US suspends visa processing for Ghana, Nigeria, 73 other nations

Read Comments Comments (194)

• A SKILL YOU NEED THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH-OUTS 15 hours ago

Early starters win all the time, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Person ...

• ttb 14 hours ago

This is the best news Ive read today

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 14 hours ago

What does this clown (Trump) think his country is, God's Paradise?

• Ghana will save a lot of money 13 hours ago

Ghanaian politicians should be BANNED from travelling to the US to watch the World Cup in the name of going to the World Cup to encourage our players whilst our river bodies are polluted by galamsey.

Politicians should not ...

• Kweku Tsin 12 hours ago

He turns 80 this year with three more years to go, if not impeached first. Either way wait him out, as time is not on his side. THIS TOO SHALL PASS.....

• Yhank you Trump 10 hours ago

No more extravagant weddings and holidays in America from looted money. Trump should appoint someone to come rule Ghana and Nugeria.

• New Ghana 9 hours ago

Even under Akufo Addo America did not send someone to come and rule Ghana, so why do u now think they should come and rule Ghana. Finance minister under Akufo Addo has run away and this is the first time a Finance minister ha ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 hours ago

Trump sometimes becomes reckless and bites more than he can chew. Can he fight the whole World? There are many many Peaceful and Developed Countries that Ghanaians can immigrate to. When started sacking people indiscriminatel ...

• FRANKIE 13 hours ago

All the 75 countries should just reciprocate the gesture.

• Cancel Fifa WC in USA 13 hours ago

YES YES YES

• Kojo 12 hours ago

ALL THIS COUNTRY'S SHOULD GO AND VISIT THE MUSLIM WORLD THAT THEY HAVE BEEN SUPPORTED INCLUDING NDC AND MAHAMA THAT ARE ALLIES OF IRAN AYATOLLAHS THAT SLAUGHTER THEIR OWN PEOPLE AND THE WORLD IS SILENT

• Hatun 12 hours ago

That's the way forward.

• Sojourner Truth 13 hours ago

CAN HE FIGHT THE WHOLE WORLD??? That is the question. I guess the buffoon hasn't thought of that.

• WAMPERRO 13 hours ago

A SERIOUSLY MAD PSYCHO GOT ELECTED TO CARRY OUT LUCIFER'S AGENDA IN AMERICA.

• 12345 11 hours ago

and the agenda is?
    Go back atleast 10yrs and watch his interviews, this is exactly what he promised to do and the good ppl of america voted YES!
    If you think his country is a "shithole" country, no one has held a gun to you ...

• Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago

YOU ARE THE ONE WHO DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WORLD POLITICS. Ukraine, Venezuela, China, Canada, Greenland, EU, most African countries, Iran, Mexico, all do not like this man's politics. That is the world.

• Yaw Manu 8 hours ago

Africans including Ghanaians who have become US citizens also voted for Donald Trump okay. Those sick African Americans voted for him.

• David Ansah 12 hours ago

Frank Athena-Karkari is an asshole.

• Kokroko 12 hours ago

It is high time all African and affected countries in the world break diplomatic, trade, social, and sports relations with the USA under the dump, criminal, narcissistic, and convicted felon Trump. Let's all nations boycott t ...

• TOO MANY THIRD-WORLD CRIMINALS LIKE OFORI-ATTA WANT TOLIVE IN AMERICA TO ENJOY HIS LOOTED FUNDS. THIS IS WHAT TRUMP WANTS TO CONTROL. INFLUX OF THIRD-WORLD CRIMINALS. 10 hours ago

TOO MANY THIRD-WORLD CRIMINALS LIKE OFORI-ATTA WANT TO LIVE IN AMERICA TO ENJOY HIS LOOTED FUNDS. THIS IS WHAT TRUMP WANTS TO CONTROL. INFLUX OF THIRD-WORLD CRIMINALS.

TTRUMP IS RIGHT. AMERICA IS THE HAVEN OF THIRD-WORLD C ...

• Kofi 10 hours ago

This can't happen. China economy is growing because forty percent of their products go to the US. Without the USA China economy will collapse

• Concerned citizen 9 hours ago

Wow! Go read a little, it will help you a lot. Exports from China to the US dropped 25% and China still had close to 1.5 trillion in trade surplus. The whole world can survive without the US, but not vice versa.

