Attempted coup plot in Burkina Faso foiled

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Dzakpata 4 days ago

Hmmm Africa when?

• Reap what you sow 4 days ago

God save and bless Africa

• FRANKIE 4 days ago

The Aryan Caucasian rascals and thieves and hyenas and jackals and venomous vipers and scavengers are at it again! France & USA leading the thieving pack of wolves. Just like they did to Nkrumah. Times are different now. Afri ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 4 days ago

Insanity, may you perish with your evil counsel.
    May the hardworking youth of GH continue to live and succeed no matter the challenges that they may have now!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago

Frankie, I love Traore and I don’t know if you have any chance of reaching him. If you do, tell him that Karikari from Ghana is telling him to hasten slowly. He should learn from the history of West Africa, especially Ghana ...

• Abigi 3 days ago

In short, as typical of you, you think that we should all kow-tow and continue to remain subservient to these thieving evil demons forever. Perhaps that may appear to be a correct posture for two-legged quadrupeds like yourse ...

• PRAY FERVENTLY FOR GOD'S PROTECTION ON CAPT IBRAHIM TRAORE 3 days ago

If we cover him in our prayers nobody and no power can unseat him . He is one of a very few African leaders who truly cares about their people.
    SO OFFER A PRAYER FOR HIM DAILY IF YOU CAN.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 3 days ago

WHOEVER LIFTS THE GUN DIES BY THE GUN!!!!!!!!

• Abigi 3 days ago

Mr Karikacher, contributing retards like Dr Mumbi Seraki and Agyena-Karikari prevent your loathsome views from becoming the worse on this platform so you had better treat Seraki with some respect.

• Jesus Loves You 4 days ago

Matthew 11:28
    (Jesus said) Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Jesus is asking you to come to him with all your heavy burdens worries, pains, labour. And he will give you peace - ov ...

• Bobby Stones 4 days ago

You can't rule out the long greedy hand of France, that it originated from Ivory coast says it all. Their darling stooge, Watara is the mastermind, these treacherous vermin must be dealt with in a special way to set Africa ...

• Ruthan 4 days ago

The French are behind this attempted Coup Detat,they've never been happy with the 3 Sahel states bcoz were having full control over their natural resources. Just like what USA is doing in Venezuela. Why won't Russia go after ...

• UNCLE PEE 4 days ago

The Donbas regions have already voted to be part of Russia. What Russia is doing is to drive the Ukrainian soldiers from the enclave. But then, from what has happened in Venezuela, Russia could decide to attack and annex the ...

• Karikakchar 4 days ago

Where from this?

• Abigi 3 days ago

With the exception of the brief period of President Lauren Gbagbo, the Ivory Coast, has continued to be used to do the dirty of France throughout Africa. They played outstanding key roles in the overthrow of the progressive n ...

• CAPRICORN 4 days ago

Look...!!!! That YOUNG NATION BUILDER over there is not going out any time soon oooo!! Those stupid & rapacious vultures trying their luck against him will only end up in 3-feet shallow graves. They will suffer severe torture ...

• JESUS IS GOD 4 days ago

Come to Me, all who are weary”— Matthew 11:28.
    Bring your burden to Jesus; He will give you rest and new life.

• Mr. Smith 4 days ago

If Ibrahim Traore had brought his burden to Jesus he would have been killed long long ago! Long live African spirituality!!!

• Aganu 4 days ago

@ Smith or whatever you call yourself don't bring Jesus into your stupid rhetoric. If you have your gods to follow, just do that. Nonsense

• John 4 days ago

THE WEST AT IT AGAIN!!! FRANCE, AMERICA, THE UK AND THEIR COHORTS ARE BEHIND THIS AND THEY WILL NOT STOP. THEY EXIST OUT OF THE POVERTY OF AFRICANS. IF AN AFRICAN COUNTRY WANTS TO TAKE CONTROL OF HER DESTINY THEY TRY EVERYTHI ...

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 4 days ago

Oh Africa, a beautiful continent populated with crazy fools and hardcore imbeciles.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 4 days ago

Go to war with cote d voire if this is true

• SAEED OSMAN 4 days ago

Why don't you tell Ivory Coast to stop that nonsense and be part of the civilised word. When they contributed to Nkrumah overthrow what did that liliput Phophei achieved, when they supported and funded the Nigerian civil war ...

• YAH! 4 days ago

Wow!!!

