Government's rush to meddle in the affairs of other countries is dangerous – Analyst

Read Comments Comments (58)

• ccvc 5 days ago

my friend shut up your proboscis . what do you know about international politics. gerr out from there stupid fool and let the government operate . idiotic fool calling itself accountant

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kwame 5 days ago

I think Kwesi Prats using his Socialists Forum which only seeks to advance the course of Cuba, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Venezuela and Rusia to influence Okudjeto Ablakwaa at the Foreign Ministry there which is too dangerous for Gh ...

• Poor Africa must think again 5 days ago

We got to be careful like Kwai’s Prat. They tend to be selfish in their alliances, seeking for their self recognition and glorification and not the real interest of the country

• Kwame 5 days ago

Some of us, we are seriously praying and fasting to God to help President Mahama reshuffle Hon. Okudjeto Ablakwaa to a different ministry as soon as possible. He is a formidable asset to Ghana and NDC but the Diplomatic error ...

• Abdulaziz--Accra 4 days ago

My friend shut the up, do u think heading a ministry is like running a moribund party like NPP anaa?, the hon minister won't bring a statement of this magnitude without consultation and approval of the whole presidency, so ...

• Northern Boy 4 days ago

So he should allow israel to humiliaye Ghanaians and step on us because he votes? It's this kind of mentality that's gotten us where are now in the first place

• Blue Pen 5 days ago

Very true. Traditionally, Ghana tried to stay unaligned and this should guide Prez Mahama and Sam Ablakwa. You cannot do international diplomacy/politics with a "babies with sharp teeth" attitude, given that Ghana is not a he ...

• Abdulaziz--Accra 4 days ago

Ooo fafri ho...

• Sammy Gyamfi 4 days ago

I'm not surprised commentators on GhanaWeb see no merit in what the writer said. Indeed in the current world order you align where you get your food. It's also not every matter you engage in. The government should tread cauti ...

You guys are just cowards

• We are NPP 5 days ago

Always rushing to give false alarm about other countries matters is a sign of inexperienced political carrier

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 5 days ago

Obiri is right. Even common tap water for basic household use is not free no wonder ppl don't take baths in Ghana..such small things that make meankngful.to live and give Ghanaians dignity you don't have but you focus your ti ...

• TWEAA DC 5 days ago

ANOTHER CALLED OBIRI YEBOAH CRAVING FOR A POST...WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT GALAMSEY AND 24 HOUR ECONOMY?...TWEAA.

• Eddy Bow 4 days ago

This baby with sharp teeth is going to get Ghana in trouble, he thinks other countries are like NPP so he is speaking without thinking, we better pray him out of that office before he makes Trump cancel Visa for Ghanaians.

• Nuumo 5 days ago

Very very dangerous and scary.
    It breeds future uncertainties more so when timing is well advised.
    Sam, be careful. Don't endanger the lives of the many.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 5 days ago

Ignore that dishonest politician called Okujato Ablakwa who knows next to nothing.

• Sul 5 days ago

STUPID ANALYSTS THINKING THEY ARE WISER THAN WE THE OBSERVERS.
    GOVERNMENT SHOULD KEEP QUIET FOR THE WORST TO HAPPEN BEFORE THEY REACT.

My brother, he is right. Let’s e careful with whom we fall for. Other wolfs in lamb’s clothing. They are only crying because they feel defeated. They do worse or would have done worse if they had the upper hand

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 5 days ago

Every Dick and Tom in Ghana is expert. These are political insects

• Justrac Africa LTD 5 days ago

Website could help you get more customers and look more professional. At Justrac Africa we build clean, quality websites for small businesses like yours. Cost:1,500Gh. Domain, hosting & designing. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 Fd ...

• Jack Sparrow 5 days ago

but it's not dangerous when nana addo went to America nd criticize Burkina Faso about Russian army in Burkina Faso? u see how stupid u are when it's NPP fine but NDC dangerous wonitwaasedi wate mboa mba

• Yaw Amankwaah 5 days ago

Thank you so much, Jack Sparrow. When it's them, it's ok because they are more human than everyone. But when it's others, then they cry wolf. These particular group shouldn't be living together with foward-thinking Ghanaians. ...

• Man pass man 5 days ago

The foreign minister is not matured in international matters. He should be assigned to a different department before it's too late.

• 20/20 5 days ago

Nyame Bekyere Republic experts are just experts in nonsense. Rubbish saaa no progress

• True Ghanaian 5 days ago

Opinions are like noses. Even napo has an oversize one

• Joy 5 days ago

You are right mr analyst. This guy in picture talks as if Ghana is among the developed countries. Hahahaha. I voted for ndc but this guy has a mere knowledge to sit at the foreign affairs ministry. He should shut up from ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 5 days ago

Unfortunately that's how Ghanaians today see themselves..they live in poverty and can't even buy a meal but they are quick to judge and smite others..their priorities and realism are totally mislaligned

• Eddie 5 days ago

Kwasiapanin calling himself financial analyst.

