Watch CCTV footage of fatal stabbing of 53-year-old US-based Ghanaian security guard

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Ib 4 days ago

Hmmm. Where he even fell wasn't even good

• OHO 4 days ago

Why should I "watch the CCTV footage of the stabbing to death of a 53-year-old US-based Ghanaian security guard"?
    What useful purpose does that serve, borlaweb? This is 2026 and we expect better from you!

• Fati 4 days ago

53 years! Security officer? In Bronx? Hahahaaaaaaaaaaasazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzhaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaasaassaaaaaahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazazzzzzzz!

• Dede 4 days ago

He was a watchman in a racist country!

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 4 days ago

I think they knew each other or he the Ghanaian may have been involved with this guy before maybe he used his security job to prevent this drug user from getting somewhere to do mischief it's not good living in the ghettos of ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. You ...

• Some Christians are stupid 4 days ago

I know ur prostitute mother, the curse on her is the reason that makes u attacking lslam so u get a miserable Life n die like a pig

• Montoya 4 days ago

You are unnecessarily speculating about, and that is not good at all. The original story has it that the attacker is a mentally-deranged person. You gossipping Africans enjoy empty speculations too much

• Dude 4 days ago

Ghanaians will never stop being hypocrites, what if he bought narcotics and hadn't paid and the dealer came for his money?

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 4 days ago

It is not impossible but it is unlikely a security officer will buy narcotics.

• PAA RASTA. 4 days ago

IITS SAD , BUT AS AN AFRICAN IN THE USA YOURE MUCH SAFER IN A PREDOMINANTLY WHITE NEIGHBORHOOD THAN A PREDOMINANTLY BLACK NEIGHBORHOOD, ESPECIALLY IN THE BIG CITIES OF NYC DC BALTIMORE LA AND CHICAGO.. THE REASONS ...

• Stempa 4 days ago

Ghanaweb is so, so disgusting...!!!!! It's as if you have only 12-year-olds assembled at the place to pretend they are journalists

• Ghana police would have still been investigating 4 days ago

That is how justice works. Arrested and arraign in court. No still investigating here.

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be ...

• Some Christians are stupid 4 days ago

Your prostitute mother is cursed n the curse reason u keep lslam so u get more curses, get a miserable life n pass such curse to your children

• Maame 4 days ago

What is wrong with a 53 year old man working as Security officer? He is 100%, better than the boy roaming about killing. Whatever will put "bread" on your table, go for it. You can't tell! It could be his second or third ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.................for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Koo Nimo 3 days ago

@ Maame, God bless you so much for being so compassionate. It's so sad to see that mad dog pounced on the guy to attack him. This could have happened to anybody at any time. It takes the grace and protection of God for us to ...

• Satan Oho . You are ANIMAL Sub—Human calling itself Akbar is SATANIC Homosexual 4 days ago

Satan Oho . You are ANIMAL Sub—Human calling itself Akbar is SATANIC Homosexual

• YAW ADJEI 4 days ago

Were you forced to watch the video? Not everything is for everybody. And 2026 has nothing to do with your opinion.

• kanzo 4 days ago

What a world we live...full of evil. May his soul rest well

• Ama 4 days ago

Ashantes and stupidity! With all the farm. lands at Ejura, this man could have been a rich man instead of ending up as a watchman in a racist country like the US, ruled by a racist president, where he's not wanted! What a di ...

• PAA RASTA. 4 days ago

AMA , HAVE YOU EVER BEEN TO EJURA ? THERE ARE NO LANDS OVER THERE , THE FULANIS, DAGOMBAS AND THE REST OF THE NORTHNERS HAVE TAKEN OVER EJURA. EJURA IS PART OF THE SAVANNA REGION . THIS ALL DUE TO ASHANTI GENEROSITY.

