Convicted Sedina Tamakloe arrested and detained in the US

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Complete BS ** 9 hours ago

Days all . Bring her and Ken O Atta together.

• John,Tema 9 hours ago

Until she gets to Ghana,, I don't believe these stories. NDC will never put this woman into prison to destroy their propaganda game.Their main focus is bring Ken Ofori Atta and let's humiliate him to bring down NPP.The agenda ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 8 hours ago

Excellent news! Ship her arse go Ghana. Anyone who is suspected of stealing public money, irrespective of political party affiliation must face the consequences of stealing. We should never be blinded by unbridled partisanshi ...

• Truth Stands 7 hours ago

Kwasia NDC. She was arrested on January 6so why are you telling us now. Is it because all plans to get her released proved futile? Shameless government.

• Tornado 7 hours ago

@Truth Stands. You NPP mad donkeys always set your own questions and mark them as well. What kind of brainless animals are you people at all

• FIELD MARSHALL 7 hours ago

WHERE ARE THE NPPIG FOOLS.... LET'S SEE YOUR COMMENTS.... MMOAA!!!

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 7 hours ago

@TONARDO, I've been struggling to study these animals but haven't succeeded. Let's just forget about them and move on OK?

• GH8 5 hours ago

@Truth Stands ask again o. Does that mean she was arrested before Ken? Why are they now telling us? Propaganda NDC. Shame

• Ankwanoma 4 hours ago

Wo kwasia sɛ wo maame you useless Government should have done that but rather concentrate on looting odwanba

• Brown 6 hours ago

Snr earlier on my thoughts were that Trump and her no nonsense type of reign erratic behaviour etc but Beibg there I have realised he wants to do business with honest men so those African Leaders who have loot etc cannot thin ...

• GhanaMustGo 8 hours ago

Hey, @John julor, kromfuor, barawo...!!!! Do you know you are such... A MAGNIFICENT THIEF..????

Yesterday, you came out here on Ghanaweb and LIED SHAMELESSLY to the whole world that in 2024, when your NPP Thief-men in powe ...

• NPP is now in the bottomless pit 7 hours ago

@ John, Tema. Do you think about the welfare of Ghana, or NPP???
    This is the last time I will read any comments you post on this platform.

• Brown 6 hours ago

The fact us she's been arrested the fact is she will be arraigned in court fair trial to listen to her side of the case

• Jack Toronto 3 hours ago

Bring her back to Ghana

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 hour ago

@john tema, please wake up from your sleep, this people are really serious to reset the country, they don't want to do the same mistake all political partys normally do, saying we if prosecute our own we would
    loose electi ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 1 hour ago

@Tonado, say it again!!!!, say it LOUD!!!!!!!AAHHHHHHH

• Kwaku Tee 9 hours ago

President John Dramani Mahama and his NDC have put themselves in a tight corner. Filing for Nolie Prosequi for all NDC officials who were in court for various types of criminal cases has made many Ghanaians not to believe the ...

• GhanaMustGo 8 hours ago

Gyimifuor ba @Kwaku Tee, I really want to know which part of your head hit the ground when you were a kid. Your supreme madness is an unbelievable one. Did you say if the NDC were serious, this woman should have been in priso ...

• Donatus 7 hours ago

Why didn't you and your plagiarism boss bring her back to stand trial. Spectators not citizens.

• Starboy 3 hours ago

And do you believe this Q net John Airbus Mahama NDC government. Is all lies. Wait, but some fools in NDC will believe, Ghanaians when are we going to grow to be able to read between the lies. How was Salomey Ofosu Kwakye the ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 hours ago

NDC Ewe Thief Woma .

• JESUS IS GOD 1 hour ago

Behold, today is the day of salvation”— 2 Corinthians 6:2. Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.

• Nzema K 9 hours ago

Coward NDC. sheepish NDC, see them with their usual inferiority complex. Why didn't the NPP Govt extradite Sedinam back to Ghana if really she was guilty if my trial. Or has the NDC Govt tried anybody called Sedinam..??? Nkwa ...

• Nzema K 9 hours ago

Coward NDC. sheepish NDC, see them with their usual inferiority complex. Why didn't the NPP Govt extradite Sedinam back to Ghana if really she was guilty of any trial. Or has the NDC Govt tried anybody called Sedinam..??? Nkw ...

• Jones Kumi Larbi 9 hours ago

You are just stupid.

• Sp 9 hours ago

Are you mentally stable?

• Herve 8 hours ago

@Nzema, are you ok? Are you an ignoramus?

• Kukuruduuu 8 hours ago

@Nzema K, do you now see why Kennedy Agyapong has been lamenting endlessly about his mistake in joining your NPP party as a member? He said you guys in the NPP are all.... "EGYIMIFUOR-NKWASIAFUOR", and you are just here, conf ...

• Deedee 4 hours ago

She was guilty . Already sentenced to jail time. So the nsawam female prison have been waiting for her & are now excited she's coming to join them for ten years. She was there chopping masloc money niafo and see the jail cond ...

• Donatus 7 hours ago

See who's calling who inferiority. Funny fool.

• Jon J 9 hours ago

Herh

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

Yes who ever steals from the poor tax prayers must face the Law.
    NDC is not like the npp Nation wreckers who condone corruption. Even if you belong to the NDC and you go wrong, NDC government will give you up to face the Law ...

