Ghanaweb, please take off this publication and work on it. The editorial should read carefully again
Kwesi Pratt Jnr at his age shd know that rice is not a staple food of Ghana, for him to be using it as a yardstick. There are other commodities like Milk, Milo,Fish,USA Tombrown etc which have gone up.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.....Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You a ...
Hey Ghanaweb, pull down this story with immediate effect. Edit it properly before reposting.
There something that should be highlighted and that is the Ghanaian business person is a very wicked person. They always used the depreciating cedi to increase prices but have not seen the need to adjust prices in line with t ...
True talk. It's the unspoken truth about that Ghanaian character...dishonesty that has plagued citizens for so long. Very wicked
Even in government,these nonsense people were always churning and throwing out lies to the people,so wat do you expect of them in opposition with a super micro representation in parliament? People I know in Ghana dat I speak ...
I don't think Ghanaweb has editors. Almost every article they post has errors.
You are idiot descendant of pigs
All the prophets were Muslims including Jesus Christ
Prophet Muhammad Moses and Jesus peace be upon them use to bow down when praying to God we never saw Jesus singing and dancing
Do you know what is staple food in Ghana if rice is not one of them
Consult your grandfather or grandmother they will tell you rice is not a staple food of Ghanaians .1983 famine made rice popular. Fufu,Banku,Akple,Tuo Zaafi,Ampesi,Kokonte etc are our staple foods.
When you are a hypocrites journalist this is what happens. I don't know if he still remembers the 25 000 dollars! No integrity!!!
Ghanaians eat way too much rice. You rarely see much greens, salads in the diet. Eat basmati rice
Dirt and dust everywhere. These people don't care about their communities because the leaders, most don't care..go to dansoman and ask any resident there to take you to their mps office. They don't know, it dosent exist..ever ...
jonny is an idiot rice has become a staple food more than banku and fufu and this idiot should know better and allow Pratt to make his point
That 10 Billion USA Dollars President Mahama used to support the depreciation of the Ghana Cedi, could have been used to boost our export drive.That would have had a more natural effect on our Cedi.What he is doing is artific ...
GHC 60 waakye? Foodian. No wonder you are an Elephanteeee. Kwasea. How much waakye and how much wele will cost that 60 cedis? Thief
@ Vivian
I don't eat that much.Let me show you the list.Waakye GHC15, Gari & Salad GHC10, Fried Red Fish GHC30 plus Egg GHC5. Add the Disposable plate of GHC2. If I shd add a bottle of Drinking water it will be more
You are never serious in life
If you doubt, just go to the bank of Ghana main entrance when entering from the SIC mall direction. There's a waakye joint there, under the tree opposite that entrance, buy some and come back with your report. We are all wait ...
KWESI PRATT...TELL YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT TO BAN RICE IMPORTATION...TWEAA.
YÈS, WHAT SORT OF NEWS IS THIS GHANAWEB?...CONFUSING....TWEAA.
@Awini Peter,well said I thought I was the only person who noticed this poor reporting. You can not tell what exactly they claim Pratt is saying. Pratt is being made to appear as if he is saying prices are on the high side in ...
Grown men always engaging in childish behavior..of all the problems in the country you shoukd be proposing solutions for. You are talking about rice? You People eh....
Ghana rice is expensive. Water and electricity are 5-10 times what a Chinese or Thailand producer pay. Shipping rice from Thailand is cheaper than shipping it from Volta region to Accra
Kwesi, what about building materials? Man shall not live by bread alone.....
Pratt has shown his real colour
@Papakyene has Pratt a colour and if he has is he any different from you and I or he comes from Mars, even Mars we see colours.What a stupid comment Papakyene.
@ Kweku
Reason and comprehend my submission.
I dont blame ppl like u, your parents feed u so u Wont understand our cry.
Continue insulin.
This article is confusing.
Eaxactly. I am confused too
People living in reality in this country knows that prices of all commodities have come down, from food items, to building materials, electronics and alike. But for those living in illusion, may things continue to be expensiv ...
@ Asky
I don't think you drink Milo or eat fresh fish in your house.I don't want to add Nido, Yam and other foods.
No prices have been increased. Prices have rather been reduced or at worse have remained stable. Unlike last year. A typical NPP supporter already wants to buy at a higher cost just to score political points. In fact they wa ...
@ CODEO
Some of you NDC Followers are idiotic FOOLS. A 750mg of Milo was GHC60 when 1 Dollar was GHC16.25 in 2024.Today it's GHC82 when 1 Dollar is GHC10.45.A line Nido sachet was GHC30 but today it's GHC48. All the prices ...
Only those living artificial lives don't feel the scorchy living standards of the Ghanaian.
Just allow them.
The Ghanaweb editor must go through the story again and do a better right up to address the inconsistencies. Because they don't make reasonable readings.
