Sammy Gyamfi responds to Minority over alleged $214 million BoG losses

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Obarima 1 day ago

Double Salary NDC thieves will bankrupt Ghana very soon.

• The Northern Mafia 1 day ago

Any Konkomba, Bimoba, Chamba or Bassere who didn't rejoice after the victory of Kausasis is a traitor, puppet and clown. Because most of these Gruma people were marginally abused, castigated and incarcerated during the indi ...

• FACT 1 day ago

Now Sammy Gyamfi is the Mother Serpent of Scammers

December Gold Scam

• DRAKOVICH 1 day ago

Helloooooo, NPP fvcking bandits – Was it not the IMF which caught your criminal Ernest Addison & Julor Kwakwe “FUGI-THIEF”... (Ken Ofori-Atta) pants down, when they were secretly printing those billions of cedis at the ...

• DRAKOVICH 1 day ago

Hellooooooo, NPP fvcking bandits – I said, was it not the IMF which caught your criminal Ernest Addison & Julor Kwakwe “FUGI-THIEF”... (Ken Ofori-Atta) pants down, when they were secretly printing those billions of ced ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 day ago

ARREST SAMMY GYAMFI ASAP!!!!

• Abrantie 21 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi the jail candidate should just shut up. Four year by this time, he’ll be serving 40 years in prison for causing financial loss. Useless NDC government.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

Every paintey be paintey. If what happened under the previous government was wrong, what is wrong now cannot be right. If Sammy Gyamfi has explanation to offer Ghanaians to show that what IMF is saying is false, we will agre ...

• Agrandia 1 day ago

Kwaseato @Jimbo. Did you say you will chase somebody? Hmmmm, now you have added fertilizer to your madness abi. Now it appears you people in opposition are all quietly going mad. Why....?????

• Sir Leonard 1 day ago

The mo;re propaganda you do, the more the people of Ghana are in love with Mahama's governance

• is making losses achievement? 1 day ago

Don't be fooled. Ghanaians aren't fools

• Rok 1 day ago

Please Sammy, focus on delivering for Ghana and forget the Npp minority thieves, who only wants Ghana backwards. One year is too short to forget all the looting and the bad governance the Npp inflated on Ghanaians. ##forGoda ...

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

We saw him with bundles of US dollars distributing to people like Agradaa. He is a damn criminal and he will be jailed. Akoko thief in his dirty village clothes in Bono Ahafo. Thief Sammy Gyamfi from childhood.

• AKITI BORGEH 1 day ago

@Yaw Manu bodamfuor atitikwaa kromfuor ba..!!!! I know how it feels to be squeezing your face and anus from electoral pains for one whole year. Damirifa dué...!!!! Damirifa dué...!!!!! Damirifa dué ne amanehunu. I wish you ...

• Loud Silence. 1 day ago

Korti kitiwaa. Nkwaseafourhene Okatakye Afrifa. Said Yaw Manu. Has he now collected bribe from Nana TUPAC?

• xxx’s 1 day ago

stupid yaw manu

• Charles 1 day ago

This is absolute fuckery from a CEO. Trying to justify such a huge loss bcos the NPP even made some. Did u not tout your competence in handling things better? Was that not why we voted u guys in?

• Aduomi 1 day ago

You and who voted for these guys? Did you even vote for the ndc?

• xxx’s 1 day ago

don’t mind these useless micro minority. oral should deal with them to silence them. board chair of ECG etc. where was disgraced oppong nkrumah when looses were made during nppigs time.? leave the economy to work

• Reap what you sow 1 day ago

NPP did not only run the economy to losses. They stole from anything that they could lay claim on. NPP should bring back Ken Ofori atta to Ghana and answer the charges against him

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 21 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi will be tge first candidate to be prosecuted under when NDC leaves power. Sammy should note that all his actions will be subject to investigation

• Frank 1 day ago

IT IS A JOKE, GOOD IS NOT MONEY

• Zach 1 day ago

He should talk about his own and stop equalization,this is how Npp's failures started

• Honcho 1 day ago

Did you really understand the English that he wrote

• Nzema K 1 day ago

I knew a fool like you will surface on this page very soon

As for NPP all they want is to have something to hang on the neck of Mahama, Sammy Gyamfi, okudzeto, Sam George, Felix Kwakye, Ayariga, Haruna, defemakpor and kw ...

• Kay De 1 day ago

So is Sammy gyamfi comparing losses? By implication two thieves challenging themselves who stole less. Aban papa aba ampa. Time will tell. Fools ruling.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

This job was too big for inexperienced Sammy Gyamfi.President Mahama needed someone with a good experience in Stock Exchange and Finance. I don't think NDC lacks those ppl even if they don't want someone associated with NPP.

