'Mr Pres, go into exile or be overthrown’ - Amoako Atta drops Venezuelan coup prophecy

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Sam 23 hours ago

This is known to everyone in fact it is predictable. You watch BBC, CNN and ALJAZERA to come and predict this to us

• Akwasidae 23 hours ago

Cheap criminals calling themselves "Reverends!"

This one too has followers who gather their hard-earned monies and give to this fraudster as "tithes." I shit on your church pulpit...!!!!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 23 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. .You ...

• Karikakchar 21 hours ago

Is this a prediction or a prophecy. The USA has blockage Venezuela and the intentions are clear and we don't need a 'prophecy ' to know what's next

• P Djamgbe 17 hours ago

"He foresaw in a vision" only after the mad dog (Trump) started exhibiting his madness? Nie3 akak moaa nunu - fraud ni gyimie3 seiy yaaa!

• The Northern Mafia 23 hours ago

Any Konkomba, Bimoba, Chamba or Bassere who didn't rejoice after the victory of Kausasis is a traitor, puppet and clown. Because most of these Gruma people were marginally abused, castigated and incarcerated during the indi ...

• James 22 hours ago

Mere ignorance?

• MOLE-DAGOMBA HEGEMONY = CONTINUED COLONIALISM 21 hours ago

You don’t have to dig too deep to know how religion was used to suppress indigenous people in many parts of Northern Ghana. The Muslims would harass and wage war under Traditional Rulers were forced to convert. They would a ...

• The Northern Mafia 20 hours ago

@James
    You are very stupid idiot dunderheaded imbecile. Everyone were told that Kausasis were dwelling in bushes and Mamprusis give them water to bath and clothes to Wear. They Mamprusis lie with their teeth to the whole wor ...

• Awam pastors 16 hours ago

Trump already have given him conditional notice to go to exile or overthrown, so mr prophet God never reviewed nothing to you. Liar

• OYOKOBA 12 hours ago

Is it compulsory that one should give prophecies?

I have only been to three African countries besides Ghana, but no where can you see this profusion of conmen prophesying like Ghana. The streets are littered with their gi ...

• Nana 23 hours ago

I'm wondering the type of Church members this Pastor has. Illiteracy and poverty caused by NDC 28 year mismanagement is pushing Ghanaians to these churches.

• Mandela 23 hours ago

These are all citizens of a bush Ashanti Fools Kingdom. Nothing to do with NDC. And you are a typical crazy lunatic Bantamanian.

• Nana 23 hours ago

Mandela you still don't believe that NDC is Ghana's major problem.Wait till there is another prophet for a 2nd June 4th Coup Detat in Ghana. You will see the full length of John Mahama and his NDC.

• Pat 22 hours ago

Nana, you need a good heart. You are a nation wrecker. You wish it destroyed when it doesnt go your way.... dont you feel thr progress.... wicked man

• Osei 13 hours ago

He's a northerner not an Ashantis

• Jah 21 hours ago

Foolish talk just check the name of this so-called prophet and see where he came from. This got nothing to do with NDC use your God given brain to think and talk like human being

• DON'T MIND THIS FAKE PROPHET. IT HAS BEEN KNOWN FOR A FEW YEARS THAT THE US IS OUT TO GET MADURO BUT FACES REAL OBSTACLES AND RISKS TO DO SO NOW 22 hours ago

Nothing is a done deal yet. Trying to overthrow Maduro could be very bloody and cost his attackers dear. Yes they may succeed in overthrowing him but that would not guarantee anything. Also the role of China and Russia cannot ...

• Kwasi Addai 21 hours ago

Even without this prophesy, almost everyone knows what Trump is planning to do in Venezuela in order to take over the Petroleum.

• Maame 20 hours ago

"Dzi wo fie asem". You have more problems here in Ghana than Venezuela. We all know the current crisis in Venezuela and your prophecy is a possibility we all are aware of. Give us a break this coming year if you've nothing ...

• Too much churches in Ghana 16 hours ago

And we have very limited industries why should the citizens won't suffered

• The Ghanaian 18 hours ago

A prominent pastor will die. A prominent imam will die and the funeral will be massive and televised. A controversial chief will die and a successor will be controversial. Major earthquakes will occur in many places killing p ...

• Broni Panayoti 17 hours ago

This prophet shouldn't take us for a ride. He's a liar. Even unborn child knows the predicament the Venezuela's president finds himself in.

• Onasis 17 hours ago

Sam, I agree with you 100%. I honestly do not understand some of these Pastors. How can you prophecise about what might happen in Venezuela when it's obvious to everyone.
    And the members will fall for it. Anyway

• GUARANTEED: SKILL THAT WOULD STILL PAY DAILY CASH-OUTS IN 2026 16 hours ago

Train yourself towards a better 2026 with a practical skill that puts cash in your hand immediately if your income pauses today. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard tim ...

