NDC MP's Death: Prophet Uche's 2026 prophecy on vacancy in Parliament resurfaces

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Joe Fears 5 days ago

270 people one of them can die is normal not a prophecy

• FRANKIE 5 days ago

Why Ghanaweb continues to give media space and attention to these charlatans and criminals in cassock still baffles me. Is it not common sense and natural that in a group on 275 adults, one can kick the bucket in a year? The ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper...........Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. Yo ...

• Kwaku Tee 5 days ago

Sam George shd invite owners of Ghanaweb to his office and warn them on this behaviour. They are destroying our society by promoting the work of these Scammers, who hide behind the Bible.

• Samus 5 days ago

I am also a prophet ,FRANKIE. My prophecy is AT LEAST 2 PEOPLE WILL DIE AT THE OKOMFO ANOKYE HOSPITAL THE NEST 3 MONTHS. Frankie, don't blame these fake prophets. Blame the people who are following them. Even our politicians ...

• Oprege 5 days ago

Why can’t GP just arrest this SOB ? !!!

• Nii 5 days ago

Blame those publishers who keep exalting and pampering them.

• A BASIC LACK OF KNOWLEDGE OF THE HOLY SCRIPTURES IS THE MAIN PROBLEM. WHAT IS GHANAWEB'S AGENDA IN PROPAGATING THESE ABSURD STORIES? 5 days ago

If you have as you say 270 individuals from a wide range of age, some of whom will have or develop medical ailments you are bound to have a few deaths in the year. If we said that one of this so-called prophet's relative woul ...

• JESUS IS GOD 5 days ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation” — 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.

• Dr Nti 5 days ago

We are fed up with those 419 prophesy

• Konkonsani 5 days ago

Oh!We should take prophecy serious in this country.A bye election in a year in parliament is no news!If he had mentioned specifically the person or the constituency,then it would be news but to say there will be a bye electio ...

• Emma-Tadi. 5 days ago

well said.

• SANTROFIE 5 days ago

IT'S JUST A COINCIDENT!

• Man pass Man 5 days ago

This is natural sense they're human beings and no matter what someone will die. Why shud this be a prophecy? I can also say someone in parliament will die and it's natural to happen. If they want us to believe it they shud gi ...

• Killer 5 days ago

Ghana paaaaa ah so you expect no death in 2026 ahhhh do you know the number of people that died and the number that were born yesterday go to the hospitals and check shallow minded people

• Edward Dankyi 5 days ago

Only ghana you will hear these nonsense. They should come to usa here

• Edward Dankyi 5 days ago

President Mahama must ban those unconscious pastors

• Forlifive 5 days ago

Now paul yando of npp communication in kumasi can sleep. He kept asking why only npp mp's die but not ndc. He should thank his god. Wicked people (npp)

• A Ghanaian. 5 days ago

I make a prophesy that the vacant seats will be 4. NDC WILL WIN THREE AND NPP ONE

• Benbella 5 days ago

These nonsense must stop immediately. These so called prophets only see death and accidents. Oh! Ghana, when?

• Jon J 5 days ago

Abi wicked world

• Rose 5 days ago

Game of Chance prophecy

• No Mercy 5 days ago

Prophet Uches what is the next thing going to happen.Stupid Criminals, Almighty GOD will deal with You all.Not a Single fake Pastor will be left.

• Shithole 5 days ago

Common sense has elude normal thinking...was those word prophetic..with almost 300 parliamentarians and ages of 60 years and above what can't we expect..mumu nation

• We are tired of these nonsense 5 days ago

Only fake Ghanian pastors prophesy on VIP and what about the normal people

• Kofi Sam 5 days ago

Ghanaweb is this newsworthy?If you have nothing to write don't write this trash. 2026 is a year of reform and I've already taken my stand. No more worthless news portal like yours, I'm done with you!

• Ohene 5 days ago

Why couldn't they see the 31st Night disaster in Switzerland that claimed over 40 lives?

• Ewvevi 5 days ago

Owura, clear off with yua stupidity.