• Peace maker 16 hours ago

Go back to school because I can see you didn't understand what you read or maybe it's too much for your pin brain to comprehend.

• Torgbe Agorkoli 1 day ago

We tired of “IFLATION UP and IFLATION DOWN “….please let us feel it in our POCKETS!

• Rx 1 day ago

There is nothing called "iflation" that goes up or down.

• AK 1 day ago

This is the most stupid response that can come from a CEO. Someone made losses so it's okay to do same. This is childish and immature response by Sammy Gyamfi. His response has exposed him as not qualified for the job.

• Sally UK 1 day ago

Yeah bro but it is the people complaining and calling for a probe (npp) which is the problem. It smacks of hypocrisy.

• Atta 1 day ago

The problem with Sammy Gyamfi and his NDC is, they knew there were some wrong things with this GoldBod but kept quiet over it.They were doing Propaganda with the Artificial Gains of the body.More will come up after change of ...

Did you really understand what you read?

• Rok 1 day ago

Please Sammy, focus on delivering for Ghana and forget the Npp minority thieves, who only wants Ghana backwards. One year is too short to forget all the looting and the bad governance the Npp inflated on Ghanaians. ##forGoda ...

• FACT 1 day ago

THE DECEMBER 2025 SCANDAL
    THE INSULTS AND PROPAGANDA HAVE RESET GHANA INTO THE MIDDLE OF THE GREATEST SCANDAL.

SAMMY GYAMFI GOLD SCAM

• Mummies 1 day ago

He is so inconsistent thief. Soon their cups will be fulll!!!

• Nii 1 day ago

We shall see how he will talk when he's in the box after change of govt .The cheering team of NDC will run away by then.

• Bosby 1 day ago

Mr Gyamfi we are dealing with resources of the the state being wasted come back and tell us a better story and stop this theory of Wqualisation please stop it.
    You are not better in Finance,Economics and Accounting than many ...

• Abena Kusi 1 day ago

This is a very stupid explanation from a supposedly Good CEO.NPP government made losses so NDC must also make losses. Now we are comparing who made less lost...oh Africa mindset hmm.We have a very long way to go.

• Such a foolish rebuttal 1 day ago

Is this the Ghana we want? Where accountability is thrashed and reduced to comparisons here and there. What sort of response is this? That someone did worse so I am allowed to do something similar as long as it isn’t the sa ...

• UK-GHANA Shopper 1 day ago

UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK, China or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your U ...

• Sly K. Ed 1 day ago

Because losses were fat greater than the previous regime so that gave you guarantee to make loss? In some jurisdiction , this guy is a candidate for jail oo. But see in shithole country, equality is the benchmark. LOSSES WERE ...

• Thomas Agyemang 1 day ago

Sly, if u are describing Sammy Gyamfi as a thief and advocating for him to be jailed because he supervised over Goldbod which made loss, then u should have first been describing the CEO of PMMC under the NPP government who ma ...

• Hunter 1 day ago

NDC IS IN POWER AND IF YOUR CLAIMS ARE TRUE THEY SHOULD PROSECUTE THAT FORMER CEO OF PMMC. ELSE SHUT UP. BECAUSE IF NPP COMES SAMMY GYAMFI WILL BE PROSECUTED LIFE AND COLORED!!

• Abraham Lincoln 1 day ago

NPP baby thugs and arrogants are still not recovered from their SHAMEFULL LOST. HAHAHA IF YOU ARE A VICTIM OF UNEXPECTED FLOOR THAT CARRY YOU WITH SPEED AND YOU TRIED TO HOLD ON UNTO ANYTHING TO SURVIVE, YOU WILL UNDERSTAND T ...

• Kevin USA 1 day ago

Yoo, broo, you can't talk to my micro minority with such a gross disrespect. Hahaha no wonder Ofori Atta used them and dumped them. . NPP party is sadly collapsing. Very sad.

• Abraham Lincoln 1 day ago

I see you Broo @ Kevin USA. Hahaha. Very sad broo, they Akyem mafia level the party mennn. Alan is the next in line but you know, the Bawumia make a deal to change the old cidis to the new cedis so that, the NPP could burned ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 day ago

Is it the minority who came out to point BOG has lost $214 Million dollars You are to defend the charges against you but not to disclose past issues. In addition the dollar rate which has deprecated and yhe inflation which ...

• Kayeh 1 day ago

Young man don't mind them. Stay focused as we are solidly behind you. You could also be a nominee for future President.

• Yaw Manu 1 day ago

Sammy Gyamfi akoko thief. Remember when he was a boy he was caught red handed stealing akoko at his village in Bono Ahafo. That guy is a born criminal. Ghanaian watch out. He is a born criminal okay.

