Why the IGP wore an FBI Badge during an event in Accra

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Jury 3 days ago

He’s a law enforcement officer and every right to collaborate with foreign intelligence agencies to combat crime in Ghana. What’s your problem ? Criminals !!!!

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

The Russians would say Africans have gotten their independence from their Colonial masters , but their Colonial masters are still holding their brains. This is Foolishness from a whole IGP. Would the head of USA Police do su ...

• Asantehene ba 3 days ago

This Kwaku T guy will die oooo...ahuoyaa paaa nie. You are still in pains after one year. GYIMIEEEEEEEEE SAAA NA KWA

• THINK DEEP 3 days ago

You're among the stupid masses that cannot tell the King that , he is naked dancing in public.Sad that this is happening to a govt that took us thru 11yrs of revolution. The same NDC said they are doing a RESET. How do you ex ...

• CIA and FBI agents leading our institutions 3 days ago

Once and agent always an agent

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED AGAIN

• Jack Toronto 3 days ago

Neocolonialism at work.

• Apuuuuuuu!!!! 3 days ago

Him receiving such an award doesn't mean it has to be on him in public. He can showcase it in his office but not in public. He is the head of the Ghana police service

• Focus on reducing petrol cost 3 days ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation for you to make your ...

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED

• cxxx 3 days ago

ls he supposed to wear that badge in ghana ?

• Nana 3 days ago

My sentiments exactly!!!

• WELL SAID MASSA. HE PROBABLY DOESN'T REALISE THE SERIOUS IMPLICATIONS OF HIS ACTIONS. 3 days ago

There is nothing wrong with getting a small piece of cotton or nylon embroidery as a memento from the FBI. However, it is inappropriate for him to pin this on his uniform. He should rather have the FBI MOMENTO BADGE added to ...

• Kofi Nti 3 days ago

Kwaku Tee please desist from using abusive language in public. There is nothing wrong with the explanation. It is sad that you this word in public. It is a pity you used such a word or language as ‘foolishness’ to describ ...

• SICURA 3 days ago

SAY IT AGAIN AND AGAIN! IT ALL LOOKS LIKE WE CAN'T LEARN, OR WE HAVE RESOLVED NOT TO LEARN.

• Koo Dwomo 2 days ago

This is an inferiority complex on the part of IGP Yohuno. Never again Sir. Next time please hang such foreign badge in your residence, not for a public display.

• Nana 3 days ago

Ama Ghana paa nie ?They go out doing there doing the wrong things but but nothing pricks their conscience that they are sending a wrong signal to the entire nation and their subordinates. Who can reprimand him when the Presid ...

• Nkwantabisa 3 days ago

Ghana is not Ama, as she has been wrongly named by some ignorant people. Ghana was born on Wednesday 6th March 1957, she's EKUA .....EKUA GHANA.
    MAAME EKUA GHANA IS HER NAME.
    Ama is her younger sister, that fat one with s ...

• Saintt 3 days ago

@Jury or whoever . Don’t let partisan politics blindfold you and speak to matters as it is . Why wear a badge of different jurisdiction in your own ? Is Ghana not a sovereign country anymore . Stuff like this is what they u ...

NPP ANIMALS ARE CONFUSED.

• cxxx 3 days ago

man with very weak mentality .

• Schroedinger's Cat 3 days ago

Would the Head of Poice in the US come and hold meetings with A Regional Police Commander in Ghana and be recieving awards from a lower level ranking Officer?
    This was not awarded at the FBI HQ but the New York Field office! ...

• cxxx 3 days ago

cheap IGP

• kb 3 days ago

yes, can and does collaborate with external agencies. BUT he cannot disrespect the uniform, by wearing that badge or any inappropriate item. its about our institutions

• CORRECT 3 days ago

You have said it all. This IGP has demonstrated disrespect to the Ghana Police service and to Ghana. He must not appear in public again with that piece of cotton design stuck to his uniform- THIS IS AN AFFRONT TO GHANAIANS.

• TWEAA DC 3 days ago

GHANAWEB DO NOT HAVE ANY NEWS TO PUT ACROSS...YES, THEY DON'T...TWEAA.

• NEW COLONIAL STRATEGY 3 days ago

With high minds of today's America, this is one of the new colonial strategies employed to deceive all nations. Some of us don't buy this explanations. ❌️

• Paa 3 days ago

I expected many comments here. Where are the ignorant hypocrites who always want to create mischief out of nothing? Shame.

• WHY THE FULL POLICE REGALIA? 3 days ago

The IGP and his team should have worn simple suits and not the full police regalia as shown in the pictures, and they should have taken off their caps too! I mean look at their counterparts across the table, which one of them ...

• Prof Atokan 3 days ago

I see this as a sign of an inferiority mindset that we must consciously move away from.
    There is nothing wrong with receiving recognition or a symbolic gift from a foreign institution. That is normal professional courtesy. T ...