• Nana 4 days ago

What happened to those soldiers who entered our territory last week plus the light plane that landed in Paga? Do they belong to Capt Ibrahim Traore's govt? I suspected something was going when the news came.

• Francis Mccarthy 4 days ago

Those involved must be CRUCIFIED. What wrong has this LEADER COMMITTED for God’s sake.

• Geeman 4 days ago

This is from France the paymaster of Ivory coast.

• Atta Kay 4 days ago

Some greedy Burkinabes are foolishly supporting the French..Just like those greedy few Venezuelans are supporting USA. Those guys don't feel happy with a party that has massive support from the masses who are poor.

• Mara 4 days ago

Long life to President TRAORE may your enemies before you more grease to your elbow Kudos

• Charles 4 days ago

Shame on those coup plotters. . God be with Traore

• Say it loud 4 days ago

The Gods of Africa will continue to protect Ibrahim Traoure from all evil-minded individuals.

• Kweku Sarpong 4 days ago

Who cares, he is also illegitimate leader

• Ricky 4 days ago

@sarpong, you see your miserable self... Useless thing !!!

• ZUMAN OF TOGOLAND 4 days ago

YOUR MINDSET IS AS EQUAL AS YOUR BODY COLOUR .FOOL.

• Charles 4 days ago

France must be behind it . Long live Traore.

• Jk 4 days ago

He should keep fighting and if he needs help he should let us know from their embassy in Ghana.
    We are ready and prepare to go to Burkina Faso to support Ibrahim Traore to fight.
    They should not delay to announce it if they ...

• Maame 4 days ago

Lil Win!

• Kwmae Burnes 4 days ago

What at all do we want africans? you take money to destroy your own man who is doing well for the country

• Kofi 4 days ago

West must leave Africa alone. Africans helping to destabilze Africa must be careful

• Hajia 4 days ago

Hmmm, I am not surprised at all that Ivory Coast has been fingered in this. I remember what they did to our Kwame Nkrumah. May Almighty Allah expose all the hypocrites in the African Fight for Self Determination. There is not ...

• Jonathan Seweh 4 days ago

When will the BLACK MAN learn????

• Enock 4 days ago

All of you are writing as if the current leader cans by election's, he also came by coup so must expect such things from time to time.

• Ofori 4 days ago

@Enock I like your comment.

• ZUMAN OF TOGOLAND 4 days ago

Bro, but at least he has improved the lives of the poor, had the country at heart and doing well in his mother land.
    He is loved and liked by so many nations not only in his country. He is not greedy, like by now he has c ...

• PaulDavid. 4 days ago

Exactly bro, If it will take a gun to free them from the greedy west why not?

• Kwasi 4 days ago

Elections always don't produce good leaders.
    Corrupt politicians are ready to align with the west to steal the country's resources. It takes strong leaders to build a country. Not always elected leaders. Ivory Coast is enemy ...

• Pelicles. 3 days ago

Enock, your comment is right but remember that Traore's leadership is starving someone and that person will do anything to get rid of him. Also, what Traore had done for his nation is historic and I don't think any leader sin ...

• What Has Traore Done For BF? 3 days ago

When he came to power the govt of BF controlled 80% of the country with 20% controlled by Jihadist. Now he only controls the Capital and 40% of the country. The Jihadists control 60%.

When he came to power the goldmines w ...

• Kk 4 days ago

ECOWAS and African Union must cut ties with ivory Coast if fund to be involved. All neighboring Countries bordering Ivory Coast must close their borders to this evil country.

• Ofori 4 days ago

Even the story doesn't add up. The write couldn't elaborate on the matter.

• ASORE OGA LANDLORD 4 days ago

May God save him,the president of Burkina.

• A Ghanaian. 4 days ago

FRANCE PUPPET ALASANA WATRA WANTS TO STAY IN POWER FIR LIFE WITH THE SUPPIRT OF HIS MASTERS IN FRANCE. HE SEES TRAOLE AS AN ENEMY

• Kofi Virginia 4 days ago

Maybe the Ivorian president can become the civilian head of Burkina from where his parents originated.

• WR yoKojo 4 days ago

Cot d voire is a disgrace to blacks. Still worshipping white nonsense. Kill all those involved in you have them.

• Whiteman 4 days ago

The military should always shoot and kill those who try to do the coup d'etat. Simple and short if u hear a colleague attempted n is killed, will u also do?