• Kofi 3 hours ago

How much was the Chinese exports to the US which dropped by 25%?

• John 12 hours ago

All those countries must reciprocate by denying visa applications for the Americans. Americans are leeches. They come to our countries as investors, NGOs, volunteers and so on but in actual fact are spies and evil people work ...

• THEREALTRUTH 10 hours ago

IT'S FUNNY HOW ONE STUPID MORON CAN BRING OUT THE HATE AND STUPIDITY OF A NONE THINKING HUMAN...NO ALL AMERICANS ARE NOT LEECHES JUST AS THERE ARE BAD PEOPLE IN EVERY COUNTRY THERE ARE ALSO GOOD....LEAVE YOUR PUNY ONE TRACK T ...

• JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago

Your description of Americans is totally wrong. Evil Trump may be President of the USA and doing things that many around the globe may not appreciate, but you can rest assured that most Americans also have issues with Nazi Tr ...

• Mohammed 12 hours ago

I’m very very happy today you people have to think

• cxxx 11 hours ago

Ghana should retaliate immediately. this mad clown is at it again. who cares about going to that unsafe country

• THEREALTRUTH 10 hours ago

IT DEPENDS ON WHERE YOU LIVE IN AMERICA...I CAN SLEEP WITH MY FRONT OR BACK DOOR UNLOCKED AND SLEEP SOUND. I HAVE LOST MY KEYS BEFORE CAN LOCK MY FRONT DOOR LEAVE THE BACK OPEN GO ALL DAY COME HOME AND NOT WORRY.....DON'T BEL ...

• Joe Dude 9 hours ago

Good question my friend. Only Trump can answer

• OKUDZETO ABLAKWAH, you see your level? 14 hours ago

We saw it coming when this small boy with sharp teeth started putting his mouth into matters that are better left untouched.

• Mary goes 'round 13 hours ago

You saw it coming so what? Useless wretched coward. Kwaseato.

• Deadgoat mahama 11 hours ago

Idiot, what did you tell that baby calling himself foreign affairs minister when he was misbehaving. Odwan

• Kramai 13 hours ago

did Barbados etc. make any statement

• Kwajo 10 hours ago

Thank you for your comment. There are countries which did not make any comment but they're banned as well. I'm proud Ghana was able to speak. This man is using travel to America as a weapon as if the visa, airfare, accommodat ...

• Willy 13 hours ago

Stupid comment you can never be on Ablakwas level

• Popo 13 hours ago

But can your imbecils parents be at his level? Nonsense

• Prof 13 hours ago

Yes, that IDIOT called Okudjato is an apology of a foreign minister!

• BB 12 hours ago

It is your family members who have sharp teeth. Criticize constructively next time

• KO 13 hours ago

what stupid post. why do you want people to comitt suicide

• Iout 12 hours ago

We want Ghanaians dead

• MAYOR 13 hours ago

No Niger, Mali and Burkina Faso hahahahahahahaaa wonders shall never end...

• MaLi niGEr bUrkiNa are SPECIAL for trump 12 hours ago

Special countries exempted. Burkina mali niger

• Lee 12 hours ago

They were in the first batch of countries announced some time ago.

• I AGREE. A GREAT CURE FOR GHANAIAN USA MANIA 13 hours ago

Now Ghanaians will be forced to do great things within the borders of Ghana. Most of us only discover our own abilities and talents when we go abroad and are forced to work hard, work smart and innovate and then afterwards we ...

• What goes around comes around. 11 hours ago

What great things can we do ? Killing ourselves with juju and witchcraft?

• MOTCH 11 hours ago

The Trump administration is placing an indefinite pause on IMMIGRANT visa processing from 75 countries, further restricting the legal routes for entering the US.
    Emphasis on IMMIGRANTS VISA

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 14 hours ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend ...

• Mary 14 hours ago

Would that include Ofori Atta the piccadilly arm robber

• Saul 14 hours ago

What will Abrokwa say now????

• KK Boston. 13 hours ago

The Prophecy of Nigel Gaise is on its way coming out.