• Mutum Banza 1 day ago

But kotokoli Bawumia was caught at Tema Habour stealing Rice from a cargo ship. The Hausa people call rice sinkafa. The sinkafa thief Kwasea Bawumia has no shame. By giving the stolen sinkafa to his Samira Fulani wife to coo ...

• Kwame panin 1 day ago

Why on X. Go to the IMF and explain. Are you also looking at the environmental degradation you are causing with the apparent legalisation of Galamsey. yiu are shameless, Sammy.

• Methodist 1 day ago

However, your gyimie gyimie kwashiokor stomach dancing goat Mumumadu Bawumia will not come to power. Who do you think will vote for that fool? Your father? That other idiot

• Seedorf 1 day ago

Ghanaians has voted for foolish people. Look at what this animal idiotic bigot fool Sammy Gyamfi is talking about? We have a long way to go as a nation. NPP made loses so you are also repeating the same thing. We shall see.. ...

• Concerned Citizen 1 day ago

Sammy’s argument is baseless. Two wrongs is not one right. Loses to the state is a matter that calls for an independent and thorough investigation irrespective of which Government. Accountability is a right of the people ir ...

• Yaa Yaa: Sammy Ooo Sammy 1 day ago

Minority dey shout $214 million losses like we never born, Sammy Gyamfi come clap back like ‘Wake up, numbers no lie!
    $214 million just vanish, Minority dey do drama like Naija movie, Sammy Gyamfi just switch on spotlight ...

• UK boy 1 day ago

This childish politician should rather response to imf but not majority, stupid response

• Sammy Gyimifo 1 day ago

First it was a complete denial of losses recorded
    And equalisation arguments.
    Eeeeiiii all knowing Sammy!!!!
    Let's give time some time ooooo

• Asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

The whole minority strategy is to undermine the positive economic strides made under the NDC with the help of the Gold Board. They're hurting that their government wasn't able to adopt that tool when they were in power. I hon ...

• Kj 1 day ago

The best place to explain yourself is the EOCO in 2028

• Nana 1 day ago

See this Kwasea called Sammy Gyamfi attacking the minority for calling for accountability. Why is he not attacking IMF? It was the IMF who blew the lead from the pot. So if he has anyone to attack and he's sincere to himself ...

• Sir Leonard 1 day ago

Your entire generation will not have 1/4 of the intelligence and wisdom of Sammy Gyamfi. In Ghana, every stupid can be called nana, alas

• Sir Leonard 1 day ago

These people still have the guts and the audacity to talk thanks to the Attorney General who has so far done nothing to bring these super thieves to books.ALAS

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Npp Nation wreckers should rather be thinking of how to force Ofori Atta Ken to come account for his stewardship as Ghana's finance minister or they forget 2028 Election's. This propaganda against Sammy Gyemfi is not going to ...

• Teddy more 1 day ago

Npp, have you enquire about your previous debt for the past eight years? Regarding about BoG losses.
    $224 million dollars losses is not stolen.
    Is just the same as interest rate and also valuation of currency rate. All th ...

• Wiseman 1 day ago

Oh Sammy Gyamfi of all people, so are you justifying it? Please come again.

• Baafour 1 day ago

So now Sammy is responding to the npp not the world Bank? You see, common sense is common but not common to everybody. This is just the tip of the iceberg, from next year, Ghanaians will understand the mistake they did.

• Sammino 1 day ago

No so is it true the there is losses in BOG. Do we have to be loosing all the time? We are watching closely. Hmmmm.

• Dan Asiedu 1 day ago

I would keep quiet.
    Ghanaians want transparency that is why NPP was voted out. Don't make same mistakes .
    Proof that no financial loss to the State had taken place Where is the Gold Refinery in Ghana ?

• JK 1 day ago

Kojo the dishonest joke politician, always spewing propaganda. Cheap politics

• Mike Attah 1 day ago

Go and explain to IMF?

Politicians must stop equalization .
    Accountability and transparency needed.
    Why is NDC putting people on trial and talking about ORAL.
    Wait till you appear before public Accounts Committee.

• is making losses achievement? 1 day ago

I just want to understand the causal factors to making of losses.
    Selling of a product to make losses means you're a failure

• Asakramitoga 1 day ago

These npp people are real fools always trying to be noticed and counted as being relevant. They are digging their own graves

• Good work 1 day ago

I now understand the calculations and explanation better,NPP are crooks and evil people...
    You made losses of over 7billion ghc and today you sit there asking for accountability and investigation into the corrections that ar ...

• Erik 1 day ago

Sammy is not running away like Ofori Atta did. He's ever ready for any probe or investigation even from external investigators. And after they've done with Sammy they should join with government and push for the extradition o ...

