Ken Ofori-Atta afraid to return to Ghana – Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (136)

• Baba Siaka Stevens 17 hours ago

Ei, My GhannaWeb, Dr Gofred Yeboah Ayine the Attorney General will welcome Ken Sedinam Ofori Tamaklo Ata, this is also my contribution to the gossiple of your website, Ayine and Godfred Yeboah will meet you in court by the ...

• DotCom 16 hours ago

He should be treated with respect and taken through the legal process as the law requires. The prosecutors need to make sure they have all the evidence to convict him. So that there won't be any complaints when he is jailed. ...

• Karikakchar 16 hours ago

If Jakpa and Co will not just detain Ken with the sole aim of embarrassing him when the AG knows he can't get court conviction for Ken then I understand Ken's position. We have seen too many situations where high profile poli ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 16 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper.......Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe. Y ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 15 hours ago

KEN OFORI ATTA wasn't afraid when he was busy stealing, Looting and money laundering. What a bloody natural born criminal. NPP CRIMINAL ORGANISATION PARTY AND GOVERNMENT has no sympathy for Ghanaians. NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITIO ...

• COR BLIMEY 14 hours ago

1. Thank you sir for the words of wisdom!
    2. Ken Ofori Atta is afraid and so what should we do?
    3. Victor Smith, stop meddling in this matter and allow us the good people of Ghana to DEAL WITH HIM according to his laws of o ...

• Fine words 13 hours ago

They say Ghana prison is like a slave ship and they sleep like sardines and unlike ICE prison Ghana prison is hot. So no reassurance would change that fact. If he is assured of justice then it means he is being assured of sar ...

• Logic 11 hours ago

If I were in Ken's shoes,even my ghost will not return to Ghana.The truth is that,he has already been pronounced guilty even before he is hearred. If the AG is sure of his case what is stopping him from prosecuting him ...

• Thieves 10 hours ago

His fellow ministers in NDC like Seth Terkper,
    Dr Duffour etc are all in Ghana faced npp and so why has he ran away? Is he guilty of anything? ICE will deport him to Ghana no matter what he does and he will face the law

• ASEMPA 7 hours ago

You call urself Logic but there's no Logic in ur comments, if he did his work diligently why should he be afraid of accountability by sneaking nicodemously to the USA and refusing to come home.

• Kwesi 14 hours ago

He must be treated like the way any Ghanaian armed robber will be treated. He is not a celebrity to be given a red carpet treatment

• Nana Osam 13 hours ago

He must be treated like the way NLC treated BOYE MOSES. PUT HIM IN A METAL CAGE AND PARADE HIM THROUGH THE PRINCIPAL STREETS OF ACCRA.

• Blue Pen 14 hours ago

Foolish African politicians. When they have political power and are chopping bad, they forget they may not be in power forever and that there could accountability tomorrow. Thief Ken Ofori-Atta tried to run away from justice. ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 14 hours ago

That happens when the 'high profile' politicians want and act like they are above the laws of the land. The very laws they help write and enact when in power! They want to choose, decide and dictate to the enforcement agencie ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 13 hours ago

But what is ken ofori atta? If he is not a hardened criminal who else is ?

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 6 hours ago

Liars and thieves always go hand in hand

• IKECHUKWU 16 hours ago

The reality on the ground is that, Ken Ofori-Atta knows within himself that his "TRANSGRESSIONS" are massive, astounding & straightforward..!!!! He knows also that his appearance will open up the can of worms that cover all t ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 6 hours ago

Jolur kwakwe Ken is lying just saying things ice and us immigration wants to hear oh my life is in danger propaganda kwasia when you were stealing were you afraid?

• K Poku-London-UK 15 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• We are NPP 14 hours ago

Isn’t Ken Ofori Atta a Ghanaian?
    What and who stops him from traveling back to the country he once a finance minister?

• Kojo 14 hours ago

Afraid on how he will be treated? We will treat him just like how he treated our funds for debt exchange!!!

• Jack 16 hours ago

Were you to put this conversation out there?

• Okonkwo 15 hours ago

Why do you feel embarrassed to be hearing all that..???? Are you a thief yourself? I thought you said Ken is guilt-free.... so what again

• Blue Pen 15 hours ago

Ofori-Atta afraid of what? The usual lies. First, it was his health. Then it was said that he was sorting out his visa issues. Then Agyapa Mercer said there was no law that requires him to account for his (mis)stewardship. N ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 16 hours ago

Simply Akufo Addo and his akyim henchmen are thieves.