• Thomas Aboagye 13 hours ago

Why didn't he prophesy to you the day your brains will start working normally.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• MATCHMAKER 12 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana and Nigeria that can make you rich, take you on hoLiday trips abroad and satisfy you sexuaLLy, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected to someone ...

• MAKE GHANA BETTER PLACE TO LIVE AND THIS WOULD BE STUPID AND USELESS NEWS 10 hours ago

We have a beautiful country and excellent weather round the year to suit everyone and every activity. Help make Ghana a better place to live and all these news will become useless. Be a proud Ghanaian

• EFO KOKU 8 hours ago

OKUDJATO ABLAKWA
    This is the result of the by heart talk from Okudjato Ablakwa concerning the USA and Venezuela. A full time characteristic of a baby with sharp teeth. That fool talks anyhow.

• THE WORLD MUST ACT TO STOP TRUMP. - Kwabena ohemeng,london 15 hours ago

Nations being persecuted by Trump should sever diplomatic relations with America and impose sanctions on Trump and his fellow demons in government with him, especially Marco Rubio and Hegseth. Trump is pure evil and the world ...

• TRUMP IS POWER DRUNK. - Kwabena ohemeng,london 15 hours ago

He is power drunk and wants to impose America on nations in the world forever and ever by whatever means. He will soon tell african countries 'give me your resources or i bomb you'. He is more capable of doing that.

• MAD PRESIDENT ON THE LOOSE - AFRICAWATCH 15 hours ago

Africa,you are warned!!! A mad president is on the loose.

• Mm 14 hours ago

How is trump evil????? Some of u just talk any how...... prove he is evil..... must the whole world go to USA???

• Lord Commey 13 hours ago

@ Mm Onye gbemi. Do you know USA?

• Kojo 12 hours ago

The man is extremely evil and reckless. I am just trying to understand why the whole America will have such a creature as president. What a shame!!!

• Kojo Kankam 15 hours ago

Unite Africa and build your own economy

• Fredopapa 15 hours ago

Exactly my brother...is high time Africa needs to be on their toes

• Pelicles. 14 hours ago

Yes, but this has nothing to do with "Unite Africa", because Ghanaians can build their economy to stop such nonsense. Who goes to the US and instantly becomes rich without working?

• Kwaku Tee 14 hours ago

Did we see Botswana and Mauritius among the list?They are all African countries but they know how to manage their economies. Bad leadership is pushing Ghanaians to USA for menial jobs.Those countries I mentioned don't need to ...

• they say they say 11 hours ago

Yes but those countries you mentioned, their leaders don't steal from their citizens like Ofori atta and akufo addo that you fight so hard to protect. On one hand, you don't want stolen monies to be investigated and on the ot ...

• KO 13 hours ago

Trump is telling us just that. Build our continent and live on it.!

• Jones Mary sweet. MEXICO CITY 14 hours ago

GOOD. EVERYONE SHOULD STSY IN HIS COUNTRY. TRUMP THANK U

• cxxx 11 hours ago

american firms should back abd go home

• Jones Mary sweet. MEXICO CITY 14 hours ago

EVERYONE SHOULD STAY IN HIS COUNTRY. TRUMP THANK U

• Kankam 14 hours ago

Who cares about this motherfucker? US is a death zone shithole idiots don't see.

• Spio 14 hours ago

As for NDC, "their mouth is like acid". Could it be the result of acid mouth against Maduro capture?

• nii 14 hours ago

nonsense..... you not blaming Ghanaians overstaying on their visas

• Nii 14 hours ago

NDC has been in power for 28yrs and it is a shame that they couldn't build a strong economy for Ghanaians to stay home and work.Why do you think Ghanaians are over staying their visas? Definitely poverty at home

• Baruch 12 hours ago

The architect technical person Italy, was not accomplished by the rotation of the earth. Come again

• Baruch 12 hours ago

The architect technical pernisular of Italy, was not accomplished by the rotation of the earth. Come again

• Yaw Manu 8 hours ago

Technical punch right there. The jack ass NDC has ruled Ghana for 28+ years and nothing but poverty. Today, South Korea a nation we started with is one of the developed countries in the world.