• You can never be an Asante Ama 4 days ago

You can never be an Asante Ama

• nii ga 4 days ago

WO MAAME TW3 ASAHNTES WILL FOREVER SHIT ON YOU
    FOOLS TILL ETERNITY

• Oklemekuku 4 days ago

You think farming today is about cutlass & hoe?

• Larry 4 days ago

Ur fellow black man how could u do this

• 3tw3ba 4 days ago

Be there uk is worst. Im always alert. Mental health is a big problem here.

• Ama 4 days ago

So what are you doing there? Waiting patiently to be killed by the racist?

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper............Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. ...

• JA 4 days ago

@Ama, most of these senseless killings are done by blacks on blacks especially when it's a turf war about drugs. One of the reasons Trump is trying to stem the flow of it into the US. I'm not saying our Ghanaian brother was i ...

• Barko osae twum 4 days ago

Ama you still depending your stupidity? Identify yourself with your family name. Wimps like you who hide behind stupidity curtains will one day get your favourite served to you by karma.

• Jet Bj 4 days ago

I have always said America is a crazy country to go to. The western countries are for the balphamet or the goat Luci .

• PAA RASTA. 4 days ago

AS A BLACK PERSON THE BEST PLACE TO MIGRATE IS THE USA. THE ONLY PLACE WHERE BLACK LIVES MATTER .

• Ama 4 days ago

Really! Blacks are killing blacks, you stupid!

• Alata Ni Aboa loser 4 days ago

You alata loser Aboafunu,,, go back to your zoo and us alone.. kwasia alata

• Son of sons 4 days ago

This is so heartbreaking. This is why I always say that Ghana is safe… May God guide as all.

• Djokovic 4 days ago

Are you sure Ghana is safe??? or you're just short of words??

• Edmundo 4 days ago

Ghana is far, far safer than America. Don't come arguing over this simple fact

• Tony 4 days ago

Ghana is just like anywhere else, danger is imminent, it can happen anywhere. There’s no need to debate what country is safer

• Ama 4 days ago

Anywhere greed rules, safety is compromised! The next victim is the racist president himself! Don Trump!

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 4 days ago

Most private homes in America don't even have burglar bars. A house with no burglar bars in Ghana will be broken into in broad daylight.

• Son of sons 4 days ago

You are not well traveled my guy. How many mass shootings have you ever witnessed or heard happening in Ghana? How many knife attacks? How many people commit crime due to their mental health? Bro don’t expose your ignorance

• Gh 4 days ago

Christians are dangerous than any religious people...

• Albert Kessel 4 days ago

A black man is the perpetrator 'once again'.

• Nana Addo 4 days ago

What at all is this ?

• Ama 4 days ago

Meanwhile, akuffo addo and his family are living in comfort and in style after stealing from you. Hilarious!

• Alata Ni Aboa loser 4 days ago

And what about your pathetic illiterate filthy stinky looking tinubu... Aboafunu

• Thomas 4 days ago

And this happens on a daily basis in a country that tells it's citizens other countries are unsafe to travel to.

• Dre 4 days ago

The Lord protect our relatives in America. The Lord deliver our relatives from a form of evil and cover them with the Blood of Jesus.

• Akos9 4 days ago

Ghanaians should learn to walk with something in their hands as a matter of fact Ghanaians were not trained to walk with weapon in their hands if u look at Arabs and most Muslims like Somalians they never walk without somethi ...

• Jayz- Brooklyn 4 days ago

America is a crazy country because there are a lot of imbeciles especially these useless black Americans, who are good for nothing. They envy, hate and steal our people. I have worked with them and I can tell you that these p ...

• Tony 4 days ago

I’m wondering if you are generalizing here, are you honestly saying black Americans are this way or are you referring to the ones you have had personal experiences with ? You can say the same about any group in America. Peo ...

• Sad 4 days ago

May God bless his soul. He was a hard working man. So sad to see one man’s inhumanity to another.

• Ohyepraye 1 4 days ago

Friends of America, All I heard was God bless America

• Us 4 days ago

Us a security officer it is important to sometimes fight for yourself .He was only one person with knife so us a security officer what kind of tactics you learnt to defend yourself in times of attacks .This guy was having kn ...

