We need him in Ghana so just ship him out
From ORAL to ICE? What a SHOCK
THE PICCADILLY ARMED ROBBER IS COMING BACK OO... GOOD NEWS FOR AFRICA
Can't this criminal be parcelled and shipped back to Ghana to come face justice?
Why ran away if he hasn’t done anything wrong? Whatever illness he has, some Ghanaian Doctors ca take care of him.
OOOOH SWEET BOY, COME BACK TO GHANA LAAA
ALELUYA
CHAIIII
SO did ICE arrest the criminal and illegal Ken Ofori Atta at the 'hospital' where he is getting the 'fake' treatment?
God has a way of exposing all lies!! He was lying to Ghanaians that he was bedridden!
Ken Ofori Atta is watching how aroused the AG and some confused Ghanaians are celebrating and is laughing. The man is filling to extend his stay. He may be given another five years on his visa.
Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha....... Come back to me baby indeed. Thief!
You are struggling to prosecute Aduboahen, how are you going to start and finish with Ken?
Me, I no longer want him to be extradited to Ghana where he would surrounded by his family and his NPP friends even if he ended up in Nsawam - the US authorities should rather deport him to Myanmar where he would be conscript ...
Do you think he will be deported? Big no!
They are holding him for his lawyers to upgrade his status.
He will surely be given a resident permit
This must be music to the ears of most Ghanaians. He was one of those who institutionalized corrupt and graft on a scale never before seen in Ghana.
I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOT OF WHAT HAS HAPPENE ...
A great New Year Gift to all Ghanaians. He was one of those who normalized corruption and graft on an epic scale in Ghana.
I PRAY THAT MEMBERS OF THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT TAKE NOTE OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THIS SCOUNDREL. LET T ...
There's no peace for the wicked!!! Nobody can loot the future of this country and have peace. The land shall reject you come what may.
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine...............for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
He may be giving the alleged corrupt money to whoever wins the NPP primary to support win back power( God forbid in the name of Jesus Christ) so that they may come back and stop every investigation and continue to rob the na ...
WE NEED HIM TO ANSWER CHARGES OF CORRUPTION AND CORRUPTION RELATED CASES
Many Ghanaians protestered and advocated that this thief should resign from the office of finance ministry but he and the dwarf said No! We haven’t finished you people yet! After perpetrating several criminal activities and ...
Ayigwe ni aboa
Obviously his arrest has nothing to do with GH request for his extradition. It's just overstayed his visa which is usually for a period of 6 months
Why are you so scared about going back to your own motherland....????? I don't get it at all............ it is only a thief who will do this
sure......say that again!!
Hellooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > >
Please, your darling FUGI-THIEF... (Kenneth Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta) is currently soaking the ICE-cold air at :
• THE CAROLINE DETENTION FACILITY
11093 SW Lewis Memorial Drive
Bowli ...
.Hellooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > >
Please, your darling FUGI-THIEF... (Kenneth Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta) is currently soaking the ICE-cold air at :
Bowl ...
This story will be amongst the top 3 stories in Ghana this in 2026. His accomplices in Ghana are quaking in their boots because he will be squealing to save his skin.
FAKE NEWS
Sadly the fools believe this fake news. Ndc supporters are like robots. No brain. All you need is a joystick.
He is done, he will be deported to Ghana. You do not mess with ICE in the USA. He lied to Afenyo-Markin that he will return last February. What a disgrace.
Today's world needs the help of robots. The same can't be said about the NPP thieving looting liars with sticky octopus hands.
I agree with Efo Koku. Soon, this news would die out because it could be fake
Don’t you ever think that anyone who supports the arrest of this nation wrecker Ofori atta is an ndc member ok?I’m 100 percent Npp supporter and I support the arrest of this criminal Ofori atta wai? The akyem are very la ...
Helloooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > >
Bowl ...
Hellooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > >>
Bowl ...
What a sad sad sorry.
THERE ARE NO SHORTCUTS TO WEALTH
It is on ICE website,he is in Virginia
So why don't you verify from ICE website?
Or you think Ghanaians can also fake data/info on ICE website??
Stupidity is a common trait.
Ofori-Atta complained that the extradition case against him was too hot and that he needed some ICE to cool himself down, and the USA obliged.
You can run but can't hide. What a disgrace. When young ones are fighting ICE because they want to hustle in the US, you are fighting ICE because you are running from justice. What a fall from grace. Crime does not pay.
They should give him firing squad if found guilty and his carcass fed to beasts.
Wicked insensitive man who sent older pensioners to early grave by stealing their savings and making life hell for many Ghanaians as he amass ...