• Kankam 14 hours ago

And if it is about that, what is wrong with standing up against the nonsense of that unmatured mistake of a prsident. Maybe you're one those many small brain idiots who don't know their worth and can't stand up for themselves ...

• Kramai 13 hours ago

even Barbados is on the list and you're talking about NDC

• Kojo 12 hours ago

NDC AND MAHAMA ALONG WITH ALL THIS 3RD WORLD COUNTRIES GO VISIT THE MUSLIM WORLD AND ARAB WORLD THAT YOU HAVE BEEN SUPPORTED INCLUDING IRAN THAT IS BUSY KILLING THEIR OWN PEOPLE

• Kkkk 14 hours ago

Good move Trump

• Pelicles. 14 hours ago

Who goes to the US with a visa, and instantly become rich without working? If such instantly riches are in the US, why are millions of US citizens homeless?

Every government should strive hard to develop their economies to ...

• AMERICA,AN EVIL NATION- WORLDWATCH 13 hours ago

Thank you pericles!! Those who sit in Ghana and support Trump and America are idiots. What has America done for Ghana? What? Shit!! America, a nation founded by satan and controlled by satan. A warmongering nation. War,war ...

• Kwame 11 hours ago

USA has no special talent than say China, India, Japan, Germany, or South Korea. Indeed, USA will not be what it is today without hundreds of years of slave labour.
    USA is a declining economy and that is why they are pushin ...

• Bylon 14 hours ago

Baby with sharp teeth

• ablakwa 14 hours ago

U see wat the nonsense I said has brought to Ghana,ya following Pratt and putting Ghana at risk
    The earlier U learn to stop talking the better
    U can't fight a mighty nation like USA

• Kankam 14 hours ago

You're a very special moron.

• Kramai 13 hours ago

what about Barbados etc

• 2026er 14 hours ago

DON'T YOU SEE THAT TRUMP LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE THE DEVIL?

• Zakarakis 14 hours ago

The GOOD NEWS is that the US is not a KINGDOM where Trump can be a king for life. After a couple of years Trump will be FLUSHED OUT of the White house whether he likes it or not. He is suffering from an INFERIORITY COMPLEX. P ...

• Achakanapaya 14 hours ago

Ghana should do same. Over to you Ablakwa. The USA Embassy should start packing now and leave the Country.

• Kankam 14 hours ago

Thank you. Some primitive ignorant fools think US is a certain heaven. Apuu

• Frank 13 hours ago

I have never stupid people like both of you hahaha...

• Kankam 4 hours ago

Are you sure? How about your mother and father? Son of animals.

• Boycott FIFA World cup 14 hours ago

If FIFA will not remove America as 2026 World cup host, people should boycott the World cup games

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 13 hours ago

Hahahaha, Uncle Sam and all other teams will play in an almost empty stadia.

• SAKKATTO 14 hours ago

JON!!!

• Gh 14 hours ago

What is special about America? I wish all these countries will equally put a ban on all America companies and American citizens from entering their countries or doing business with them

• KONFANKO 14 hours ago

KKK + RACIST = ORANGE FACE PRESIDENT

• Charles 14 hours ago

This is what I call resetting a country. President Trump is implementing his campaign promises to the American people. There is a wind of change in the United States and across the world. In Ghana it is "No Actions Talks Only ...

• UNP 14 hours ago

China is a great place to do business

• ttb 13 hours ago

soon they will ban you too so focus on your country

• Kwakwa 14 hours ago

So trump's only leverage in this life is visas. What a shame

• Konkonsani 14 hours ago

Ghanaians learn to stay and develop your country.America has done well.it is time for shit hole countries to develop themselves

• Kwame 14 hours ago

Ablakwa, you have collected your eyes.
    A wise man must learn when to talk and not to talk.

• Yusif 14 hours ago

When people say NDC is a curse to Ghana ! You think it's a joke . Which serious country will appoint Ablakwa to collect tolls on a public toilet?

• Yao 14 hours ago

Black Stars supporters will not be able to travel yo the USA.

• Rochelle 13 hours ago

@Yao. You are right and that is a very good news. We will not use our limited foreign reserve to pay for supporters to travel to the United States. Here instead, the money could be used to import pharmaceuticals to our health ...