• Kwaku Tee 3 days ago

Perfectly Correct my brother. It is a demonstration that our leaders that we rely on, still have inferiority Complex. How can we criticise USA when they are misbehaving all around the world.

Kwaku T gyimieeeeeeeee

• What a shame 3 days ago

It is really so sad and disappointing for the IGP to misrepresent himself in this manner. It constitutes a mark of disgrace not only for the Ghana Police Service but for the govt that is trying so hard to uplift the image of ...

• Jack Toronto 3 days ago

Inferiority complex indeed.

We were here when your stupid so called ancestors of your party took money from the CIA to overthrow Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. What do you call that one too. Mmoaaaaaaa. You people go die in pains. Gyimieeeeeeeee saaaaaa kwa

• Ruthan 3 days ago

Capt Ibrahim Traore up there would tell his ppl, look at those Foolish Ghanaian leaders.These are the same ppl whose President Nana Akuffo Addo went and reported me at the UN that I'm bringing Russians into our neighbourhood.

• CORRECTION 3 days ago

Ruthan, Akuffo Addo did not report Traore to the UN. If that had been the case, we would have forgiven him. What that sneaky treacherous evil man did was to report the universally popular President Traore of Burkina Faso, to ...

• Monnie 3 days ago

Were you there? Stop the NDC propaganda.

• Phila phila 3 days ago

Kwaseato, was kotoko a member of the UP party

• Phila phila 3 days ago

Correction (kotoka)

• Kwesi 3 days ago

Prof Atokan. Good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!

• Prayer 3 days ago

I also second your submission Prof Stokan.You said more than it all.Ghana's IGP proudly wearing the badge of a local FBI field office.Not even the FBI itself but that of a field office in New York that was given him when on a ...

• Razor 3 days ago

Politically jaundiced myopic minds will criticise this international normal gesture. What about our soldiers who wear medals and tags awarded by foreign countries in appreciating or recognising their services rendered on th ...

• A 3 days ago

Our impoverished, terminally ill WWI & WWII Veterans are still wearing their badges and displaying them in public, what has our Colonial masters done for them?The British forced us to engage in those stupid wars,what have th ...

• Nkwantabisa 3 days ago

Tweaaaa...who in his rightful senses will believe this story, officers were badges to demonstrates their office of honour or their duties entrusted to them by the state. As the highest police officer, he is supposed to know t ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 3 days ago

"Ghana dierrr mfiifiimu nkoaaa na akayen,ye perserr yer doodoo bribiaamu humu yiye!Nhwehwemufuo, mfiifiimufuo!

• Kwamina 3 days ago

They should check that badge carefully so it does not contain a hidden chip which can transmit sensitive information from discussions/meetings with the IGP. Don't trust those guys in the U. S.

• GOOD POINT 3 days ago

Good thinking

• The Devil’s Advocate 3 days ago

Whatever! Highly inappropriate. Wrong imagery wrong messaging for our subservient country and citizens. Courtesy awards/medals are in order but displayed in the circumstance was highly inappropriate.

• Jesus is Lord! 3 days ago

Another stupid Anlo-Ewe sellout!

• Schroedinger's Cat 3 days ago

The stupidity is yours alone. He is neither Anlo nor Ewe but your bigoted ignorant and uneducated mind cannot know.

• Kofi 3 days ago

Just imagine that this is one of the people leading our nation. Wearing that badge (with pride in Ghana) and it never occurred to him that it's inappropriate to wear as head of our national Police Force. Our inferiority compl ...

• Yaw Poku 3 days ago

I have nothing to say about this stupid man

• YAH! 3 days ago

Oh!! African!

• BE CAREFUL,GHANA - Patriot 3 days ago

Ghana should be careful dealing wth America.America is an evil nation.A nation created by satan and run by satan

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 3 days ago

Bank ...

• Ojatanaa 3 days ago

What have the stomach journalist kwesi Pratt have to say about this and okudzeto

• What is this? 3 days ago

This explanation makes it even worse. What kind of inferiority complex is that? Yes, we understand, you have partnership with other countries. You can decorate your offices and homes with your awards from there, not on your o ...

• Kobina Boafo 3 days ago

Enough of this ass kissing. Ghana is an independent sovereign nation and must act as such. Ablakwa is our best representative, won't accept any dubious superiority from our partners.

• Simple reason 3 days ago

It's because he's a fucking idiot who doesn't representing a country with very low self respect. That's the only reason

• Simple reason 3 days ago

It's because he's a fucking idiot representing a country with very low self respect. That's the only reason

• Omaru Issah (Maryland) 3 days ago

Such a national disgrace

• Dr Ali Awudu 3 days ago

Impeach the IGP immediately

• Teddy more 3 days ago

Please mind your own business. If IGP wearing FBI badge it could be a designer wear. Why are you also foreign designer wear. Ghanaians have time publish unnecessary articles on website.

• Nana 3 days ago

This is stupid at its highest level. A whole chief of Ghana Police, a sovereign country, an Inspector General of Police, wearing the insignia of another force of a foreign country? Do you think an FBI agent, or even a com ...