Kong Farms rice price for 5kg x 5 bag still same.
No reduction....Two months ago it was 450 cedis per bag.
You wrote the story to discredit pratt.
Read what you write. How does the one who said you are the only one buying expensive rice be the same saying prices are not down ...
Its a shame in ghana web
The seller sold the rice at a cheaper price to Kwasi Pratt because they knew him.His mouth doesn't sleep and always supporting negatively. No matter you speak positively for the government you will not be given any appointmen ...
I am confused who is against what
DON'T MIND KWESI'S HYPOCRICY. HE'S EATING LARGE FROM THE VICE PRESIDENT'S FANTE CONFEDERATION OFFICE. FREE FUEL COUPONS, QUALITY RICE EVEN CLOTHING. WHE!!! KWESI'S PARTY HAS COME.
KOKOFU, the name its self tells it all, old man like you lying on live television
I call him Akukor funu. Not Kokofu. He fool pass Bob Cole
Ghanaweb did not do a good job here. They interchanged Pratt with Kokofu.
Kwasi Pratt the Rat is a foolish person. Anyi NPP xill kill him
Deranged beings like yourself.
This write up has been poorly done. Is it Kokofu or Kwesi Pratt who claimed that prices have not reduced?
Ghanaweb, do a better job. I watched the show. You attribute Kokofu's argument to Pratt and vice versa in a lot of paragraphs.Your reporting is confusing. You need to pull this story.
Kokofu konkonsa man. A trickster sacked from EPA. But for Assenso Boakye, he would've been roaming in npp just like that because of his konkonsa character. He and some few greedy individuals has destroyed npp in Ashanti regio ...
This Pratt his face like baboon
WHO EVER WROTE THIS PIECE SHOULD BE SACKED ASAP...SO MAKE MISTAKES
Ndc communication director, stomach pratt.
Ehh all of you must keep quiet bcuz electricity bills is higher and water bills is also higher, the wise people know that bills in this country is going higher, it kill our business. This NDC government increases public work ...
Because as kokofu football player, if your brother is not among the players, never you will receive passes" kokofu ball bor, wo nua nim a yempasse ma wo'
ITS IS A MATTER OF CHOICE. A 5 KILOGRAM PEACOCK RICE IS 160 CEDIS WHILE ROYAL AROMA RICE,THE SAME 5 KILOS IS 90 CEDIS. I TRIED THE ROYAL AROMA AND ASKED MYSELF WHY WOULD SOMEONE EAT THIS RICE IF NOT FOR POVERTY. THE RICE THAT ...
This article was written by a lunatic. How do you publish such gibberish without a second reading? Read what you have published again and see if there's sense in what you have put out there.
PLEASE, LISTEN TO WHAT CK IS SAYING ABOUT BUYING SECONDHAND PRODUCTS FROM LAPAZ. ITS VERY SERIOUS. THE TRADE MINISTER SHOULD LOOK INTO IT. THEY WORK ON THESE THINGS AND PUT THEM IN NEW BOXES . I AM A VICTIM. YOU PAY THOUSANDS ...
I don't Understand the story
Please who is the Editor in chief of this Publication. I beg take it down. Who is accusing who for the cost living in this article. Please go back and work on this story
This is a useless write up. The title.does not match with th3 content.This is bwry poor editorial work.
The cheap stuff you're buying are all smuggled stuff into the country. What a daft country
This so called Dr Kokofu guy is so dumb. Learned person like you joining the Jandam group. So sad.
This story is a real apology of journalism. Sad. Ghanaweb, please pull down this story.
Is there any editorial work on these publications at all?? SMH
Stupid pratt this is an insult. Are you NDC communicator fool. Always defe ding NDC hypocrite
Pratt you are a great lair. When they were leaving power the is not 16 or 17 as you are lairying it was 14 misinformation so called senior journalist knowing nothing throwing dust into people eye. Shame unto you.
The same nonsensical argument and allegations against one another whiles both of them have nothing towards the country to deliver. Only stealing with their cronies, family and friends. They both do profit from each govt and s ...
Who is that stupid Dutchman who sold Ghanaweb to Ayew Afriyie? Even if you want to sell Ghanaweb do you have to sell it to a bush man NPP MP like Ayew Afriyie? Niti awu. Only thinking of the next song to go and sing in par ...
Kwasi, it depends on the type of rice one wants.......so he is not wrong
Stomach politician Kwesi Pratt shut up!
SINCE WHEN DID GHANAIAN CORRUPT POLITICIANS THINK ABOUT THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS.? MR KOKOFU YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT ORDINARY GHANAIAN TO WIN YOUR POLITICAL POINTS. HOW MANY ORDINARY GHANAIAN DID YOU HELP WHEN YOU WERE IN OFFICE. ...