Look at the filthy structure of road networks in this country, bitch ass nation called Ghana leaders like this guy are responsible. Fools
The AG and SP should contact ICE to let them know he is a wanted fugitive in Ghana
Hurray please Mr crazy Trump put this Ofori Atta
in a canoe and damp him somewhere in the middle of the pacific ocean with only a bottle of water and dry biscuit
The statement is coming from his lawyers. We should be very careful of these lawyers . They want to create some lies in the system as if he has been arrested and may be sent back.
Lol
The man is wanted in Ghana by the Ghana government
I bet I will call ICE office here in USA and tell them that the Government of Ghana and the people of Ghana are willing to take care of his deportation cost, that he has stolen over 5 billion dollars from the country and has ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Halleluja. Good news
Read the news well he was arrested by ICE not INTERPOL. This is purely an immigration issue. If it comes to deportation he has a choice of destinations to go.
Keep praying. That professional thief you adore so much is in the firm grips of ICE. You can consult Antoa Nyamaa to help him vanish from the ICE Team. Wo maame tw3 akwaaba............
You're behaving like a hungry Cat licking its mouth seeing a juicy meat on TV. Instead of thinking of 24hrs Economy your focus is all on your opponents on how to destroy them for good. Ofuii Oshaaa waaa denkye.
Hahaha what benefit does KOA's fugitive status in America bring to your poverty stricken status in Ghana, hehehehe.
Keep on deceiving yourself. This is sweet news, the best of 2026. Deport him back.
He was arrested by ICE because ICE became aware of the INTERPOL warrant on his head. Filing for status adjustment is no defense to a request for extradition. Now that he's in ICE custody, ICE will have no choice but to hand h ...
Accountability and not political harassment as some think
The reactions of top NDC Executives and affiliated media is an enough evidence for his lawyers to use to defend him in USA court.Hold on to your jubilation, there is a clear evidence that his case is becoming a political case ...
You have no idea what is happening in US Immigration Courts under Trump administration
A crime, no matter how many political figures show interest and demand accountability, still remains a crime and will yield the accountability it deserves
Let him come back to Ghana as early as possible
At this juncture the best President John Mahama can do for Ghana is to send Ablakwa Okudjeto ,Sam Nartey George and Mustapha Gbande to go and carry Ken back to Ghana.They shouldn't blame me if ICE shoot them.ICE Officials bru ...
Hahahahahahaha, tsiooo, Ablakea? And you added Gbande and Dzata,? Tsoooo, my brodaaa, you are so wicked. Tsoooo! I will come to your house tomorrow to beg you to change your mind and withdraw this request la. Tsooo
16th
Fake news
He will be release soon by the judge ice wrongly arrested him so don't start the celebration yet , his slick Jewish attorney will get him out in a day or so
That's Sadly sad
Put him into the next plane.
he will never be extradited to ghana folks he will be release faster than you know
His flight back is 16th, aahhahahaaa
he is not going anywhere
Hmmmm not cool case at all but we wish him well , only God can judge on gjana politics, the whole brouhaha here was just about 1,4 million gha ced case relate to SML contract which probably everyone knows the m ...
What kind of stupid logic is this? Let’s pass a law that anyone in government can steal Ghana money if they are worth more than the amount
Awine, thanks for punching the stuuupid logic of that rat feaces eating boy.
Sylvia your mother! You fool pass shit
Yes, you are insulting Sylvia but here is my question, is Cecilia Dapaah in jail serving how many years? What exactly were Ghanaians told about that lady and why is she not in jail?
Trust me, people who are under emotional ...
@Pelicles kromfuor ba -- See how criminality has crossed your blood like sugar in Hausa kooko. You are so evil you don't feel any iota of shame defending thieves. Wo maame tw3 wati.
It is troubling that a whole former Finance Minister would turn himself into a fugitive. Leaving the comfort of Ghana only deepens public suspicion. He should come back home and answer for his deeds.
Knowing the justice system in Ghana, He would have been out on bail by now playing delay tactics with the courts whilst living his best life in comfort. He knows he’s definitely guilty that’s why
Hi OSP,
Please note that your job is on the line this year if you're not able to arrest and bring back Ofori Atta back to Ghana to face prosecution.
This is open secret, action it or not. Consequences awaits you.
Hmmmm.
If nobody kills you, you will die by yourself.
Obiara Ankum wu a, wu ara wo be wu.