• Kaya Man 5 days ago

The prayers wouldn't have solved anything if it's God's appointed time to recall hm back 'home". I prophesy that you, prophet Uche will also d.ie one day.

• Kwaku 5 days ago

Ghanaweb for sake stop this !!!!! Got out hand now your stupidity

• Charlie London 5 days ago

Can anyone please tell me who owns the Ghanaweb? Ghanaweb is negatively impacting Ghana's image on the international front. Ghana is now progressively becoming a global destination, and the most harmful thing a cheap media o ...

• Ghanaweb is worst than Ebo Noah ! 5 days ago

Ghanaweb is always propagating shitty news !

• Jake 5 days ago

And this is the reason why I dont read ghanaweb anymore. No longer a credible site, they now operate like old times P&P. concert website

• Irishm 5 days ago

Rubbish
    Stop following such garbages.
    They should also tell us how to make every individual in Ghana filthy rich…
    Is like telling people tomorrow morning the sun will come out .
    Ghanaians believe in God , never believe ...

• Jon J 5 days ago

it makes me laff somhow..but is it dat by nature death is part of us or parliament is a place wher ppl or @ least someone must die each year like som i kno..,if so then these so called prophecers or prophets ll alwayz capital ...

• Yeboah 5 days ago

All you guys see is death. We shall all depart one day or the other.

• Dunia 5 days ago

@Yeboah. Yes, because they only deal with spirits of death, and derive their powers from them. They'll never prophesy "God hates sin, so people of Ghana, repent and live"

• DKC 5 days ago

Look at the cassock he is wearing. Always stealing from the Catholic Church. They are scammers.

• Ghanaman 5 days ago

What are the chances of a member of parliament dying? Just like the rest of the population, the death of an MP in Ghana should not surprise anyone. After all, Ghanaian politicians know how to steal Ghana's money and live larg ...

• Dunny 5 days ago

Lol...what's the wnd game for all these so called prophecies

• CARLOS 5 days ago

This man is notorious scammer. He should try going to USA. i DARE HIM TO SET FOOT THERE.IF HE WILL NOT BE ARRESTED FOR SCAMMING THE AGED FOR MILLION OF DOLLARS.
    WHICH CHURCH WITH A MEMBERS OF NIT MORE THAN 300 HAS HIS PASTER ...

• SHEILA 5 days ago

THE MAN HAS BEEN SICK FOR SOME TIME NOW SO MOST OF HIS CONSTITUENCY GUYS NEW.ITS WAS ALL OVER.HE HAS BEEN ON MEDICATION AND MOVED TO HERBAL.
    TWO OTHER MPS ARE ALSO NOT TOO WELL BUT FORCING HARD ONE SEEMS TO BE RECOVERING FAS ...

• FAROUK 5 days ago

WELL SO NOW IS SAVINGS AND LOANS, REAL ESTATE AND CHURCH.TO WASH DIRTY MONEY.

• Kwaku Binfo 5 days ago

YOU ARE FOOLS, IS THIS A PROPHECY?

• Samus 5 days ago

Yes Kwaku, for the black man it's a PROPHECY. Our government has established a prophecy ministry so why not?

• Gyimie nkoaa 5 days ago

Wein aaaaaa, gyimie sein aaa wo followers. Nkwaseas3m sein aaaaa.

• Chief 1 5 days ago

This prophet knew this guy was unwell in December before 31st night of the so called cross-over night into January 2026. Give Ghanaians a break.

• Makalu 5 days ago

Catholic and Anglican priests where are you ? Your cherished chasuble worn to celebrate Mass is being worn to make fake prophesies. Priests wear chasuble to propagate the good news but this guy is wearing it to cause confusio ...

• sosu 5 days ago

why do ghanaians encourage this end of every year? are most ghanains normal?

• JULOR CAESAR 4 days ago

All pastors and prophets are religious liars tithe-fleecing bandits, forever misusing the name of God to prey on gullible zombies. God exists, but all organized religions are man-made and full of lies, deceptions and fear-mon ...