Prove you have GH¢100k in savings before you have a wedding – Duncan-Williams

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Justice 2 days ago

Wisdom
    Will they listen

• BUT WHERE ARE THE ROLE MODELS TO INSPIRE AND ENCOURAGE THE YOUTH OSOFO? 2 days ago

Where are the role models for the younger generation to model their own behaviour on?
    Can we blame them for being ostentatious and trying to impress their peers, friends and acquaintances?
    All around them they see people i ...

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 2 days ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation for you to make your ...

• Vornyovie Victory 2 days ago

Should a believer in the Lord Jesus Christ do that lavish wedding just because he has the funds. The meaningless show of opulence displayed at weddings should be discouraged whether the individual can finance it or not.

• MZBEL IS WAITING FOR HER 100,000gh WEDDING 2 days ago

Paa Willie, did you not hear what Mzbel said last week? You dumped her for an American Woman.

• Chief Okonkwo 2 days ago

You use Ghc100,000.00 taken from the church tithes to shop for your weekly groceries, so it is chicken change to you. I pity those fools.........

• Modibo 2 days ago

You these bloody thieves wearing cassocks are living in your own world, so you don't know the current realities of life. Keep fooling yourselves

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

Read the report before making wrong comments based on a misleading headline.

• Eddy Bow 2 days ago

Where in the Bible does God says this, or its your own doctrine that people who dont have money should not marry or no one should marry them

• MUMU DID YOU HAVE SUCH AN AMOUNT BEFORE YOU FIRST MARRIED? 2 days ago

YOU GOT THE COLLECTION AND TITHES TO DEPEND ON SO YOU CAN SAY ANYTHING

• Maecenas 2 days ago

Some of you write before you think, couldn't you at least read first, always in a haste to insult, may God forgive you

• Blue Pen 2 days ago

It's obvious he/she/it wrote that silly comment based on the misleading headline and his/her/its predetermined biases and not on the report itself.

• Kojo 2 days ago

Let him tell us his savings before getting married!!! Most of his money was from church offerings ad members!!!

• Blema Duade 2 days ago

So what's ur point? He had lots of money in d bank b4 he got married or he exploited his members n used d money to have his wedding? Ur comments are irrelevant, u lack education.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 2 days ago

This directive by Duncan Williams is antiChristian and unBiblical. Duncan Williams is an opporunist and I strongly believe he has been bribed by oil rich Islamic Nations to help reduce Christian population to help Muslims tak ...

• Maecenas 2 days ago

Did you even have time to read

• SD.com 1 day ago

Do you know the bible? Check or find out those or how many that did wedding in the bible as against those who didn't. Did Mary and Joseph wedding?

• NONSENSE!!! BOOT LICKER, WHERE IS THE WISDOM IN THIS? 2 days ago

This criminal should rather advise couples to be modest with their wedding ceremonies and live within their means instead of borrowing money for weddings

• Ooops 2 days ago

Did you read the article at all.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 2 days ago

This is the first time Archbishop Duncan Williams has spoken sense! I agree 1000000% with him

• cvvv 2 days ago

instead of telling them not to do any wedding but just come and sign whatever docs and go in peace or marry under the customary law for a start this buffoon is asking people to have 100K in their bank accounts for wedding .

• I LOVE MY NDC 2 days ago

Honestly sometimes l don't understand people parading themselves as the authentic men of God, truth must be said, before the advent of these on-man churches were there these kinds of glamours weddings, aren't these same kind ...

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 2 days ago

This is pure nonsense. This crook of a man is otherwise telling Ghanaians to steal.

In reality, considering the rate of salaries in Ghana, it is highly impossible for a truthful/honest person to save GHC 100K in the bank, ...

• Chairman 2 days ago

You are a fool paaa. You are the thief. Sia

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 2 days ago

Your whole family are a bunch of folls, I believe.

• Mt Everest 2 days ago

You clearly didn't read the article because what the man of God said is praiseworthy and does not at all deserve insults. Moreover, the writer of the article is just mischievous. Because the article's title is completely diff ...

• Think well 2 days ago

This is wisdom well spoken man of God.

• Ras Mc Cainzy 2 days ago

Some people don't read and understand before making statement. They just read the heading and starting insulting. May God forgive them. The man of God has spoken well that's wisdom.

• Wise Man. 2 days ago

He is absolutely right so the Men who intend to marry has to follow what he said and they will be free.

• EMP 2 days ago

What!! Any biblical evidence??

• Cooli0 2 days ago

For the first time u are speaking sense

• Why marriage 2 days ago

Why should you marry in the first place?

• Blema Duade 2 days ago

Oh, never get married.

• dog meat 2 days ago

everything is about money to freemason preachers. archbishop you lost it and followed money Genesis 2:24, the definition marriage not the freemason one called wedding

• Website developer 2 days ago

Kindly Whatsapp or call me for all your Professional Website Designs, Website Redesigns, Website Upgrades, Social Media advertising, expert digital marketing services , Graphic design services and all other IT related service ...

• Michael 2 days ago

Very good counsel. The heading doesn't match the write up.

• Ofori 2 days ago

Nice advice. I think women are the ones pushing men to do these lavish style weddings because probably their peers did it so they have to copy blindly.

• Ay3 Ka 2 days ago

Africa,Africa,Africa how many times did I mention the name?
    The continent is SICK & comments like this give no hope nor future.
    Who brought this lavish stuff upon the youth?
    Is you pastor politicians & the political figure ...