STOP THE LIES GHANA WEB THE MAN IS FREE AND SAFE IN AMERICA AND NO ONE ARRESTED HIM ,RESEARCH THE INTERNET AND SEE FOR YOURSELF NO ONE PUBLISH SUCH RUBBISH STOP THE LIES GHANA WEB
les and fake news never happen the man is free
Go to the US Immigration and Customs Enforcement website. Enter his full Name : Kenneth Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta. DOB: Nov. 7th , 1958. Country of Birth Ghana. He is currently in custody. I checked and it's VERY, VERY TRUE. We got ...
Okine to ablakwa must beware
Best news ever. NPP must account for their stewardship...2016..2024. Finance Minister for 8yrs!
He is cursed!
From frying pan to fire. Instead of returning home in dignity, now you are going to be coming back in shackles and chains. What a disgrace.
Not sure why the jubilation...there are several thieves roaming the streets of Ghana from both parties....you guys need a neutral leader to bring corrupt politicians regardless of party and connections to book.
Let's not get carried away. Even if this is true, this criminal will put up a good fight.
Until when......
Which court has declared him a criminal? The AG & NDC don't know any criminal charge to put on his head.
Your submission should have given him the confidence to fight his case in court and win! Is his cousin the former president not a lawyer? Why run to hide even before your case start?
But why is he not coming to Ghana
Wrong time to seek refuge in America. He needs to opt for self deportation because that ICE detention facility is not for human beings. The treatment there is very bad. But Why is he sooo afraid to come back home? Home is hom ...
I shock sef. Even kwraa Ghana prison is getting better. At least he can do fashion show in prison.
Send him to Ghana to face his trial. He needs to come down and defend himself. If found guilty, he should face the consequences as the laws of the country stipulates.
Good, I hope they put him on the next plane to Ghana to face justice, evil and corrupt man.
The God of mahama
Fake news. They know for your papers to be considered your country of origin should.not have a case against you....this should rather make the AG send copies of his case to ICE too...
The mata chop hot
Ken Ofori-Attah is a thief and must be brought back to Ghana to face justice ASAP.
He is a descendant of traitors and bandits and criminals and thieves and idiots called NPP. Gbemelawo.
Bank fl ...
Chase wasap him 0 04 4785305
Bank flashing s ...
Hmmm, he should come to Ghana where he is free to live as far as his life can carry. If he's not aware, his lawyers should tell him Ghanaians don't need visa to stay in their own country. I keep saying that seizing old men an ...
Hmmm!!! Asem bɛba dabi. Come peacefully make dem chop your matter, u say no. U want your name to be dragged in the mud, to be branded as a criminal, packaged as a lawless person, repackaged as a fugitive from the law. Now, a ...
The thing is that, through him, Ghanaians are now going to see all the rotten things that Akuffo Addo and his family have done against Ghanaians. It is that shame that he is avoiding
Ken indeed is a CRIMINAL. If he has nothing to hide , why is he bent on extending his stay in the US after his visa has expired. This is the guy who wears white and goes about quoting scriptures.
Good work of you and Mr. IGP Yohuno and Madam CID Lydia with the Authority General Mr Ayine and the Mr.Chief Justice of the Land of Oman Ghana Republic to let the Authority Ghana to arrest the former Finance Minister Ken Ofor ...
Why is Ghana not canceling his passport after he refused to come after the deadline of March? Lawyers in Ghana are receiving money from him and his databank is operational so why will they not give us fake news to make it loo ...
I hope he enjoys his stay in the filthy Ice detention facility. Christmas in January for the average Ghanain. Yay!!!!
So after all the arrest wasn't the work of Ghana's Attorney General!!!
This is fake news. Ghana's Attorney General is trying to create some news to pacify Ghanaians. Shame ooooo.
What a shame! How on earth do you describe yourself as law abiding, but flee from the law when needed to answer simple questions? He was trying to run away from "shame", he now has been shamed by this ICE detention.
It's un ...
This is an inside job. Someone must have reported him to ICE. He should have travelled to Ghana instead of staying at his hide out location.
W'abodam ankasa! Why should he be hiding if he hasn't committed any crime
Akuffo Addo is the next to be jailed,Interpol must (Ofori Atta)bring him back to Ghana for normal justification.They are the People bring the Country backwards.The Piccadilly armed Robbers.
I don't know whether when he is hauled to Ghana and face justice, justice would be well served!
The authorities should do that so as to serve as deterrent to other politicians and public servants!!
Kwasiakwa gyimie Gyimie you go come home at all cost. Aboabiba kromfo), you go bring all the money back Aboabiba criminals npp. You collapsed people banks, took pensioners money and ran away to hid, you go come back at all co ...
He is not coming to Ghana because the judiciary has been compromised.He will not receive justice.
