Government awaits £1 million Spanish grant to expand Aayalolo fleets – Minister

Read Comments Comments (39)

• LOANS AND MORE LOANS TO LOOT EI GHANA LEADERS!, ECHINA WOULD NEVER BE WHERE THEY ARE TODAY IF ITS THIEVING LEADERS WERE TREATED WITH KID GLOVES LIKE GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE BULLSHIT THIEVING LEADERS ARE SINCE 1957. 13 hours ago

LOANS AND MORE LOANS TO LOOT EI GHANA LEADERS!

SO, WHAT DOES GHANA DO WITH ITS EXPORT AND TAXVREVENUES FOR GOODNESS SAKE?

ONE GOLD BAR 12.5KG SELLS ON THE OPEN MARKETS IN THE WEST AND DUBAI FOR OVER £1.5 MILLION STERL ...

• TRUTH BE TOLD 9 hours ago

ARE WE SERIOUS IN GHANA ??
    WHY DO WE LOWER OURSELVES TO LEVEL WAITING FOE A LOAN OF £1 MILLION POUNDS STERLING BEFORE EXPANDING AYALOLO TRANSPORT SYSTEM? ARE OUR LEADERS NORMAL AT ALL. WHY SHOULD WE ALWAYS GO BEGGING FOR ...

• Francis 8 hours ago

@Truth be Told. You have said it all. The black African leaders are all hopeless. No sense of pride. I thought the Mahama government will be different but look at it. Going for a 1 million pounds loan/grant is a shame. The ND ...

• Nsia 7 hours ago

@Francis, a grant is basically a gift , whereas ,a loan needs to be repaid, grants are not but the giver might set certain conditions which has to be met. If it is for buses, then it has to be used solely for the purchase of ...

• Sammy 5 hours ago

It is a grant, not loan.
    That aside, Cecelia Dapaah could easily do that with her funeral donations.

• Charles 8 hours ago

@Loans and more Loans. Very good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!!!

• Albfrimp 7 hours ago

Grant is not loan

• Kk 13 hours ago

It's a shame to be a Ghanaian, while government appointees are hoarding millions even in their bedrooms and all of them driving SUVs,we have to rely on countries to borrow us money before we can expand our bus services.

• Ghana ni paaa 10 hours ago

Is it that you don't know what grant is?

• Mr. Smith 10 hours ago

Massa, this is not about grant issue. People have stolen billions of dollars and why not retrieve the stolen monies but go cup in hand for some measley 1 million Euros. And you think the obroni giving you the money is not awa ...

• Nana 13 hours ago

What a shame! How many buses can a €1 million buy?
    Meaning the state itself have no budgetary plans to try solving this persistent problem

• HMMM GHANAAA!!!I AM DISAPPOINTED!!! 6 hours ago

HMMM I AM DISAPPOINTED!!!YOU MEAN EVEN €1M EUROS,THE GOVERNMENT HAS TO BORROW!!!THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE.THE FINANCE MINISTRY COULDN'T HELP THE TRANSPORT MINISTRY WITH I M EUROS!!!

• Kwaku 13 hours ago

I thought Sammy Gyamfi's office makes Billions of dollars every month, why are we still waiting for Spanish grant of a million dollars before we can purchase buses to fix a transport situation which has a near national securi ...

• Hahahaha 11 hours ago

The new boss of ayalolo lobbied ooooo… the Spanish government went on to see they will need a letter of no rejection but Mahama and his team already have plans and can reject

• Mr. Smith 10 hours ago

Very good point Kwaku.

• K Duah 12 hours ago

What happens to old buses no maintenance and using this to steal.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 11 hours ago

Why go for a Spanish bus instead of a German setra bus durable and quality engineering job
    The minister of transport need to face off Those Moses era tro tro

• Koa 11 hours ago

How many buses can one million euro buy if even one bus is priced fifty Thousand euro. Let's be serious as a country and stop these political nonsense

• Money Man 10 hours ago

How can we develop if always waiting for foreign money to do things. Very sad to hear that!

• Fifi Afriyie 10 hours ago

Good road network should be one of your immediate priorities. That will give long life to the buses. Also as a minister of Religious Affairs you should clamp down on those false and confused prophets.

• Josh 10 hours ago

Why would we go for 1 million euros grant for what. Please DM, don’t champion this as an achievement. We must learn how to raise money within and invest in our infrastructure’s

• Josh 10 hours ago

Mr DM, come again, because by the definition of a grant, it cannot be used to revamp the Ayalolo bus service.

• KK 9 hours ago

What a SHAME, Ghost names monies ,consumed by few selfish officials could have funded this.

• Amposah Adai 9 hours ago

NDC is loosing power gradually. They are confused. Is Ayalolo the 24 hour economy?
    Is the imbalance in market prices 24 hour economy. SHS students buying their own textbooks 24 hour economy.
    Increase in prices of cars and ...

• Kwamina 9 hours ago

So you telling us Ghana (a nation of 33 million people) cannot afford 1 million pounds and we are waiting for that amount from Spain? No wonder the world has no respect for the black race.

• Prudhomme - GoldBod money is a LIE 8 hours ago

Government is boasting about 8 Billion $$$ realized from GoldBod activities in 2025 and now we are looking for ONE MILLION $$$ from Spain?????

Eiiii Ghana, you are mysterious!

• Toda 8 hours ago

When the Bawumia electric buses started running they were issuing receipts to passengers but now they don't issue receipts. Nobody knows what they get and what they account for. This is the way the managers and workers collud ...

• Ramsford 8 hours ago

Our leaders are always making a mockery of us.
    Look at the stupid thing the Mahama Government has just done. To go for a 1 million pounds grant from Spain is an insult on the integrity of the people of Ghana. When will the b ...

• The Truth 8 hours ago

Revive Neoplan Assembling Plant

• Pious Ho 6 hours ago

Eiiiiiii Hmmmmmm Ghana. Waiting for €1m before we can fix Ayalolo problems. Where are the funds from the GoldBod? We beg for everything as a country. God help us.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago

Nonsense Goldboard is mot running a chop bar

• Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago

Number 2 problem is Accra chocked
    The government needs to open up Accra
    by connecting Accra to Ashiaman
    Accra Tema corridor

• Wahab 6 hours ago

Grant again ??
    What at all is wrong with us as a people?? Can’t we do it ourselves??

• Wahab 5 hours ago

Why should we pay back loans of over 100 million dollars and go to the Spanish embassy in Accra for 1 million euros ? Are we okay ??
    If the NDC doesn’t take care they will end up in opposition like the NPP - disgraced and ...

• James Bond 5 hours ago

This is exactly what happens when you put Greedy thieves to manage Ayalolo transport system .

• FunnyGhana 4 hours ago

Makes no sense. You are spending on helicopters and yet waiting for a loan for transport vehicles that will benefit the general population

• Samy 2 hours ago

You telling me Ghanaians that you are waiting money from Spain to run your public transport What a shame when the government is saying it has made billions from gold . Shame mr minister

• Free Radical 4 minutes ago

I taught our most useless president in our country history said he will never borrowed again and used only internal generated funds to develop the country and infrastructure.So what am I hearing?

• Free Radical 1 minute ago

$10 billion dollars was wasted for nothing without a single benefit for the country only to be told it was used to strengthen the cedi but rather stolen by the criminals government.