• Godfred Yeboah Ayine? 16 hours ago

Ken refused any assistance from Ghanaian embassy staff precisely for the reason we now find Victor Smith demonstrating - verbal diarrhoea. Suddenly, Smith has found his voice and has now become an uninhibited and infiltrate s ...

• Dwen Ka Kra 16 hours ago

@Godfrey the prick, When Mr Clever Ofori Atta was on the high pillaging and plundering our meagre wealth for himself and his family, he did not care one bit. You can simply stick your crap where it belongs. Dwen Ka kra, wai !

• No, you require a little use of your brains 14 hours ago

No one has said Ken shouldn't face justice. It's just the nauseatingly disgraceful commentary and opportunism that is referenced, nincompoop.

• Dwen Ka Kra 14 hours ago

We , as taxpayers have the right to talk about Ofori Atta, whether you like it or not. Again, dwen ka kra, wai, Dickhead!

• 2026er 16 hours ago

WHAT A SHAME!
    Shame to NPP. Shame to ALL Akyems!

• Koofori 16 hours ago

Koofori, woye’ade papa aa anka woanim a’ante?

• Atsu 16 hours ago

He is not afraid of justice but because of what NDC and Jakpa did invading his home with guns and damaging properties

• Okonkwo 15 hours ago

Ogyam @Atsu kwasiampanin ba, wo boa paaaaa wae...!!! Which suspected thief in Ghana has even been shot by the state in the past 20 years that you know? If you are a thief, you are a thief. Simple.........

• Kwesi 14 hours ago

@Atsu… any criminal suspect usually has his home searched. This is no big deal. He is not above the law. He will have to vomit every coin he stole

• Atsu 14 hours ago

Okonkwo remember weak brains insult. Behave like normal human being

• Thieves 10 hours ago

Why is he running away from accountability unlike all his predecessors finance ministers?

• Susan Djan 16 hours ago

AFRAID OF WHAT? HE WOULD NOT BE TORTURED OR WHIPPED. TELL HIM TO COME AND CLEAR HIS NAME
    I AM SURE HE IS INNOCENT

• YAW ADJEI 16 hours ago

He’s got nothing to fear if he’s not guilty of the charges brought against him. He’s only using fear as a ploy.

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

What charges has your useless Ayine leveled against Ofori-Atta? Ayine is the most useless AG ever in our history. He feels proud standing behind a microphone and spitting out lies to fool those who cannot use their brains.

• UNP 15 hours ago

Kwasia. What do you know. Go and read the charges including SML, DDEP, Ambualnce maintenance, etc. There are about 78 charges against. I believe you're either one of the akyem maafias or usesless and corrupt party supporter

• Diarra 15 hours ago

In fact, @Pelicles is just some roaming rat. Nothing more

• Evidence not charges is the point 14 hours ago

Rushing to court with suppositions and innuendos has never won any cases for the OSP. In the end, we want to see the evidence upon which a competent court could convict Ken. So far, I remain unconvinced, and I'm certain Kissi ...

• Dan 14 hours ago

Did you steal with Krn? Shut up!

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 14 hours ago

I will you use that same energy you use in asking the question to convince Ken to come home and have no fears for the law

• Thieves 9 hours ago

Bro there are over 70 charges against him so what are you saying?

• George 16 hours ago

Silly bastard calling yourself an ambassador. Even john useless mahama and his fools were able to stay in Ghana after all the scandals without running away how much more Ofori Atta who is a full blown Ghanaian. You foreigners ...

• Donatus 16 hours ago

Foreigners will continue to rule Ghana. After this foreigner the next president will also be a foreigner. See how your Ghanaian Akuffo Addo messed up everything, everywhere. Foreigners are the best to rule Ghana well, well.

• Diarra 15 hours ago

Brilliant one there, @Donatus.

• LUNCH PAD 16 hours ago

KEN, COME HOME NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO YOU. HOME SWEET HOME IS BETTER THAN EMBARRASSING. IN1983 REVO TIME. ONE THE MOST WANTED PERSON CALL APOSTLE BANABAS RUN TO TOGO,HOW HE SUFFERED IN TOGO JAIL .HE BROKE JAIL AND CAME GHANA ...

• Ewvevi 16 hours ago

Did you compose this message after a coconut fell on your head or what? It's not by force to write in English.

• San José 15 hours ago

Hahahaha..... @Ewvevi will kill me oo

• La Pleasure man 16 hours ago

We will give Ken a fair trial:
    Are you Kenneth Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta?
    Yes My Lord.
    Guilty! 30 years in Nsawam!
    Meanwhile enjoy your stay at the detention center Ken!