• Sammy Gyamfi, look at your fat cheeks. 1 day ago

Sammy Gyamfi, see the way you are chopping money. Look at your fat cheeks. Lol ! Suddenly your cheeks are becoming fat . Money sweet papa ! Lol

• Agbeli Kumordziì 1 day ago

NPP people are most dangerous set of people in Ghana

• John K( The NPP should tone down their voice when tagging NDC with corruption. They are too much in a harry and making their case bad) 1 day ago

Oppong Nkrumah and their political media groups are too much in a harry to nill this government for the hope that they will redeem themselves quickly to come to power but they are rather making the situation more difficult fo ...

• Nana 1 day ago

So Sammy is telling Ghanaians it's OK for this to happen you are bad politician this is the reason you criticize the NPP not doing the right thing now look @ you baby with sharp teeth papa J. people like you were the reason w ...

• Rita 1 day ago

Sammy don't mind these stupid bigotry criminals wicked and murderers of of a nation wrecker's call npp,all they want is Ghana to suffer, most Ghanaian like your government style of governing...God Bless NDC

• Boune 1 day ago

Kwasiato! How could your losses of $ 214 million dollars reduced the NPP losses of 7B cedis to 3.3 B. This dude with no proper work experience managing such an important business transactions for Ghana! He may be good at prop ...

• Ghanaman 1 day ago

Sammy Gyamfi will be in jail isha Allah

• Omama 1 day ago

When you throw a ball against a wall, it will bounce back to you. You see, when you were pointing your finger at the erstwhile government, you forgot that the rest of your four fingers were pointing at you. You have lost $214 ...

• KB 1 day ago

You now see that the B of G is trying to distance itself from you?
    I love my country at the same time, i'm waiting for the day that the B of G will not be able to pump the huge sum of dollars into the system and see what wi ...

• Kafui 1 day ago

NPP party is not serious at all.....
    Highly disappointed in loose talk and dirty politics that will make them stay in opposition for long if care is not taking.

• Jah Alone 1 day ago

I can't understand these losses,you have been given money for purchasing ,why losses?
    Is it not valuable in international market? The price of gold is higher and Ghanaians are not expecting this answer from Sammy Gyamfi.

• Kk 1 day ago

Who has time for des fake minority guys...dey are just jealous of the guy....

• Edward Osei 1 day ago

Please can someone explain to me, are the losses accepted as a norm and the quantum of loss is all that matters. How do you people manage public purse and accept losses as norm. Don’t think we are all stupid in Ghana. Both ...

• USELESS NPP CRIMINAL PIGS 1 day ago

How much was the loses when you IDIOTS were in power just a year ago???. Nkwasiafour ma nfui. The NDC is now resetting so that Ghana can work again fools.

• Aba Akyere 1 day ago

Akwadaa bo nnwa na obo akyekyedee. Wo nya hunu hwee.

• OB 1 day ago

Npp was making losses that's why Ghanaian brought you(NDC) but if NPP tenure they lost of ¢7b and within 9 months NDC has lost ¢3.3b, then 4 years how much will be lost. Hmmm.

Then it means both don't deserve this manda ...

• EEdward 1 day ago

Thank God he's young. This response is unnecessary now. One day he will be expected to give a "better" response.

• DDT 23 hours ago

NPP want to destroy Sammy Gyamfi but the more they do, the more we love him. It will take NPP 100 years to get someone like Sammy Gyamfi.

• Kyinkyinaatwan 23 hours ago

Leave the minority alone and respond to IMF claim where the accusation is coming from. As for ndc and npp rivalry isn't new to us. The only thing that brings the two parties together or form consensus is when it comes to chop ...

• Adade 23 hours ago

Who is comparing losses here, it's the same loss the Npp incurred that has been reduced and not a new one.

• Sammy Gyamfi = NAM1 21 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi is NAM1 in government. The only difference is that he is backed by government to mess around with taxpayers money.

• Joy 20 hours ago

Go and answer them fro them to learn sense as nana addo npp thiefy guys.

• LUNCH PAD 16 hours ago

IMF IS CRIMINAL ORGANISATIONS, TO THROW 214 M DOLLARS ALLEGATIONS TO PUBLIC AND CREAT CONFUSION, IF BOG OR GOLDBOD HAS LOST MONEY, MAKES IT CLEAR .YOU KEEP MUTE WHEN GOLD FOR OIL WAS OPRATION FOR TWO YEARS .WHAT HAS CHANGED

• Justrac Africa Ltd 16 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jhgjyt ...

Sammy don't mind those NPP fools. The just want to tarnish your image because they've seen you're making progress. Thy evil and anti Ghanaian

• Teddy more 12 hours ago

Is all about galamsey. Government is mining gold and galamsey is also mining gold. In this case how can Government achieve his financial gold resource. if IMF expecting maximum amount from Government, very hard to achieve ...

• Nyameba 8 hours ago

Sammy Gyamfi your days are numbered and get ready you will be jailed including Yamin anytime government changes in Ghana