• Abdul 14 hours ago

AFRIKA MUST UNITE

• Bahubali 13 hours ago

I wish it was a lifetime ban so the corrupt thieves can't run away. America is a shithole anyways.

• Bahubali 13 hours ago

I wish it was a lifetime ban so the corrupt thieves can't run away. America is a shithole anyways.

• Bahubali 13 hours ago

• Kwame not Quame 13 hours ago

Don't care, I am a Canadian citizen

• Industry player 13 hours ago

Okudjato Ablakwa you see

• Anelka 13 hours ago

He sees inside your mother's long hole. buulu

• Kramai 13 hours ago

what about Barbados etx

• Kofi 13 hours ago

@Industry player. Have you forgotten that the FBI flew to Ghana few months ago to pick up some Ghanaians to face Justice in the United States for committing crimes in the US. Those are the people who tarnished Ghana's reputat ...

• Jon J 13 hours ago

Dramatics

• Napo 13 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta na cause am

• John 13 hours ago

America is not gold. It is too much. Over weaponizing the visa

• Zionism is racism 13 hours ago

If all of these countries could reciprocate and suspend visa processing for Americans, trumping Trump would think twice. But since they are selfishbznd cowardly, they beg to begin negociations

• KK Boston. 13 hours ago

Remember Nigel Gaise prophecy is on his way to reality.

• Abaqua 13 hours ago

Write your comment; Ablakwa u see, too know. small boy resign now.

• Kanjilo 13 hours ago

The State Department says
    “Immigrants” visas to be suspended
    Not
    “Nonimmigrant” visas

Ghana web is too lazy

• Think twice 13 hours ago

Africans can survive without American, we sick and tired off so America, we can leave with out them, They don't have anything to offer the African continents, we will stay in Africa, this is a land of Gold, silver, diamond, t ...

• Edward Osei 13 hours ago

Let’s learn sense and depend on ourselves. So what do we loose if we don’t visit America. We should develop Africa and be happy to travel around the continent. Leave Trump to rule his America. Empires rise and fall. Pleas ...

• YOU C WHAT OFORI ATTA CAUSED? 13 hours ago

Just because of what OFORI ATA did US is banning GHANA

• AJACLOSE 13 hours ago

The free loader countries
    Their people go there to free load . Nigeria and Ghana

• Richmond Ansah 13 hours ago

The message is "Build your country for your people to love staying and investing there" but these politicians are going to take offense and prove to the citizens that "the slave master must open his doors for us to go and be ...

• Cancel Fifa WC in USA 13 hours ago

Time to cancel WC in USA. What nonsense.
    Hope we start deporting the numerous Americans who have over stayed here.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 13 hours ago

When one door there’s many more open. stop buying American cars and goods. Stop doing business with Americans companies or investors. We should reset our with Japan,south Korea,Germany,canada, Finnland, Norway, Denmark, Sw ...

• Asonaba asiedu 13 hours ago

Not surprising when we have our former finance minister faking illness to secure a visa.

• Truman 13 hours ago

A very good order. Affected countries will hold their leaders on their toes to provide better conditions for them. Leaders no longer run to hide there after destroying their economies.

• Kwame 13 hours ago

What wealth does America produce or contribute to the rest of the world? In terms of technology, Japan, Germany, China, and South Korea has surpassed America. Even little Taiwan has overtaken USA ij semi-conductor design and ...

• Opoku 13 hours ago

The countries should also do same.

• Truman 13 hours ago

A very good order. Affected countries will hold their leaders on their toes to provide better economic conditions for them. Leaders will no longer run to hide there after destroying their economies. Hope and pray the date cat ...

• Susan Djan 13 hours ago

LIES

• OFoRi aTta is the CAUSE 13 hours ago

Npp SANKWAS

• Puipui 13 hours ago

Ablakwa caused this. How can ghana hurriedly condemned a super power ? What disrespect! And you think Trump will forgive ghana??? Just wait and see the kind of trouble Ablakwa fanatic condemnation of Trump administration unf ...

• TRUMP SATAN ON EARTH - Ghanawatch 12 hours ago

America is a satanic nation always. politically ruled by agents of satan.. Trump is satan on earth.