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

Cecilia Dapaah is out there without serving any jail term despite what was said about her. If some of can use their brain properly, I think it will help our nation move forward.

What are the charges against Ofori-Atta?

• Ebusua 15 hours ago

Pelicles bodamfuor ba, go and open up your mother's red , you will find all the charges in there

• La Pleasure man 15 hours ago

zzzZZZ

• Kanawu 16 hours ago

Ghana is a failed state with kangaroo courts.
    Lumba's case is a good example.

• Just deserts 16 hours ago

Even a kangaroo can give Koofori what he deserves!

• U are correct lumba case made me see Ghana some way 13 hours ago

Justice is a problem but oforuimusr be held accountable

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

Ofori Atta has not been convicted of any crime or any charges leveled against him, but in the media, he is the most "Wanted man" because Ayine had projected Ofori-Atta that his arrest will make Ghana a paradise, and the fools ...

• Koofori should get what he deserves 16 hours ago

It’s the fault of Koofori and his mishpucha as well as Akuffo Addo and his other cronies that Government Official One is now hailed by Ghanaians as a messiah!
    Koofori didn’t care about the NPP. He didn’t care about Gha ...

• Ghana1st 16 hours ago

Thieves shd come home

• Nana 16 hours ago

Ghana Web, you should sack your editor. Don't you people do read proof before you publish your story? What is this Dr Godfred Yeboah Ayine,the Attorney General coming from? . Please take it down.

• Ewvevi 15 hours ago

If you had proof-read your comment, I'm sure you'd have brought the 'proof' before the 'read'. But seriously, you're right about ghanaweb.

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

I remember Victor Smith issuing some threats to someone who was asking him a question and his answer was, quote, "Do you know who I am"? Unquote. He was then the Army commander or something in the John Mahama government befor ...

• Just deserts 16 hours ago

If Koofori comes to Ghana, he will get what he deserves; and he knows that whichever way you slice it, his just deserts cannot possibly be good!

• Azure 16 hours ago

Only NPP thieves and Akyems become uneasy when Ken Ofori Atta's name is mentioned. Thieves

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

Every foolish person is under emotional spell, and Ayine is the number one. Is Cecilia Dapaah in jail, and why not? Is Adu Boahene in jail? Your stupid Ayine is struggling to prove what he said about him, and you are here exp ...

• Pimpiniis 14 hours ago

OK. Cecilia Abena Dapaah is not a thief. She's walking free. Just bring over Ken Ofori-Atta in his white-white attire plus his Holy Bible and let's continue the journey. Onyaaye gbemi wagadrill.....

• Agbeli Kumordziì 16 hours ago

Tell him to come and hand over the money he stole from Ghanaians to the new president of Ghana
    and be free

• An 16 hours ago

You are talking too much

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 16 hours ago

Let him know that he will be treated like any other criminal if found guilty.

• Tanna 16 hours ago

Just let him return all the money he stole and leave him there

• Kwame Peter 16 hours ago

Give assurance,who does this fool think he is in John Mahama's government? Is he Ibrahim Mahama? It appears he was sent to Washington to enjoy himself and come back with empty hands as he did in London,This fool's appointmen ...

• Joe 16 hours ago

You guys should stop the silly mind games being played, you are all partners in crime. What has come out of ORAL so far, and that of the SPECIAL PROSECUTOR's office.
    Evil politicians from both divide.

• Bombay 15 hours ago

Stop being scared, junkie @Joe! As for the Nsawam prison, you will all go this time

• Danso 16 hours ago

More like she's ashamed to return. I don't think he's afraid.

• Atiemo 14 hours ago

Something like that. Ogyam with handcuffs on his hands. Animguase akwaaba

• NPP Truth Speaker. 16 hours ago

Maasaa stop the foolishness and defend the republic of Ghana as an Ambassador. When someone break the law of our country. Use all the available means to help deport the person to his mother Land. Standing there saying Ken is ...

• Kevin USA 16 hours ago

Well spoken my NPP guy. Victor Smith must be replaced with a immediate effect. You don't talk like an Ambassador. Listen to the foreign Minister on Ken and Edinam. He was straight forward. Both shall be brought to Ghana to an ...