• Lance 2 days ago

I will start going to your church

• Abrefa 2 days ago

It doesn't cost much to have an ordinance marriage in Ghana. Just go to the Registrar General's Department and sign. The focus on elaborate, expensive weddings so you can get social media blowout but begin your marriage in de ...

• Xxx 2 days ago

Natural Truth

• Daniel 2 days ago

He couldn't have said it better.
    We must always live below our means.
    There is no sense borrowing to have a wedding

• Wise words 2 days ago

Am glad that I watched the video before commenting. Wise words Bishop. Hope they will listen. God bless you. The journalist who made the caption,was misleading the readers.

• Kanawu 2 days ago

Can someone point me to a Bible verse which says 100K is needed before marriage?

• Maecenas 2 days ago

Please read or listen to the audio first, and pls Ghanaweb employ proper editors, this mischief is getting out of hand

• Blema Duade 2 days ago

Indirectly he's saying lavish weddings are not necessary.

• Kofi Ga1 2 days ago

This advise from this crooked pastor is good but its too late, after brain-washing his church members to spend on the church and unnecessary expensive weddings ,now he realise the memebers are totally broke and dried out of c ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 2 days ago

I don't understand this one again, are you telling us average Ghanaians can not marry again or what??? This your speech is disgusting ahhh and you call yourself a man of God!!! Shoo!!! Nawaooo!!! Which part of the Bible have ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 2 days ago

I personally don’t see how poor people could be entitled to marriage. Just like everything else, marriage subsists on money which poor people don’t have. They must therefore completely exclude themselves in order to save ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

Idiot. Your poor brain has failed you miserably.

• Bazz 2 days ago

Absolute truth

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Chase wasap him 00491608343763

Bank fl ...

• Kk 2 days ago

Pepa respectfully on this one I disagree. A man can have zero and still marry. We should rather be advising our ladies to go into marriage with the intention of helping the man to make it. Indeed there is no bible verse to s ...

• Duncan Williams is demonised 2 days ago

Odwan, stop dupping people, satan worshipping man impersonating to be fir Christ. Freemasonry man with filthy workd fir the devil in the name of the church. Stop preying on the poor and the vulnerable who cannot think that ...

• Me mfa Borg3 3ny3 swine 2 days ago

This man is a freemason man and so don't go to his church, he will lead you to hell.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 2 days ago

Just do traditional marriage. Who cares about the white man’s wedding. Ffs.

• AKONTA MINING 2 days ago

ARCHBISHOP, SINCE WHEN HAVE YOU KNOWN THIS?

I AGREE WITH YOU, 100 PERCENT ARCHBISHOP, BUT SERIOUSLY ..... marriage has always been very expensive especially in Christian Action Faith Chapel. I pray and hope this message is ...

• Kutungi 2 days ago

Our traditional marriage is the best. The couple should insist on preparing their WILL together to protect their children after death

• CHURCH WEDDINGS ARE COLONIAL RELICS-Kwabena ohemeng,london 2 days ago

Did God advise the Jews to have their marriages blessed by the levites in synagogues? Did Jesus advise his followers to have their marriages blessed in churches? Weddings in churches in Africa are relics
    of colonialism. A. ...

• Sir K 2 days ago

Any man that borrow money to marry is a fool, plain and simple.

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

Nonsense. Prove to whom? Who makes you or any one else the wedding patrol? No one needs to prove to any person how much they have to their name before they can have a wedding.

• Konfo 2 days ago

Thank you Duncan-Williams. Black man copies blindly

• Peter 2 days ago

I do have my own issues with this man. But what he is saying, on the balance, makes a lot of sense. Individuals who have money just throw money away. Traditional marriage, followed by an elaborate wedding, reception and the S ...

• Martin Kreisler 2 days ago

I think GhanaWebs reporting on the sermon is inaccurate at some point.
    The Archbishop did not preach that couples who are not financially endowed should not get married, but that, they should stay away from elaborate/extrava ...

• Ojatanaa 2 days ago

Where have you been hiding Abronye is waiting for you at circle

• Kofi Ga 1 day ago

You will never marry if that your bench mark.

• Exposer 1 day ago

YOU ARE IN OCULT ONE DAY YOU WILL BE EXPOSED BIG TIME ! YOUR SHORD ,YOUR HAIRCUT AND HOW YOU GO ABOUT IN WOLF IN SHEEP SKIN ,ALL ARE AWARE JUST THAT AT THE RIGHT TIME YOU WILL CONFESS YOUSELF IN SHAME BIG SHAME ! DONT BE THER ...

• Exposer 1 day ago

INFACT YOU ARE FAKE AND STILL A CRIMINAL ,WHAT DOES THAT CONCERN YOU ?IS IT RELIVANT TO EVEN COMMENT ON THAT?NO WONDER YOU ARE ALL IN THE SAME OCULT SOCIETY

• Anna 1 day ago

Is this fake pastor calling himself archbishop sick? Does he mean the poor who have not stole cannot wed?. Toonoo

• KN 1 day ago

DO YOU SEE HOW THESE SO CALLED PASTORS ARE FAITHLESS. WHAT DOES THE WORD OF GOD SAY, WE ,WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT. I KNOW DUNCAN YOUR MOST OF YOUR MEMBERS CANT UNDERSTAND THIS. YOU LACK REVELATION IN THE NEW COVENANT ESPECI ...

• Kofi Asare 1 day ago

This fool should shut up.