Invest GH¢60 billion excess liquidity in venture capital and GSE - Oppong Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Looka 4 days ago

As if he's intelligent aaahma!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

R.I.P BAWUMIA AND NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY

• GHANA 3 days ago

IT IS FUNISHED- BYE BYE NPP :
    SO THIS MAN HAS NO SHAME AT ALL:
    AFTER RUNNING AWAY FROM NEWS FILE - YOU ARE HEAR TAKING NONSENSE

• Game Changer +447935009178 2 days ago

As if he knows something. All he knows is rhetorics! W'abon ruff.

• Zargon 4 days ago

This idiot should off. You are just a fucking comms person. What do you know? You should have told Nana that when he decided to go to Israel to buy rocks with our money and build that pothole. Smh

• JJ 3 days ago

KOJO HAS NO SHAME AT ALL:
    NO ONE WILL LISTEN TO YOU AGAIN:
    AFTER COMING OUT TO MISLEAD THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WITH LIES:
    KEEP YOUR ADVICE TO YOURSELF :

• Rose 4 days ago

Some people no sabi shame

• Kk 4 days ago

Look at who is advising the BOG ? Where were you when they making losses and printing money like there is no tomorrow under your useless govt

• Adu 3 days ago

Those are the printed money the npp government recklessly pumped into the system to cause hyper inflation.

• Modisane 3 days ago

You’re right there. Where was this idiot when his govt was printing cedis to buy gold.

• Ken 3 days ago

Kojo, U again?
    Why did u run away from the false allegations u made about Bawa-Rock?

• Kokroko 3 days ago

Why have the abhorred NPP goons suddenly become economic and financial gurus and advisors, after 8 solid years of destroying the economy, distorting the financial sector, and succeeding in sending the economy to a deeper than ...

• Nkontompo 3 days ago

Shut up your beak and enjoy opposition. Idiot

• Yaw 3 days ago

All of sudden? So why didn't you advise Ofori Attah and he messed up Ghana like no one's business

• Kay 3 days ago

That is smart. Invest it so that you come back to power after 16years to put it to waste.

• Newself 3 days ago

Yes. Look at who's talking. Just as they did to hundreds of millions of dollars which they inherited in 2017. They just 'chopped' it and left nothing when exiting in 2025.

• Kofi 3 days ago

They have started with their scammy ponzi scheme advise again.

• IT IS THEIR RIGHT- kwabena ohemeng,london 3 days ago

The government should not ignore any wise counselling on any issue from any member of the opposition. They have every right to advise the government on any issue affecting the nation. It is their right.

• Koo 3 days ago

Is that money for the BoG or the GoG?

• Tintempa 3 days ago

Egyapadea right

• Akuffo Addo 3 days ago

Lol.
    Where was this idiot between 2017 and 2024?
    Nonsense.
    All he knows is sleeping with old and married women.

• Tipsy 3 days ago

Ey3 Asem ooooo
    People with low IQ now telling the country what to do.
    I don’t wanna hear nor listen to any NPP person until they bring Ofori Atta back to Ghana.
    Until then what ever they say is just another Nonsense from ...

• Samwise 3 days ago

Suddenly they are becoming economic gurus, bawumiar from economics to digitisation, nkrumah from lawyer to economics, a group of shameless so-called educated illiterates.

• ARNOLD ARYEE 3 days ago

What is the estimate of the Number of Jobs to be Created

• Eric Tetteh 3 days ago

Stop embarrassing yourself and hide your face

• Ed 3 days ago

What about utilizing the money to pay the teachers and recruiting the nurses and other graduates who have been home for more than 10 years without jobs? I don't get it. The central bank utilization the open market operations ...

• Salim 3 days ago

Hmmm, were are these excess coming from?
    It is because your government asked Bank of Ghana to print money for you guys

• kojo 3 days ago

We never saw or head you advice Bawumia. You don't have the locus to advise anyone in this Government. they know what they are doing. Go and sleep.

• Zaga 3 days ago

NPP never stops marveling me. Are they the same people we lived with in the past eight years?

• Comrade Nguyen Van Theo 3 days ago

So this guy knew all these and never advised Ofori Attah to do same?

• Wizy 3 days ago

When do you leave in government? You have this idea's, you didn't table it for your boss to implement. Concert boy

• Good Citizen 3 days ago

Oppong if the money was mopped up as being excess to stabilised the economy, why are you suggesting that it should be put back in the economy? to increase inflation and lending interest rates?. Oppong, you don't mean well for ...

• John Wilson 3 days ago

This talkative, the Ofoase Ayirebi MP should energize himself for the people of the constituency rather making useless talks in parliament. During Nana Addo’s era , he was like a mugu , pure muumuu , unable to talk either ...

• Otubuah 3 days ago

These advice from the NPP MP, sounds rather quixotic to me! Why couldn't he advise his government to do the same! Or is it that NPP to steal and misrule and the NDC to correct and rule right!.

• asonaba asiedu 3 days ago

has the government indicated to you that they need your advise?

• Nana 3 days ago

Look who is advising gov on what to do...what track records do you have in economics..even your useless so called wiskid bawumia failed miserably.

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 3 days ago

When in govt yiu chose to share and pocket any funds excess or not, SO SHUT UP!

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 3 days ago

When in govt you chose to share and pocket any funds excess or not, SO SHUT UP!

• Irishm 3 days ago

Shut up over there
    You knew all this n couldn’t help Ghana come out of her economic mess ?
    Government doesn’t need your advice. You just want them to fail . Ofui
    If your rival doesn’t like you ,you don’t eat his/ ...

• Alkabulan 3 days ago

Who even have ears to listing to that fool oppong .

• Latifa 3 days ago

You don't know how to make it but you know how to spend it. (All insults withdrawn and edited out)

• Kwame 3 days ago

How much did you invest when you were in power? You stole our investments by giving us a haircut. Kwasiaman, you have the audacity to say who should do what? Such nonsense.

• Mr. T 3 days ago

My friend shut ur mouth. Useless party

• Useless 3 days ago

Why didn't you advice your party NPP when you were in power. useless and unthinkable being. Go and solve your NPP party problem before advising your opponent

• Nii Amarteifio 3 days ago

I hate these NPP guys. When they were in office, did they listen to anyone? Did they invested in anything? How come all of the sudden, they have become economic consultants? Thieves with no shame.

• Y2K 2 days ago

Thieves with no shame ampa.

• Nana 3 days ago

Ghana don't need your advice you fool. You know the answers but couldn't do nothing when you had power. Why are you black so useless

• Alhajipeace 3 days ago

Just imagine what this man is saying,when he was there for eight years nothing was done.Today he stand tall to lecture who knows better than him.Nkrumah is stupid and ignorant.

• Kwame 3 days ago

Morons of all Morons!!! keep gambling with the nation's assets all in the name of job creation! such assertive idiots. both NPP and NDC are all dangerously evil

• Outlaw 2 days ago

Pure infantile comments and feedback from infantile little children who probably should be thinking and researching into the mp's opinion thereby understanding his opinion from a deeper perspective but what do we see, insults ...

• De3guruofangels@gmail.com 2 days ago

See this useless man why didn't you instruct your government to do that during your tenure

• Reformer 1 day ago

Why didn't you do this during your era? All you know about is to.spend, spend and spend some more. We need to continue building our reserves, paying down the massive debt that you and your UNSCRUPULOUS cronies accumulated a ...