'I'm a prisoner of war' - What Maduro said at his dramatic first court appearance

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Johnny 6 days ago

Complete madness why do you treat a President of a sovereign country like this?Donald Trump will put USA in a very bad state than he met it.

• ALASKA MANTRA 6 days ago

How did the good people of Americans end up electing -- SUCH A MAD ROGUE AS THEIR PRESIDENT..????

DONALD TRUMP IS NOTHING BUT AN IMPERIALIST DESPOT..!!!!

America under TRUMP has totally destroyed the United Nations, and ...

• ALASKA MANTRA 6 days ago

...good people of America/

• maame 6 days ago

Great people may be better. Of all the human begins in America, a completely mentally challenged man is the one elected to lord it over them. There are people far better than this crazy man in America. He'll surely send th ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana leaders, cleanliness is Godliness 6 days ago

He will send america to hades not the world. If you live in america just stay home. Don't go downtown don't go where there are crowds heck don't even go to church n don't congregate amongst your kind..kkk racists have been em ...

• Karikakchar 6 days ago

Let's face it. What's Maduro's legitimacy? Whilst the man was getting just 30% of the votes he pushed everything aside and declared himself 51% winner to call himself presiden and kill all who opposed him. I don't agree with ...

• UNP 6 days ago

Yes, no one says Maduro is is legitimate right, but US, as per international law has no right to invade a sovereign nation, pick up its president and flew him to their country to stand trial. Why didn't they take him to the I ...

• GUARANTEED: 2026 SKILLSET THAT WOULD GIVE YOU DAILY CASH-OUTS 6 days ago

January is the beginning of something bigger ahead for you. Build in silence. Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Start Early, Start Now. Smart ...

• Kwaku Tee 6 days ago

Donald Trump has completely destroyed NATO, a very bad nut in their midst.Russia and China are enjoying this Stupidly from USA.Let us pray they don't follow suit

• PUTIN AND XI FEAR TRUMP - africawatch 6 days ago

Putin and Xi have proved to be toothless bulldogs. When Trump growls they run away to hide.
    Putin and Trump are hand-in-glove friends. Trump will never criticise Putin and Putin will never criticise Trump.

• Sam Fante warrior. 6 days ago

People should respect uncle Sam. Long time uncle Sam warned these gentleman Maduro but he didn't listen. I'm sorry for his wife.

• Credo 6 days ago

Are you stupid? What is the justification for somebody leaving his country to go and attack somebody somewhere unilaterally?

• Bless you 6 days ago

I live In America am a Ghanaian American citizen I live in Ohio and what you said it the real truth Ghanaians who don’t live here in America don’t know shit they just make noise kaaawaaaiiiii he will surely go to prison ...

• Pawdy 6 days ago

If you wish someone bad its comes back to you. You will be in prison this year and you will be surprised.

• Kay 6 days ago

Ignore him there are many foreigners living in America for over 20yrs with Green Cards who have been deported back to their native countries. Some have regretted for settling in USA.

I always tell you dumb folks if you have a choice don't stay in america those ppl are fools. Go for visits like 1 month 1 yr don't live there....america is a divided nation divisive and cursed they don't offer help to humanit ...

• Nana 6 days ago

I'm not sure you live in America. Many Ghanaians living in America are complaining bcoz of the hikes in his economic politics. They will never wish this kidnapping will add to their problems.

Kwasia America is like ppl from a third world country wearing expensive clothing gyimi saaaa

Don't be suprised if some stadiums are bombed during the wcup only us stadoums will be targeted for disturbances. 9/11 taught america not to involve themselves with Muslim nations so they have switched operations but the sout ...

• Abelenkpe 6 days ago

Enough with American propaganda and branding . You live there at your peril
    Never envious . Africa is our home . America can never be the home of the black man or woman . A word to the wise

uncle sam.....trump.uding fake stories like corruption and coke to smear the guy. Everyone knows this is nothing but a smear campaign to get Venezuelan oil. Nothing else..very soon armed militia all over s America will be f ...