He should be deported and sent back on next flight to Accra for immigration violations. Stop this long nonsense extradition process
This one kwraaa, he has to prove it in court. He can’t just say somewhere has been compromised so he will choose and pick. The law is the law
Deport him
The money these people have stolen and the nonsense they were doing our economy herhh. We need to bring back firing squad. It punishes and prevents.
Premature ejaculation from the NDC.
Into your mother's vaginah. Fool
If you are a simpleton you hide under insults. Watch your spelling.
So this man dey do everything he can to remain in US, finance minister paa ni. 3mr3 dani paa.The only finance minister who dey run away.
Like nkukor nkitinkiti. Hahahaha. Olympic medalist
After all he's not seriously sick as we were made to believe?
Cooked stories by Gabby octhere Darko and his lawyers to fool Ghanaians as usual. They're playing with the minds of ignorants Ghanaians to make them happy.Ofori Atta is not coming back a live.
He's coming to Ghana next week. God is great.
using counterfeit to buy weed. This Ken guy is a thief, just bring him to Nsawan prison - preko!
They should refuse renewal of his status and deport him immediately to face justice here. A dangerous criminal who is running away from his stewardship
Bring that madafaka here and permit us to strip him naked and squeeze his balls . That inward looking and lazy inferior akyem man must be made to account for all the sins he’s done against Ghanaians . Foolish man like that
You can run but you can’t hide!
Why has it taken the government this long yo freeze the assets of this hardened criminal call Ofori Atta? Someone should explain to us.
Ken Ofori- Attaa is a prophet always with white attire and preachs before reading the budget not knowing the mind and heart are black
Where is Sedinam?
And you people believe this story. This is April fool to Ghanaians by his lawyers
Best news of the day
Poor write up
President Trump, please send this man to Bukele in EL Salvador, he's a gangster from Ghana and doesn't want to return here. He killed so many Elderly people by stealing from them just like the Romance scammers. I think there' ...
Yes, it is true that he is detained by ICE at:
CAROLINE DETENTION FACILITY
Bowling Green, VA 22427
A BIG LIE
No ken, no abu trica.
We don't care. All we want is KEN been arressted in relation to the indictment the attorney general sent to the USA embassy in Ghana.
IN TRUMP WE TRUST ! KNOCKING KNOCKING ON MADURO CELL DOOR. WHOS IS THERE? I'M KEN OFORI ATTA YOUR NEW CELL MATE. DO YOU HAVE OIL? YEAH, I WAS THE FINANCE MINISTER OF GHANA AND STOLE LOTS OF OIL MONEY.
We need Ofori Atta deadl or alive in Ghana in Ghana
The end of the biggest corrupt family in Ghana, no akyem will ever come near the Ghana presidency, the beginning of the end.
Ghanaians are anxiously expecting you home Sir. Mr. Former finance Minister.
How are the mighty fallen!! Ofori attah an illegal immigrant!! So he's not ill then? Just a slimy thief trying to wriggle himself from justice in Ghana.
Humans beings ankasa we are not satisfied. Great business guy who am sure have traveled to US a 100 times. He should have just stayed in private life. Feel so bad for the way its ending for him. People are just investigating ...
Ken abr3. You'll steal all the money but no peace of mind to enjoy it. Naniama!
The election of Dr Bawumiar to lead the NPP, on the 31 January 2026,would be meaningless without , the total extradition of the former finance minister Ofori Attach to Ghana
Good news to hear for him to be brought back to Ghana with immediate effect.
Fake News
If not corruption how come someone who has all these money run away from his own home to seek green card in the US. I pray they deport him. He is spending his stolen money in the US that's why they dont care to bring him to f ...
Someone travelling zo seek medicsl treatment us now petitioning to adjust his status? A whole former finance minister if ghana? Strange world indeed. I sincerely believe that he's on his way back to ghana if this story is tr ...
Fake News. Fake News. Fake News.
@Ende/ Wo maame tw3 FAKE NEWS WATI...
Hellooooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > > > > >
• THE CAROLINE DETENTIO ...
It doesnt augur wel fo his party
if USA fail to extradite ofori Atta to Ghana to account over his stewardship as Finance Minister from 2016 to December 2024,
Ghana as a country must never co-operate with the USA again when it comes to extradition of f ...
Helloooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > > > >
Hellooooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > > > >
Hellooooooo, Fellow Ghanaians: > > > > > > >
11093 SW Lewis Memorial Driv ...
Ofori-Attah is not a law abiding citizen but a mafia.
He must be deported immediately. I can't wait. Thief man.
