

In the 80's all the Embassy drivers were Indians and Sri Lankas. I remember one Ghanaian staged a protest in front of the Embassy before getting hired. I miss my youthful days in France. My city was Troyes

• INDIANS ARE EVIL 1 month ago

They were up to some covert work. Most likely to steal sensitive info.

• Nuumo 1 month ago

We are proud of you for your dedication.
    Congratulations.
    We love you sir

• Kwame 1 month ago

My best minister so far. Great Ablakwa, the man who inserted hot burning firewood deep into the anus of NPP supporters

• Kwesi 1 month ago

I don't like Ablakwa very much but THIS PARTICULAR GESTURE DESERVES 100% APPLAUSE.

• Paluta 1 month ago

40 years in service as a driver at Ghana embassy. I think the infants are now growing to realise how long people have worked for our embassies abroad. And will no longer be see those who have worked for 25 and 30 years somewh ...

• Efo 1 month ago

Ndc fools so is this a news ?? Someone working in abroad embassy cannot afford ticket to Ghana..Populism at the highest level

• Gh 1 month ago

What was the guy using his salary for? 41 years being paid by a nation and he could not afford to visit that same nation taking care of him? Does he want to tell me he never visited Sri Lanka ( his home country)? Absolutely n ...

• If u live in Europe u will know it's not cheap to travel Africa 1 month ago

U sit at home and think life is simple.. Yes for 41yrs he hasn't traveled to Ghana on his salary and so what

• Name 1 month ago

You seem to be a fool or someone who does not know how systems work abroad.
    In Europe, your employer may decide to give a free ticket to visit. It does not mean you are poor and cannot buy your own ticket, but the company gi ...

• Tweaa 1 month ago

This is a good thing , let us give credit where it deserves ,

• Ah Ablakwa! 1 month ago

So somebody who works for 41 years as a driver at the Ghana embassy in France cannot save 500 euros to buy a return ticket to Ghana to visit? For 41 years? Mr. Tikayama or whatever your name wo agyimii anaa? What do you use y ...

• WR yoKojo 1 month ago

You are a fool sorry if u are older than me but you are just that. He did not beg, the driver earned it. It's award not a gift. Use your head.

• Jah Cure 1 month ago

WR yoKojo,not all that glitters is gold. The geezer might have read the article but obviously,did not quite understand what he read.

• VERY NICE 1 month ago

Served the embassy for FORTY YEARS!! wow. Well-deserved reward.

• Nana 1 month ago

Very good initiative and a program in a right direction. But we're hoping it won't be an avenue for Okudjeto to milk the Embassy dry. These sharp teeth and loot and share guys, nobody trust them. He will spend just tipping fo ...

• Sallana 1 month ago

)))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site -- Sex24.Fun

• EDUCATION MINISTER SHOULD AWARD TEACHERS FREE TRIPS TO THEIR HOMETOWNS! 1 month ago

What about Ghanaian teachers in Accra who has worked over 40yrs but cannot afford to travel to their hometowns. They deserve a free all expense paid trip to their hometowns once in their lifetime!

• Koa 1 month ago

Abrakwa, I want to know the age of this man now and the age when he joined the Ghana embassy.

• Sak 1 month ago

He was only 18 years old when he was recruited to replace his father who served the embassy as a driver and later died. It is an award by the Minister for consistent and dedicated long service to the Republic of Ghana.

• AK 1 month ago

Good riddance

• Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago

What about countless dedicated Ghanian workers who served the nation in various capacities all their working lives but never had a handshake or commendation from any high officer? A former driver of Savedeaf now at Islamic SH ...

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

Charity begins at home. How many long serving Ghanaians have been forgotten in their own country?

• Sak 1 month ago

The ministry of Foreign Affairs awards its dedicated and long service employees in Ghana every year. This was the first time in many years that locally recruited staff in Ghana missions are being awarded for their long servic ...

• God 1st 1 month ago

He really deserves this for the very country he has served all his life. Great work done Oriel and his other compatriots.

• Toda 1 month ago

Ablakwa should stop behaving as if he is doing student politics. Some of his decisions are childish

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 month ago

Good job he deserves that kind of recognition

• Joyfulness 1 month ago

Nice

• True talker 1 month ago

These humble servants must be highly compensated for they are more honest than even the Ambassadors if true should prevail here !
    50 000 dollars for him for his 41 years service..

• Ojatanaa 1 month ago

Robin Hood