I spend not less than GH¢30,000 on funerals every month as MP - Tiah Mahama

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Sefah 1 day ago

How much are you paid monthly and where do you get the extra money from?

Corruption brewing.

• Focus on reducing petrol cost not cedi dollar 1 day ago

Focus on reducing petrol cost it's why things are so expensive. It's how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend ...

• Mary 1 day ago

Kwashia buulu, you didn't tell akuffo ADDO aka LAWYER DOO LITTLE to reduce fuel prices

• Kaklo 1 day ago

It's that bad
    Resign

• The law is the law 1 day ago

Thus guy should be investigated. He need to explain how he comes up with 30000ghc every month on funerals. Lifestyle audit is needed.

• J 1 day ago

If you go selling yourself as a funeral services instead of an MP, what do you expect?

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

And how much is left from your salary as ana MP to cater for the expensive fees you are paying for you children and siblings? you see you have just reported yourself to Ghanaians that you guys stole a lot of money from Ghanai ...

• Erik 1 day ago

The OSP must immediately investigate this man. If he's able to donate 30000 cedis every month on funerals alone then he must be fu-king rich to verifyhowmuchtaxeshe pays.

• Erik 1 day ago

The OSP must immediately investigate this man. If he's able to donate 30000 cedis every month on funerals alone then he must be fu-king rich to verify how much taxes he pays every month.

• AMARIYA 1 day ago

YOU SPEND MORE THAN YOU EARN

This is why you are a Thief.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Chase wasap Himmel

Bank flashing to al ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Chase wasap him

Capital one ban
    Bank flas ...

• Donatus 1 day ago

Must be a magician.

• Kwmae Burnes 1 day ago

you are A CRIMINAL

• Wise Man. 1 day ago

Are you stupid to do that?.No sensible person will do that so use your money to support the living people and not the death ☠️.

• Francis Mccarthy. UK 1 day ago

Ghs 30,000 every month. (£2,000 pounds) every month? Even the British Prime Minister will NEVER waste this UNNECESSARY amount monthly. There MUST be a FUNERAL LAWS to cut down unnecessary WASTE, period

• Mumuni. 1 day ago

Another foolish talk from a self-centred NPP chancer.

Who is forcing you to be an MP?

• Senanau 1 day ago

Well. U have an option to resign; no need ro complain, so that we can organise a bye election to determine the seat.

• Sappey Agboh 1 day ago

Ghanaians have to wake up and start asking the relevant questions. Today and elsewhere on GhanaWeb, an MP for New Juabeng South was lamenting about lack of support from his NDC MP friends. Juxtaposing these two reports, I am ...

• Papa Kofi 1 day ago

Where did that money from

• Free Radical 1 day ago

Folks workers has not been paid for months and MP waste thousands of cedis each month on funerals. They don’t respect lives but the dead.

• Wuni 1 day ago

What a liar. You see what you have become? Mahammadu Bawumia has thought you how to tell lies. I hope my Walewale brother will read through this.

• UNP 1 day ago

So we should do what? No one asked you to make wild promises beside it is a choice and not coercion. You can choose not to give. I'm not sure anybody pointed a gun at you to support them. You're doing that simply because you' ...

• Jack 1 day ago

Then you have cash, but masa, you are not the only one.....

• Akurugu 1 day ago

If you are not a thief then who else are you.

• Jon J 1 day ago

Is he sayin theres a funeral evry month in his constituency? Then his ppl r dyin paa oo

• Peter 1 day ago

You. Are a fool.

• Wgoku 1 day ago

How much is your monthly salary?. The thieves are speaking. Foolish greedy man who thinks he smart.

• BONE 1 day ago

My MP spends a half of it in a week. hmm its sickening how MPs spend when in their constituency

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 1 day ago

HOW MUCH IS YOUR SALARY AND WHERE DO YOU GET THAT FUNERAL MONEY FROM. SHAMELESS CORRUPT POLITICIANS. THAT IS WHY YOU ARE SCRED OF KENNEDY TO WIN PRIMARIES. THE ALMIGHTY YAHUWAH WILL PUNISH YOU ALL

• the Villager 1 day ago

You went to court with Lariba bcos of that. You were happy when you won.

• Dread 1 day ago

I'm sure you got the money for all these expenses when you worked in Bawumia's office. Thief.

• Sul 21 hours ago

THEN YOU ARE VERY SICK

• Kwaku Nyarko 18 hours ago

Please stop this nonsense and resign from your mp position nobody forced you to be an mp it's your diabolical idea that has made you put in that corner. Also there are things you don't need to say in a public domain it doesn' ...

• Daakyehene 16 hours ago

If not steal you are steal the state, how can you spend that amount every month on only funerals, how much is your salary?

You would've been behind bars in a serious country for interrogation

• Smh 16 hours ago

Tiah Mahama, 30,000 gh on only funerals? But how much is your monthly salary sef ? U need to be investigated by Mahama!

• Carlino 15 hours ago

Walahi Talahi.
    And how many projects have you completed from your pocket in your constituency.
    You became an MP to fund funerals?
    I hope you have built community centers where these funerals are held. At least you’ll l ...