• Cole 5 days ago

Well. When Ghana is also at the receiving end, others will shut up and watch. Today they are forcing Nigeria and bombing their taking Venezuela oil by force, seizing panama and Greenland. Tomorrow they will tell Ghana to acce ...

I completely agree with you. You will never know the outcome of those diplomatic decisions. We should not also be seen to stand in way of others. People play victim when they réalise they losing via might. We should take tho ...

• The Truth 5 days ago

Can anyone specifically tell me what has the Foreign Minister done to show his involvement in any country's internal business?

• Wowowo 4 days ago

They are upset that he has an opinion on world issues. These are the forebears of the NLC crowd, you know. The ones the US diplomat in 1966 called ‘pathetically’ pro western. In times past, they would be described as havi ...

• Kwei 5 days ago

World order is in a dynamic phase , if you not a s power you have to observe from a distance or you willbe used as a toothpick.

• Putin started all these nonsense of survival for the fittest 4 days ago

Yet we have human beings supporting him. Now, Trump is foolishly taking it to a higher level. Apparently, the whole world is going back to the animal kingdom. So Mr okudjeto, think about how best to fix the corruption, poor s ...

• New Ghana 5 days ago

What do these NPP people want at all? The late Prof. Mills said Ghana should mind its own business and these same NPP people chastised him. Now the current administration is trying to make Ghana's voice count and the same peo ...

• Galamsey economy 5 days ago

This man doesn’t see anything wrong with this Mahama’s ‘ galamsey economy’ which is definitely not sustainable. Ablakwa is a baby with sharp teeth meddling in super power politics which he knows nothing about.

• Rekado 5 days ago

I think uve spoken my mind and hope the authority will take lesson which is currently taken on global stage .

• Tahu 5 days ago

Kwesi Pratt since I knew him never said anything good about the United States of America. Whatever the reason he's the only one who can explain. Okujeto always listen to him.
    Christians in Nigeria are being killed almost ev ...

• Ga Ghanaba. 5 days ago

This analyst advice is 100% true. Prez Mahama is doing excellent and exceptional job except in the area of foreign affairs. I thought Abrakwa is a great guy to even be a a president in future. I didn’t know he’s so inexp ...

• Kanawu 5 days ago

Ablakwa talks like he is backed by a superior military.

• Joe 4 days ago

i agree. Ghana can come under the AU, ECOWAS, UN to respond or react to broad international issues but directly if it is affecting Ghana itself.

• Asonaba asiedu 4 days ago

Well so far it hasn't done us any harm. If anything it has redeemed our identity and respect among the comity of nations.

• Raphael Abeam US 4 days ago

We have a lot of issues to be addressed. You have not finished solving matters in your country and you go to poke your nose into someone's issues.Is it your concern? Where were you when a lot of people from Savana exiled to ...

When they are done with those that you are calling OTHERS who's next? Atta Mills was just a timid personality. And that explains why his disastrous handling of corruption matters domestically opened the flood gates for akufo ...

• Mike 4 days ago

True, Di wo fie asem. Focus on Ghana. You talk too much. So far so good for Mahama in his first year.

• Koby 4 days ago

Babies with shaft teeth will bring wahala to Ghana

• Afrafrantor 4 days ago

Like Afenyo Kwasea Markin the baby with a cutlass teeth. The Efutu rat

• Kwame 4 days ago

Very apt. Very apt and thank you so much. It's a troubling development

• George 4 days ago

What do you expect from an Ewe man in position? That is their trademark acting bossy and showing off. That is the reason they can kill you when you compete with them for a position at work. Ewes are evil and devil's incarnate

• Kwame 4 days ago

George you are an idiot and tribal bigot okay? I am an Ewe man and perhaps even closer to Okudjeto Ablakwaa. I know he has a big sparkling star going into the future. I don't just want him to dim his own brighter star. My wor ...

• Kaasongo 4 days ago

Colo tribalist

• Onipaba 4 days ago

Good point.Mahamma and Ablakwa are showing ip as immaturity and lack of sense and reasoning.Why the rush and the ego.They are empty barrels making noise.It puts us in a bad light after all we are just a third world country.If ...

• Toko 4 days ago

You're right, let's be in our line and stop interfering issues that would not help our country.

• Jj 4 days ago

You can report illegal immigration activity to ICE by calling the tip line at 1-866-DHS-2-ICE or by submitting a tip online through the ICE tip form. When reporting, provide as much detail as possible, such as names, location ...

• Kaasongo 4 days ago

He is living to our Founder's vision of being unashamedly stating our opinion of Freedom and Justice. We are a non-aligned nation and if it weren't for traitors and neocolonial sycophants Ghana would be respected more as a be ...

• You are the worst coward @kaasongo 4 days ago

Wisdom should teach you that, you have to remove the logs on your eyes first before you help others to do same. In recent times, started by Putin and following by Trump are telling the world that, there is nothing like intern ...

• Erik 3 days ago

I hope someone rapes this jerk's wife so that he uses diplomacy to resolve the issue. Taaboo