Ghana cedi makes historic gains against the US dollar – Report

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Antonio 10 hours ago

Yearrrrr Yerh. Parliamentary clap for skipper

• Press Conference 10 hours ago

Such news annoys the NPP rough. By now go and see how they have squeezed their silly faces like animals. Especially that Alhassan Tampili Cow. Imagine an.idiot like Kojo Oppong Nkrumah

• Naomi 10 hours ago

They should allow us to start beating the NPP supporters on the streets. Because they behave like cows

• A Flying Python 10 hours ago

Happy new year. Madam Naomi. My fufu stick is ready

• Pepper Hor 9 hours ago

Idiots. Hawa Koomson is waiting for you fools. Hurry up

• P Djamgbe 8 hours ago

Which Hawa Koomson are you referring to, you mean the thug that received some dirty slaps in the rerun election? Trust me that fat belly bully will not raise a finger on even a goat in a quarrel ever again, she has been taugh ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 4 hours ago

Believe it or not, the land is angry with the ills the NPP perpetrated on it. The good heart of JM and his competence hands is yielding much more blessings to Ghana by turning around all the economic indicators which is gaini ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kill muslims. prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..................You can join ex-muslim groups online and be sa ...

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

Your satanic agenda to create religious chaos in GH has failed and you will be the only casualty

• FRANKIE 6 hours ago

Oh dear! NPP is burning with rage and anger. Fellow Ghanaians, let's come together to keep them far away from power.

• Game Changer +447935009178 4 hours ago

I wish JM, the nation builder more grace in 2026 to continue doing much more than we've seen from him. The land of Ghana is indeed grateful!!!

• Pelicles. 9 hours ago

As if John Mahama hasn't been president before. Let something rattle the world, and the magical wand Mahama is waving will disappear, and then his dead goat syndrome will surface. Ask Mahama what he has put in place to come t ...

• CasaGrande 9 hours ago

Gyimifuor, kromfuor, kwasiampanin ba @Pelicles -- if you carry such stupid & evil thoughts in your head, God will make you squeeze your face and your anus much tighter than you are doing now. You will burn with anger saaaaaaa ...

• P Djamgbe 4 hours ago

@Pelicles, so you are praying that something woeful would happen around the world to derail the good work Mahama is doing? You see why the NPP and its followers are regarded as saboteurs and nation wreckers? These have always ...

• Kweku Manu 9 hours ago

Has Russia Ukraine war stopped or Israel Palestine war over now

• Agrandia 9 hours ago

Akuffo Addo stole heavily from the masses using the holy name of God. And God became so angry, He punished him with a heavy defeat at the elections. God is now proving His strong hand by blessing Mahama beyond belief. NPP wil ...

• Why not arrest Akufo Addo 9 hours ago

If you have evidence that he stole, the security services are at your disposal. Arrest him and prosecute him. The stupid propaganda will not go anywhere.

• Arrowman 7 hours ago

Wo maame tw3 wati. We shall bring down your PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER (Ken Ofori-Atta) in chains. We will then open up the books on him and all his accomplices. You will see the massive number of people, including Akuffo Addo a ...

• Sarfo A 9 hours ago

Herh Bawumia has done well, the head of Ghana Economic Management. He has all the brains and see how he has arrested the dollar cedi rate. Bawumia should be president for life in Ghana . The best performing currency in Africa ...

• Aku Dzane 6 hours ago

What has changed?

• Nii 5 hours ago

The Propaganda still continues.They claim the Cedi fluctuations have been Stabilised, but Productivity remains the same..Businesses are not Expanding, making Unemployment Grow.They are being exposed the more.

• Goto 3 hours ago

@nii, the voodoo economist! Yes off course the cedi's value has changed, and in 2026 thebenefits would be eminent!. Imagine your useless president allowing someone to steal 2 billion of money earmarked to support nation servi ...

• The Broker 10 hours ago

UK-GHANA SHOPPER gets you whatever you need from UK, China or Ghana in just days. Both personal and trade goods are couriered both ways. Talk of convenience where u live in Ghana and shop in the UK and pay cedis to get your U ...

• Kay 8 hours ago

The elephant is turning in it's grave. Where's the so called economic messiah? Azaa economist. Why is he quite? I thought he'll be lecturing us on the appreciation of the cedi and the economy? God bless JM and his team of you ...

• Eddie 7 hours ago

This propaganda is all bullshit. Do we chop dollars in Ghana? Wait and see. What has the Government done with this so-called appreciation of the Cedi other than the same old old beautiful nonsense!
    Any exponential change in ...

• SURVIVAL. 8 hours ago

NPP guys are doing everything they can to undermine babies with sharp teeth because they're doing marvellous job. They hate to hear Sammy Gyamfi,Okudzeto Ablakwah,Ato Forson names,well just to mention a few.

• Gh Sense 7 hours ago

I see the reason why Mahama is not serious about stopping galamsey

• Yucatan 7 hours ago

You had eight full years to stop galamsey, but you chose not to do anything about the menace. Now you want somebody to use 6 months to carry out what you couldn't do in 8 years. Are you normal..???? Your NPP government rather ...

• John,Tema 4 hours ago

I believe this is the 1st time NDC has been in power in the 4th Republic. John Dramani Mahama has also not been President of Ghana b4. Continue with your propaganda and lies 2028 will come soon.

• Fireman 7 hours ago

We have arrested the cedis

• Justrac Africa LTD 7 hours ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Wt ...

• Charles Wesley 7 hours ago

Toilet is far far better than Cola nut chewing Bawumia. So this fool wants to come and spit red cola nut saliva near the Methodist Church?

• Goto 3 hours ago

I dont like npp, but truth be told. Your comment is inhibited tribalism! Shame on you. Bawumia do not chew kola! Idiot!

• Bazz 6 hours ago

First time Ghana is woooooow,God bless Mahama and his men in charge

• Northern Boy 5 hours ago

That's government that works. All along we knew all too well that ghana has the capacity to stand on its own, but kept faltering because of successive corrupt incompetent administrations, more especially akufo ado's. Now tha ...

• Nii 4 hours ago

We have all it takes to sustain a better economy for all Ghanaians. We should take out the politicking, greed and selfishness. Open factories to absorb the youth, then taxes will increase. We have same degrees as the west; im ...

• Kwame panin 3 hours ago

At what cost to the environment?

• Kojois 2 hours ago

Galamesy destroying the environment. No sensible country will do that without thinking the cost of reclaiming this land back.

• T 1 hour ago

Well done but how is it reflecting on the local market?

• The Dollar is weak worldwide coz trump tariffs 1 hour ago

The mighty Dollar is weak worldwide because of Donald trump tariffs and if you know you know...FACT

• The Dollar is weak worldwide coz trump tariffs 1 hour ago

Before those with single digit IQ people start insulting I urge them to Google search why the Dollar is weak worldwide and the truth is there for all to see...FACT

• Seedorf 1 hour ago

It's going no where anyway. Who cares?

• Papa 1 44 minutes ago

I AM EAGERLY WAITING FOR YAANOM TO ORGANIZE A PRESS CONFERENCE TO DEBUNK THESE FACTS.