• Opi London6 23 hours ago

Please this is not a Prophecy because its clear that USA want to take the natural resources

• Kwaku Tee 23 hours ago

The Pastor is not smart at all. If he had changed the topic from prophecy to bullying I would have praised him.Donald Trump is bullying Venezuela for its Oil just as Vladimir Putin is punishing Ukraine for the Donbast region.

• Nii 23 hours ago

Several million Ghanaians are at home unemployed, but that's not your concern and you're thinking of President Manduro of Venezuela. Illiterate fake prophet ,many in Venezuela hate USA bcoz of the past.The USA conniving with ...

• Citizen8 23 hours ago

You call this common knowledge, prophecy? Which god is speaking to you, Mr Prophet?

• Great God. 23 hours ago

This type of fake pastors,are fake to arrest him immediately, azaaar nkoaaaaa,ntruoooo nkoaaaaa, this type of churches must be closed down immediately before it's too late.they are armed robbers in the country.fools.

• Kwaku 23 hours ago

Ghanaweb too why ????? Stupidity at highest level

• Kk 23 hours ago

Mr False prophet, pick the log in your eye, so you can see clearly the log in other people's eyes.

• Stupid 23 hours ago

we watched CNN and other stations everyday. so this is new to us with your so called prophecy. criminals with fake news.

• Kofi R 23 hours ago

Master , have u solved all ur problems? Very soon your chapels shall be empty because ur followers will discover ur fake prophecies.

• Nana Asare 23 hours ago

Please is this not the same "Prophet" who predictable victory for Bawumia in 2024?

• Mandela 22 hours ago

Fake prophet s

• Bh 22 hours ago

Scamers alert

• James 22 hours ago

Fake Pastor. Irrelevant! Guide your members to salvation.

• Donatus 22 hours ago

Di wo fie asem. chop your house matter.

• Kwaku Nyarko 22 hours ago

Ghanaweb it seems you people don't have news to bring to the public domain and you continue bringing these stomach pastors or whatever you called them to disturb your readers, if you are not careful no one will be interested ...

• Ibrahim 22 hours ago

Lotto pastor

• Demetrius 22 hours ago

Do Ghanaweb has editorial board? I wonder how they caption their articles.

• Zigs 22 hours ago

My 7 year old boy knows this already.

• Dante 22 hours ago

This charlatan pastor can be sued in Venezuela for inciting public fear. He should be careful. Extradition is just around the corner. It is only in Ghana these charlatan pastors can talk any how. From events that are happenin ...

• Jojo 22 hours ago

Poor journalism Ghanaweb

• Pris 22 hours ago

How is this a prophecy??...IF there's a 50million US bounty on your head, everyone knows what will happen to you...

• Jah 21 hours ago

Apuuu so-called prophet. We all know what is going on in Venezuela at the moment

• King Deed 21 hours ago

This is not prophecy... cos Americans/Trump is already at his doorstep

• Koo 21 hours ago

Stupid heading!

• Osei mensah bonsu 21 hours ago

Some of these so called prophets are just idiots. I wonder what kind of people follow them in church

• E Armah 21 hours ago

When some pastors don't have message for their congregations they fall into areas which can not help the congregation to grow intellectually and knowledgeable. The Pastor should understand geopolitics and the interest of the ...

• Name William 21 hours ago

You didn't see nothing. Even soo many people saw that coming

• Barko osae twum 21 hours ago

Haba, this isn't any prophecy. It is all due to the build up of Donald Trumps military exercise in Venezuelan region , seizing of oil tankers and crack down on the drugs smuggling cartels. Of all prophesies God could give thi ...

• Nana Bediako 21 hours ago

These fools have started again. He has been watching news lately and has seen America send warships there. Such an idiot.

• Josh 21 hours ago

Fake , fake and fake prophecy

• Edward Dankyi 20 hours ago

He should have been arrested if he's in USA foolish prophet. kwasia nsem nkoaa

• Nimley P 20 hours ago

See this fool who dosnt do about Problems in Venezuela is this one to spirituality

• Solar 20 hours ago

Kwasiaaa. How can this be prophecy? We all know what Donald Trump is doing in Venezuela. Donald Trump already mentioned this. U can't deceive us

• Ende 20 hours ago

Pastors and negative prophecy. Di wu fie assem.

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 20 hours ago

What has this got to do with you? Fake

• OZYMANDIAS 19 hours ago

We all watch CNN and AL-JAZEERA and we can easily predict what will be happening to Venezuela. That there will be a coup d'etat in that country is no prophecy. We are all expecting it. Only illiterates and those who do not fo ...

• Ideology London. 19 hours ago

What this got to do with your church members in Ghana if Maduro stays in power or not.

• Kevin USA 19 hours ago

With all due respect. You missed the call papa.