• Mr. T 4 days ago

These foolish French people. They see that this young man is succeeding and they will do everything to bring him down. I hope the people of FASO stand against the French and any French national caught in the act should be.... ...

• DR. ANWAH IBRAHIM KWATSON 4 days ago

Is Ivory Coast normal at all? Why do we get used so easily by the West?

Nooo, we are averagely stupid to dance to the tunes of outsiders.

• PaulDavid. 4 days ago

Ivorians are now suspects in Burkina. Deport all of them. Their leader does'nt want peace.

• Gamashie 4 days ago

It is only witches and wizards who will think of overcoming Ibrahim Traure

• Nii Amarteifio 4 days ago

Stay strong Traore, we love you

• Andrew 4 days ago

Why’s he afraid of coups ? Did he not conduct one himself ?

• Azana 3 days ago

Quatarra came to power by war not even a coup. He is now life president. France thinks that is normal

• Kenzack 4 days ago

I don’t really see Traore going beyond end of 2026. It’s my wish that he continues to shape Burkina Faso but ….

• Sojourner Truth 4 days ago

Instead of concentrating on developing their own country, they are trying to destabilize another. HOW DUMB.

• Esa 4 days ago

If you live by the sword, you die by the sword. Is that simple?

• Obojo 4 days ago

Africa Unite . We owe it to our children our children’s children . Time is now . Our enemies are real . Colonialism apartheid chattle slavery anti personel indoctrination biological warfare. Africa High Command East to Wes ...

• #Ibrahim4BurkinaFaso 4 days ago

Insha Allah God Will Help,Support And Save One Of The Greatest Leader In Africa Continent..
    #IBRAHIM4BURKINAFASO

• AS LONG AS HE IS A COUP LEADER HE WILL GET ONE EVRRY 6 MONTHS!!! 4 days ago

Eventually one if them will suceed. Only solution is to do what Rawlings did . Hand over to the civilians other Traores obituary will soon be in the Papers!

• Sam Fante warrior. 4 days ago

Who God blessed no one can curse. The wicked blood suckers should know God is in control.

• CONGRATS BURKINA 4 days ago

Congrats Traore. You won again. God continue to protect you.
    May your population also stand behind you.
    Black man throw one stone and it bring about a feeling ina Babylon

• Kwam 4 days ago

Hmm!! but if this allegation is true, what interest do Cote De voire wants from Burkina Fasso? Or doing the dirty job for their colonial master @ France???

• Pelicles. 3 days ago

Ouattara is married to a French lady, and he Ouattara is from Burkina Faso so, this is the equation, France will do "Anything" through Ivory Coast to get rid of Traore like they did to Sankara. Do you know that Blaise, who ki ...

• Troare is living on borrowed time!! 3 days ago

Traire should handover power to the civilians whom he overthrew otherwise he is kiving on bortowed time be it from Ivory Coast or his own inner circle.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 days ago

Bank ...

• RUSDIA COULD NOT SAVE ASSAD, GHADDAFI, HEZBOLLAH LEADER, Etc! 3 days ago

And Russia will not be able to save Traore. Traore is a Coup Plotter and it is the right of any ither Coup Plotter to get rid of him.He will need to suceed abytime the coup plotters strike. But for the coup plotters they only ...

• You Rule By The Gun, You Die By the Gun! 3 days ago

Nothing new here. He is just a dead man walking!

• Jimbo 3 days ago

Captain Ibrahim Traore, pls don't spare anybody caught in his attempt to overthrow your government. Those with intent to take your life, show them how you can take the lives of your enemies. You didn't kill to come to power s ...

• Ghanaman 3 days ago

Here we go again and like always the Western has their hands in it. These so call whites always want to see the son of man in African struggling to Exist. With tribal wars fighting and killing one another, poverty at it's hig ...

• Nana 3 days ago

Traor'e be strong and courageous God has your back.

• Roadrunner 3 days ago

Is this the news that was put out some months ago? About a coup to topple their leader? There is no dates on the article that are published today...I think it's old news , try harder Ghanaweb.

• Raphael Abeam US 3 days ago

Most of African countries are sick because they dont like any good things for their country. Look at what a young man who has the country st heart and you wanted to kill him to destabilize yhe the country.

• Rocky 3 days ago

Ivory Coast is the biggest problem in West Africa. Boigny funded and supported the assassination of Sankara and now this piece of shit called Ouattara is plotting to murder President Traore. To hell with Boigny and Ouattara!