• SICURA 5 days ago

Your "uncle Sam" is certainly NOT Venezuela's "Uncle", let alone any othe part of the world's uncle, except the USA.

• Pawdy 6 days ago

Why is it that the Americans are soo powerful to do all shit

Everyone has guns some use it to take others stuff, some us it to generate peace. It's not the weapons. It's those holding the weapons and the brains in their heads

• Mercy Gyan 6 days ago

Very wise. Donad Trump is just a complete moron.

• EX - Incompetent JDM 6 days ago

Grace to grass? Who'd glass a grasshopper that couldn't grasp the warnings of the Champagne campaigner against drug-trafficking? No African ooo. Now, only the sound of the Trumpet Trump could be heard in the USA's Venezuela. ...

• Ben 6 days ago

He is a criminal.

• Nyameba 6 days ago

The Americans went to Venezuela because of oil and gas.Trump is a MOBSTER as said by one US congressman. He doesn’t obey laws but wants orders to obey his orders.His days are numbered and God is watching over the DEVILS IN ...

• Osei 6 days ago

uganda leader and nigeria loser leader should be next

• Kojo 6 days ago

the south african president should be next for his support of evil gaza hamas murderous and killers

• Fastook 6 days ago

Anybody who thinks America is wrong is either ignorant or a supporter of communism and Islamic terrorism . America has the right to act in its best interest . You cannot sit in your country as a so called president and engage ...

• Koo 6 days ago

Wo yɛ kwasea paaaa.

• Nii Ramzy 6 days ago

Narco terrorism,eeeiiii n who are it's customers.Sadam,Gadaffi, Afghanistan and now Maduro.As if we don't know the real mission, you've got a nice story but tell it to those who will listen.

• Joe Dude 6 days ago

The judge is 92 yrs old ??? No comment.

• Don’t mess with Uncle Sam 6 days ago

Maduro was expecting Russia and China to protect him but after America obliterated Iran’s nuclear facilities which were in deep underground tunnels in their mountains Russia and China were marveled by the military might of ...

• UNP 6 days ago

Pls stop praising this stupidity. Superpower doesn't mean you invade a sovereign country with the main aim of controling their resources. Is very shameful and contradict international law.

• De Washington 6 days ago

U are charging someone who sit on the largest oil reserves in the world of drugs . This sound very stupid.

• Paa Jackson 6 days ago

It's totally wrong. Trump is mad and the world is watching. Foolish man

• Donatus 6 days ago

The beginning of the fall of a superpower. US, ask UK.

• Donatus 6 days ago

Meanwhile the US faced sharp criticism at the UN, but the US ambassador responded that the largest energy reserves in the world could not be left in the hands of an illegitimate leader, a "fugitive from justice".

It's abou ...

• Nana Bediako 6 days ago

93 year old judge??? America is crazy. You kidnap another country's president and give him to a 93 year old judge. Trump has destroyed America. The USA is a joke. They have no dignity

• Amuzu David 6 days ago

Venezuela and North Korea, which one has more dangerous weapons to distabilise the world? Is US afraid of a small country like North Korea?
    Trump on January 6, 2020, ordered his vice president and supporters to cause proble ...

• gh.citizen 6 days ago

Ganstarism on display.

• Kwame 6 days ago

It is sad we still have devilish bullies in our time.

• Kofi 6 days ago

You want to take over Venezuela oil as u have done to Libya, serial Iraq and others now Canada Nigeria and Iceland are target this is not superpower is thievery and bully

• Henry D. 5 days ago

What is the difference between Adolf Hitler and Donald Trump?
    Hitler began accusing other nations and people and then he began the WW2.
    Donald Trump also always accuses other people and nations. Weak nations must come to ...

• Justrac Africa LTD 5 days ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Xeewsd

• Kwame 5 days ago

The world is a stage, in which you will by all means reap what you sow one day.
    When US and her allies went to Tara Bora, it was against the Soviet Union which was forced to leave Afghanistan in 1989 after ten years of arri ...