• Asante 19 hours ago

Another fake prophet

• Akua 19 hours ago

THIS GUY SHOULD BE ARRESTED FOR TREASON FOR INSTIGATING A COUP . I KNOW HE IS AN ILLITERATE AND UNCOUTH BUT THAT SHOULD NOT BE AN EXCUSE .

• King 19 hours ago

The whites use their spiritual realms to develop their countries, ours dea gimmie sey yaaa! We are fooling too much in this country. Let’s help advance this country positively and stop these foolish prophecies of no hope an ...

• Samuel 19 hours ago

This is no prophecy, everybody knows what is going on there,so concentrate Ghana Osofomako

• Ghanaba 19 hours ago

What at all is wrong with these people? Why do they embarrass themselves so much? Why do they tarnish the word ofGod’s.

• Erik 18 hours ago

If you can't pray to stop this evil from happening then you're a FAKE prophet

• Ghana Army 18 hours ago

This is not a prophecy . This is critical thinking which I can also predict
    Amoako Atta has been watching too much CNN lately

• Newself 18 hours ago

Prophet Amoako Atta should be praying to God to stop Trump from his unlawful attacks on Venezuela. We know from the Bible that God abhors the mighty who use their power to oppress the weak and to deprive them of their propert ...

• Wgoku 17 hours ago

This fake IDIOT so-called Amoako Attah thinks he is very smart. The way Donald Trump is behaving foolishly in Venezuela, is obvious and possible coup or change of government will happened and Donald Trump himself said it. Wha ...

• Country of religious fools 17 hours ago

Who believe nonsense.
    Ghana pastor know everything but nothing to resolve the many years of economic decay and we keep tolerating these bastsrd .

If I was president I will ban churches and u worship God at a home alone . ...

• Musa 17 hours ago

Typical black man dooms predictions.

• Kojo poku-London UK 16 hours ago

This is PREDICTIVE PROPHECY. Eveeybody knows what is happening in the seas surrounding Venezuela.

• Duka daya 16 hours ago

Nonsense. This is no prophecy. Anyone who follows world politics knows that is a possible outcome

• Independent 16 hours ago

What has this Venezuela thing got to do with preaching or prophesy. In fact these pastors are too much. Any ordinary person can see this coming so this is not about prophesy at all its just more about analysis.

• Osofo meko,pls Di wo fie asem 16 hours ago

Only poor African pastors sees visions and the worst of it is their prophecies are always over the bar

• RED SUBMARINE 16 hours ago

Mr.Fake Pastor, Stop Drinking Too Much Garri Bcoz You Sees Fake Beyond The Realm.I Am Sorry Sir, You Are Fool.

• Afia Boateng 16 hours ago

Prophet or whatever you should be ashamed of yourself. Stop disgracing Ghana with, your so call prophase.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 15 hours ago

My friend , Mr. PROPHET , I am impressed with the Audacity of your prophecy. I don’t know the Dinner you had before this silly and AUDACIOUS prophecy.

• Osei 13 hours ago

You don't have nothing to preach to your church right. Wanim tantan s3 oyuo. Fake criminal pastors. You enjoy the cathedral money. We coming for you

• KofSam 12 hours ago

This is not a prophecy. Only fools will believe this prophecy. The only two options concerning events in Venezuela are either Maduro leaves the country or he is overthrown by the US . This prophet should know the difference i ...

• Blekete 12 hours ago

....s

• JA 12 hours ago

Massa this is no prophecy.. Trump wants him out and working on its no prophecy. Everyone knows it can happen. Aba!!! All we know here is false prophesies and nothing else!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 hours ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. ccccxx ...

• ABREWA AHUOFE 8 hours ago

Are you sure it’s not about Ghana?
    Hmmm! Just watching and praying.

• kolos 7 hours ago

WASTE OF PEOPLE'S TIME

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 7 hours ago

Dzi wofie asem.

• Ojam 7 hours ago

You call this a prophecy?

• Complete BS ** 6 hours ago

Nonsense prediction . Nothing will happen. The man of the cloth is lying .

• Gbogbo 6 hours ago

That is Ghana for you… They have made some of us find it difficult to go church with all this lies …Cheap lies and ppl willl believe him……

• Kwasi 5 hours ago

Another fake stupid man of god now extending his fake prophecy to Venezuela. This is a shame this assholeAmoako Atta should be arrested and jailed

• JULOR CAESAR 1 hour ago

Shame on Ghana media for giving these religious liars a free platform to spread their religious deceptions. Anyone following what Trump is doing in Venezuela can tell this quack pastor that Trump is out to effect a regime cha ...

• JULOR CAESAR 1 hour ago

Mr. quack prophet, you're a shameless religious liar. Get an honest job instead of fleecing gullible zombies by feeding them religious lies and stinking deceptions.