ICE medically cleared Ken Ofori-Atta for detention – Ghana's US Ambassador

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Sulleiman 2 days ago

May you get your way out of this embarrassing situation. Lesson to others

• Reap what you sow 2 days ago

Very glad to know that ken ofori Atta is doing well and he is healthy

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

At this stage fellow Ghanaians must all come together to decide in whose hands to entrust the future of this country. If a government in just one year had brought inflation down from 54% to 5%, debt to GDP from 63% to 42%, fu ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or with weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

Being on medication in the Western world is like everyone in Ghana buying paracetamol every now and then from the chemist (drug stall, some would even say drug store) - my point is, being on medication in the West is a standa ...

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 2 days ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend ...

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

DONALD TRUMP MAGA PARTY-ICE WILL DEPORT THE CRIMINAL KEN OFORI ATTA.
    An Indian grandmother, Harjit Kaur, aged 73, was deported from the US to India in September 2025 after living in California for over 30 years, sparking com ...

• TSITSURU 2 days ago

Family of monkeys and baboons and apes are doing everything to get the criminal " money box" released. Descendants of criminals and traitors and bandits and thieves and idiots. Gbemelawo.

• Obempe Mensah 2 days ago

Small money you steal see how you are suffering you have banks and businesses why steal agains too much of everything is bad

• Anane 2 days ago

He hasn't stolen any money. He gave a.contract to SML, not different from Ato Forson's contract to Jakpa. In SML's case, KPMG says they delivered. Jakpa and Ato Forson didn't deliver, but they're walking free bcz the NDC has ...

• the Villager 2 days ago

The truth shall prevail. Are you not contradicting yourself? Godfred Dame as AG tried them and freed them, so the truth NOT prevailing?

• they say they say 2 days ago

Aaooo sorry for your feelings for Ofori atta. But if you rightly say his own npp want his blood and not ndc, shouldn't something suggest in your mind that maybe you're one of the gullible ones he deceived with his Bible quota ...

• Apraku 2 days ago

Is ICE medical doctors to determine the health status of Ofori Atta? Just churning lies.

• Grandpa 2 days ago

You think the world is like your village I don't blame you, one can not go beyond his knowledge

• Parka 2 days ago

Apraku,
    Could you read the full page and understand that the fugitive's health was assessed before detention?

• La Pleasure man 2 days ago

Wow Apraku, you are really dumb!

• Name 2 days ago

You show that you are a village boy.

Look, the ICE is a huge institution comprising professionals from various sectors, including lawyers, radiologists, medical doctors, psychiatrists, psychologists etc and of course profe ...

• Kofi Virginia 2 days ago

He can get the prescription filled at a pharmacy in Ghana. Bring him home!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Chase wasap him 00491608343763

Bank fl ...

• Grandpa 2 days ago

This is public announcement to all npp members in USA there's will be a demonstration infront of a white house hashtag (free Ken) this Friday make sure you come with your passport because from there we will fly down to Ghana ...

• Benji 2 days ago

LOL. Good one.

Hahaha.. Bam!

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Bank fl ...

We are sending wire transfer and direc

• Shud 2 days ago

Ken must go home before he is extradited.
    He need to payback all what he stole, and to make sure he rot in jail.

• Tema 2 days ago

Ken is now a stowaway banga boy. Deadly Voyage. See youuuu na now you de run eno be you say you be oga, na now you de run?

• EMP 2 days ago

...but your issued statement does not contain a lot of the things you are saying so I would ignore these verbal statements for now until your issue another written statement on ken-ice update. Shalom Ambassador Smith..

• Anane 2 days ago

Nonsense! ICE have been known to detain sick people and refuse treatment. When did they starting checking and clearing for health conditions. Sick politicians fooling the masses with evil propaganda. If Ofori-Ata is guilty of ...

Justice!

• JULOR CAESAR 13 hours ago

You're damn right, Anane. Ofori-Atta is a sick liar, and ICE doesn't treat sick lies. Ofori-Atta will just have to take his lies to an extradition court and hope that his clueless lawyers in Ghana will dare show up. Funny tha ...

• Kwame 2 days ago

He is not sick as we are being lectured

• Prayer 2 days ago

So Ken,Mayo clinic,his cheap erand boy lawyer Frank Davies and his wife all lied that Ken was too ill to come down to Ghana for questioning.Extradite swiftly,no more delays

• Okwahu Ba 2 days ago

Master Victor concentrate on your duty and stop that noise

• Bokazo 2 days ago

That is actually his main responsibility. Ofui

• Sefah 2 days ago

His fake doctors and lawyers in ghana must get ready for a showdown. They may lose their licenses if they try to fake for Ofori-Attah.

• Kwame panin 2 days ago

Another NDC twart.

• Keane 2 days ago

When does Ghana start looking into gabby ? He has multi millions out of the country ready to escape …

• ANA 2 days ago

Can the USA allow any country to detain his cetizen, not to talk of a past or present secretary of state, for whatever reason? African leaders wise up

Ken's medical problems are: impotence, incontinence and kleptomania..
    He just needs to wear adult diapers to cover the pungent stench of his leaking urine..
    Enjoy your stay at the detention center Ken!

• FunnyGhana 2 days ago

If fit for detention then he is surely fit to fly back to Accra and his medical condition cannot be used as the excuse for not coming back

• Antwi 2 days ago

Who after 50 yrs is not on medication? When he was visibly sick he still wanted to be finance minister and the post was kept for him. He is just running away from accountability. His days are numbered and that is how greedy b ...

• AyyBeeCee 2 days ago

The writing is on the wall!

• plo 2 days ago

He doesn't even know that he's putting his salvation at risk. If you claim to be a CHRISTIAN and you knew that what you did during your 7 years as finance minister was wrong, why will you run away from accountability? GOD is ...

• Nayele fresh on our minds 2 days ago

Where is Nayele? Ken needs that ki d of please bargain

• K. Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

DONALD TRUMP MAGA PARTY-ICE WILL DEPORT THE CRIMINAL KEN OFORI ATTA.
    An Indian grandmother, Harjit Kaur, aged 73, was deported from the US to India in September 2025 after living in California for over 30 years, sparking com ...

• Jack 2 days ago

Masa, have you been asked to talk about his health issue?

• Jim 2 days ago

Ofori-Atta was not sick to the point that he could not come back to Ghana or receive equally competent medical care in Ghana. This guy is running away from his own shadow, and it looks like until he accounts for his iniquitie ...

• Agbeli Kumordziì 2 days ago

Why is taking so long for NPP officials to come up with a press conferencing after Ofori Atta picks up like a illegal immigrant in America

• Ohene Gyamfi 1 day ago

Ofori Atta you’ll come home to face your criminality in the country SHAME ON YOU

• TT 1 day ago

Al this is fake its just to throw dust in our eye.
    Mark it anywhere this man will never return to Ghana

• OSAFO KANTANKA 18 hours ago

I am glad Mr Victor Smith offered a Ghanaian citizen the Needed Help. MATURITY indeed.

• JULOR CAESAR 14 hours ago

Sickness fabrication finally frozen in ice. That's exactly what happens when a looting Ghanaman runs to a cold country with his made-up lie about being ill and unable to return to his warm country to face the law. And this lo ...