Watch as driver, 'mate' clash with taskforce officers in Kumasi over outrageous transport fare increase

Read Comments Comments (42)

• NANA 2 days ago

ARREST THEM AND LOCK THEM UP- THE ENERMIES OF PROGRESS MUST BE WARPUP

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine..............for instance 15 paracetamol at once.............or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Adjei 1 day ago

Kumasi people and their foolishness.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 2 days ago

President John Dramani Mahama and All all his NDC Elders shd bow their heads in shame. Late President Hilla Liman was in the process of modernising our commercial transport system when Rawlings toppled him.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 days ago

Fcuking wanker!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 days ago

Hahahaha. Let us blame the “INCOMPETENT Nana Addo” and Bawumia for this one too. A crazy country with unreasonable citizens. All was started by that crazy and irresponsible Julor Jeremiah Rawlings and that demented Boakye ...

• JIM 2 days ago

GOOD JOB NEXT TIME SHOOT AND KILL: WITCH DRIVERS AND MATES:
    THIS IS PURE ARMED ROBBER DAYLIGHT
    BEAT THEM WELL AND ARREST THEM ALL:

• Yoo 2 days ago

Why would some drivers and their conductors take the laws into their own hands by charging unapproved fares at the detriment of the innocent passenger? Can't we for once ensure fairness especially with every economic indicato ...

• Kwaku Tee 2 days ago

Why shd PNDC thru a Law they passed in the 80s give All Lorry stations to GPRTU? That idiotic and foolish decision is the reason why passengers are suffering today. That decision is the reason why the private sector carnot in ...

• Hon Hankorf 2 days ago

When your government came into power, why didn't you repeal it

• Sul 2 days ago

THE WAY THESE TRAMOL BOYS ARE FOOLING ON THE ROADS ESPECIALLY DURING PEAK HOURS.

• Adumoah 2 days ago

Is the aplanke called Mumumadu Bawumia? The fool himself told us that he is an aplanke

• Akua pokuaa 1 day ago

Adumoah why are you insulting the man what has he done to you? Do you know something? Dr Bawumia is far better than your useless father

• Good 2 days ago

Some of self-acclaimed station men / bookers are causing this problem. Because of what will be given after loading commercial buses they turn to inflate the lorry fares for passengers.

• Wahab 2 days ago

Our ladies and mothers will never allow the right thing to be done. Anyone who fools ladies will intervene.

• Anonymous Q 2 days ago

Was looking for this comment.

• Justrack Africa LTD 2 days ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Kokkkk

• Bibini 2 days ago

It's all deliberate! They've turned Kumasi into an NPP evil den, and will do everything to sabotage the progress Ghana is making.

• NPP is now in the bottomless pit 2 days ago

This will happen in Kumasi and I am not surprised at all

• KBM 2 days ago

Are you drunk to say Ghana is progressing?

• Pwalugu lugu lugu lugu 2 days ago

@ KBM. Kwasea. Your mouth is like Kofi Abrefa Busia's mouth.Wele Cow hyde foolish mouth. Do you know Progress Party? Ask Frank Agyena-Karikari your fellow animal. Nkwaseafour mienu. Idiot

• Foolishness 2 days ago

The problem is we the citizens
    Why were the passengers rather begging the guards to stop when is for your good

• Anonymous Q 2 days ago

Lol, ikr. Stupid people.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

PNC ..... Hamzaben.d@ha ...

• yaw 2 days ago

see the foolish women too

• AK 2 days ago

The sad thing is that these drivers will always get some of these market women to support them. Ignorant and pompous women.

• Holy Sinner 2 days ago

Yeah, they don't want to see Mahama's administration succeed. This if not Nppigs NONSENSE then no party BULLSHIT mentality of pull him down doesn't cease then am afraid. It's time people of Asante region to accept and grow up ...

• KBM 2 days ago

Total confusion, nothing is working in Ghana now, government arbitrarily increases tariffs and skyrocket utility services,traders are selling at exorbitant prices,drivers are charging exorbitant fares and farmers are selling ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

PNC ..... Hamzaben.d@ha ...

• Chris Milan 2 days ago

Oooouu .....GHANAWEB which incompetence JOURNALISM is this you are totally disgrace to this institution just read the report yourself AKAII you are a total disgrace your entire institution VERY VERY INCOMPETENT

• Kk 2 days ago

In Kumasi abi, it's well understandable.

• Gh 2 days ago

Is like Ghanaians love to cheated on, someone is cheating on u, someone intervened to deal with the person and you are attacking the person

• Rocky 2 days ago

Ghanaians are a bunch of dishonest folks. Why did the driver overcharge his passengers and also had the nerve to assault task force officers performing their duties. The driver and his apprentice should be arrested and charg ...

• Yaw 2 days ago

But this did not give the task force any right to resort to physical assault.

• Kwam 2 days ago

Seriously l do don't think this is the best approach to resolve this problem. There is no way the government can deploy taskforce all over the country to check this negative practices. So we should find another suitable way.

• Day 69 2 days ago

The best way to deal with this problem is to get stations for all the destinations as it used to be then the taskforce prevents those loading by the roads. The drivers and their bunch of junkies will be dealt with ones and fo ...

• Joe 2 days ago

Someone is fighting for you and you are rather begging him to stop. The citizens deserve what they are getting

• Naaman 2 days ago

somebody needs to continue beating some sense into their heads. Always overpricing and overcharging passengers

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 1 day ago

Contracted mpepefuo to be beating up our Akan brothers who have managed to buy their own vehicles.

• Be serious 1 day ago

Are you a fool? , is it only northerners who are complaining of over pricing?, how on earth that something that is 3.5pse jump to Ghs 15 and we should allow it to happen . Then allow all utilities fare to go up and we will se ...

• Nyameba 1 day ago

Go and tell John Darega Mahama to bring back the $214 million dollars stolen money from Goldbod to purchase buses for Metro Mass Transit.IDIOTS NDC followers have no brains other than spewing hate lies and propaganda

• Nii Odapagyan 1 day ago

We want more of this. It should be extended to some stores. Thieves! The government is doing its best and some of you still want to make things difficult for the ordinary Ghanaian. Why do you over charge and give go slow as y ...