• UNP 15 hours ago

Kwasia. Do you know the volume of Ofori Ataa crime and how it jas impacted many Ghanaians. Do you know the many people who died as a result of DDEP? You're stupid to defending corrupt elements

• JUDAMUJATA 16 hours ago

THIS GUY LOOKS BOOZY

• Ebusua 15 hours ago

Could it be that our wee addict Nana Akuffo Addo has secretly drugged him with a dose of Gyankroma's wee?

• Kwame Angel 16 hours ago

Good, honest Finance Minister; why would he be afraid of returning to his own country?

• Kwame nkrumah 15 hours ago

What is ken afraid of

• D 15 hours ago

Mr/Mad. Editor check the information you put out there well. Check the name of the Minister of Justice well.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 15 hours ago

How many times is this guy being made Ambassador to the US. He is not eloquent enough. Can't NDC find anyone else in Ghana?

• Aman. 15 hours ago

Who is not afraid of Kankaroo court where there is no justice. Northerners are the worst racist of all time.

• TwoPointFive 14 hours ago

Did your ashawo mother tell you Bawumia comes from Alaska

• Jay 15 hours ago

Master talk about bad roads and non functioning traffic lights

• Agradaa Wonders 14 hours ago

@Jay. Wo maame tw3 wati !! If we finish talking about them and Ofori-Atta keeps hijacking all our monies, where are we going to raise the funds to fix them? Kwasia gyimifuor ba

• Achakanapaya 15 hours ago

We are going to welcome Ken Ofori Atta with Adowa dance and Fotomfom drums la. The dress code for the occasion is all white la.
    The only formal finance minister in the history of Ghana who is running away from his own Countr ...

• Eye 15 hours ago

Get serious Ghanaweb. Dr Godfred Yeboah Ayine?????

• BLESSED AYAALA 15 hours ago

Who Godfred Yeboah Ayine??? Massa you Guys should open your eyes oo

• K Poku-London-UK 15 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• La Pleasure man 15 hours ago

Pelicles, kindly but urgently take your medication before commenting on Ghanaweb again!
    Thank you!

• Jude 14 hours ago

Is Ambassador Smith confused with the A-G's name? The current A-G is Dominic Akurintie Ayine and not Godfred Yeboah Ayine.

• Azure 14 hours ago

It means he has indeed committed crimes

• Musa 14 hours ago

He is afraid indeed bcos thieves are always afraid of accountability. If we fail to severely punish this fool to serve as a deterrent this country is doomed.
    The theft is too much

• KofSam 14 hours ago

Victor smith must have his facts right . The Attorney General is Dr Ayeni .

• Nana Osam 13 hours ago

Remember BOYE MOSES, an ADC of Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah? These people put him in a metal cage and paraded him through the principal streets of Accra. Treat him the same way.

• Tsotsoo 13 hours ago

The Ministers of Finance should take a cue from what Ken Ofori Atta is going through in the US. The position is not permanent. The money you are controlling is not yours, it for all of us. We have all contributed our quota. K ...

• Where is the wife and nana bediatuo 13 hours ago

The wife is decent but his cousins were pushing him on

• Nana K 13 hours ago

Somebody, please tell this bloke that he is no longer an NDC serisl caller but Ghana's ambassador to USA.
    He should stop talking.

• NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 13 hours ago

Why afraid of your own shadow? When you were looting what were you thinking? Greed kills.

• Make a deal with the government. 13 hours ago

Spill the beans on everyone involved and the government might have second thoughts.

• Nyameba 13 hours ago

Ken Ofori Attah is not a thief but NDC propaganda and there’s no truth in Ghanaian justice system that’s why he is not willing to come back.When a ruling party dismisses all cases against his party members who have been c ...

• Hmmm 13 hours ago

I never knew he ofori atta could be so stupid.
    If you want to hide is US a place to hide?
    Have u seen any finance minister hiding B4?

• Lord Lugard 13 hours ago

Ghana is not a Banana Republic
    He will be taken through the normal legal process and if he is found guilty the law will be the law

• ABREWA AHUOFE 12 hours ago

Of course. . True evidence of what you did to his house and property, plus the many
    unwarranted attacks, arrests and persecution of NPP faithfuls is there for all to see.
    The white man is not a fool like you and the Americ ...

• Sycamore 12 hours ago

Look at this man ooo! how can you be afraid to come to your own country? Fiafitor

• Ketibona 12 hours ago

NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, in future when the same persecution is applied to John thief Mahama or Ato Forson by an NPP administration don’t complain and enjoy the show like you are doing now

• KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 11 hours ago

Afraid? What? Npp cowardice. A shame & weakness galore! So, akufo addo's Rule of Law & 2-Testicles advocacy mantra were just yampia? Amedume and Kwame Peprah were accused men. Yet, both stood still, firm with blokos. Folks, ...