• Akwesi 3 days ago

Does this really make sense. I doubt if any us security officer will wear a Ghanaian badge for any reason

• Moses Faal 3 days ago

What are the implications for putting on such a batch?

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 3 days ago

They are puppets for them o. Nothing new under the sun. They run the country for us from there o, you know what l mean?

• New bro vrs old school bro 3 days ago

Twene Jonas is dead. Hahaha

• Obroni akoaa 3 days ago

Shithole people

• Justrac Africa LTD 3 days ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Dvfsgsn

• Foish nso y3 tah 3 days ago

Hahaha FBI there means fool8sh boy inspector. That's all.

• The two sides 3 days ago

And this story helped capture how many armed robbers?

• The true patriots 3 days ago

The FBI themselves don’t display their identities in public like our l National security does. He is just making himself an FBI sandbag our subregion is fluid

• Kwame Ofori 3 days ago

He should not have the badge on !!. It undermines ihis position as IGP. He owes allegiance to Ghana and Ghana alone !! There is no issue with collaboration with foreign agencies but his independence as a Ghanaian police offic ...

• Nii Fio Shamo 3 days ago

It is stupidity. The IGP wants to show off by carelessly displaying validation of a foreign entity. It's all because if his local mindset, and perhaps village upbringing. He failed to understand what sovereignty is all about ...

• Dadeako 3 days ago

Why are we exposing ourselves to these criminals.some of Our leiders are weak and fools .cant we manage affairs anymore, next time u will see them bombing us.

• Kwabee - shai 3 days ago

Well done Ghanaweb. This is responsible journalism. Fact check ✔️ always. Congratulations

• Bracket 3 days ago

Gyimie saaaaa

• Pablo Escobar 3 days ago

Africans y3 nkruase fo).

• It’s a patch not badge lol 3 days ago

Funny o cant
    Differentiate patch and badge

• Y3 d3 du 3 days ago

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery mu friend. Gyai gyimie no.

• B3ll3 fool 3 days ago

I am on my varander l lie down, l see the moon through my b3ll3 fool.

• Peeeeeeeee 3 days ago

So you answered your own fucking question so why ask?

• Peeeeeeeee 3 days ago

So you answered your own fucking question so why ask

• SUHIN 3 days ago

Does FBI wear our Crest sworn to their Uniforms on such special occasions.
    I know there is a strong collaboration.

• Richard 3 days ago

He is a disgrace. He can’t wear it because it is not an award. If it was awarded then he can wear it as part of the uniform. He has lost it completely. He is a confused individual parading as chief law enforcement officer.

• Patrick 3 days ago

So who are the people behind JB Danquah's Murder at his RESIDENCE. Ghanaians are still waiting for an answer.

• Wondered If Any US Law Enforcement Agency Will Recons Ghana Police Badges On Their Coustoms 3 days ago

Inferiority Complex Will Turn Devalues BlackMans Own Sensens o Importances Creatives As Poor As Nothing,. Corrupt Stupid ,Lazy Visionless Lunutic Good For Nothing,Nepotic Akuffo Addo ,Proven Exhibited Demonstrated The Il ...

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 3 days ago

Courtesy (honary) Badges are common in all US law enforcement agencies and given to people. However, they are for decorative purposes and nothing more than that.

For example if NYPD gives a person a courtesy badge for a he ...

• IGP, FBI concert party 3 days ago

Overdressed IGP and subordinates with FBI school boys. Every country can be gratis. It Dependance on the Headset that occupy positions. Tete, you were way too overdressed. Your receivers were Just boys.

• crusader 3 days ago

sell outs, wicked uncle toms.

• Who is confusing ,Ghanaians ,The Americans Are InTuned With Progress In Africa,Dont Carried Away ,BeAlert 3 days ago

Historically The Americans Have Never Been A True Up Rights Trustworthy Friend Of Positive Progressive Devolopments In Ghana ,Our Nations Founder Dr Kwame Nkrumah Goverment Was Attacked Saboage Undermained By The Americ ...

• NEW COLONIAL STRATEGY 3 days ago

With high minds of today's America, this is one of the new colonial strategies employed to deceive all nations. Some of don't buy this explanations. ❌️

• Fromtomfrom 3 days ago

The neo-colonization is complete.God have mercy on us.

• Sarfo 3 days ago

Ghanaweb, you can do better. You are gradually losing credibility. A two-year old child can see the difference between the two badges. Please take your readers seriously for goodness sake.

• Kwaku 3 days ago

What a shame

• Cameraman 3 days ago

Imperialism meets colonialism

• Pepenyi Mfantse 3 days ago

Oh my God !!!
    There’s no words to describe this localism

• Kwasi 3 days ago

Why didn't he keep it as souvenir in his house or office? It's like those using fake titles.
    Why can't we shake off inferiority complex?

• michael mensah 1 day ago

It's a "tug of war" between independence and mental slavery. Wearing a badge to show admission into FBI "University abiiii.