• Shithole 12 hours ago

You can even close all your embassies

• OSAFO KANTANKA 12 hours ago

Who really cares if this Guy suspends the whole world visa processing for the US? He can bloody well stop the whole world from entering America and ban US citizens from Travelling abroad.

• Kooo 12 hours ago

Good move, TRUMP u do ALLLLLL…

• BB 12 hours ago

Trump mind you, you will not be the president of America forever.

• Oklemekuku 12 hours ago

Today this, tomorrow that yabre womo aden?

• All these countries should deny all Americans visa 12 hours ago

Deny all Americans visa to thses countries. Like Burkina Faso did. Let's see if they will not reversed this nonsense.

• Kojo 12 hours ago

GREAT JOB BY TRUMP ALL THIS 3RD WORLD COUNTRIES SHOULD GO AND IMMIGRATE TO THE MUSLIM WORLD WHICH THEY SUPPORT, LET THEM MOVE TO IRAQ ,LEBANON
    AND IRAN AYATOLLAHS WHICH NDC AND MAHAMA ARE ALLIES WITH

• Gee 12 hours ago

That's good. The rest should stay in Ghana and work for the country. Shithole country. We want Ofori Atta back.

• TRUMP IS JUST EVIL - Worldwatch 12 hours ago

Trump is just evil. The world must quickly find the means to get rid of him.

• Sul 12 hours ago

THEY SHOULD TAKE THEIR STUPIDITY AWAY.

• Edi 11 hours ago

all 3rd world countries that curse america and side with the arab and muslim world all the time should go immigrate to a muslim or arab country
    or iran that ndc and Mahama have close tie with .
    and by the way why don't ...

• Sul 12 hours ago

THEY SHOULD TAKE THEIR STUPIDITY AWAY.
    EVIL COUNTRY

• WR yoKojo 12 hours ago

We fool, as soon as Ghana qualified the idiots started singing US here we come. Now go. You forgot that they also watch social media posts

• Kwame panin 12 hours ago

where is shinny head Ablakwa?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 12 hours ago

WHY BLAME ABRAKWA. DOES THIS AFFECT ONLY GHANA?. NPP WANTS ATTRIBUTE EVERYTHING TO NDC. YOU WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION. EVIL IDIOTS!

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 12 hours ago

Ofori Atta is in big trouble

• Feizel 12 hours ago

Misinformation paaaaaa near...the US is suspending the processing of IMMIGRANT VISA (work, joining of family) not the suspension of visa processing.....abaaaaa

• Pelicles. 11 hours ago

Sir, whatever it is, the US is not heaven where one becomes instant rich else, why are millions homeless? What is US visa?

• Nkontompo 12 hours ago

No one is going to die because the president of a country suspected the issuance of visas

• On your mark 11 hours ago

Ofridjato aboakwa you have collected your eyes on. Wagye wani so.

• much-Pioson 11 hours ago

Studies have argued that the proportion of highly false statements is higher on Fox News than on these other outlets News papers.

• Sefah 11 hours ago

I think all suspended countries must reciprocate that action immediately.

• Pluto 11 hours ago

Who cares. Ghana We wont eat sand.
    We have plenty resources in Africa. Let's Africa also denies Americans Visa

• Joe 11 hours ago

Hand over Abu Trica quickly, or else... The extradition of Abu Trica is still pending, but Ghana is requesting the extradition of Ken Ofori-Atta. The Ghana government think they are wise. Trump is always ahead of the game of ...

• Nana Yaw 11 hours ago

Ghana foreign ministry should do the magic again. We are still waiting for the usual comments from the ministry as they always want to do in the political arena. Ɛyɛ zu ɛyɛ shining head!

• Pluto 10 hours ago

Why are people worried about this...is it mandatory to go to the US? There are other countries better than the US.... trump anyways!!!

• Papa Kofi 10 hours ago

Trump is becoming mad. Almost every country is included. What a shame.

• Stone 10 hours ago

Its about time the leaders stop stealing build their nation's so benefit everyone so their people can live in their own countries with dignity and peace of mind. I don't see any thing wrong with president Trump. He wants to c ...