• JULOR CAESAR 11 hours ago

Useless diplomat. As an Ambassador, you need to refrain from making senseless media comments and allow the courts to handle this matter. What ever silly talks that you and Gabby have between yourselves should not be brought i ...

• KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 11 hours ago

Another worthless "Julor Caesar" man . Who hails cheap quick solace fix. Inside lawyer-lawyer crooked comfort zone mindset. Amidst many npp cummulatative (mis)leadership and looting years of goverance. Whum!

• JULOR CAESAR 9 hours ago

You just made a fool of yourself with your dumbass comment. My comment was not about NDC or NPP, nor did my comment excuse the bad conduct of Ofori-Atta. You clearly failed to understand my comment, you brainless idiot. You'v ...

• KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 1 hour ago

@JULOR CAESAR.Your self acclaimed 'sensible brain' is just useful for insults. Insults left, insults right, virtuperations center. What a foolish useless stinky pig brain!

• KEN OFORI-ATTA with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 36 minutes ago

@JULOR CAESAR. How damn annoying! A gademn abscess pig brain like you, calling a renown Ambassador "useless diplomat". Your sub-substance counseling is very much unrequired. Go wey you!

• Old fool 11 hours ago

Now that Ice got him, he wanna come? Why was he using those lawyers for if indeed he wanted to come ? Aboa

• Ghanaman 11 hours ago

Ken is innocent

• Elnie 11 hours ago

Look at this bafoon saying Ofori Atta is afraid to return to Ghana

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 hours ago

Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

C
    And other ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 10 hours ago

Ken Ofori Atta fears the spectre of Rawlings in the NDC headed by Dramani Mahama.Mahama wants to execute him to put fear in the NPP.

• Yamutti 8 hours ago

Is that where your mental illness has reached

• ATA.YAW 10 hours ago

Another loose talker. That's why was sacked by The former President Rawlings

• Kofi W 10 hours ago

Why would he be afraid if indeed all his NPP colleagues have been given bails and other privileges that the law grants to them in order for them to have their day in court? Has he forgotten about the law or he is just a thie ...

• Kofi Bonsu 10 hours ago

Fake news
    Which ice spokesperson did the joumalist speak to.
    Ice do not comment on individual cases to jounalist.
    That is standard procedure.
    Imformation can only be obtain through diplomatic channels or by lawyers for th ...

• Ohene Gyamfi 10 hours ago

The criminal should come and face the law of the land that’s all.

• Marlon 10 hours ago

You are very stupid. You just want him to come for humiliation. Aboa adui

If you've gotten your evidences right just prosecute him in absentia and stop the cheap propaganda. Foolish NDC folks with cheap propaganda.

• Yamutti 8 hours ago

Look at this brainless @Marlon. A tiny creature with no single brain cell ticking in his head. He is here vehemently fighting for a gargantuan thief who doesn't even know he exists. Poverty shall surely be your portion for th ...

• Jj 9 hours ago

He will try to appeal forever . But he will be denied
    Now get gabby …follow the money ..he has multi millions out of Ghana ready to escape

• SA 7 hours ago

Because he is an evil man, who has caused harm and death to many Ghanaians with his corrupt and criminal uncle Akudfo Addo., who ruled Ghana like an animal.

• Obroniba 7 hours ago

He's being haunted by the ghost of the future. The old citizens who died painfully through Ken's negligence are dealing ruthlessly with him. Ken is not and can never be above the law and must be treated like a raw criminal. R ...

• E 4 hours ago

Want him to come so that yout set 1 billion ghana cedi bail on him? Anyway what are his charges? AG you're an idiot ! Try him in absentia the law allows that.

• KEN OFORI-ATTA(FFL) with BIBLE ON ICE BLOCK 4 hours ago

Cowardice in the Face of the Enemy, is an unforgivable military offence. If 'afraid' is the assertion by ken ofori-attah, such a gangatuam npp leader, then 3 things play out big here. 1st: NPP is unfit to be Commander-in- ...

• Senseless Nonsense 1 hour ago

Borrowing from the Ace old football commentator Joe Lartey. I say "what a good one there!" to the expressions as above. About this 'afear' thrash. From such a gluttonous npp stalwart. US is no safe haven for hard core crim ...

• WEBGATE 2 hours ago

Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and internatio ...