CAF appoints Ghanaian referee for AFCON semi-final between Morocco and Nigeria

Read Comments Comments (43)

• Kofi 23 hours ago

Please refree, make sure you do jot favor those Arabs. Because this tournament is becoming something else.

• P Djamgbe 23 hours ago

Ooohh, if things do not go Naja's way we (Ghanaians) are dead! I personally prefer Senegal to win the tournament so I wish Morocco beat Naja, they are Senegal's worst nightmare

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 22 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ..... You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or with weedicide.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 22 hours ago

Ghana referees are called Nokofio, If he mess up that's the end for him. It's CAF and Ghana premier league with full of criminality

• Oobab3 21 hours ago

Nii Ayi dedicate yourself to doing a good job and the results of the questionable replays will testify to your wisdom and fearless honesty.

• AGBESI KWASI 18 hours ago

Nii Ayi Laryea performed under par in the Burkina faso v Algeria match. He virtually favoured the Algerians in that match. He must be fairer in the Morocco v Nigeria match. We want to enjoy football. He should not feel intimi ...

• OSCAR 19 hours ago

WHY GHANAIANS ARE DEAD IF THINGS DO NOT GO TO NAIJA'S WAY. wHAT IS YOUR POINT. ARE GHANAIANS UNDER NIGERIA...

• Dews 19 hours ago

Ghanaians always beef Nigeria success. No wonder you don't shine on any stage in the world. I can't remember the last time Ghana shine, it's been a long time. Evil follows evil doers

• Oobak3 18 hours ago

Hey, focus on your little AFCON. We have better things, like the WC to worry about.

• Arteta 17 hours ago

Idiot

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 11 hours ago

Everytime I see a Nigerian suffering I'm happy muahahahaaa and have a hard on ready to a Nigerian cunt

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 17 hours ago

Kwasia Buulu alata guy

• 419 Terrorist insulting Ghanaians Human—Beings 15 hours ago

419 Terrorist insulting Ghanaians Human—Beings

• Primus 12 hours ago

Kwasia Do You Even Have At Least 1 Nigerian Currently At The Afcon 2025

• WILL 17 hours ago

between Ghana and Nigeria. Why ? The rigging is sure but who carry out this assignment where the post match noise will be minimum? A Ghanaian Because they know its only Ghana who can stand the Nigeria Noise. Oh yes, when a ...

This one die3 alata must go lol naija they LOVE stealing too much herh Stealing is inside their DNA chrodoso....oh I meant chro.osome. just wait a naija will steal this afcon trophy but wont kick a ball

• E.K. 23 hours ago

Congratulations, just focus and be neutral!

• All the best 21 hours ago

Aim for the world cup by being fair. These acknowledge Arabs tend to disrespect black. Don't be afraid to issue red card to anyone who heads you, pushes you etc. See you in world grand final

• Nana 21 hours ago

Both Nigeria and Morocco will be watching him with a 3rd eye.Referee Laryea shd not disgrace Ghana.

• COD 20 hours ago

@ Nana: Yes, he should not disgrace himself and Ghana but perform neutrally and creditably out there on Wednesday.
    It is a glorious opportunity to uplift the flag of Ghana skies high, once again.

Morocco have their ref to do their dirty work no be this ref lawyer who was nabbed in south Africa blowing matches? N gfa knows him well in the gpl ask wallas of asempa fm n.now lawyer lying is at afcon? Morocco n senegal fin ...

• Mike 21 hours ago

The whole nation is behind you so do your best come tomorrow.

• Fastook 21 hours ago

They gonna lose now and blame us

• Adebayor 19 hours ago

We are not like u Ghanaians who blamed all ur failures in Ghana on Nigeria.. your prayers is for us to loose against Morroco, but come tomorrow night God will shocked u

• Extreme poverty capital in the world 17 hours ago

Another idiot loser alata guy

• GhMan 21 hours ago

Congrats, Referee Laryea and may you receive heavenly wisdom and grace to bring honour to yourself and Ghana.

• John 21 hours ago

There is a conflict of interest there.

• OSCAR 19 hours ago

WHY, JOHN

• UNP 19 hours ago

Wishing you the very best. May your officiating glorify God and fly high the flag of Ghana

• OBK 19 hours ago

Congratulations, to the referee Laryea. Hard work and honesty pay. Go make ghana proud

• PAA RASTA. 19 hours ago

HE SHOULD WATCH OUT FOR ANAS- ANAS MIGHT TRY TO SET HIM UP.

• Donkomi 18 hours ago

Is it an achievement for a Ghanaian referee to officiate the semi final match? Apuu
    Event like this state TV couldn't broadcast live matches, meanwhile they say the dollar is down. Is it because Ghana didn't qualify? It's a ...

• WILL 17 hours ago

Caf wants Morocco to win this afcon and cause chaos between Ghana and Nigeria. Why ? The rigging is sure but who carry out this assignment where the post match noise will be minimum? A Ghanaian Because they know its only Gh ...

• Awuradebasa 17 hours ago

I hope Nigerians win otherwise, the will blame the Ghanaian referee

• Yao 17 hours ago

Referee Laryea must be prepared to put up his best performance as this could lead to an assignment in the WC2026

• Abdul-Aziz Trigha 17 hours ago

Daniel Nii Ayi Laryea...
    Go higher snr and make Ghana proud...
    That's my snr way back at SHS...
    Accra Academy...
    Bleoobi Laryea...we are proud of u bro

• Ghanaman 17 hours ago

I am not happy with this. If Nigeria loses this game, they will put all the blame on the Ghanaian who was biased against Nigeria because Ghana did not make it to the afcon. Remember they blamed juju for their loss to Congo DR ...

• Adebayor 15 hours ago

@Ghanaman.. we are not loosers like u who have failed to achieved success for almost 5 decades now (50yrs). Everyone knows that u blamed ur failures in life on Nigeria

• Ghanaman 14 hours ago

Thank God you are on ghanaweb learning how to be a civilized person. We still have some work to do on you.

• be wise 17 hours ago

Oh! CAF wants to finish Naija with sub-zero hahahahahaha

• Asantehene ba 16 hours ago

Scripted. Morocco will win

• Ethics Dilemma 14 hours ago

Noooo!! Nija should protest!!! The Ghana referee won’t allow Nija to play Fool-ball. No foolishness will be allowed on the pitch. The good thing?: Nija now has a good excuse to lose: ibi Ghana, because of Omo Ghana, wey we ...

• Nana Nana koomson 11 hours ago

Well done Mr Laryea. Other referees in Ghana should do better in handling local match to be able to reach the level of Mr Laryea
    Chop chop is becoming unbecoming of some ghanaians referees.