'Drivers are creating artificial scarcity to drive up profits' – Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (26)

• JDM 19 hours ago

e go over you lot!! we will just park our trotro or sell them and go into uber business!!

• A SKILL YOU NEED THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH-OUTS 18 hours ago

Early starters win all the time, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Person ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 16 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• TRUTH 15 hours ago

STOP COMPLAINING AND THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX. GOVERNMENT SHOULD IMPORT COMMERCIAL VEHICLES INTO THE SYSTEM TO NEUTRALIZE THE DELIBERATE AND WICKED AND DIABOLIC PLANS OF THIS LOCAL DRIVERS. IN FACT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL VEHICLE ...

• Kofai 5 hours ago

TRUTH, initially I thought you were making sense when you said ofosu kwakye should think outside the box but after reading your comments further, it's birds of the same feathers. He who feels it knows it because I don't think ...

• MATCHMAKER 13 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected to someone ...

• Kk 19 hours ago

The antidote would be for the government to provide more buses, and stop all these press releases.

• MKDA 18 hours ago

Thank God government is aware of this problem - the hardship of commuters.
    I don't believe drivers are deliberately causing this hardship. It was like that some time back - before NPP came to power in 2000. One gets to Kwam ...

• muntari 18 hours ago

boa kwakye, you son of a thief.

• Marquis 18 hours ago

The antidote is light rail network crisscrossing Accra and more City Buses. We need to have a plan to do this immediately. The Government must set up a Bond for this. City Rail Bond

• Kojo 18 hours ago

That's why we need a proper and effective transport system will rail and buses spearheading this endeavour. Otherwise the private sector will continue to dictate their terms. Cote d'Ivoire and Nigeria are building one. What a ...

• MOT is so ineffective. 18 hours ago

You are not on top of the situation. Sack the Minister of transport. The problem predates the December 2025 festivities. You claim they roam in the streets and avoid the parks. They have deliberately resorted to running short ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 17 hours ago

A very good reason for the Government to increase Public Buses like AYALOLO. More of these buses would help the Citizens from getting “ROBBED “ !!!

• kojo 17 hours ago

Honourable Felix the government should know in scarcity private operators will cash in for unreasonable profits

The government should introduce more EV buses in the system it could direct purchase or through PPP arrangemen ...

• Kyinkyinaatwan 17 hours ago

This is purely 'long-talk'. All that the minister has enumerated is known by the public and we expect that he or the sector minister will come out with solutions but nothing of the sort was mentioned. Passengers continue to p ...

• Kwamina 17 hours ago

In the advanced industrialized countries it is the city council which owns the public transport system. Why can't the Government buy busses for the city councils to cater for the transportation in the cities?
    This could be a ...

• MC 16 hours ago

Since the 15% reduction in transport fares last year, the GPRTU has refused to adhere to it..
    Buses from Wa to Tamale and back was and is still GHc100.00..
    Strick measures must be taken to ensure that they reduce their fare ...

• Abrefa 15 hours ago

If the government were to import 100 buses as a matter of urgency to flood the various bus routes in Accra, this nonsense will stop.

• truth 14 hours ago

Only solution is government should bring more buses and push trotro out of business

• 12345 13 hours ago

why are they doing that if fuel and associated costs have reduced?
    Is it in the nature of the Ghanaian to seek supernormal profit at the expense of his fellow human?
    Go to the markets and check, prices keep increasing event ...

• John Martin 13 hours ago

Introduce city buses and stop the noise
    It will force them to charge less.

• Kwame Nkrbunumah 7 hours ago

Aviation is doing the same thing AWA PASSION are conducting the same crime!!

• Sika mpe dede 6 hours ago

We are calling for government to increase the number of commuter buses to ease the problem, but we the same citizens are the problem.
    Apart from peak hours people may not want to take buses but go for mini buses.
    It's time ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 5 hours ago

Invite the Chinese to take over the transport system in Ghana and let's see if any trotro will work, always supporting their party against the nation also let's give more shops to them ( Chinese )so that they can also trade i ...

• Kofai 4 hours ago

So after reading through all the 23 comments, you guys are all suggesting the same thing which the government has tried and is still trying which is still not solving the problem. Now let me ask you from Metro mass to ayalolo ...

• Nana Addo 1 hour ago

You've mentioned Madina and Kas-City.
    Just visit Ashaiman to Katamanso and its environs you will feel pity for the passengers
    The government has to produce more Metro buses in those areas during and after peak hours.
    My a ...