What is he running away from if indeed he knows he is innocent The law is no respecter of persons He should come home and exonerate himself by answering the charges leveled against him
This’s Agenda settings let us ignore him.
If ICE has captured they can depot him to Venezuela or Greenland nobody cares.
Kromfuor ba @Don G. Your thieving friend Ken Ofori-Atta has finally been caught. You are now angry with yourself. Didn't I tell you there's a time for everything..??
They should just put that Fugitive in the next available flight to Ghana.
USA please just deport him to Ghana.
Why is he running away from accountability in Ghana???
The USA immigration should ask him for me.
Thier cup i ...
But is this news?
Was he arrested like Maduro’s style of capturing ?If not then let’s forget about this man & his family
They’re just another certified thieves wanted by a small underdeveloped country far away in th ...
Huuuuuuuu... @Tity Bae! NPP né aboa kromfuor. This is even a much bigger news to Ghanaians than the Maduro capture you are talking about. Wo ho fii wae. Wo y3 aboa kromfuor bi paaaaa...........
What a disgrace
A whole finance minister detained under immigration laws
Blackman when will we think and act with dignity
The arrest of Ken Ofori Atta has nothing to do with the extradition the AG is seeking.It is all about his legal status in America so his haters should not rejoice over it.There is no way of him been extradited to Ghana any t ...
You don’t get it . Thats how the whites have always outsmarted you guys. The US are helping Ghana to bring down that fukker. If they go by the extradition route it will take a long route but if they use USCIS and ICE all th ...
Get our complete package for your business, company, organization or institution.
Package includes (Professional Website Design, social media pages setup,flyers design,call card design, letterhead, brochures, marketing vid ...
We need him in ghana ,all is because of osp. He should be j answer question now
If the US can go to Venezuela to capture an alleged corrupt person why are they keeping an alleged corrupt person in their country. Hypocricy and double standard.
Ken, Mahama and Domelovo plus all the Ewes can not nothing come home and enjoy the heat
The day of reckoning for this master thief, and the most corrupt, greedy, and useless person Ghana has ever known, is finally here.
The crook stole millions which he cannot access in the U.S. At this age, he’s applying to have his immigration status adjusted so that he can continue to stay as a fugitive? It’s been over a year since his attorney or att ...
AG we are waiting for confirmation till then this is not a news.
So this man is paying US lawyers with the money he stole from Ghana. Is he really a Ghanaian?
THERE IS GOD OOOH
Does Ghana has a finance minister at the moment?
Enough said.
No. Our Finance Minister has stolen all our monies and ran away outside the country to hide himself
Deport him to Ghana
So this actually has nothing to do with the extradition?
Ofori-Atta wiil to Ghana atfer 4yrs he is only telling extend his stay
oooooo NDCFO
Right time to speed up the process Mr AG
Very good
NDC government has made most believe that Mr. Ken Ofori-Atta is most corrupt and sinful person in Ghana.
As if he has committed a sin that no Ghanaian ha ever witness (if all allegations are true).
We'll see if this alleged ...
Castrate That Rat.
So when is Sedinam being repatriated. So nana Addo was an angel
We offer reliable and affordable IT solutions, including:
• Website Design & Development
• Mobile App Development
• POS Systems for Retail & Businesses
• Google Business Profile Creation & Optimization
• E-Co ...
I am completely baffled. If Ken Ofori Atta is living in the USA on a Ghanaian passport, what stops the govt from cancelling his passport? If his passport is no longer valid as a Ghanaian, how can he even deal with the US im ...
Very embarrassment to the whole nation
Caged him and delivered to the GONJA Barracks
to face military court
Deport him to Somalia or south Sudan
ICE always read Ghanaweb.com so dont worry.They know he is a wanted man and this are the type of people ICE want.They act quick and fast
Ken OFORI ATTA- mate-JUST COME HOME. Look at the TREATMENT you are being given by the DONALD TRUMP MAGA Party USA. Toilet facilities in the same ROOM as your BED. Very SAD. Come and fight for your good name in mother Ghana. I ...
Black people cannot rule themselves because they don't have the brain and mental capacity to govern a society. Give them guns, they will kill themselves. Give them power, they will steal all the government money. Give them in ...
Am happy he saw how the detention facility is too comfortable for him. As a finance minister for 8yrs he never got the sense or mind to vote funds to renovate our Prison Service or detention facilities. He is now enjoying the ...
A criminal, trying to run away from the scene of his crimes. A fugitive from justice. This man is an international embarrassment. Where is his cousin - pretending to be innocent, of course. Fortunately, we all know better. Tw ...