• Ghanaman 10 hours ago

Those insulting the President, they don't know what they are talking about. I will love to have a President like Trump as President of Ghana who will put the interest of Ghanaians first.

• Rekado 10 hours ago

People shld understand that ,this suspension is meant for immigrant ( means ppl going for permanent stay or green card in us ) but secondly ( NON IMMIGRANT ) people who goes to US for short visit , business , tourism a ...

• Kofi Badu 10 hours ago

Ghana is included because Mr. Okujato Ablakwah’s condemnation of America attacks and arresting Mr.Moduro of Venezuela. Russia,china,EU,AU and Ecowas did not issued any statements against the US but one of the babies with st ...

• Sad 10 hours ago

So should all these countries boycott everything USA, will they survive?
    They should stop disrespecting people

• Watchman 9 hours ago

Why don’t we close the Ghanaian embassy in the US and ask the US consulate to leave Ghana.

• John 9 hours ago

REKADO : I think you’re wrong. Non immigrant visa is the one affected. Someone in the US legally filing for a spouse or kids for an immigrant visa that will lead to a Green Card will not be affected by this decision. But th ...

• Gary 9 hours ago

Thanks to the too known Ablakwa, MAHAMA AND THE NDC GOONS.

Gary, are you sure you're not teed off because your NPP thieving looter Ofori-Atta, that NPP ex-Finance Minister of Ghana who is now trying to obtain American immigration papers in the USA, may have his plans derailed because ...

Why should the demented antics of this bullying crook and racist Nazi Trump come as a surprise to Africans? America's modern day Hitler and his gang of disrupter-officials are out to cast dust into the eyes of their own USA c ...

• TRUMP IS A BIG LIAR- kwabena ohemeng,london 9 hours ago

Trump,the liar!!. He is lying to seize Greenland. He says Russia and China have military presence in Greenland.This is a big lie. Russia and China have no military presence in Greenland and this is acknowledged by the Europea ...

• Vido 9 hours ago

Ghanaweb, 3yaa read thoroughly before u make a news item. It is not halting non-immigrant visas. It is halting immigrant visas (visas for permanent residency, Green Cards).

• No US military bases in Ghana and Africa 8 hours ago

Close down all US military bases in Ghana and Africa, and Americans, except Blacks, should not be allowed in Ghana and Africa. Ghana does not need America.

• Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 7 hours ago

It’s a good thing to periodically review any process and make it better because there is always room for improvement. Folks don’t jump into hasty conclusions.

• Pawdy 7 hours ago

Why can't we also stop Americans in the same way. 73 countries against one country? Oh No

• Kwame Angel 5 hours ago

Even though this applies to immigrant visas (not tourist visas), African countries should seriously consider lobying European and South American countries to boycott the World Cup in June. This is madness and will continue fo ...

• Gana Ba 4 hours ago

Is America the gate way to heaven that one is bound to enter hell if one fails to visit it in one's lifetime ? . Remember heaven is where God has designed for his rightful servants. Is all Americans and non Americans living i ...

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 4 hours ago

The Venezuela comment ooo!

• Kankam 4 hours ago

The Venezuela comment so? Stupid primitive party coward. Mmoa

• Kojo 3 hours ago

Can we also suspend visa processing for US citizens to Ghana?

• Saint Anderson 3 hours ago

Well it’s good for Ghana we can build our country far better than where our youth and politicians are running to. If we can stop the corruption in the system, Ghana have more resources and manpower to make every Ghanaian li ...

• Omama 2 hours ago

I wish all these 75 nations will have the guts to reciprocate this stupid gesture from this demented, fraudster, paedophile, molester and his stupid administration. I don't even know why people even rush to that bogus country ...

• No Mercy 2 hours ago

Mr Donald Trump America President,A Criminal man Called Ofori Atta Former Fanicial Minister,NPP Party Member have Stolen a huge Amount,a big damage to the States.Ofori Atta has Runaway to USA and his Visa is expired.Please Am ...

• Kantow 41 minutes ago

Good move Trump. Ghana let us build our country. Home sweet home....

• Marlon 10 minutes ago

Trump is insane. Trump has bad spirit.