• Nii 9 hours ago

Enough of the talk and bragging from NDC to fight Corruption ,Ghanaians need action first. .Start confiscation of their assets and put them into prison then you carry the public along.The noise is too much

• Mahama 8 hours ago

Always making noise. Do you know Collins dauda and saglemi? What about dr Opuni? Did you ever hear of woyome?

• Aduro Wura 8 hours ago

Fake @Mahama, you haven't taken your "mental tablets" for three days now. It is all showing up in your comment.

• Hahahaha 5 hours ago

We need to lay some of you monkeys and tables and lash you on the back. Your foolish NPP was around 8 years and Opuni was not in jail, how many years were you guys and your weak prosecutors going to judge a case to prove him ...

• SenoirO 7 minutes ago

The statement confirms that Mrs Tamakloe-Attionu was arrested by U.S. Marshals on January 6 and has remained in detention since then.
    Her arrest, the release notes, was carried out in response to an extradition request sent ...

• Stupid inward man 9 hours ago

They are bringing her to ghana to pretend imprison her, and will go hide his home, by time the government is about leave power, she will be pardone

• Kenito 7 hours ago

Such a brainless dog you are - @Stupid inward animal.

• Suu 9 hours ago

Good job.....public money is not your personal property .

• Prayer 8 hours ago

Trump does not give a damn for any black nigga who thinks he can steal billions of dollars and run to America to hide his ugly ass.Trump will pick you up and deport you or extradite you back to your shit hole country.This sho ...

• CRUSADER 8 hours ago

MASSA ! MONGYAE THIS SCRATCH MY BACK BUSINESS NO ! WE ARE FED UP WITH YOUR INSULTS TO OUR FACES!WHEN SHOULD THIS HAVE BEEN? GH PROPAGANDA NKOAAA!AYENE! YOU HAVE QUESTIONS TO ANSWER ONE DAY DAY! YOU WRITE DOWN! ASIAMA ATTO SEG ...

• Ndago 8 hours ago

So ewes too steal? I thought only Asantes steal from the public. This is surprising

• Ok 6 hours ago

Go to cinstruction sites and witness it for yourself

• Sage 6 hours ago

Do a community survey or forensic auditing in neighborhoods that Ewes reside, and one will come to the conclusion that cat stealing is pervasive .

• Atsu 7 hours ago

Do you people think Ghanaians are babies. She was arrested 10days ago and as a consular you didn’t have any knowledge though you tried to visit Ofori Atta.God have mercy

• John Mahama himself is a criminal! 7 hours ago

Whether Sedinam has been arrested or not makes no difference. Corruption is all over the place and John Mahama himself is corrupt and criminal and needs to stand trial and face the law.

• NPP is now in the bottomless pit 6 hours ago

You are just despicable and pathetic human being who has failed in life. Think about your party which is in intensive care unit

• Balman 7 hours ago

This woman will.not go to the prison when she returns.

• Balman sucks!! 7 hours ago

Why? Are you going to to be the judge and pronounce judgment and set her free???

Anyone who steals from us will PAY!!!

• Gbetia 7 hours ago

Law is the Law no one above it

• Tosh 6 hours ago

Stealing our money should now be a very risky business. No party A, or party B, simply a thief.

• Spio 6 hours ago

Well she stole for the party so they know how to go about it.

• asonaba asiedu 6 hours ago

npp`s campaign messages in 2028 dwindling!!

• Sage 6 hours ago

Another useless idiot.

• Ghanaman 1 5 hours ago

Great news. This sends a very powerful message to criminals of whichever political affiliation, THAT THEFT AND CORRUPTION DOES NOT PAY. You will never sleep well. ALWAYS EXPECT A KNOCK ON THE DOOR.

Sedinam and Ken Ofori A ...

• Kona 4 hours ago

Hmmm. Sedinam arrested and possibly maybe repratraited if we're to believe Victor Smith. Is it another scene in the Ghanaian tragedy? With Kelvin Taylor in mind, Axim released on bail, what will prevent her from requesting fo ...

• Deedee 4 hours ago

Very good. But we are watching if Mahama will give this convicted felon presidential pardon. Like he go free agraada and ken ofori Atta too. We are tired of partisan politics protecting thieves!

• Kobie 4 hours ago

Presidential pardon after 3 months. Let's forget about Sedina Tamakloe.

• NDC is working 4 hours ago

Yes Sir JM
    Resetting papapaa

• Momo 4 hours ago

NPP Ghanaians are the problem of Ghana period. The tribe that formed NPP are born to steal and destroy. Useless in opposition too

• Justice 4 hours ago

Thank you, USA. You are now doing the right thing.
    No one should steal from poor Ghanaians and be able to enjoy it in peace. Selfish and greed should not have any place in our society.

• Okwahu Ba 3 hours ago

The NDC people are playing smart with this news.

• Not best deal if they paid cash 2 hours ago

Why do u allow these thieves to travel..they always flee.
    I blame govt ...any rich person as soon they face trial .they are sick and use execuse to travel
    Build good medical facilities or stop allowing them
    Useless govt ...

• KOFI tamale 2 hours ago

WHY TELL US NOW SINCE 6 JAN 2026.
    IF THERE IS NOTHING TO HIDE

• KOFI tamale 2 hours ago

DID EDINAM ACCEPT CONSULAR SERVICES
    STILL WAITING FOR THE ANSWER

• Northern Boy 1 hour ago

One by One all shall account

• La Pleasure man 1 hour ago

Good news.. We became tired of always have to read "where is Sedinam Tamakloe" and "political witchhunt"
    Here she is.. Now Kenneth Nana Yaw Ofori Atta..