• Dede 4 days ago

That's an ashanti for you. He wasnt in security to serve! He was there just for the money. The wages of sin is death indeed!

• True Ghanaian 3 days ago

If u watchwd the video well, u will notice the aggressor waa younger and bigger. He had no chance with the attacker even if he was standing. Haven't u tripped and fallen before?
    Reduce the foolishness!

• june 4 days ago

NO MATTER WHAT..STAND AND FIGHT TILL LAST BREATH...STAND AND FIGHT

• sistrine 4 days ago

You wrote my thoughts

• Light 4 days ago

Good point....America has lots of mentally sick roaming their streets and alley ways. Rip to brother George

• E 4 days ago

A security officer must be brave and courageous. A coward dies 1000 times before his death. He should have faced him.

• AmanorUSA 4 days ago

So the security guard has nothing on him for defense? And why are Ghanaians still living in the Ghettos of America? That part and the South side of Chicago can be free accommodation for me but l won’t live there.

• Killer 4 days ago

He can't even run for his life, how come he is a security officer

• Dude 4 days ago

I am actually surprised that Nigeria isn't being insulted and blamed here because Nigeria is carved into the brain of Ghanaians

America is heaven, no bonds required from Ghanaians so voila!! run to America

• tinubus saggy testicles 4 days ago

AND WHO CALLED A SMELLY CREATURE FROM THE ZOO
    TO POKE ITS STINKING NOSE IN GHANAS MATTER

• Tinubu the fool 4 days ago

You Nigerians have the most foolish president in Africa and you're here chatting rubbish. Go and deal with your bandits, we Ghanaians will deal with our issues. Dont worry

• Kojo 4 days ago

May be 53yrs old man thought the guy was doing content. As a security man, the moment the guy nearly fall down, he could easily hit him to overpower him. He was supposed to face him, no need to run away from that wicked nig ...

• Yaw 4 days ago

Comments from some of you are very mean and heartless. A fellow human being is attacked and murdered for no justifiable reason and you are hear laughing and passing silly comments. Shame on you ! He was just out there to earn ...

• Alata Ni Aboa loser 3 days ago

Bro those people are alata people who hate everything Ghana and still live in Ghana... shameless filthy stinking scumbags alata people... karma will deal with them

• Paul 4 days ago

The security should interview the wife. Maybe it is paid murder. It is crazy for my Ghanaian brother to be killed like this.

• Dede 4 days ago

Maybe it's a jealous lover? I think his wife must be watched.

• Something is wrong 4 days ago

Something is very wrong

• Nana 4 days ago

Yaw, I have read your comments and thanks for your thoughtful response. Some of our Ghanaian folks are so stupid and naive that they don't think, they don't analyze situations before passing comments. How do you defend yours ...

• Dede 4 days ago

@nana
    There are millions of people in ghana who.oive far better than you in the US. Dont disrespect people because they dont have access to good roads and water! Some parts of the US is less developed than Ghana, so shut you ...

• Dede 4 days ago

Dora
    100% agree!
    @ nana
    Stop showing off because there are many people in ghana who are million times richer than you. The US is not your country, you've only gone thete to.parasites!

• Bosco 4 days ago

Death sentence is the only way to end this wee wicked and barbaric killings.

• Acragirly 4 days ago

You will be surprised how many crazy lunatics walking around.

• Nana 3 days ago

Gyimii saaaa.....you don't read and understand the content before you pass comments. Who told you I was showing off because I live in the US? Was it a show off I was talking about? Nonsense.

• YearOf Return 3 days ago

Bronx is not a county, is a borough with in NYC

• Mt Everest 3 days ago

Ah! Ewurade,just like that. Sooo sad. But why would a human being walk about with a weapon in hand and attack others unprovoked. Just wicked. May that psycho rot in jail too. Amen.